Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital, Adayalampattu, Maduravoyal, ChennaiReviewed 12 Jun 2026Sri Lalithambigai Medical College · Chennai (Maduravoyal / Adayalampattu)
Chennai (Maduravoyal / Adayalampattu)Est. 2021

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital is an university in Chennai (Maduravoyal / Adayalampattu), Tamil Nadu. Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at…

Deg. Anatomy · Government quota
₹5L/year
Route: Stated for 2025
₹5L /yr
Deg. Anatomy · Government quota · 2025
200
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
₹5L /yrDeg. Anatomy · Government quota · 2025Compare fee rows
MBBS seats
200Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC/DGHS)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
Official guidance linkedNo numeric rank is inferred from a source noteCheck cutoff evidence Source evidence
Overview

About Sri Lalithambigai Medical College

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital is an university in Chennai (Maduravoyal / Adayalampattu), Tamil Nadu. Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery) and MD / MS broad-specialty (19 PG disciplines, per-discipline fee). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 200 seats. The college provides on-campus hostels for both male and female students (MCC Institute Profile confirms hostel facility for male and female students). The published hostel fee is Rs 2,60,000 per year (Rs 21,667 per month) for an AC room and Rs 2,10,000 per year (Rs 17,500 per month) for a non-AC room, per the college's admission page and the MCC Institute Profile. The MCC Institute Profile states the amount payable at admission including hostel fees is Rs 23,60,000. What the hostel fee includes (mess, sharing options) is not separately published, so nothing beyond the published figures is claimed. Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital is the Faculty of Medicine of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Dr MGR ERI), a Deemed-to-be University at Maduravoyal in west Chennai, with the college established in 2021 (NMC MARB pro-forma: 'Year of Inception: 2021'). It is a hospital-anchored new college: the 940-bed Sri Lalithambigai Hospital was registered in October 2018, three years before the first MBBS Letter of Permission, and 200 MBBS seats (raised from 150 for AY 2025-26) plus 19 newly-permitted MD/MS broad-specialty disciplines are now run, all admitted through MCC (DGHS) deemed counselling on NEET merit. Its NMC mandatory-disclosure pro-forma carries a department-wise teaching-faculty roster and a modest research-publications list (2022-2023), consistent with a young college. Two disambiguations matter: the parent Dr. M.G.R. M.G.R. Medical University (TNMGRMU), the state medical university — never the same body; and the college's sibling constituent of Dr MGR ERI is ACS Medical College at Velappanchavadi, a separate institution. Dr MGR ERI also runs engineering, dental and other-stream faculties, which are different colleges, not this NEET-only MBBS programme. Clinical teaching is anchored by the on-campus Sri Lalithambigai Hospital, registered on 04.10.2018 — about three years before the college's first MBBS Letter of Permission — with 940 hospital beds (30 for emergency) per the NMC mandatory-disclosure pro-forma. The college's bed-distribution table sets out 330 teaching beds across 16 clinical units (General Medicine 78 / 3 units, General Surgery 78 / 3 units, Obstetrics & Gynaecology 45 / 2 units, Emergency Medicine 30, Orthopaedics 25, Paediatrics 24, and Respiratory Medicine, Psychiatry, Dermatology, Ophthalmology and ENT 10 each). The hospital's previous-month register (1-31 May 2026) shows 3,583 inpatients and 52,125 outpatients. A full department-wise NMC teaching-faculty roster is published. This is the MBBS medical college on slmch.ac.in and is distinct from Dr MGR ERI's separate engineering, dental and other-stream faculties, and from its sibling ACS Medical College at Velappanchavadi — those are different institutions, not this NEET-only MBBS college.

Courses & costs

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
M.B.B.STuition · other · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · other Source2026-27₹23,00,000per year
M.B.B.SOther charges · other · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · Student kit fee Source2026-27₹24,000per year
M.B.B.SOther charges · other · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · Transport fee Source2026-27₹52,000per year
M.B.B.S.Tuition · other · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · other Source2026-27₹23,00,000per year
M.B.B.S.Other charges · other · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · Student kit fee Source2026-27₹24,000per year
M.B.B.S.Other charges · other · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · Transport fee Source2026-27₹52,000per year
MD / MS clinical broad-specialty — historical groupingEarlier broad-family example · Paid seat — original authored grouping · Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · Paid seat — original authored grouping Source2025-26₹45,00,000
MBBS (deemed / paid seat) — year 1Tuition Source₹21,00,000per year
MD / MS clinical broad-specialty (e.g. General Medicine / General Surgery, paid seat) — year 1Tuition Source₹45,00,000per year
MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery)Tuition Source₹21,00,000per year
MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery) Source₹21,00,000per year
MD / MS broad-specialty (19 PG disciplines, per-discipline fee) Source₹45,00,000per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Deg. AnaesthesiologyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹32,00,000per year
Deg. AnatomyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹5,00,000per year
Deg. BiochemistryTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹5,00,000per year
Deg. Forensic MedicineTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹6,00,000per year
Deg. MicrobiologyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹6,00,000per year
Deg. OpthalmologyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹32,00,000per year
Deg. OrthopaedicsTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹50,00,000per year
Deg. OtorhinolaryngologyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹32,00,000per year
Deg. PathologyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹15,00,000per year
Deg. PharmacologyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹6,00,000per year
Deg. PhysiologyTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹5,00,000per year
Deg. Preventive Social MedicineTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹10,00,000per year
Deg. PsychiatryTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹32,00,000per year
DEG. GENERAL MEDICINETuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · NRI fee is separately printed as $80,500; fee period is not specified. Source2025₹45,00,000per year
DEG. GENERAL SURGERYTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹45,00,000per year
DEG. PAEDIATRICSTuition · Faculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital · The schedule does not specify whether the fee is annual or whole-course. Source2025₹45,00,000per year
Cutoffs

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College NEET-PG 2025 (MCC deemed / self-financed paid seat — MCC final allotment lists) / NEET-PG 2025 (MCC NRI quota — MCC final allotment lists) cutoffs

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College cutoffs for NEET-PG 2025 (MCC deemed / self-financed paid seat — MCC final allotment lists) / NEET-PG 2025 (MCC NRI quota — MCC final allotment lists) 2025. category-wise opening and closing ranks are listed below. PG (Deemed/Paid) NEET-PG 2025 (MCC deemed / self-financed paid seat — MCC final allotment lists) Self-Financed Merit / Paid Seat Quota MCC Round 2 closing rank is 1,37,931.

NEET-PG 2025 (MCC deemed / self-financed paid seat — MCC final allotment lists)2025
BranchCategoryRoundOpeningClosing
PG (Deemed/Paid)cutoff sourceSelf-Financed Merit / Paid Seat QuotaMCC Round 259,4551,37,931
PG (Deemed/Paid)cutoff sourceSelf-Financed Merit / Paid Seat QuotaMCC Round 369,0302,29,075
PG (Deemed/Paid)cutoff sourceSelf-Financed Merit / Paid Seat QuotaMCC Stray Vacancy Round98,7092,28,324
NEET-PG 2025 (MCC NRI quota — MCC final allotment lists)2025
BranchCategoryRoundOpeningClosing
PG (NRI)cutoff sourceNon-Resident IndianMCC Round 381,6542,17,657
PG (NRI)cutoff sourceNon-Resident IndianMCC Stray Vacancy Round1,63,7391,90,792

These are NEET-PG 2025 All-India ranks (opening = best/minimum, closing = last-allotted/maximum) per quota per round for Sri Lalithambigai, extracted deterministically from MCC's official final PG allotment lists (104 allotment rows for this institute across Round 2, Round 3 and Stray Vacancy Round — no SLMCH allotments in Round 1) — they are last-allotted readings, not officially-published 'closing ranks'. The college's PG programme is brand-new, so its first MCC allotments appear from Round 2 onward: the deemed/self-financed merit seats ranged from NEET-PG All-India rank 59,455 (best) to 1,37,931 (last allotted) in Round 2 and reached 2,29,075 by Round 3, while the NRI seats ranged 81,654 to 2,17,657 in Round 3. For MBBS (UG), Sri Lalithambigai's deemed/paid and NRI closing ranks are published in MCC's UG All-India deemed allotment lists each cycle; the per-college UG closing ranks were not extracted in this pass and are recorded as a cited absence — check the official MCC UG counselling result PDFs at mcc.nic.in. All figures are All-India NEET ranks (not marks); there is no Tamil Nadu state-quota cut-off for a deemed-university college.

Admissions · collected information

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College admissions

NEET-UG via MCC (DGHS) deemed counselling — deemed / paid seats on All-India NEET merit (Rs 21,00,000 per year)NEET-UG via MCC (DGHS) NRI quota — NRI / OCI / PIO seats at the notified NRI fee (US$ 33,000 per year)No Tamil Nadu state-quota (DME) round and no government / subsidised tier apply to a deemed-university college

NEET-UG via MCC (DGHS) deemed counselling — deemed / paid seats on All-India NEET merit (Rs 21,00,000 per year)

admission source

NEET-UG via MCC (DGHS) NRI quota — NRI / OCI / PIO seats at the notified NRI fee (US$ 33,000 per year)

admission source

No Tamil Nadu state-quota (DME) round and no government / subsidised tier apply to a deemed-university college

admission source

Application steps

1Qualify NEET-UG conducted by the NTA
2Register on the MCC UG counselling portal (mcc.nic.in) for the deemed-university round — no separate college form is needed
3Fill choices for Sri Lalithambigai (deemed/paid or NRI seat) and lock options
4Accept the MCC seat allotment and pay the fee through the official channel
5Report to the college at Adayalampattu, Maduravoyal with the MCC provisional allotment letter and originals within the stipulated time

Documents required

MCC (DGHS) provisional allotment letter (downloaded copy)NEET-UG 2025 score card / result issued by the NTANEET-UG admit cardClass X and XII mark sheets and certificatesTransfer / migration certificate and conduct certificatePhoto identity proof and passport-size photographsFor NRI seats: sponsor's passport / visa and the prescribed NRI relationship affidavit

MBBS admission at Sri Lalithambigai is 100% on NEET-UG All-India merit through the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) of the Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS) — the college's own admission page states verbatim 'Admissions will be carried only by DGHS - MCC through Online' and 'Counselling will be carried out by the MCC for admission to MBBS course in the Deemed University.' As a Deemed-to-be University college there is NO Tamil Nadu Selection Committee round and NO government / state-quota tier; the only routes are the deemed / paid seat and the NRI seat. Candidates qualify NEET-UG (NTA), register on the MCC UG portal (mcc.nic.in) — no separate college application form is required — exercise choices for the deemed/paid or NRI seat, accept the MCC allotment, pay the fee through the official channel and report with the MCC provisional allotment letter and originals. Eligibility per the college: NEET-UG 2025 qualified, at least 50% in Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Bio-technology and English, 17 years of age by 31 December of the admission year, with the usual upper-age and relaxation rules. NEET-UG is mandatory; there is no off-counselling admission. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery)

MBBSUG4.5 yr
200MBBS seats
₹21LAnnual · /yr

MD / MS broad-specialty (19 PG disciplines, per-discipline fee)

MD/MSPG3 yr
₹45LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

RegulatorStated session
2024-25 (portal/list page opened; 2026-27 row not evidenced)
MCC SEAT MATRIX
2026
University affiliated list
March 2026
NMC NOTICE
2025-26

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. K. M. Shruthy
Note 1
Hostel · campus

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College hostel

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College hostel details are listed in this section. capacity Not published. hostel availability for Boys and Girls. amenities include On-campus boys' and girls' hostels, AC room Rs 2,60,000/yr (Rs 21,667/month), Non-AC room Rs 2,10,000/yr (Rs 17,500/month), Amount payable at admission including hostel Rs 23,60,000 (MCC Institute Profile).

Not publishedCapacity
Boys + GirlsGenders
Amenities
On-campus boys' and girls' hostelsAC room Rs 2,60,000/yr (Rs 21,667/month)Non-AC room Rs 2,10,000/yr (Rs 17,500/month)Amount payable at admission including hostel Rs 23,60,000 (MCC Institute Profile)
hostel source
Scholarships

Scholarships

No dedicated official institutional MBBS scholarship or fee-waiver scheme for Sri Lalithambigai was located on the college's site, so none is claimed here (recorded as a cited absence). Eligible students can pursue national and state government scholarships such as the National Scholarship Portal (NSP) independently; confirm any institutional support directly with the college office.

Infrastructure & facilities

Labs, library, sports, hostels & campus facilities

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital is the Faculty of Medicine of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Dr MGR ERI), on Periyar E.V.R. High Road at Adayalampattu, Maduravoyal in west Chennai (pin 600 095). Clinical teaching is anchored by the on-campus Sri Lalithambigai Hospital, registered on 04.10.2018 — about three years before the college's first MBBS Letter of Permission — with 940 hospital beds (30 for emergency) per the NMC mandatory-disclosure pro-forma. The college's bed-distribution table sets out 330 teaching beds across 16 clinical units (General Medicine 78 / 3 units, General Surgery 78 / 3 units, Obstetrics & Gynaecology 45 / 2 units, Emergency Medicine 30, Orthopaedics 25, Paediatrics 24, and Respiratory Medicine, Psychiatry, Dermatology, Ophthalmology and ENT 10 each). The hospital's previous-month register (1-31 May 2026) shows 3,583 inpatients and 52,125 outpatients. A full department-wise NMC teaching-faculty roster is published. This is the MBBS medical college on slmch.ac.in and is distinct from Dr MGR ERI's separate engineering, dental and other-stream faculties, and from its sibling ACS Medical College at Velappanchavadi — those are different institutions, not this NEET-only MBBS college.

Clinical training evidence
  • NMC MBBS seats: 200
Campus facilities
On-campus Sri Lalithambigai Hospital teaching hospital (940 beds; registered 04.10.2018)330 teaching beds across 16 clinical units (NMC bed-distribution table)Previous-month clinical load 3,583 inpatients / 52,125 outpatients (1-31 May 2026)Department-wise NMC teaching-faculty roster publishedCampus at Adayalampattu, Maduravoyal, west ChennaiOn-campus AC and non-AC hostels for male and female students30-bed emergency / casualty block
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

Claim180 + Students Placed Source
Reporting scopeFaculty of Medicine / Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute; scope and year not specified Source
Claim50 + Tier 1 Placed Source
Claim40 + Student Abroad Source
DisciplineMedical Source

Research & rankings

Centres, patents, grants & MoU partners

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital is the Faculty of Medicine of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Dr MGR ERI), a Deemed-to-be University at Maduravoyal in west Chennai, with the college established in 2021 (NMC MARB pro-forma: 'Year of Inception: 2021'). It is a hospital-anchored new college: the 940-bed Sri Lalithambigai Hospital was registered in October 2018, three years before the first MBBS Letter of Permission, and 200 MBBS seats (raised from 150 for AY 2025-26) plus 19 newly-permitted MD/MS broad-specialty disciplines are now run, all admitted through MCC (DGHS) deemed counselling on NEET merit. Its NMC mandatory-disclosure pro-forma carries a department-wise teaching-faculty roster and a modest research-publications list (2022-2023), consistent with a young college. Two disambiguations matter: the parent Dr. M.G.R. M.G.R. Medical University (TNMGRMU), the state medical university — never the same body; and the college's sibling constituent of Dr MGR ERI is ACS Medical College at Velappanchavadi, a separate institution. Dr MGR ERI also runs engineering, dental and other-stream faculties, which are different colleges, not this NEET-only MBBS programme.

Leadership & faculty heads

Management, principal & heads of departments
Dr. C. Hemachandrika
Principal
Dr. T. Balasubramanian
Dean, Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital
M.S., D.L.O.
Dr. Krishnamohan J
Medical Superintendent
M.S., M.Ch., D.Ortho
Same state

Other Medical Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Sri Lalithambigai Medical College, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Sri Lalithambigai Medical College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College contact details

Address1, Periyar EVR High Road, Adayalampattu, Maduravoyal, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 095
Websitehttps://slmch.ac.in/
From the sources

More details

Official nameFaculty of Medicine - Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital Source
Parent hospital nameSri Lalithambigai Hospital Source
Established2021 Source
NameDr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute Source
Institution typeParent university Source
Recognition code typeMCC code Source
Recognition code200540 Source
NameDr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Deemed to be University) Source
Institution typeDeemed Source
Affiliation statusConstituent Source
DisciplineMedical Source
Catalogue completeNo Source
Programme codeMBBS Source
BasisRank Source
Fee set byCentral Source
Exam nameNEET-UG Source
Cycle year2026 Source
Exam familyNational exam Source
Authority nameMCC Source
Neet usedYes Source
Fee categoryDeemed uniform Source
Authority typeCentral Source
Programme codeMD/MS Source
Exam nameNEET-PG Source
FAQ

Sri Lalithambigai Medical College FAQs

What is the NRI quota fee for Sri Lalithambigai Medical College?
NRI seats are allotted by MCC (DGHS) at the college's notified NRI fee of US$ 33,000 per year for MBBS, per the college's MCC NEET-UG 2025 Institute Profile and UG seat matrix. In the MCC UG seat-matrix freeze of 15.07.2025 the 150 MBBS seats split into 128 deemed/paid and 22 NRI before the intake rose to 200. For postgraduate NRI seats the fee is charged in US dollars (about US$ 80,500 to US$ 1,12,000 per year) in a few clinical disciplines. NEET qualification is mandatory for the NRI route too.
What was the NEET cutoff (closing rank) for Sri Lalithambigai?
For postgraduate seats (NEET-PG 2025), the MCC deemed / self-financed merit seats ranged from All-India rank 59,455 (best) to 1,37,931 (last allotted) in Round 2 and reached 2,29,075 by Round 3, while the NRI seats ranged 81,654 to 2,17,657 in Round 3. These are last-allotted readings from MCC's official allotment lists (the college's PG programme is new, so its seats first appear from Round 2), not officially-published closing ranks. For MBBS (UG), the deemed/paid and NRI closing ranks are published in MCC's UG All-India deemed allotment lists each cycle; the per-college UG ranks were not extracted in this pass — check the official MCC UG result PDFs. All figures are All-India NEET ranks; there is no Tamil Nadu state-quota cutoff for a deemed-university college.
How many MBBS seats does Sri Lalithambigai Medical College have?
200 MBBS seats for AY 2025-26, raised from 150. The NMC Final UG Seat Matrix (as on 03.12.2025, S.No 547) shows 150 for AY 2024-25 and 200 for AY 2025-26, and the college's NMC pro-forma dates the +50 increase to reference NMC/UGI/2025-26/000013 (03.09.2025). The first Letter of Permission (01.11.2021) was for 150 seats. All seats fill on NEET-UG merit through MCC deemed counselling (deemed/paid + NRI).
What is the eligibility for MBBS admission at Sri Lalithambigai?
Per the college: qualify NEET-UG 2025; score at least 50% in Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Bio-technology and English; and be 17 years of age by 31 December of the admission year (with the usual upper-age limit and SC/ST/OBC/PwD relaxations). You then register and obtain a seat through MCC (DGHS) deemed counselling for the deemed/paid or NRI quota. There is no separate institutional MBBS entrance exam at Sri Lalithambigai.
Is Sri Lalithambigai Medical College recognised by the NMC?
It operates under NMC permission / annual renewal-of-permission rather than a final recognition certificate — the normal status for a young college. It was established in 2021, the first MBBS Letter of Permission is dated 01.11.2021, and the operative letters use renewal language (renewal letter Renewal/UG MEB/2023-24/127 with Date of Permission 02-07-2025; the AY 2025-26 intake reference is NMC/UGI/2025-26/000013 dated 03.09.2025). Because the first MBBS batch (admitted 2021-22) is only now reaching its final-year exams, full NMC recognition is due around this cycle rather than already held, so we state the permitted/renewal status honestly. The NMC permanent college code was not published and the NMC search backend was down at gather (cited absence).
What are the PG (MD/MS) fees and seats, and the internship stipend, at Sri Lalithambigai?
There are 19 MD/MS broad-specialty disciplines and no DM/MCh super-speciality (the NMC pro-forma records 'DM/MCh: NA'). The per-discipline self-financed merit tuition (MCC NEET-PG 2025 Round-2 freeze) runs Rs 5,00,000 per year for pre/para-clinical (Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry), Rs 6,00,000 for Microbiology / Pharmacology / Forensic Medicine, Rs 10,00,000 for Community Medicine, Rs 15,00,000 for Pathology, Rs 32,00,000 for Anaesthesiology / Ophthalmology / ENT / Psychiatry, Rs 45,00,000 for General Medicine / General Surgery / Paediatrics, Rs 50,00,000 for Orthopaedics, Rs 52,00,000 for Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Rs 62,50,000 for Radio-Diagnosis and Rs 68,00,000 for Dermatology. The PG seat total is recorded approximately (NMC pro-forma 70 LOP / 62 admitted; MCC Round-2 lists about 68). The MCC Institute Profile records the MBBS internship stipend as Rs 25,000 per month (year 1); the year-2 and year-3 figures are listed as Rs 0 per month in the same source.
What is the teaching hospital and how many beds does it have?
Clinical training is at the on-campus Sri Lalithambigai Hospital, registered on 04.10.2018 — three years before the college's first MBBS Letter of Permission. The NMC mandatory-disclosure pro-forma records 940 hospital beds in total (including 30 for emergency), and the college's bed-distribution table sets out 330 teaching beds across 16 clinical units (General Medicine 78, General Surgery 78, Obstetrics & Gynaecology 45, Emergency 30, Orthopaedics 25, Paediatrics 24, and Respiratory Medicine / Psychiatry / Dermatology / Ophthalmology / ENT 10 each). Its previous-month register (1-31 May 2026) shows 3,583 inpatients and 52,125 outpatients.
What are the hostel facilities and fees at Sri Lalithambigai?
There are on-campus hostels for both male and female students. The published hostel fee is Rs 2,60,000 per year (Rs 21,667 per month) for an AC room and Rs 2,10,000 per year (Rs 17,500 per month) for a non-AC room, per the college's admission page and the MCC Institute Profile, which also states the amount payable at admission including hostel is Rs 23,60,000. What the hostel fee includes (mess, sharing options) is not separately published, so nothing more is claimed — confirm at admission.
Which university is Sri Lalithambigai under — is it the same as the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University?
No — and this is the most common confusion. Sri Lalithambigai is the Faculty of Medicine of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Dr MGR ERI), a self-affiliating Deemed-to-be University at Maduravoyal, Chennai. That is a DIFFERENT body from the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University (TNMGRMU), the state medical university that affiliates Tamil Nadu's non-deemed colleges. Because Sri Lalithambigai is deemed (under Dr MGR ERI), it does not appear on the TNMGRMU affiliated list and admits only through MCC, not the Tamil Nadu Selection Committee.
How safe is the campus — what anti-ragging and women's-safety measures exist?
As an NMC-permitted college, Sri Lalithambigai has an Anti-Ragging Committee and Anti-Ragging Squad under the NMC/UGC anti-ragging regulations and an Internal Complaints / gender-harassment (POSH) committee, both published on its NMC-information-clause page, alongside a named grievance-redressal officer. Students can also use the national UGC anti-ragging portal at antiragging.in. Ragging is strictly prohibited and punishable.
Is Sri Lalithambigai the same as ACS Medical College, and does Dr MGR ERI run engineering or dental courses here?
No. Sri Lalithambigai Medical College and Hospital at Adayalampattu, Maduravoyal is a distinct MBBS college from ACS Medical College at Velappanchavadi — both are constituent medical colleges of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, but they are separate institutions with their own seats and fees. Dr MGR ERI also runs separate engineering, dental and other-stream faculties; those are different colleges and not part of this NEET-only MBBS programme. This page covers only the Sri Lalithambigai MBBS / MD-MS medical college.
Are scholarships available at Sri Lalithambigai Medical College?
No dedicated official institutional MBBS scholarship or fee-waiver scheme was located on the college's site, so none is claimed here (a cited absence). Eligible students can apply independently for national and state government schemes such as the National Scholarship Portal (NSP); confirm any institutional support directly with the college office.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

  • slmch.ac.inSri Lalithambigai Medical College & Hospital — official college site (homepage, identity)
  • slmch.ac.inSLMCH Admission — 'Admissions will be carried only by DGHS - MCC', MBBS tuition Rs 21 Lakhs/annum, NRI, hostel fee, eligibility (official)
  • slmch.ac.in · pdfSLMCH NMC MARB mandatory-disclosure pro-forma (May 2026) — inception 2021, first LoP 01.11.2021, recognition refs, 940 beds, 30 emergency, IP 3,583 / OP 52,125 (May 2026), faculty roster (official)
  • slmch.ac.in · pdfMCC NEET-UG 2025 Institute Profile — Annual Fees Rs 21,00,000, amount at admission Rs 23,60,000, NRI US$ 33,000, stipend Y1 Rs 25,000/mo, hostel AC/non-AC, Dean (official, MCC/DGHS)
  • slmch.ac.in · pdfMCC NEET-UG 2025 UG seat matrix (15.07.2025) — 150 MBBS = 128 deemed-paid + 22 NRI, Rs 21,00,000, renewal letter Renewal/UG MEB/2023-24/127 (official, MCC/DGHS)
  • slmch.ac.in · pdfMCC NEET-PG 2025 Round-2 seat-matrix freeze (26.11.2025) — 19 MD/MS disciplines with per-discipline self-financed merit + NRI fees (official, MCC/DGHS)
  • slmch.ac.in · pdfSLMCH bed-distribution table — 330 teaching beds across 16 clinical units (official)
  • slmch.ac.in · pdfSLMCH leadership — Dean Dr. T. Balasubramanian (M.S., D.L.O.), Medical Superintendent Dr. Krishnamohan J, Principal Dr. C. Hemachandrika (official)
  • slmch.ac.in · pdfSLMCH department-wise NMC teaching-faculty list (official)
  • slmch.ac.inSLMCH NMC information clause — mandatory disclosures incl. anti-ragging and gender-harassment (POSH) committees (official)
  • hospital.slmch.ac.inSri Lalithambigai Hospital — attached teaching hospital (official)
  • drmgrdu.ac.inDr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute (Dr MGR ERI) — parent deemed university, lists SLMCH among constituent institutions (official)
  • drmgrdu.ac.inDr MGR ERI ranking & accreditation — NAAC grade 'A' (2022 certificate), university-level credential (official)
  • mcc.nic.inMedical Counselling Committee (MCC/DGHS) UG medical counselling — deemed/paid + NRI MBBS allotment and fee (official)
  • mcc.nic.inMedical Counselling Committee (MCC/DGHS) — NEET-PG deemed counselling portal (official)
  • cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdfMCC NEET-PG 2025 Round 2 final allotment result (17.12.2025, 2844 pages) — SLMCH 30 SF Merit rows: opening rank 59,455, closing rank 1,37,931 (official GoI S3 WaaS CDN)
  • cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdfMCC NEET-PG 2025 Round 3 final allotment result (06.02.2026, 1555 pages) — SLMCH 58 SF rows closing 2,29,075; 6 NRI rows closing 2,17,657 (official GoI S3 WaaS CDN)
  • cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdfMCC NEET-PG 2025 Stray Vacancy Round final allotment result (23.02.2026, 130 pages) — SLMCH 7 SF rows closing 2,28,324; 3 NRI rows closing 1,90,792 (official GoI S3 WaaS CDN)
  • nmc.org.in · pdfNMC Final UG (MBBS) Seat Matrix 03.12.2025 — Sri Lalithambigai 150 (AY 2024-25) -> 200 (AY 2025-26), S.No 547 (official)
  • antiragging.inUGC National Anti-Ragging portal (student-safety reference)

Last reviewed: 12 Jun 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp