K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Gadag - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences · Gadag
GadagEst. 2015

K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences in Gadag

150
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
150Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Authority not namedUse the current official NEET counselling noticeCheck sources
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2024-25 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: gimsgadag.karnataka.gov.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
MBBS: not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official 2026-27 college fee schedule, hostel tariff, one-time-charge schedule, scholarship notice, loan tie-up, payment terms, refund policy or service-bond document was located for this exact institution. RGUHS records the current name as K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences, Gadag, formerly Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences, Gadag. Third-party pages report figures, but they were excluded because they are not authoritative college, government, KEA, NMC, MCC or university publications.
fee source
MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

75 sourced details7 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

2 details

Institution history

1 details

Institution profile

1 details
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

28 details

Codes 1

2 details

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

5 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Sources12
Type
state_health_university
Sources12
Affiliation status
affiliated
Sources12
Affiliation year
2026
Sources12
University college code
M476
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/admission_rguhs.html
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/2020/REVISED LIST OF FINAL YEAR MBBS AND BDS THEORY CENTERS AND ATTACHED COLLEGES DURING OCTOBER-2020 EXAMINATION.pdf

university_affiliated_list

6 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
RGUHS official admission/affiliation notification page
Source1
Published status
affiliated: RGUHS page records the college-name change to K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences, Gadag
Source1
Applies to
M476
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/admission_rguhs.html

university_affiliated_list

7 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2020
Source1
Record
RGUHS final-year MBBS and BDS theory centres and attached colleges list
Source1
Reference
M476
Source1
Published status
affiliated: Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences, Mallasamudra, Gadag-582103
Source1
Applies to
M476
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/2020/REVISED LIST OF FINAL YEAR MBBS AND BDS THEORY CENTERS AND ATTACHED COLLEGES DURING OCTOBER-2020 EXAMINATION.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
NMC Revised UG Seat Matrix
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences, Mallasamudra, Mulgund Road, Gadag; Government; RGUHS; annual intake 150
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NIRF record

Year: 2025
2 details
Year
2025
Source1
Participated
No
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nirfindia.org/Rankings/2025/MedicalRankingALL.html
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

13 details

Programme information

1 details
Notes
The disputed annual MBBS figure is corrected to 150, not 200. The NMC Revised UG Seat Matrix for AY 2024-25 (updated 31-03-2025) lists Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences, Mallasamudra, Gadag as a government college affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences with annual intake 150: https://www.nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised%20UG%20Seat%20Matrix%202024-25%20on%2031-03-2025.pdf. The NMC notice for UG Counselling 2025 likewise gives 150 for AY 2025-26, with a "+50 Seats" notation: https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3e0f7a4d0ef9b84b83b693bbf3feb8e6e/uploads/2025/07/2025072063.pdf. The MCC 2025 document identifies the institution as ID 200168 and shows its All India allocation within the 150-seat total: https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3e0f7a4d0ef9b84b83b693bbf3feb8e6e/uploads/2025/07/2025072285.pdf. RGUHS records the rename from Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences to K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences; this is a name history, not a separate institution: http://www.rguhs.ac.in/admission_rguhs.html. No official 2026-27 programme-specific NMC permission/renewal letter, complete PG list, or 2026-27 counselling notification was located in the reviewed official material, so those values and routes are left unreported rather than inferred. The prior 200 figure is not retained anywhere.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/admission_rguhs.html
  2. 2cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3e0f7a4d0ef9b84b83b693bbf3feb8e6e/uploads/2025/07/2025072285.pdf

MBBS

Study level: ug
12 details
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Name
MBBS
Source1
Study level
ug
Source1
Intake year
2024
Source1
Cycle stated
2024-25
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Approving body
NMC
Source1
Published status
Annual Intake: 150
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Sanctioned intake
150
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
regulator_list
Source1
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3e0f7a4d0ef9b84b83b693bbf3feb8e6e/uploads/2025/07/2025072063.pdf
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official 2026-27 college fee schedule, hostel tariff, one-time-charge schedule, scholarship notice, loan tie-up, payment terms, refund policy or service-bond document was located for this exact institution. RGUHS records the current name as K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences, Gadag, formerly Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences, Gadag. Third-party pages report figures, but they were excluded because they are not authoritative college, government, KEA, NMC, MCC or university publications.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/admission_rguhs.html
  2. 2gimsgadag.karnataka.gov.in/
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

3 details

Outcomes overview

2 details
Notes
The record is the Gadag, Karnataka government medical college formerly named Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences (GIMS), also referred to as K.H. Patil Institute of Medical Sciences. RGUHS lists a college-name change notification. NMC's official MBBS list and 2024-25 seat-matrix sources identify the Gadag institution and its RGUHS affiliation; the retrieved NMC seat-matrix page does not expose a college-specific row in the extracted text, so no intake or course-permission figures are added here. No college-specific official placement percentage, salary, recruiter list, campus-drive frequency, or higher-studies rate was published in the authoritative sources reviewed. The RGUHS documents support rank/medal-style results only, not pass rates. NIRF 2025 Medical does not list the college.
Sources12
Discipline
medical
Source3
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/admission_rguhs.html
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

Internship partners 1

1 details
Internship partners
GIMS Hospital Gadag
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1gimsgadag.karnataka.gov.in/english
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

8 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2025Programme code: MD_ANAESTHESIOLOGY
3 details
Year
2025
Sources12
Programme code
MD_ANAESTHESIOLOGY
Sources12
Ranks or golds
RGUHS September 2025 examination: ranks 1, 3 and 5; percentages 79.88%, 78.50% and 77.88%.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf

Exam results 2

Year: 2018Programme code: MBBS
3 details
Year
2018
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Ranks or golds
RGUHS MBBS subject-wise rank 10 in Biochemistry, July 2018; 84.00% (168/200).
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf

Academic overview

2 details
Notes
The record resolves to the Karnataka government medical college listed by NMC as Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences, Mallasamudra, Mulgund Road, Gadag, affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, with an MBBS annual intake of 150 in the latest NMC seat-matrix evidence located. The institution is also reported under the current name K.H. Patil Institute of Medical Sciences; this rename should be retained as an identity alias. The supplied official website was not yielding accessible, college-specific statutory-disclosure content in the available evidence. Hospital bed strength, current principal, faculty totals, clinical posting locations, research figures and academic regulations are therefore left null rather than taken from aggregators or unrelated K.H. Patil institutions. The official NMC College and Course Search, MBBS list and PG list were identified, but no 2026-27-specific NMC or state seat/approval document was located.
Discipline
medical
Source4
4 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses
  4. 4nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
07

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

20 details

Institution profile

1 details

director

Role: Director
5 details
Address
gimsgadag@gmail.com
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Role
Director
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
regulator
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1msmer.nmc.org.in/public/performaAdminCollegeDetails/gimsmmg

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1gimsgadag.karnataka.gov.in/

director

4 details
Number
08372200601
Source1
E164
+918372200601
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Source
regulator
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1msmer.nmc.org.in/public/performaAdminCollegeDetails/gimsmmg

director

4 details
Number
9448894420
Source1
E164
+919448894420
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Source
regulator
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1msmer.nmc.org.in/public/performaAdminCollegeDetails/gimsmmg

Postal address

2 details
Text
GADAG INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES MULGUND ROAD MALLASAMUDRA GADAG KARNATAKA 582103
Source1
PIN code
582103
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1msmer.nmc.org.in/public/performaAdminCollegeDetails/gimsmmg
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs

Which courses are listed for K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences?
K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences lists MBBS. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences?
K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
Are the K H Patil Institute of Medical Sciences facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 21 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp