Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal campus, Koppal - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal · Koppal
Koppal

Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal in Koppal

200
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
200Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: nmc.org.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
MBBS: not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official 2026-27 fee schedule or exact college-specific disclosures for hostel charges, one-time charges, scholarships, payment/refund terms, education-loan tie-up, or service bond were available in the authoritative pages reviewed. Older fee figures in the prior summary were not carried forward because they are for 2023-24 and the prior crawl was explicitly discarded.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

For the 2026-27 UG cycle, the current MCC verification notice lists Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal in the NEET-UG 2026 Round 1 MBBS seat matrix. The institution row identifies 30 All India seats; applicants use the applicable MCC counselling process for those seats. The state-quota process and dates were not re-established from a current official KEA notification in the reviewed material. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

110 sourced details7 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

25 details

Codes 1

2 details

Codes 2

2 details
Kind
nmc_college_id
Source1
Detail
KA/040/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

3 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
List of Colleges Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
recognised: college appears in the NMC MBBS listing; the static page did not expose the institution row details
Source1
Applies to
Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
College and Course Search
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: NMC page exposes the 2024-25 UG/PG seat-matrix resources and college/course search
Source1
Applies to
Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

university_affiliated_list

6 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
RGUHS affiliated colleges list / official examination college records
Source1
Reference
M477
Source1
Published status
affiliated: Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences is an RGUHS-affiliated institution
Source1
Applies to
M477
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html
02

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

31 details

Programme information

1 details
Notes
The current-year official MCC notice dated 05.08.2026, titled “Tentative Seat Matrix for UG 2026 Round 1 (MBBS),” lists Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal (institution code 200176) with TotalSeat 200 and All India Seats 30. This supports 200 for the 2026-27 counselling matrix, but the notice is expressly tentative and subject to the stated verification/correction process. The older official NMC Revised UG Seat Matrix for 2024-25 lists 150 seats: https://www.nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised%20UG%20Seat%20Matrix%202024-25%20on%2031-03-2025.pdf. The two figures are therefore session-specific rather than silently merged: 150 is retained only as the 2024-25 historical value, while 200 is recorded for the target 2026-27 MCC matrix. No final 2026-27 NMC permission letter or final NMC seat matrix stating 200 was located, so unsupported approval-reference/status and PG programme values are left null/omitted; catalogue_complete is false.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

Admissions overview

2 details
Process summary
For the 2026-27 UG cycle, the current MCC verification notice lists Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal in the NEET-UG 2026 Round 1 MBBS seat matrix. The institution row identifies 30 All India seats; applicants use the applicable MCC counselling process for those seats. The state-quota process and dates were not re-established from a current official KEA notification in the reviewed material.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

MBBS

Study level: ug
17 details
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Name
MBBS
Source1
Study level
ug
Source1
Status
running
Source1
Eligibility
NEET-UG qualified
Source1
Intake year
2026
Source1
Cycle stated
2026-27
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source2
Approving body
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
Source1
Duration in years
5.5
Source1
Gender admitted
co_ed
Source1
Published status
MBBS; TotalSeat: 200; All India Seats: 30
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Internship months
12
Source1
Sanctioned intake
200
Source1
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Source1
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Source1
Quota
aiq
Source1
Exam name
NEET-UG
Source1
Filled by
state_authority
Source1
Neet used
Yes
Source1
Cycle year
2026
Source1
Exam family
national_exam
Source1
Authority name
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)
Source1
Authority type
central
Source1
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Seat share pct
15
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
03

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official 2026-27 fee schedule or exact college-specific disclosures for hostel charges, one-time charges, scholarships, payment/refund terms, education-loan tie-up, or service bond were available in the authoritative pages reviewed. Older fee figures in the prior summary were not carried forward because they are for 2023-24 and the prior crawl was explicitly discarded.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
04

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

2 details

Outcomes overview

2 details
Notes
Official NMC MBBS seat-matrix evidence identifies Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal, Karnataka as a government college affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, with 150 MBBS seats; the cited NMC matrix is for AY 2024-25, not 2026-27. No official college-specific placement rate, salary, recruiter list, campus-drive frequency, alumni outcome, higher-studies rate or internship partner list was located. Aggregator placement and salary claims were excluded. The RGUHS PG document is a topper list, not a programme pass-rate or placement statistic. NIRF 2025 and 2024 medical participation/ranking pages do not name this college; because the schema permits participation only when a page names the college, NIRF fields remain null.
Sources12
Discipline
medical
Source1
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
05

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

4 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2025Programme code: MS_OBG
3 details
Year
2025
Source1
Programme code
MS_OBG
Source1
Ranks or golds
RGUHS provisional PG Medical toppers list for September 2025 examinations: Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences students ranked 7th (76.00%) and 8th (75.25%) in M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology.
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

Academic overview

1 details
Notes
For the 2026-27 target year, the authoritative material retrieved identifies Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences as a Government institution in Koppal, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, with 150 MBBS seats in the NMC 2024-25 UG seat matrix. The NMC 2024-25 PG seat matrix retrieved did not list this college, so no NMC postgraduate programme is recorded. The Government of Karnataka district portal identifies District Teaching Hospital KIMS, Koppal, on Hospet Road, Koppal, as the associated Institute of Medical Sciences; no authoritative bed count, accreditation, principal, faculty, research, clinical-posting, facilities or academic-regulation figures were established in the retrieved sources. Current 2026-27 NMC/KEA-specific programme and institutional facts remain unverified.
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2koppal.nic.in/en/public-utility/district-teaching-hospital-merged-with-kimskoppal
  3. 3nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised PG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
06

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

6 details

other

As of: 2024-25
3 details
As of
2024-25
Source1
Detail
150
Source1
Measure
other
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

District Teaching Hospital KIMS, Koppal

3 details
Name
District Teaching Hospital KIMS, Koppal
Source1
Relationship
own_attached_teaching_hospital
Source1
Is teaching hospital
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1koppal.nic.in/en/public-utility/district-teaching-hospital-merged-with-kimskoppal
07

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

41 details

principal

4 details
Address
principalkimskoppal@gmail.com
Source1
Label
principal
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

director

4 details
Address
directorkimskoppal@gmail.com
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Address
caokimskpl@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Address
fakimskpl@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Address
mskimskoppal@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/

principal

4 details
Number
08539 - 225524
Source1
E164
+918539225524
Source1
Label
principal
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

info

4 details
Number
08539 - 225523
Source1
E164
+918539225523
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

info

4 details
Number
08539 - 225944
Source1
E164
+918539225944
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn

grievance

3 details
Number
1800-180-5522
Source1
Label
grievance
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/

Postal address

2 details
Text
directorkimskoppal@gmail.com ಕೊಪ್ಪಳ ವೈದ್ಯಕೀಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನಗಳ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆ ಕೊಪ್ಪಳ, ಕಿಡದಾಳ ಗೇಟ್ ಹತ್ತಿರ ಗಂಗಾವತಿ ರೋಡ್ ಕೊಪ್ಪಳ-583231
Source1
PIN code
583231
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskoppal.karnataka.gov.in/5/contact-us/kn
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal FAQs

Which courses are listed for Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal?
Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal lists MBBS. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal?
Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal?
Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences, Koppal facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 20 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp