Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Mysore Medical College and Research Institute · MysuruMysore Medical College and Research Institute Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute is a medical college in Mysuru, Karnataka, established in 1924. Mysore Medical College and Research Institute is government-run. It is affiliated to…
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- ₹64,350 /yrMBBS · Government quota · 2026-27Compare fee rows
- MBBS seats
- 200Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details
- Counselling
- Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
About Mysore Medical College and Research Institute
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute is a medical college in Mysuru, Karnataka, established in 1924. Mysore Medical College and Research Institute is government-run. It is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. Its programmes are approved by the NMC. Mysore Medical College and Research Institute offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is MBBS. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 200 seats. MMCRI is the former Government Medical College, Mysuru, established in 1924 and affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. Hospital figures are reported for the attached MMCRI hospital network and should not be merged into a single college-owned hospital total. The official MRU page identifies Dr. Dakshayani K.R. as Director and Dean, but a later August 2026 report states that Dr. Mudassir Azeez Khan became in-charge Dean and Director from 19 August 2026; no official college page confirming that change was located, so principal is left unpopulated. Research support is documented through the college's Multi-Disciplinary Research Unit, including faculty proposals, intramural funding and research-methodology infrastructure. The prior-summary figures and older fee claims are not carried forward without a directly verified current official source. The supplied college website is retained as the unit website, but its current 2026-27 statutory disclosures were not available in the retrieved material.
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBBSTuition · Annual management/NRI-category amount reported for M021; confirm the applicable seat category and final KEA circular. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,09,350per year |
| MBBSTuition · All · Annual management/NRI-category amount reported for M021; confirm the applicable seat category and final KEA circular. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,09,350per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBBSTuition · State domicile · Annual MBBS government-quota fee; hostel, mess and other charges are not stated as included. Source | 2026-27 | ₹64,350per year |
| MBBSListed in NMC 2024-25 UG seat matrix | 2024-25 | ₹64,350per year |
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute admissions
NEET-UG counselling · MBBS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceMBBS & other medical programmes
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Funded projects note | The college's Multi-Disciplinary Research Unit invites faculty proposals, provides intramural research grants and supports research training. |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
| Discipline | Medical |
Hostel — sourced details
| Beds | 420 |
|---|---|
| City | Mysuru |
| Name | Cheluvamba Hospital |
| Institution type | Maternity |
| Purpose | Clinical training and postings |
| Beds | 370 |
| Name | PKTB Sanatorium |
| Institution type | Multi speciality |
| Name | K.R. Hospital |
| Bed strength | 1200 |
| Relationship | Own attached teaching hospital |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Government Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Amount (INR) | 64350 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | Counselling authority notification Source |
| Includes note | Annual MBBS government-quota fee; hostel, mess and other charges are not stated as included. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | M021 Source |
| Student category | State domicile Source |
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Other Medical Colleges in Karnataka
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising Mysore Medical College and Research Institute, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Mysore Medical College and Research Institute? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute contact details
| Address | Irwin Road, Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka 570001 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0821-2520512 |
| Website | https://mmcri.karnataka.gov.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| — | Director and Dean |
More details
| Established | 1924 |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | Kea UG Source |
| Recognition code | M021 Source |
| Name | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | NMC recognised-colleges list |
| Stated session | 2024-25 |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | MBBS |
| Name | MBBS |
| Study level | UG |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualification required under the applicable counselling rules |
| Intake year | 2024 |
| Stated cycle | 2024-25 |
| Awarding body | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka |
| Approving body | NMC |
| Duration in years | 5.5 |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational |
| Internship (months) | 12 |
| Sanctioned intake | 200 |
| Awarding body type | State health university |
| Intake source | Regulator list |
| Basis | Rank Source |
Mysore Medical College and Research Institute FAQs
What are the fees at Mysore Medical College and Research Institute?
How can I get admission to Mysore Medical College and Research Institute?
What courses does Mysore Medical College and Research Institute offer?
Where is Mysore Medical College and Research Institute located?
Is Mysore Medical College and Research Institute recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 11 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- rguhs.ac.in — RGUHS Affiliated Colleges List
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS examination/college record
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — Karnataka MBBS seat matrix result containing M021
- mcc.nic.in — MCC UG Medical Counselling
- cetonline.karnataka.gov.in — Karnataka Examinations Authority
- mmcri.karnataka.gov.in — Mysore Medical College and Research Institute official website
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2025: Medical Colleges - NIRF
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS Revised Regulations and CBME Curricula
- mmcri.karnataka.gov.in — Agnipath Yojana
- webportal.karnataka.gov.in — Kampa en 270826
- mmcri.karnataka.gov.in — Director and Dean 2 with bgc 1787311975
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
