Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Hassan - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) · Hassan
HassanEst. 2006

Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences in Hassan

200
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
200Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
MCCNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: nmc.org.in · pdf

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
MBBS: not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, scholarship notice, payment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up, or service-bond schedule for this exact college was located in the authoritative sources reviewed; therefore these fields are left null/empty. The official NMC seat-matrix record identifies Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences, Hassan, as government-managed, affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, established in 2006, with 150 MBBS seats; that record is for 2024-25 and is not treated as a 2026-27 fee source.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

MCC · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

For the 2026-27 MBBS cycle, the college appears in the MCC NEET-UG Round 1 seat matrix under institution code 200172. Candidates seeking the All India Quota seat must qualify NEET-UG and participate in MCC counselling; the cited matrix does not state the Karnataka state-quota process or domicile rules. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS), compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

89 sourced details8 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

4 details

Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences

3 details
Official name
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences
Source1
Institution type
government
Source1
Institution type
medical_college
Source2
2 linked sources
  1. 1hassan.nic.in/en/public-utility/jain-international-trade-organisation
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

Institution history

1 details
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

32 details

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

3 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Sources12
Type
state_health_university
Sources12
Affiliation status
affiliated
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html

NMC

7 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
NMC Revised UG Seat Matrix
Source1
Reference
UG row: Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences, Hassan; annual intake 150; management Govt.; inception 2006
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: annual intake 150; status not populated in the extracted row
Source1
Applies to
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences, Hassan
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
NMC College and Course Search
Source1
Published status
listed: search portal and 2024-25 UG/PG seat-matrix links available; college-specific live result not extracted
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
List of Colleges Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
listed: official MBBS list page opened; college-specific row not extracted
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching PG Courses
Source1
Published status
listed: official PG list page opened; college-specific course rows not extracted
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses

university_affiliated_list

5 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
RGUHS affiliated colleges list
Source1
Published status
affiliated: Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences listed by RGUHS
Source1
Applies to
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html

NIRF record

Year: 2025
1 details
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

29 details

Admissions overview

2 details
Process summary
For the 2026-27 MBBS cycle, the college appears in the MCC NEET-UG Round 1 seat matrix under institution code 200172. Candidates seeking the All India Quota seat must qualify NEET-UG and participate in MCC counselling; the cited matrix does not state the Karnataka state-quota process or domicile rules.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug

MBBS

Study level: ug
16 details
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Name
MBBS
Sources12
Study level
ug
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; NEET-UG qualified
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2026-27
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source3
Approving body
NMC
Sources12
Duration in years
5.5
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Internship months
12
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
200
Source1
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
3 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Seat share pct
15
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, scholarship notice, payment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up, or service-bond schedule for this exact college was located in the authoritative sources reviewed; therefore these fields are left null/empty. The official NMC seat-matrix record identifies Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences, Hassan, as government-managed, affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, established in 2006, with 150 MBBS seats; that record is for 2024-25 and is not treated as a 2026-27 fee source.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Notes
The official Hassan district directory identifies Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences and Hospital as a Government College at Sri Chamarajendra Hospital Campus, Hassan 573201, and links the supplied Karnataka government website. RGUHS official records identify the college as M526 and show it as an affiliated examination centre. No official college placement statistics, campus-drive frequency, recruiter list, alumni programme, abroad-support claim, registration-support claim, or current 2026-27 outcome/pass-rate publication was located. The NIRF 2025 medical alphabetical list does not name HIMS; therefore no NIRF participation, rank or score is asserted. The prior summary's fee, intake and approval claims were not used as evidence.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1hassan.nic.in/en/public-utility/jain-international-trade-organisation
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/2020/REVISED LIST OF FINAL YEAR MBBS AND BDS THEORY CENTERS AND ATTACHED COLLEGES DURING OCTOBER-2020 EXAMINATION.pdf
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

7 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2023Programme code: MBBS
3 details
Year
2023
Source1
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Ranks or golds
RGUHS 25th Convocation subject-wise topper list (2023) names a Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences MBBS student with 170/200 (85.00%) in MBBS 3A Phase I; this is a topper/rank-list result, not a college pass rate.
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf

Exam results 2

Year: 2023Programme code: MD_Pharmacology
3 details
Year
2023
Source1
Programme code
MD_Pharmacology
Source1
Ranks or golds
RGUHS provisional PG medical toppers list dated 2023 records an HIMS student as rank 1 in M.D. Pharmacology (May 2022 examination), with 503/700 (71.86%). This is a topper result, not a college pass rate.
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

Academic overview

1 details
Notes
As of 2026-09-07, authoritative sources identify Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS), Hassan, as affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences and associated with Sri Chamarajendra Teaching Hospital/Chamarajendra District Hospital. The available authoritative evidence does not publish a current 2026-27 hospital bed count, NABH accreditation, principal details, dated faculty totals, research metrics, academic attendance/medium/exam pattern, or named clinical tie-ups. The prior summary was not used as evidence. The official college website supplied in the input was not retrievable in the available source results.
3 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  3. 3nhsrcindia.org/node/1352
07

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

3 details

Sri Chamarajendra Teaching Hospital, HIMS (Hassan)

3 details
Name
Sri Chamarajendra Teaching Hospital, HIMS (Hassan)
Source1
Relationship
own_attached_teaching_hospital
Source1
Is teaching hospital
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nhsrcindia.org/node/1352
08

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

12 details

Institution profile

3 details
Email
directorhims@yahoo.com
Source1
Phone
08172-231699
Source1
Address
Sri Chamarajendra Hospital Campus, Hassan, Karnataka 573201, India
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1hassan.nic.in/en/public-utility/jain-international-trade-organisation

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshassan.karnataka.gov.in/

grievance

3 details
Number
1800-180-5522
Source1
Label
grievance
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshassan.karnataka.gov.in/60/anti-ragging/kn

Postal address

2 details
Text
Events Previous Next ಹಾಸನ ವೈದ್ಯಕೀಯ ವಿಜ್ಙಾನಗಳ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆ,ಹಾಸನ ಶ್ರೀ ಚಾಮರಾಜೇಂದ್ರ ಆಸ್ಪತ್ರೆ ಆವರಣ ಹಾಸನ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ - 573201
Source1
PIN code
573201
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1himshassan.karnataka.gov.in/
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) FAQs

Which courses are listed for Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS)?
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences lists MBBS. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS)?
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS)?
Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences (HIMS) facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 21 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp