Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences campus, Shivamogga - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences · Shivamogga
ShivamoggaEst. 2007

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences in Shivamogga

MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
MCCNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: sims.karnataka.gov.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery: not published in fetched official sources fee status source For the target academic year 2026-27, no official college fee schedule or official KEA college-wise fee PDF naming Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences was retrieved. Therefore the prior-crawl figures, including INR 64,350 for MBBS and postgraduate fee figures, are not carried forward. The official SIMS website identifies the institution and provides MBBS/circular sections but does not publish fee, hostel, scholarship, loan, payment or refund amounts in the retrieved content. NMC’s official 2024-25 UG seat matrix identifies the college as a Karnataka government institution affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, established in 2007, with 150 MBBS seats. The retrieved NMC 2024-25 PG seat-matrix PDF did not contain a SIMS entry, so no PG fee or programme claim is made. KEA publishes a general refund/cancellation policy, but no SIMS-specific refund amount or college schedule was found.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

MCC · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-UG

KEA · NEET-UG

rank

admission source
MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Same city

Other Medical Colleges in Shivamogga

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

107 sourced details8 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

2 details

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences

1 details
Official name
Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/english
  2. 2shivamogga.nic.in/en/public-utility/shivamogga-institute-of-medical-sciences

Institution history

1 details
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

30 details

Codes 1

2 details

Codes 3

2 details
Kind
nmc_college_id
Source1
Detail
KA/054/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

3 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
recognised: list page opened; college-specific row not extractable from page text
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
College and Course Search
Source1
Published status
listed: portal opened; college-specific 2026-27 status not extractable
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

university_affiliated_list

5 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
RGUHS medical college directory
Source1
Published status
affiliated: Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences, Sagar Road, Shimoga-577201
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/digitallibrary/Medical college.html

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
Revised UG Seat Matrix
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: annual MBBS intake 150; government; RGUHS; inception 2007
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

43 details

Admissions overview

5 details
Opens month
August
Sources12
Domicile rules
Karnataka eligibility/domicile requirements apply to the KEA state-quota route; MCC AIQ is open under the applicable national counselling rules.
Sources12
Process summary
Candidates must qualify NEET-UG 2026 and register for the relevant counselling portal. MCC conducts online counselling for the All India Quota, while KEA conducts Karnataka state counselling; seat allotment is by NEET rank, choices and applicable reservation rules. Allotted candidates must complete fee payment, download the confirmation document where required and report to the college.
Sources12
Reservation note
Quota and category distribution are determined by the current MCC and KEA 2026 seat matrices and applicable Karnataka reservation rules.
Sources12
Centralised portal
Yes
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/english
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery

Study level: ugProgramme code: MBBS
16 details
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Name
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery
Sources12
Study level
ug
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified
Sources12
Intake year
2024
Sources12
Cycle stated
2026-27
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source3
Approving body
NMC
Source2
Duration in years
5.5
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Internship months
12
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
150
Source3
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
regulator_list
Sources12
3 linked sources
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/english
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  3. 3nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Quota
aiq
Exam name
NEET-UG
Filled by
state_authority
Neet used
Yes
Cycle year
2026
Exam family
national_exam
Authority name
MCC
Authority type
central
Programme code
MBBS
Seat share pct
15
3 linked sources
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug
  2. 2cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c709waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  3. 3cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea

Admission routes 2

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Quota
state_quota
Exam name
NEET-UG
Filled by
state_authority
Neet used
Yes
Cycle year
2026
Exam family
national_exam
Authority name
KEA
Authority type
state_cet_authority
Programme code
MBBS
Seat share pct
85
3 linked sources
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/current-events-ug
  2. 2cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c709waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  3. 3cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

2 details

Fee information

2 details
Notes
For the target academic year 2026-27, no official college fee schedule or official KEA college-wise fee PDF naming Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences was retrieved. Therefore the prior-crawl figures, including INR 64,350 for MBBS and postgraduate fee figures, are not carried forward. The official SIMS website identifies the institution and provides MBBS/circular sections but does not publish fee, hostel, scholarship, loan, payment or refund amounts in the retrieved content. NMC’s official 2024-25 UG seat matrix identifies the college as a Karnataka government institution affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, established in 2007, with 150 MBBS seats. The retrieved NMC 2024-25 PG seat-matrix PDF did not contain a SIMS entry, so no PG fee or programme claim is made. KEA publishes a general refund/cancellation policy, but no SIMS-specific refund amount or college schedule was found.
Refund policy
KEA’s general refund/cancellation policy states that surrender before the notified spot-casual-vacancy deadline permits refund after deduction of INR 5,000 processing fee; later surrender or failure to join may result in forfeiture. This is a general KEA policy, not a SIMS-specific college schedule.
Source4
4 linked sources
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/english
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised PG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  4. 4cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea/refund.html
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Discipline
medical
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/english
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

4 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2022Programme code: MBBS
3 details
Year
2022
Source1
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Ranks or golds
RGUHS 2023 convocation list records Dr Rishika S Patel of Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences as recipient of the university gold medal for highest overall marks in Third Year MBBS; March 2021 marks: 745/900 (82.78%). The same list records her overall first-to-final MBBS result: 4048/5050 (80.16%), February 2022.
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/FINAL GOLD MEDAL LIST FOR 25TH CONVO3005.pdf

Academic overview

1 details
Discipline
medical
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/english
07

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

4 details

McGann District Hospital

4 details
Name
McGann District Hospital
Source1
Bed strength
950
Source2
Relationship
own_attached_teaching_hospital
Source1
Is teaching hospital
Yes
Source2
2 linked sources
  1. 1shivamogga.nic.in/en/public-utility/mcgann-district-hospital-sims
  2. 2thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/sharp-rise-in-number-of-patients-at-mcgann-hospital/article20539190.ece
08

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

21 details

Institution profile

3 details
Email
director@sims-shimoga.com
Source1
Phone
08182-229933
Source1
Address
Sagar Road, McGann Hospital Campus, Shivamogga, Karnataka 577201
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1shivamogga.nic.in/en/public-utility/shivamogga-institute-of-medical-sciences
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/digitallibrary/Medical college.html

principal

4 details
Address
principalsims22@gmail.com
Source1
Label
principal
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/24/contact/kn

other

4 details
Address
mssimsshimoga@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/24/contact/kn

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/

other

4 details
Number
08182 264102
Source1
E164
+918182264102
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/24/contact/kn

Postal address

2 details
Text
206, ಸಾಗರ ರಸ್ತೆ ಶಿವಮೊಗ್ಗ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ - 577201
Source1
PIN code
577201
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1sims.karnataka.gov.in/24/contact/kn
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs

Which courses are listed for Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences?
Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences lists Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences?
Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences?
Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 21 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp