Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS)
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 15 sources
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Bidar - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) · Bidar
BidarEst. 2007

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences in Bidar

200
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
200Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: nmc.org.in · pdf

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS): not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official BRIMS/college or Karnataka counselling fee schedule for academic year 2026-27 was located that could be cited under the required authoritative-source-only rule; therefore fee amounts, hostel charges, one-time charges, scholarships, payment/refund terms and bond figures are left unreported. The NMC seat-matrix source identifies Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar as a government institution affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, with 150 MBBS seats, but its 2024-25 matrix is not a 2026-27 fee schedule.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-UG

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) · NEET-UG

rank

admission source
MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

ug5.5 yr
200MBBS seats
Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS), compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

108 sourced details8 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

1 details

Institution history

1 details
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

31 details

Codes 1

2 details

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

4 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
Affiliation year
2007
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

MCC_SEAT_MATRIX

7 details
Authority
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
NEET UG Counselling 2026 tentative seat matrix
Source1
Reference
Institution code 200163; All India Quota 30; total seats 200
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: 200 total UG seats; 30 All India Quota seats
Source1
Applies to
200163
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
NMC College and Course Search
Source1
Published status
listed: search portal opened; college-specific current status not exposed in retrieved page text
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
listed: official MBBS list page opened; retrieved page text exposed the list template but not the college row
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching PG Courses
Source1
Published status
listed: official PG list page opened; retrieved page text exposed the directory but not a college-specific row
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

43 details

Admissions overview

3 details
Domicile rules
Karnataka state-quota eligibility is governed by KEA; AIQ eligibility is governed by MCC.
Source1
Process summary
MBBS admission is through NEET-UG 2026 followed by central MCC counselling for the AIQ seats and Karnataka KEA counselling for the state-quota seats. The current MCC Round 1 matrix identifies 30 AIQ seats at the college; the Karnataka state matrix is the applicable source for the remaining seats and category allocation.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

Study level: ugProgramme code: MBBS
18 details
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Name
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
Source1
Study level
ug
Source1
Status
running
Source1
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified
Source1
Intake year
2026
Source1
Cycle stated
2026-27
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Source2
Approving body
NMC
Source1
Duration in years
5.5
Source1
Approval status
recognised
Source1
Gender admitted
co_ed
Source1
Published status
recognised
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Internship months
12
Source1
Sanctioned intake
200
Sources32
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Source1
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Seat share pct
15
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug

Admission routes 2

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
state_quota
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA)
Sources12
Authority type
state_cet_authority
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Seat share pct
85
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official BRIMS/college or Karnataka counselling fee schedule for academic year 2026-27 was located that could be cited under the required authoritative-source-only rule; therefore fee amounts, hostel charges, one-time charges, scholarships, payment/refund terms and bond figures are left unreported. The NMC seat-matrix source identifies Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences, Bidar as a government institution affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, with 150 MBBS seats, but its 2024-25 matrix is not a 2026-27 fee schedule.
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  3. 3bimsbidar.karnataka.gov.in/
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

3 details

Outcomes overview

3 details
Notes
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS), Bidar is identified in the NMC 2024-25 MBBS seat matrix as a government college affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, with 150 MBBS seats. The NMC 2024-25 PG matrix lists permitted seats in MD Anaesthesiology, Community Medicine, General Medicine, Pathology, Microbiology, Paediatrics, Biochemistry, Physiology, Forensic Medicine/Toxicology, Anatomy, Pharmacology and MS General Surgery, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Ophthalmology and Orthopaedics. The requested 2026-27 cycle was not supported by an opened official college admissions or regulator seat-matrix page; 2024-25 is the latest directly supported NMC seat data located. No authoritative college-specific placement rate, salary, recruiter list, placement-cell claim, campus-drive frequency, internship partner, alumni outcome, abroad pathway or registration-support claim was published in the sources reviewed. RGUHS's 2026 rank-list page names BRIMS among affiliated institutions, but the extracted 2026 PG list did not provide a BRIMS-specific pass-rate row.
Reporting year
2023
Source4
Discipline
medical
Source1
4 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised PG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  4. 4rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

4 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2023Programme code: MBBS
3 details
Year
2023
Source1
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Ranks or golds
3rd rank in an RGUHS MBBS subject-wise examination list; 87.50% (student-level university rank claim, not a college pass rate)
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/MBBS SUBJECT WISE.pdf

Academic overview

1 details
Notes
For the 2026-27 record, authoritative evidence confirms BRIMS as a government medical college in Bidar, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka. NMC's 2024-25 MBBS matrix lists 150 seats; the MCC/DGHS NEET-UG 2026 seat-matrix verification notice lists 200 total MBBS seats and 30 All India quota seats for institute code 200163. These are seat-matrix facts and are not used to infer hospital capacity or other fields. The retrieved authoritative pages did not publish a sufficiently specific current 2026-27 source for the attached hospital's name, bed strength, accreditation, principal, faculty totals, clinical postings, research, or academic regulations. Older or non-authoritative directory claims were not used.
4 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  4. 4rguhs.ac.in/collegelist.html
07

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

3 details

other

As of: 2026-27
3 details
08

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

22 details

director

4 details
Address
directorbrimsbidar2007@gmail.com
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bimsbidar.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bimsbidar.karnataka.gov.in/

other

4 details
Number
08482-228366
Source1
E164
+918482228366
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bimsbidar.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
08482-229970
Source1
E164
+918482229970
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bimsbidar.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
08482-240322
Source1
E164
+918482240322
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bimsbidar.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/kn

Postal address

2 details
Text
RTI ಕಾಯಿದೆ ಸೌಲಭ್ಯಗಳು ಮತ್ತು ಸೇವೆಗಳು ಅಭಿಪ್ರಾಯ Back ಸಂಪರ್ಕಿಸಿ ಸಂಪರ್ಕಿಸಿ ಬೀದರ್ ವೈದ್ಯಕೀಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನಗಳ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆ ಉದಗಿರ್‌ ರಸ್ತೆ ಬೀದರ 585401 ದೂರವಾಣಿ : 08482-228366
Source1
PIN code
585401
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1bimsbidar.karnataka.gov.in/4/contact-us/kn
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) FAQs

Which courses are listed for Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS)?
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences lists Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS). The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS)?
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS)?
Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences (BRIMS) facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 15 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 15 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp