Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari campus, Ballari - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari · Ballari
Ballari

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari in Ballari

MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS): not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official 2026-27 college-specific fee schedule was exposed in the retrieved KEA, NMC, or college-site content. The official NMC College and Course Search and MBBS-list pages are directory interfaces and do not publish fees. Do not use the older INR 65,100 claim. The non-official report of the 2026-27 notification identifies M041 as Vijayanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellary and reports INR 64,350 and INR 25,09,350, but those figures remain unverified against the official notification and are omitted.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

For the 2026 UG cycle, MCC conducts centralized NEET-UG counselling for All India Quota seats. The MCC Round 1 seat-matrix notice identifies Vijaynagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellary and lists 250 total seats with 38 seats in the All India category. The current-year Karnataka state-quota matrix was not available in the official KEA page reviewed. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

141 sourced details7 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

2 details

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari

2 details
Official name
Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari
Source1
Institution type
government
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1ballari.nic.in/en/public-utility/vijayanagara-institute-of-medical-science
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

9 details

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

3 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Sources12
Type
state_health_university
Sources12
Affiliation status
affiliated
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: NMC-hosted row located for Karnataka Vijaynagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellary; the search result states Government, RGUHS Karnataka, and 200 MBBS seats for 2024-25
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

27 details

Admissions overview

3 details
Process summary
For the 2026 UG cycle, MCC conducts centralized NEET-UG counselling for All India Quota seats. The MCC Round 1 seat-matrix notice identifies Vijaynagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellary and lists 250 total seats with 38 seats in the All India category. The current-year Karnataka state-quota matrix was not available in the official KEA page reviewed.
Source1
Reservation note
The MCC document lists 38 All India-category seats for this college; no percentage is asserted here.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

Study level: ugProgramme code: MBBS
14 details
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Name
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
Source1
Study level
ug
Source1
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified
Source1
Intake year
2026
Source1
Cycle stated
2026-27
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source2
Approving body
NMC
Source1
Duration in years
5.5
Source1
Gender admitted
co_ed
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Internship months
12
Source1
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Source1
2 linked sources
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/digitallibrary/Medical college.html

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
10 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

2 details

Fee information

2 details
Notes
No official 2026-27 college-specific fee schedule was exposed in the retrieved KEA, NMC, or college-site content. The official NMC College and Course Search and MBBS-list pages are directory interfaces and do not publish fees. Do not use the older INR 65,100 claim. The non-official report of the 2026-27 notification identifies M041 as Vijayanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellary and reports INR 64,350 and INR 25,09,350, but those figures remain unverified against the official notification and are omitted.
Fee revision note
The prior INR 65,100 figure is not supported by the retrieved official KEA pages. A 2026-27 fee notification is reported elsewhere as listing M041 at INR 64,350 government and INR 25,09,350 management/NRI per year, but the underlying official KEA notification was not exposed in the retrieved official content; therefore those amounts are not recorded.
Source4
4 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  3. 3cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea/ugcet2025
  4. 4scribd.com/document/1076609425/KEA-MBBS-Fee-Structure-2026-27
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Notes
The authoritative RGUHS documents identify the college as Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences (VIMS), Bellary, and document RGUHS MBBS/PG ranks and an OBG gold medal. No authoritative college-specific placement rate, salary, recruiter list, campus-drive frequency, higher-studies rate, or internship partner list was published in the reviewed evidence. NIRF medical participation/rank was not populated because no qualifying NIRF page naming this college was verified. The 2026-27 target-year outcome data is not yet available in the cited RGUHS documents.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

31 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2022Programme code: MS_ENT
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MS_ENT
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May-2022 PG examination: Dr. Sushmitha V Badiger, Rank 5, 73.57% (515/700).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 2

Year: 2022Programme code: MS_OBG
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MS_OBG
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May-2022 PG examination: Dr. Chandana K S, Rank 1, 74.14% (519/700); Dr. Nandini D, Rank 7, 70.14% (491/700). RGUHS 2023 convocation gold-medal list also names Dr. Chandana K S for the Prof. Gomathy & Prof. Narayanan Gold Medal in OBG.
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 3

Year: 2022Programme code: MS_OPHTHALMOLOGY
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MS_OPHTHALMOLOGY
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May-2022 PG examination: Dr. Anupama, Rank 6, 70.14% (491/700).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 4

Year: 2022Programme code: MS_ORTHOPAEDICS
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MS_ORTHOPAEDICS
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May-2022 PG examination: Dr. Punith Kumar P C, Rank 7, 66.71% (467/700).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 5

Year: 2022Programme code: MD_PAEDIATRICS
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MD_PAEDIATRICS
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May-2022 PG examination: Dr. Arpitha J S, Rank 8, 67.71% (474/700).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 6

Year: 2022Programme code: MD_PATHOLOGY
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MD_PATHOLOGY
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May-2022 PG examination: Dr. Fouzia M, Rank 4, 69.14% (484/700).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 7

Year: 2022Programme code: MD_PHARMACOLOGY
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MD_PHARMACOLOGY
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May-2022 PG examination: Dr. Fouzia M, Rank 4, 69.14% (484/700).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 8

Year: 2018Programme code: MBBS_PHASE_I
3 details
Year
2018
Programme code
MBBS_PHASE_I
Ranks or golds
RGUHS subject-wise topper list: Prajwal D Gudi, Rank 5 in Anatomy (81.00%) and Rank 5 in Physiology (85.60%).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 9

Year: 2021Programme code: MBBS_PHASE_III_PART_I
3 details
Year
2021
Programme code
MBBS_PHASE_III_PART_I
Ranks or golds
RGUHS subject-wise topper list: Prajwal D Gudi, Rank 5 in Community Medicine (81.00%) and Rank 5 in Ophthalmology (85.60%).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Exam results 10

Year: 2022Programme code: MBBS_PHASE_III_PART_II
3 details
Year
2022
Programme code
MBBS_PHASE_III_PART_II
Ranks or golds
RGUHS subject-wise topper list: Prajwal D Gudi, Rank 6 in Paediatrics (80.80%) and Rank 6 in OBG (80.40%).
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Academic overview

1 details
Notes
The institution is identified in an official Government of Karnataka district directory as Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Science, Cantonment, Ballari, Karnataka 583104: https://ballari.nic.in/en/public-utility/vijayanagara-institute-of-medical-science/. NMC maintains the authoritative MBBS and PG course-list portals, but the retrieved pages did not expose a college-specific row or 2026-27 course details. The supplied former/current-name relationship (Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences / Ballari Medical College and Research Centre) is therefore retained as an unverified naming note. No hospital bed strength, accreditation, faculty totals, principal details, research figures, clinical postings, or academic-regulation figures are populated because the available authoritative evidence did not explicitly state them for this exact college. Aggregator and encyclopedic claims were excluded.
3 linked sources
  1. 1ballari.nic.in/en/public-utility/vijayanagara-institute-of-medical-science
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses
07

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

69 details

Institution profile

3 details
Email
vamcovims2013@gmail.com
Source1
Phone
08392-235201
Source1
Address
Cantonment, Ballari, Karnataka 583104
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1ballari.nic.in/en/public-utility/vijayanagara-institute-of-medical-science

principal

4 details
Address
principalvimsbellary@gmail.com
Source1
Label
principal
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

director

4 details
Address
directorvimsbellary@gmail.com
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

director

4 details
Address
vimsballaridirector@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

other

4 details
Address
mchms@vimsbellary.org.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

other

4 details
Address
pd.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/

principal

4 details
Number
9663809730
Source1
E164
+919663809730
Source1
Label
principal
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

principal

4 details
Number
08392-235210
Source1
E164
+918392235210
Source1
Label
principal
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

director

4 details
Number
08392-235202
Source1
E164
+918392235202
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

director

4 details
Number
8147796539
Source1
E164
+918147796539
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

info

4 details
Number
8147796526
Source1
E164
+918147796526
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

info

4 details
Number
8147796536
Source1
E164
+918147796536
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

info

4 details
Number
9060598734
Source1
E164
+919060598734
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

other

4 details
Number
87.0.4280.141
Source1
E164
+918704280141
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/

other

4 details
Number
9035251859
Source1
E164
+919035251859
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

other

4 details
Number
9019072979
Source1
E164
+919019072979
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

other

4 details
Number
7019447899
Source1
E164
+917019447899
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn

Postal address

2 details
Text
Mariraj Jeer MBBS, MD Phone : Fax : 08392-235202
Source1
PIN code
235202
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bmcrcballari.karnataka.gov.in/page/CONTACT+US/kn
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari FAQs

Which courses are listed for Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari?
Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari lists Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS). The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari?
Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari?
Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Ballari facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 24 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp