Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Chamarajanagar - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences · Chamarajanagar
ChamarajanagarEst. 2016

Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences in Chamarajanagar

MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
MCCNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2024-25 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery: not published in fetched official sources fee status sourceMD - Microbiology: not published in fetched official sources fee status sourceMS - Obstetrics & Gynaecology: not published in fetched official sources fee status source
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

MCC · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-UG

KEA · NEET-UG

rank

admission source
MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

142 sourced details8 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

1 details

Institution history

1 details
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

31 details

Codes 1

2 details

Codes 2

2 details
Kind
kea_pg
Source1
Detail
M62
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1targetneet.com/search_college/mfinal.asp

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

3 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
recognised: college listed in NMC MBBS information-desk list; current session not established
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching PG Courses
Source1
Published status
recognised: college appears in NMC PG-course information-desk material; session and complete course rows not established
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses

NMC_NOTICE

6 details
Authority
NMC_NOTICE
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2023-24
Source1
Record
MARB public notice on valid Letters of Permission
Source1
Published status
permitted: MD Microbiology 4 seats and MS Obstetrics & Gynaecology 6 seats in the 2023-24 approval data
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

university_affiliated_list

6 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
RGUHS official records referring to Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences
Source1
Published status
affiliated: institution name appears in an RGUHS official record; this opened record is not a medical-college affiliation certificate
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/aff/2024/affiliation/College Wise Hospital List_Nursing_04062024.pdf

NIRF record

Year: 2025
1 details
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

78 details

Admissions overview

2 details
Process summary
For the 2026-27 MBBS cycle, the MCC UG counselling page identifies NEET-UG counselling for all-India seats, while Karnataka admissions are administered through the KEA portal. The college is a Government of Karnataka institution; the available official sources do not provide a college-specific 2026-27 domicile or reservation statement.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery

Study level: ugProgramme code: MBBS
18 details
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Name
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery
Sources12
Study level
ug
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified
Sources12
Intake year
2024
Sources12
Cycle stated
2024-25
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Sources12
Approving body
NMC
Sources12
Duration in years
5.5
Sources12
Approval status
recognised
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Published status
Listed in NMC revised UG seat matrix; Government; annual intake 150
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Internship months
12
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
150
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
regulator_list
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/info-1/About+us/en

MD - Microbiology

Study level: pgProgramme code: MD
19 details
Programme code
MD
Source1
Name
MD - Microbiology
Source1
Study level
pg
Source1
Status
running
Source1
Eligibility
Recognised MBBS degree; NEET-PG qualified
Source1
Intake year
2023
Source1
Cycle stated
2023-24
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Approving body
NMC
Source1
Duration in years
3
Source1
Specialisation
Microbiology
Source1
Approval status
permitted
Source1
Gender admitted
co_ed
Source1
Published status
Starting PG
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Sanctioned intake
4
Source1
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
regulator_list
Source1
Approved upto session
2023-24
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

MS - Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Study level: pgProgramme code: MS
19 details
Programme code
MS
Source1
Name
MS - Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Source1
Study level
pg
Source1
Status
running
Source1
Eligibility
Recognised MBBS degree; NEET-PG qualified
Source1
Intake year
2023
Source1
Cycle stated
2023-24
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Approving body
NMC
Source1
Duration in years
3
Source1
Specialisation
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Source1
Approval status
permitted
Source1
Gender admitted
co_ed
Source1
Published status
Starting PG
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Sanctioned intake
6
Source1
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
regulator_list
Source1
Approved upto session
2023-24
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
10 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling
  2. 2cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea

Admission routes 2

Programme code: MBBS
10 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
state_quota
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
KEA
Sources12
Authority type
state_cet_authority
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling
  2. 2cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, one-time charge schedule, scholarship/concession schedule, bond, refund policy, instalment terms, education-loan tie-up, or fee-revision notice for this exact college was identified in the authoritative sources reviewed; therefore fee_rows is empty and all unsupported monetary fields are null. Identity is confirmed as the Government of Karnataka's Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences in Chamarajanagar, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. The NMC 2024-25 UG seat matrix reports 150 MBBS seats and inception year 2016. An NMC PG document reports MD Microbiology (4 seats) and MS Obstetrics & Gynaecology (6 seats) for 2023-24; this is historical and not treated as a 2026-27 fee or current-intake claim. The master-record qualifier “(Duplicate 1)” is a data qualifier, not part of the institution's official name.
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/info-1/About+us/en
  3. 3nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Discipline
medical
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/info-1/About+us/en
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

2 details

Academic overview

2 details
Notes
The institution is identified as Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences, a Government of Karnataka medical institution. The official NMC material retrieved confirms MBBS listing context and records 2023-24 starting PG entries for MD Microbiology (4 seats) and MS Obstetrics & Gynaecology (6 seats), but the requested schema has no programme-approval or intake field. No current official source retrieved for 2026-27 provided the attached hospital's name or beds, current principal qualification, faculty totals, research metrics, laboratories, clinical posting sites, or academic regulations. The master-record qualifier “Duplicate 1” is a data-quality qualifier, not part of the institution's official name.
Sources12
Discipline
medical
Source3
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  2. 2nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument
  3. 3cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/info-1/About+us/en
07

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

6 details

area_acres

As of: 2024-25
3 details
As of
2024-25
Source1
Detail
42
Source1
Measure
area_acres
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1careers360.com/colleges/chamarajanagar-institute-of-medical-sciences-chamarajanagar

other

As of: 2024-25
3 details
As of
2024-25
Source1
Detail
150
Source1
Measure
other
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
08

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

22 details

director

4 details
Address
directorcimscrnagara@gmail.com
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/37/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/

other

4 details
Number
08226 - 226701
Source1
E164
+918226226701
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/37/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
08226 - 222067
Source1
E164
+918226222067
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/37/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
08226226700
Source1
E164
+918226226700
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/49/dean-and-director-desk/kn

Postal address

2 details
Text
Back ಸಂಪರ್ಕಿಸಿ ಚಾಮರಾಜನಗರ ವೈದ್ಯಕೀಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆ (ಸಿಐಎಂಎಸ್), ಸಮೀಕ್ಷೆ ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ .124, ಯಡಪುರ ಗ್ರಾಮ, ಕಸಬಾ ಹೋಬಳಿ ಚಾಮರಾಜನಗರ ತಾಲ್ಲೂಕು ಮತ್ತು ಜಿಲ್ಲೆ - 571 313 ದೂರವಾಣಿ: 08226 - 226701
Source1
PIN code
226701
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cimscrnagara.karnataka.gov.in/37/contact-us/kn
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs

Which courses are listed for Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences?
Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences lists Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery, MD - Microbiology and MS - Obstetrics & Gynaecology. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences?
Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences?
Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 22 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp