Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences · ShivamoggaSubbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences in Shivamogga
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- Amount not publishedPublished MBBS fee category · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
- MBBS seats
- 250Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
- Counselling
- Authority not namedUse the current official NEET counselling noticeOpen counselling route Source evidence
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences fees
College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences has not published a verifiable fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.
Ask a counsellor for the current feeSubbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.
| Quota / fee item | Fee |
|---|---|
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences admissions
The college’s current official course and eligibility pages list MBBS and MD/MS offerings and academic eligibility, but do not publish a complete 2026-27 counselling notification or application timetable. The official pages do not state a 2026-27 quota-wise route; therefore counselling authority, quota and dates are left unreported. Admission source
MBBS & other medical programmes
View 21 postgraduate programmesKept below MBBS fees, cutoffs and counselling priorities
M.D. Anatomy
M.D. Physiology
M.D. Biochemistry
M.D. Pharmacology
M.D. Pathology
M.D. Microbiology
M.D. Community Medicine
M.D. Forensic Medicine
M.D. Dermatology
M.D. Paediatrics
M.D. General Medicine
M.D. Radio Diagnosis
M.D. Psychiatry
M.D. Respiratory Medicine
M.D. Emergency Medicine
M.D. Anaesthesia
M.S. Ophthalmology
M.S. ENT
M.S. Orthopaedics
M.S. General Surgery
M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Other Medical Colleges in Shivamogga
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
4 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 2012Source1
1 linked source
Subbaiah Institute of Dental Sciences
3 details
Subbaiah Institute of Dental Sciences
1 linked source
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
26 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Codes 1
2 details
Codes 1
1 linked source
Codes 2
2 details
Codes 2
1 linked source
Codes 3
2 details
Codes 3
1 linked source
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
3 details
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
NMC
6 details
NMC
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
361 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Programme information
1 details
Programme information
- Notes
- Identity resolved to Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences, NH 13, HH Road, Purle, Shivamogga 577222, Karnataka; do not confuse it with Government Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences or Subbaiah Institute of Dental Sciences. The official course page is presented as current and lists MBBS intake 250 and 21 MD/MS courses totalling 111 seats, but the latest directly retrieved NMC MBBS seat-matrix document is for 2024-25 and records 200 seats. The college’s statutory pro-forma also reports 200 MBBS admissions in its current-session field and 64 MD/MS admissions, while the current course page reports present programme intakes; these are different measures and are not merged. Historical NMC/MCI approval evidence is available for MBBS (150-seat LoP dated 23/02/2012; recognition reference MCI-34(41)/(RG-12)/2016-Med/100690 dated 06/04/2017) and a college-hosted PG LoP PDF dated 2021-22, but a complete set of course-specific NMC permissions/renewals for 2026-27 was not published in the retrieved authoritative pages. No DM/MCh programme is listed on the current official course page. The attached hospital is named Subbaiah Medical College Hospital & Research Center; the statutory pro-forma reports 1,110 beds, including 40 emergency beds, as a college-reported fact. 2026-27 quota-wise admission routes and counselling notifications were not directly published by the college or retrieved from an official KEA/MCC cycle notice, so admission_routes is empty rather than inferred.
Admissions overview
1 details
Admissions overview
- Process summary
- The college’s current official course and eligibility pages list MBBS and MD/MS offerings and academic eligibility, but do not publish a complete 2026-27 counselling notification or application timetable. The official pages do not state a 2026-27 quota-wise route; therefore counselling authority, quota and dates are left unreported.
2 linked sources
MBBS
Study level: ug23 details
MBBS
- Eligibility
- 10+2/equivalent with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; PCB 50% general or 40% SC/ST/OBC; qualifying entrance test
- Other eligibility
- Age at least 17 by 31 December of admission year; NEET requirement is not explicitly stated on the retrieved official eligibility page.
M.D. Anatomy
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Anatomy
M.D. Physiology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Physiology
M.D. Biochemistry
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Biochemistry
M.D. Pharmacology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Pharmacology
M.D. Pathology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Pathology
M.D. Microbiology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Microbiology
M.D. Community Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Community Medicine
M.D. Forensic Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Forensic Medicine
M.D. Dermatology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Dermatology
M.D. Paediatrics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Paediatrics
M.D. General Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. General Medicine
M.D. Radio Diagnosis
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Radio Diagnosis
M.D. Psychiatry
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Psychiatry
M.D. Respiratory Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Respiratory Medicine
M.D. Emergency Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Emergency Medicine
M.D. Anaesthesia
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD16 details
M.D. Anaesthesia
M.S. Ophthalmology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS16 details
M.S. Ophthalmology
M.S. ENT
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS16 details
M.S. ENT
M.S. Orthopaedics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS16 details
M.S. Orthopaedics
M.S. General Surgery
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS16 details
M.S. General Surgery
M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS16 details
M.S. Obstetrics and Gynaecology
04Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
5 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Academic overview
1 details
Academic overview
- Notes
- Official college disclosure identifies Subbaiah Medical College Hospital & Research Center as the attached hospital, with 1,110 beds (including 40 emergency beds), and identifies the institution as affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. The college website separately reports 1,010 teaching beds and average daily OPD of 2,125; these figures are retained only as website-reported operational information, not merged with the statutory bed figure. The current statutory-disclosure page names Dr. Vinayaka G as Dean/Principal (MD Paediatrics); an older principal page names Dr. Siddalingappa C M, so the older page is treated as historical or conflicting. Research activity and projects are described on the college research page, including projects funded by RGUHS, ICMR, WHO and institutional sources, but no supported numeric publication, patent, guide or funded-project count was found. Faculty listings exist, but no reliable dated total by rank was extracted. Academic medium, attendance minimum and examination pattern were not published in the reviewed official pages. Target year: 2026-27; the available official statutory material includes current/undated pages and older recognition information, so programme-level 2026-27 NMC permissions and PG course details should be separately verified before publication.
Research
2 details
Research
- Publications note
- Research committees and ongoing/completed projects across departments are described; no supported numeric publication total was found.Source1
- Funded projects note
- Official college research page reports projects funded by RGUHS, ICMR, WHO and institutional self-funding.Source1
1 linked source
Dr. Vinayaka G
2 details
Dr. Vinayaka G
05Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
28 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
area_acres
As of: Undated current official hospital page3 details
area_acres
1 linked source
hospital_beds_functional
As of: Undated official statutory disclosure3 details
hospital_beds_functional
hospital_opd_per_day
As of: Undated official hospital statistics3 details
hospital_opd_per_day
1 linked source
hostel_capacity_boys
As of: Undated official statutory disclosure3 details
hostel_capacity_boys
1 linked source
hostel_capacity_girls
As of: Undated official statutory disclosure3 details
hostel_capacity_girls
programmes_ug_count
As of: Undated official courses page3 details
programmes_ug_count
1 linked source
programmes_pg_count
As of: Undated official courses page3 details
programmes_pg_count
1 linked source
students_enrolled
As of: Undated official courses page3 details
students_enrolled
1 linked source
06Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
46 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
principal
4 details
principal
director
4 details
director
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs
Which courses are listed for Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences?
Are current fees published for Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences?
Are the Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- subbaiah.org — NMC statutory disclosure
- subbaiah.org — College contact page
- subbaiah.org — Affiliation and Recognition
- subbaiah.org — Hospital statistics
- rguhs.ac.in — RGUHS medical college list
- nmc.org.in — NMC College and Course Search
- subbaiah.org — Official current course listing
- nmc.org.in · pdf — NMC MBBS seat matrix 2024-25
- subbaiah.org · pdf — College-hosted PG LoP document
- subbaiah.org — Official eligibility criteria
- subbaiah.org — Official college website
- subbaiah.org — Details of Dean/Principal/Medical Superintendent
- subbaiah.org — Research
- subbaiah.org — Teaching Hospital
- subbaiah.org — Statutory Disclosure
- subbaiah.org — Faculty
- nmc.org.in — regulator
- subbaiah.org —
- subbaiah.org —
- subbaiah.org —
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
