Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research · BengaluruSri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research in Bengaluru
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- Not publishedOpen the fee section for the current source statusCompare fee rows
- MBBS seats
- Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details
- Counselling
- MCCNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research fees
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.
Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee| Charge | Amount |
|---|---|
| M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery) (Cardiothoracic Surgery) · admission one time · one time · Not stated · Year of study: 1 · Scope: unknown · Security deposit; refundable after course completion for M.Ch Cardiothoracic Surgery fee source Other charge, not MBBS tuition · one-time fee | ₹2,00,000 one-time |
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research admissions
Candidates qualify NEET-SS and register through MCC super-speciality counselling. They submit choices, receive allotment by NEET-SS rank, and report to the allotted institute. The latest located MCC notice lists all five Sri Jayadeva DM/MCh courses under All India seats. Admission source
MBBS & other medical programmes
View 5 postgraduate programmesKept below MBBS fees, cutoffs and counselling priorities
M.Ch Cardio Thoracic Surgery
DM Cardiac Anaesthesia
DM Pediatric Cardiology
M.Ch Vascular Surgery
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Other Medical Colleges in Bengaluru
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
12 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, ESIC-MH Branch, Rajajinagar
3 details
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, ESIC-MH Branch, Rajajinagar
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, KCG-SJICR Branch, Malleswaram
3 details
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, KCG-SJICR Branch, Malleswaram
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, Mysuru Branch
3 details
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, Mysuru Branch
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
37 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Codes 1
2 details
Codes 1
Codes 2
2 details
Codes 2
1 linked source
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
4 details
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
NMC
6 details
NMC
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
7 details
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
7 details
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
university_affiliated_list
7 details
university_affiliated_list
NIRF record
Year: 20252 details
NIRF record
1 linked source
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
156 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Programme information
1 details
Programme information
- Notes
- Repaired the disputed eligibility against the official institute course page: DM Cardiology is stated as MD/DNB in General Medicine/Paediatrics. Respiratory Medicine is not stated and has been removed. The official page separately lists Respiratory Care Technology as an allied-health B.Sc course, which is not a medical programme row. The same page lists five PG super-speciality courses: DM Cardiology (25), M.Ch Cardio Thoracic Surgery (12), DM Cardiac Anaesthesia (8), DM Pediatric Cardiology (2), and M.Ch Vascular Surgery (2). The MCC official 2025 SS seat-verification notice independently lists the same five courses and counts under All India seats. The college home page labels the current notice “Academic year 2026-26,” apparently a typographical or year-label error; no clearly labelled 2026-27 NMC/MCC seat matrix or current NMC permission letter was located. The older college RTI disclosure states DM Cardiology 21 rather than 25 and omits the two newer/other courses; that historical disclosure is not used to override the current course page and MCC notice. NMC’s static pages expose the search interface but did not provide a directly retrievable Sri Jayadeva row or current-session letter in the located material, so approval reference, approved-through session, and regulator-letter details remain null. Fees and stipend were not carried into this repair because the requested schema has no fee fields and the current-cycle fee evidence was not clearly identified.
Admissions overview
5 details
Admissions overview
- Opens month
- MarchSource1
- Domicile rules
- The latest official MCC SS material located covers 2025 counselling; it states 100% All India/Deemed/Central/central-institute super-speciality seats for participating non-Tamil Nadu institutes.Source1
- Process summary
- Candidates qualify NEET-SS and register through MCC super-speciality counselling. They submit choices, receive allotment by NEET-SS rank, and report to the allotted institute. The latest located MCC notice lists all five Sri Jayadeva DM/MCh courses under All India seats.Source1
- Reservation note
- Quota/category treatment is governed by the applicable MCC SS counselling bulletin; the located institute notice lists these seats as All India.Source1
- Centralised portal
- YesSource1
DM Cardiology
Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: DM_CARDIOLOGY18 details
DM Cardiology
M.Ch Cardio Thoracic Surgery
Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: MCH_CTVS18 details
M.Ch Cardio Thoracic Surgery
DM Cardiac Anaesthesia
Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: DM_CARDIAC_ANAESTHESIA18 details
DM Cardiac Anaesthesia
DM Pediatric Cardiology
Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: DM_PEDIATRIC_CARDIOLOGY18 details
DM Pediatric Cardiology
M.Ch Vascular Surgery
Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: MCH_VASCULAR_SURGERY18 details
M.Ch Vascular Surgery
Admission routes 1
Programme code: DM_CARDIOLOGY12 details
Admission routes 1
Admission routes 2
Programme code: MCH_CTVS12 details
Admission routes 2
Admission routes 3
Programme code: DM_CARDIAC_ANAESTHESIA12 details
Admission routes 3
Admission routes 4
Programme code: DM_PEDIATRIC_CARDIOLOGY12 details
Admission routes 4
Admission routes 5
Programme code: MCH_VASCULAR_SURGERY12 details
Admission routes 5
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
146 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Fee information
2 details
Fee information
- Notes
- Official 2026-27 PGSS admission document publishes 1st-year admission fees and security deposits, but does not publish quota labels, hostel charges, scholarships, education-loan tie-ups, instalment terms or a general refund policy. The institute's current course page describes 3-year PGSS courses and lists the same annual fee pattern for DM Cardiology, DM Cardiac Anaesthesia, DM Paediatric Cardiology and M.Ch Vascular Surgery; it lists Rs. 75,000 per year for M.Ch Cardiothoracic Surgery. The 2026-27 stipend memorandum states Rs. 68,750/month in year 1, Rs. 75,000/month in year 2 and Rs. 81,250/month in year 3, plus a conditional Rs. 20,000 monthly incentive; stipend is not a fee component. The 2026-27 admission document requires a 1-year compulsory rural-service bond on Rs. 300 stamp paper. No official 2026-27 fee revision notice was located.
- Payment terms
- Payment of admission fees and security deposit by demand draft in favour of The Director, SJIC&R, payable at Bangalore.Source3
DM (Cardiology)
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Not statedStudent category: unknownYear of study: 114 details
DM (Cardiology)
M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Not statedStudent category: unknownYear of study: 114 details
M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
DM (Cardiac Anaesthesia)
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Not statedStudent category: unknownYear of study: 114 details
DM (Cardiac Anaesthesia)
DM (Paediatric Cardiology)
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Not statedStudent category: unknownYear of study: 114 details
DM (Paediatric Cardiology)
M.Ch (Vascular Surgery)
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Not statedStudent category: unknownYear of study: 114 details
M.Ch (Vascular Surgery)
DM (Cardiology) / DM (Cardiac Anaesthesia) / DM (Paediatric Cardiology) / M.Ch (Vascular Surgery)
Component: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Not statedStudent category: unknownYear of study: 113 details
DM (Cardiology) / DM (Cardiac Anaesthesia) / DM (Paediatric Cardiology) / M.Ch (Vascular Surgery)
- Includes note
- Security deposit; non-refundable for DM Cardiology, DM Cardiac Anaesthesia, DM Paediatric Cardiology and M.Ch Vascular Surgery
M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
Component: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Not statedStudent category: unknownYear of study: 114 details
M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
- Includes note
- Security deposit; refundable after course completion for M.Ch Cardiothoracic Surgery
Service bond
3 details
Service bond
M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery) (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
Programme reference: m_ch_cardiothoracic_surgery_cardiothoracic_surgeryPublished component: tuition_annualComponent: tuitionAcademic year: 2026-27Published period: per yearPeriod: yearlyFee category: Not statedQuota or route: allStudent category: unknownYear of study: 122 details
M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery) (Cardiothoracic Surgery)
The cited source contains this fee observation, but its programme, billing period, applicant scope, academic cycle or relationship to other listed amounts is unresolved. All collected amounts and labels are retained; this is not a confirmed current fee quote for an applicant. Read the source or contact the institution before relying on it.
- Programme reference
- m_ch_cardiothoracic_surgery_cardiothoracic_surgerySource1
- Programme
- M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery) (Cardiothoracic Surgery)Source1
- Program
- M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery) (Cardiothoracic Surgery)Source1
- Specialization
- Cardiothoracic SurgerySource1
- Quota or route
- allSource1
- Fee category
- Not statedSource1
- Component
- tuitionSource1
- Published component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Period
- yearlySource1
- Published period
- per yearSource1
- Amount
- 75000Source1
- Currency
- INRSource1
- Academic year
- 2026-27Source1
- Academic year verbatim
- 2026-27Source1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Source type
- college_prospectusSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Notes
- 1st-year admission fee; quota is not statedSource1
- Applies to years
- ["1"]Source1
- Label
- M.Ch (Cardiothoracic Surgery) (Cardiothoracic Surgery) · tuition_annual · per year · Not stated · Year of study: 1 · Scope: unknown · 1st-year admission fee; quota is not statedSource1
DM (Paediatric Cardiology) (Paediatric Cardiology)
Programme reference: dm_paediatric_cardiology_paediatric_cardiologyPublished component: tuition_annualComponent: tuitionAcademic year: 2026-27Published period: per yearPeriod: yearlyFee category: Not statedQuota or route: allStudent category: unknownYear of study: 122 details
DM (Paediatric Cardiology) (Paediatric Cardiology)
The cited source contains this fee observation, but its programme, billing period, applicant scope, academic cycle or relationship to other listed amounts is unresolved. All collected amounts and labels are retained; this is not a confirmed current fee quote for an applicant. Read the source or contact the institution before relying on it.
- Programme reference
- dm_paediatric_cardiology_paediatric_cardiologySource1
- Programme
- DM (Paediatric Cardiology) (Paediatric Cardiology)Source1
- Program
- DM (Paediatric Cardiology) (Paediatric Cardiology)Source1
- Specialization
- Paediatric CardiologySource1
- Quota or route
- allSource1
- Fee category
- Not statedSource1
- Component
- tuitionSource1
- Published component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Period
- yearlySource1
- Published period
- per yearSource1
- Amount
- 200000Source1
- Currency
- INRSource1
- Academic year
- 2026-27Source1
- Academic year verbatim
- 2026-27Source1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Source type
- college_prospectusSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Notes
- 1st-year admission fee; quota is not statedSource1
- Applies to years
- ["1"]Source1
- Label
- DM (Paediatric Cardiology) (Paediatric Cardiology) · tuition_annual · per year · Not stated · Year of study: 1 · Scope: unknown · 1st-year admission fee; quota is not statedSource1
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
1 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
1 details
Outcomes overview
- Discipline
- medicalSource1
1 linked source
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
10 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Exam results 1
Year: 2022Programme code: DM Cardiology3 details
Exam results 1
Academic overview
2 details
Academic overview
- Notes
- Sri Jayadeva Institute is a Government of Karnataka autonomous, PG super-speciality cardiovascular institute in Bengaluru; the official site also names separate Mysuru, Kalaburagi, ESIC-MH Rajajinagar and K.C. General Hospital units, which have not been attributed as Bengaluru teaching-hospital tie-ups. The official homepage reports the Bengaluru campus at 1,150 beds, NABH accreditation in September 2015 with reaccreditations in 2018 and 2021, 7 cathlabs and 7 operation theatres. The 2024 achievements page reports 25 DM Cardiology, 12 MCh Cardiothoracic Surgery and 8 DM Cardiac Anaesthesia seats, 219 clinical faculty comprising 125 cardiologists, 62 cardiothoracic surgeons and 32 cardiac anaesthetists, and more than 70 published articles. The official pages contain contradictory historical infrastructure figures (640 beds on the Director's Desk versus 1,150 beds on the homepage/2024 material); no separate hospital name, current NMC 2026-27 course approval rows, attendance percentage, medium of instruction, exam pattern, or principal qualification was published in the reviewed official evidence. The academic-course page describes RGUHS affiliation and NEET-based admission for DM/MCh, but it is not a 2026-27 regulator approval source.
- Discipline
- medicalSource2
Faculty 1
As of: 20242 details
Faculty 1
1 linked source
Research
1 details
Research
- Publications note
- More than 70 published articles reported for 2024.Source1
1 linked source
Dr. B. Dinesha
2 details
Dr. B. Dinesha
1 linked source
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
9 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
hospital_beds_functional
As of: 20263 details
hospital_beds_functional
1 linked source
other
As of: 20243 details
other
1 linked source
other
As of: 20243 details
other
1 linked source
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
20 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research FAQs
Which courses are listed for Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research?
Are current fees published for Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research?
How do admissions work for Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research?
Are the Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- jayadevacardiology.com — Jayadeva Institute contact page
- jayadevacardiology.com — Official academic courses page
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — MCC Final Seat Matrix SS-2023
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS official listing
- nmc.org.in — NMC College and Course Search
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — MCC SS 2025 seat-verification notice
- mcc.nic.in — MCC Super Speciality Counselling
- jayadevacardiology.com · pdf — Official institute RTI disclosure
- jayadevacardiology.com · pdf — Required Documents for PGSS Course
- jayadevacardiology.com · pdf — Stipend Paid to PGSS Students 2026
- jayadevacardiology.com — PGSS Course Notifications
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS Final Gold Medal List
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Medical participating institutions
- jayadevacardiology.com — Jayadeva Institute official homepage
- jayadevacardiology.com — Government approval / recognition page
- jayadevacardiology.com — Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research — Achievements
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- jayadevacardiology.com —
- jayadevacardiology.com —
- jayadevacardiology.com —
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
