Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Haveri - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences · Haveri
HaveriEst. 2022

Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences in Haveri

150
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
150Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
MCCNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: nmc.org.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS): not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences fee schedule for academic year 2026-27, hostel tariff, one-time charges, payment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up, or college-specific scholarship schedule could be verified from the permitted authoritative sources. The NMC source confirms the institution is listed as a government medical college in Haveri, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, with 150 MBBS seats; it does not publish fees. A third-party mirror reports INR 64,350 annually for 2025-26, but that figure is omitted because the mirror is not an official source and it does not establish the 2026-27 schedule.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

MCC · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-UG

KEA · NEET-UG

rank

admission source
MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

ug5.5 yr
150MBBS seats
Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

106 sourced details7 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

1 details

Institution history

1 details
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

37 details

Codes 1

2 details

Codes 2

2 details
Kind
nmc_college_id
Source1
Detail
KA/024/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru

4 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
Affiliation year
2024
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

7 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25
Source1
Reference
Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences, Haveri; Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru; Govt.; 2022; 150 seats
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: 150 MBBS seats; Government; RGUHS Bengaluru
Source1
Applies to
KA/024/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
College and Course Search
Source1
Published status
not_found: dynamic result for the target college/session was not extractable
Source1
Applies to
KA/024/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
List of Colleges Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
not_found: target-session row was not extractable
Source1
Applies to
KA/024/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

university_affiliated_list

5 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
RGUHS Affiliated Colleges List
Source1
Published status
not_found: page opened but displayed a blank affiliated-colleges table
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html

university_affiliated_list

5 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
No
Source1
Record
RGUHS Medical Colleges page
Source1
Published status
not_found: Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences is absent from the cited page
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/digitallibrary/Medical college.html

NIRF record

Year: 2025
2 details
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

40 details

Admissions overview

3 details
Process summary
MBBS admission is through NEET-UG merit followed by centralised counselling. MCC conducts the All India Quota process, while KEA conducts Karnataka state counselling for the state-quota seats.
Source1
Reservation note
The 2026 MCC notice records 22 All India seats out of 150 for Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences. The Karnataka state matrix reports 128 state-counselling seats; quota-category details should be taken from the current KEA matrix.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

Study level: ugProgramme code: MBBS
17 details
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Name
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
Sources12
Study level
ug
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2026-27
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru
Source3
Approving body
NMC
Sources12
Duration in years
5.5
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Advertised intake
150
Sources12
Internship months
12
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
150
Source4
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
4 linked sources
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/
  4. 4cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
10 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug

Admission routes 2

Programme code: MBBS
10 details
Basis
rank
Source1
Quota
state_quota
Source1
Exam name
NEET-UG
Source1
Filled by
state_authority
Source1
Neet used
Yes
Source1
Cycle year
2026
Source1
Exam family
national_exam
Source1
Authority name
KEA
Source1
Authority type
state_cet_authority
Source1
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences fee schedule for academic year 2026-27, hostel tariff, one-time charges, payment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up, or college-specific scholarship schedule could be verified from the permitted authoritative sources. The NMC source confirms the institution is listed as a government medical college in Haveri, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, with 150 MBBS seats; it does not publish fees. A third-party mirror reports INR 64,350 annually for 2025-26, but that figure is omitted because the mirror is not an official source and it does not establish the 2026-27 schedule.
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  3. 3cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea/ugcet2025
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Notes
Authoritative sources reviewed identify Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences, Haveri as a government medical college affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru, with 150 MBBS seats in the NMC 2024-25 seat matrix. The NMC 2024-25 PG seat matrix does not list this college, so no NMC postgraduate programme is recorded. The official college website returned no readable pages in this review. No official college, NIRF, or RGUHS source located here publishes college-specific placement statistics, recruiters, exam pass percentages, higher-studies rates, alumni outcomes, internship partners, or campus-drive frequency. The NIRF 2025 medical participating-institutes list does not contain this college; therefore no NIRF rank or score is reported. Target academic year is 2026-27, but the latest directly verified regulator seat evidence retrieved was for 2024-25; it should not be treated as a 2026-27 confirmation.
5 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  3. 3nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised PG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  4. 4himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/
  5. 5rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2024/26TH RANK LIST/Rank 2024.htm
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

2 details

Academic overview

2 details
Notes
For the 2026-27 record, authoritative evidence confirms Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences, Haveri as a government medical college established in 2022, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, with 150 MBBS seats. The NMC PG seat-matrix material retrieved for 2024-25 did not provide a verifiable HIMS-specific PG row; therefore no postgraduate programme is asserted here. The official college website supplied in the input did not yield extractable institutional details. The Haveri district administration identifies District Government Hospital, PB Road, Haveri (581110), but the retrieved official page does not state that it is HIMS's attached teaching hospital or provide bed strength, so parent-hospital fields are left unsupported. Current dean/principal, faculty, research, facilities, academic regulations, and clinical postings were not published in an authoritative retrievable source in this pass.
Discipline
medical
Source1
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/institutions.html
  3. 3haveri.nic.in/en/public-utility/district-government-hospital
07

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

24 details

Dr. Pradeep Kumar MV, MD Forensic Medicine

Role: Dean & Director
6 details
Address
himshvr@gmail.com
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Name
Dr. Pradeep Kumar MV, MD Forensic Medicine
Source1
Role
Dean & Director
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/en

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/

director

4 details
Number
08375200015
Source1
E164
+918375200015
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/en

Dr. Pradeep Kumar MV, MD Forensic Medicine

Role: Dean & Director
4 details
Name
Dr. Pradeep Kumar MV, MD Forensic Medicine
Source1
Role
Dean & Director
Source1
Email
himshvr@gmail.com
Source1
Phone
08375200015
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/en

Dr. Nagaraj L (KAS)

Role: Chief Administrative Officer
2 details
Name
Dr. Nagaraj L (KAS)
Source1
Role
Chief Administrative Officer
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/en

Dr. P.R Havanur, MD

Role: District Surgeron/Medical Superintendent
2 details
Name
Dr. P.R Havanur, MD
Source1
Role
District Surgeron/Medical Superintendent
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/en

Postal address

2 details
Text
Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences, Devagiri - Yellapur, HAVERI 581110.
Source1
PIN code
581110
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshaveri.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/en
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs

Which courses are listed for Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences?
Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences lists Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS). The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences?
Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences?
Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 27 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp