Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 18 sources
Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Chikkamagaluru - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences · Chikkamagaluru
Chikkamagaluru

Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences in Chikkamagaluru

150
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
150Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), DGHSNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
MBBS: not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, one-time-charge schedule, scholarship notice, payment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up, or service-bond notice was published or retrievable from the college website in the reviewed material. Third-party pages report an MBBS government-quota amount of INR 64,350 per year, but it is excluded because the amount was not directly supported by an opened official KEA, Karnataka Government, or college source. The prior crawl's B.Sc Nursing and postgraduate fee claims are outside the requested MBBS/medical fee evidence and were not reused.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), DGHS · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

For the 2026-27 All India Quota route, candidates apply through MCC UG medical counselling after qualifying NEET-UG 2026. Seat allotment is by merit/rank and choice filling; the MCC seat-matrix notice identifies CIMS Chikkamagaluru under the AIQ MBBS matrix. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

106 sourced details7 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

32 details

Codes 1

2 details

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

4 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
Affiliation year
2026
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
List of Colleges Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
renewed: MBBS renewal/listed intake 150 in NMC public material
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC_NOTICE

7 details
Authority
NMC_NOTICE
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2023-24
Source1
Record
MARB public notice / valid MBBS and PG approvals list
Source1
Reference
M-1901U33/2023-MARB, dated 09.09.2023
Source1
Published status
renewed: MBBS renewal/offline, annual intake 150
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

MCC_SEAT_MATRIX

7 details
Authority
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
NEET UG 2026 Round 1 seat matrix
Source1
Reference
Institute code 200608
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: MBBS 150 total; All India Quota 22
Source1
Applies to
instcd 200608
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

university_affiliated_list

5 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
RGUHS official university information
Source1
Published status
affiliated: RGUHS is Karnataka's state health sciences university
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/

NIRF record

Year: 2025
1 details
02

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

30 details

Admissions overview

3 details
Process summary
For the 2026-27 All India Quota route, candidates apply through MCC UG medical counselling after qualifying NEET-UG 2026. Seat allotment is by merit/rank and choice filling; the MCC seat-matrix notice identifies CIMS Chikkamagaluru under the AIQ MBBS matrix.
Source1
Reservation note
The MCC 2026 seat-matrix notice identifies 22 AIQ seats within 150 total MBBS seats. Karnataka state-quota admission dates, domicile conditions and category-wise distribution were not published in the authoritative sources reviewed.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling

MBBS

Study level: ug
17 details
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Name
MBBS
Source1
Study level
ug
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Eligibility
NEET-UG qualified; 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2026-27
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru
Source3
Approving body
NMC
Sources12
Duration in years
5.5
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Advertised intake
150
Sources12
Internship months
12
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
150
Source4
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
regulator_list
Sources12
4 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  2. 2nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/administration.html
  4. 4cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
10 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC), DGHS
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling
03

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, one-time-charge schedule, scholarship notice, payment terms, refund policy, education-loan tie-up, or service-bond notice was published or retrievable from the college website in the reviewed material. Third-party pages report an MBBS government-quota amount of INR 64,350 per year, but it is excluded because the amount was not directly supported by an opened official KEA, Karnataka Government, or college source. The prior crawl's B.Sc Nursing and postgraduate fee claims are outside the requested MBBS/medical fee evidence and were not reused.
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/
04

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
05

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

2 details

Academic overview

1 details
Notes
Official NMC evidence identifies Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences, Chikkamagaluru as a Government college affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru, established in 2022, with 150 MBBS seats in the cited 2024-25 NMC matrix. The 2026 Karnataka Round 1 notice identifies institution code 200608 and 150 total MBBS seats, of which 22 are listed under the All India quota for that round. The institution address is Aralaguppe Mallegowda District Hospital, near Azad Park, Chikkamagaluru. The official sources reviewed did not publish enough college-specific evidence for hospital bed strength, accreditation, faculty totals, research, facilities, academic regulations, or clinical tie-ups; these fields are therefore null or empty. The NMC pages reviewed did not expose a populated college-specific PG-course row, so no postgraduate programme is asserted.
4 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/administration.html
  4. 4indiankanoon.org/doc/174004913

Dr. Harish M R

1 details
Name
Dr. Harish M R
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/administration.html
06

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

2 details

Aralaguppe Mallegowda District Hospital

2 details
Name
Aralaguppe Mallegowda District Hospital
Source1
Relationship
own_attached_teaching_hospital
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1indiankanoon.org/doc/174004913
07

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

38 details

Dr. Harish M R

Role: Dean and Director
6 details
Address
directorcims2020@gmail.com
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Name
Dr. Harish M R
Source1
Role
Dean and Director
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/17/contact-us/en

Dr. Mohan Kumar C

Role: Medical Superintendent / District Surgeon
6 details
Address
dschikmagalur@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Name
Dr. Mohan Kumar C
Source1
Role
Medical Superintendent / District Surgeon
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/17/contact-us/en

Dr. Lohith Kumar R

Role: Nodal Officer
6 details
Address
lohithkumar1612@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Name
Dr. Lohith Kumar R
Source1
Role
Nodal Officer
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/17/contact-us/en

director

4 details
Number
08262295347
Source1
E164
+918262295347
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Source
regulator
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1msmer.nmc.org.in/public/performaAdminCollegeDetails/cimsci

director

4 details
Number
9448323157
Source1
E164
+919448323157
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Source
regulator
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1msmer.nmc.org.in/public/performaAdminCollegeDetails/cimsci

Dr. Harish M R

Role: Dean and Director
4 details
Name
Dr. Harish M R
Source1
Role
Dean and Director
Source1
Email
directorcims2020@gmail.com
Source1
Phone
08262295347
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/15/dean-and-director/en

Dr. Mohan Kumar C

Role: Medical Superintendent / District Surgeon
3 details
Name
Dr. Mohan Kumar C
Source1
Role
Medical Superintendent / District Surgeon
Source1
Email
dschikmagalur@gmail.com
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/17/contact-us/en

Dr. Lohith Kumar R

Role: Nodal Officer
3 details
Name
Dr. Lohith Kumar R
Source1
Role
Nodal Officer
Source1
Email
lohithkumar1612@gmail.com
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/17/contact-us/en

Postal address

2 details
Text
Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences, Tegur Village, Chikkamagaluru-577133
Source1
PIN code
577133
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimschikkamagaluru.karnataka.gov.in/17/contact-us/en
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs

Which courses are listed for Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences?
Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences lists MBBS. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences?
Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences?
Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 18 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 18 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp