Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 18 sources
Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Karwar - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) · Karwar
KarwarEst. 2016

Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences in Karwar

200
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
200Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: nmc.org.in · pdf

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
MBBS: not published in fetched official sources fee status source Exact amount not published in fetched official sources
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

For the 2026-27 UG cycle, the MCC tentative Round 1 matrix lists Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences under the All India quota for MBBS. The cited MCC notice identifies the institute and its seat matrix; NEET-UG is the examination named by the MCC UG counselling materials. State-quota admission details were not populated because a directly supporting official 2026 KEA notification was not retrieved. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS), compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

78 sourced details8 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

1 details

Institution history

1 details
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

24 details

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

4 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
University college code
M481
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

7 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching MBBS
Source1
Reference
Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences, Karwar; 150 MBBS seats; RGUHS; Government; 2016
Source1
Published status
recognised: NMC MBBS list structure and college listing
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

7 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
College and Course Search
Source1
Reference
NMC portal includes MBBS seat-matrix and college/course search records
Source1
Published status
listed: college and course search portal
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

university_affiliated_list

6 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
RGUHS Affiliated Colleges List
Source1
Reference
Affiliated Colleges List; Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences identified in RGUHS materials as M481
Source1
Published status
affiliated: RGUHS affiliated-college listing
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

32 details

Programme information

1 details
Notes
Final-round evidence supports MBBS only; no current-year official NMC/college/NBEMS source retrieved here supports adding an MD, MS, DNB, DrNB or FNB row. Intake conflict retained explicitly: the NMC Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 states 150 annual MBBS seats for this college, while the current MCC/DGHS document dated 05-08-2026, titled TENTATIVE SEATS MATRIX FOR UG 2026 ROUND 1 (MBBS), lists institute code 200174 and 200 total seats, with 30 shown as the allotment/vacancy-position figure. The programme intake is therefore recorded as 200 only as the 2026 counselling-seat-matrix figure, not as a claim that the older NMC 2024-25 figure was 200. The 150 figure is not silently merged and remains historical. The MCC document is tentative, so catalogue completeness and NMC 2026-27 recognition/permission fields remain unconfirmed.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

Admissions overview

3 details
Opens month
August 2026
Source1
Process summary
For the 2026-27 UG cycle, the MCC tentative Round 1 matrix lists Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences under the All India quota for MBBS. The cited MCC notice identifies the institute and its seat matrix; NEET-UG is the examination named by the MCC UG counselling materials. State-quota admission details were not populated because a directly supporting official 2026 KEA notification was not retrieved.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

MBBS

Study level: ug
18 details
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Name
MBBS
Source1
Study level
ug
Source1
Status
running
Source1
Min age
17
Source1
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified
Source1
Intake year
2026
Source1
Cycle stated
2026-27
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source2
Approving body
NMC
Source1
Duration in years
5.5
Source1
Gender admitted
co_ed
Source1
Published status
TENTATIVE SEATS MATRIX FOR UG 2026 ROUND 1 (MBBS)
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Internship months
12
Source1
Sanctioned intake
200
Source1
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Source1
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
10 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

2 details

Fee information

2 details
Notes
No official Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences fee schedule for 2026-27 was retrievable from the college or an opened authoritative fee-notification page; therefore fee, hostel, deposits, scholarships, payment terms, refund policy, loan tie-up and fee-revision fields are left null/empty. NMC evidence identifies the matching institution as a Government college in Karnataka affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, established in 2016, with 150 MBBS seats. The cited NMC document is for 2024-25 and does not establish 2026-27 intake or current PG permissions; the prior crawl figures were not reused.
Sources12
Discipline
medical
Source1
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Notes
The college identity is corroborated by the Government of Karnataka district directory: Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences, M.G. Road, Karwar, Karnataka 581301, with official website https://kimskarwar.karnataka.gov.in/english. NMC's 2024-25 MBBS seat matrix lists the college as a Government institution affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, established in 2016, with 150 MBBS seats. No 2026-27-specific NMC or college outcome publication was located. The NMC revised PG seat matrix dated 31 March 2025 did not contain a matching Karwar row, while the RGUHS 2026 PG rank list names Karwar students in MD Biochemistry and MD Microbiology; therefore no PG sanctioned-intake or approval figures are asserted here. The older NMC 2017 document records a historical renewal-permission issue and is not treated as current 2026-27 status.
4 linked sources
  1. 1uttarakannada.nic.in/en/public-utility/karwar-institute-of-medical-sciences
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  4. 4nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised PG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

8 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2026Programme code: MD_BIOCHEMISTRY
3 details
Year
2026
Source1
Programme code
MD_BIOCHEMISTRY
Source1
Ranks or golds
RGUHS provisional topper list: Rank 1, 586/800 (73.25%), Dr. Lincy Raj C
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

Exam results 2

Year: 2026Programme code: MD_MICROBIOLOGY
3 details
Year
2026
Source1
Programme code
MD_MICROBIOLOGY
Source1
Ranks or golds
RGUHS provisional topper list: Rank 2, 587/800 (73.38%), and Rank 5, 563/800 (70.38%)
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

Academic overview

2 details
Notes
Authoritatively verified identity: Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences, M.G. Road, Karwar, Karnataka 581301, listed by the Government of Karnataka district portal. The NMC 2024-25 revised UG seat matrix identifies it as a government institution affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, established in 2016, with 150 MBBS seats. These sources do not establish 2026-27-specific hospital beds, faculty totals, facilities, research, academic regulations, or clinical tie-ups. Search results contained conflicting hospital-bed figures from non-authoritative aggregators, so those figures were not reported. A 2025 JSS Medical College newsroom item identifies Dr. Poornima R. T. as Dean and Director, but this was not used as the principal field because it is not a KRIMS institutional source.
Discipline
medical
Source1
3 linked sources
  1. 1uttarakannada.nic.in/en/public-utility/karwar-institute-of-medical-sciences
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
07

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

3 details

other

As of: 2024-25
3 details
As of
2024-25
Source1
Detail
150
Source1
Measure
other
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
08

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

7 details

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskarwar.karnataka.gov.in/

other

3 details
Number
18004252535
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kimskarwar.karnataka.gov.in/
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) FAQs

Which courses are listed for Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS)?
Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences lists MBBS. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS)?
Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS)?
Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences (KRIMS) facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 18 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 18 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp