Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology campus, Bengaluru - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology · Bengaluru
BengaluruEst. 1973

Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology in Bengaluru

MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Not publishedFetched official sources do not state an exact MBBS amountCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details
Counselling
MCC / DGHSNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2025-26 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee
Official fee status
M.Ch. Surgical Oncology: not published in fetched official sources fee status source For the 2026-27 target year, no official academic fee schedule naming KMIO postgraduate medical programmes, quotas, tuition components, hostel charges or one-time charges was published in the official material located. KMIO's official website provides a charges-and-fees page, but the accessible content does not state student fee amounts. The prior-crawl figures were not treated as evidence. The NMC College and Course Search is the authoritative programme/recognition source, but does not publish college fee schedules.M.Ch. Gynecological Oncology: not published in fetched official sources fee status source For the 2026-27 target year, no official academic fee schedule naming KMIO postgraduate medical programmes, quotas, tuition components, hostel charges or one-time charges was published in the official material located. KMIO's official website provides a charges-and-fees page, but the accessible content does not state student fee amounts. The prior-crawl figures were not treated as evidence. The NMC College and Course Search is the authoritative programme/recognition source, but does not publish college fee schedules.M.Ch. Head and Neck Surgery: not published in fetched official sources fee status source For the 2026-27 target year, no official academic fee schedule naming KMIO postgraduate medical programmes, quotas, tuition components, hostel charges or one-time charges was published in the official material located. KMIO's official website provides a charges-and-fees page, but the accessible content does not state student fee amounts. The prior-crawl figures were not treated as evidence. The NMC College and Course Search is the authoritative programme/recognition source, but does not publish college fee schedules.D.M. Medical Oncology: not published in fetched official sources fee status source For the 2026-27 target year, no official academic fee schedule naming KMIO postgraduate medical programmes, quotas, tuition components, hostel charges or one-time charges was published in the official material located. KMIO's official website provides a charges-and-fees page, but the accessible content does not state student fee amounts. The prior-crawl figures were not treated as evidence. The NMC College and Course Search is the authoritative programme/recognition source, but does not publish college fee schedules.D.M. Paediatric Oncology: not published in fetched official sources fee status source For the 2026-27 target year, no official academic fee schedule naming KMIO postgraduate medical programmes, quotas, tuition components, hostel charges or one-time charges was published in the official material located. KMIO's official website provides a charges-and-fees page, but the accessible content does not state student fee amounts. The prior-crawl figures were not treated as evidence. The NMC College and Course Search is the authoritative programme/recognition source, but does not publish college fee schedules.D.M. Onco Pathology: not published in fetched official sources fee status source For the 2026-27 target year, no official academic fee schedule naming KMIO postgraduate medical programmes, quotas, tuition components, hostel charges or one-time charges was published in the official material located. KMIO's official website provides a charges-and-fees page, but the accessible content does not state student fee amounts. The prior-crawl figures were not treated as evidence. The NMC College and Course Search is the authoritative programme/recognition source, but does not publish college fee schedules.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology admissions

NEET-SS

NEET-SS

MCC / DGHS · NEET-SS · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-SS

MCC / DGHS · NEET-SS · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-SS

MCC / DGHS · NEET-SS · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-SS

MCC / DGHS · NEET-SS · aiq

rank

admission source

Super-speciality seats are allotted through the centralised MCC/DGHS counselling process. The current official matrix lists KMIO super-speciality seats under All India and identifies NEET-SS as the examination route. The target 2026-27 cycle's separate opening, closing and domicile details were not published on the reviewed KMIO page. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

View 6 postgraduate & other programmesKept below MBBS fees, cutoffs and counselling priorities
Same city

Other Medical Colleges in Bengaluru

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

230 sourced details8 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

1 details

Institution history

1 details
Detail
1973
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1apps.searo.who.int/PHI/Institute/Details/59
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

26 details

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka

5 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
Affiliation year
2026
Source1
University college code
E002
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
No
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
NMC revised PG seat matrix
Source1
Published status
not_found: Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology not listed in the opened revised PG seat matrix
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised PG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC_NOTICE

6 details
Authority
NMC_NOTICE
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2023-24
Source1
Record
MARB approval report
Source1
Published status
approved: report rows name DM Oncology, MD Anaesthesiology, MD Pathology and MD Biochemistry applications/approvals
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

university_affiliated_list

7 details
Authority
university_affiliated_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2025-26
Source1
Record
RGUHS PG Medical examination/rank list
Source1
Reference
E002
Source1
Published status
affiliated: KMIO, Bangalore; RGUHS code E002
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

NIRF record

Year: 2022
2 details
Year
2022
Source1
Participated
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nirfindia.org/Rankings/2022/MedicalRankingALL.html
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

161 details

Programme information

1 details
Notes
Corrected disputed fields: approving_body is null for all six rows because the reviewed official pages establish the KMIO programme names and seat counts but do not provide a programme-specific NMC approval/list row for these courses. The 2016 NMC PG committee document instead records a recommendation not to grant permission for starting M.Ch. Head & Neck Surgery for 2016-17; it is historical and does not establish current status. The March 2026 official SS matrix lists: M.Ch Surgical Oncology 11, M.Ch Gynecological Oncology 3, M.Ch Head and Neck Surgery 3, DM Medical Oncology 10, DM Paediatric Oncology 4, and DM Onco Pathology 8. The previously cited March 2026 notice states DM Onco Pathology as 2; the current-year matrix value 8 is used here and the discrepancy is retained rather than silently suppressed. The RGUHS page reviewed identifies Kidwai Institute of Oncology as an attached super-speciality college, but it is an older 2020 examination-centre list, so it does not substitute for a current course-specific approval letter. No official 2026-27 KMIO statutory-disclosure permission letter or current NMC course-search approval row was located; therefore approval status, approval reference, approved session, and approval source remain null. Catalogue is not marked complete because the evidence reviewed is limited to the six disputed SS rows and does not establish whether any other medical programme is currently admitted in 2026-27.
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/2020/Theory centers-2020.pdf
  3. 3mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3

Admissions overview

4 details
Opens month
March 2026
Sources12
Process summary
Super-speciality seats are allotted through the centralised MCC/DGHS counselling process. The current official matrix lists KMIO super-speciality seats under All India and identifies NEET-SS as the examination route. The target 2026-27 cycle's separate opening, closing and domicile details were not published on the reviewed KMIO page.
Sources12
Reservation note
The reviewed KMIO rows are marked All India; no separate quota share was stated.
Sources12
Centralised portal
Yes
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1kmio.karnataka.gov.in/34/medical-oncology/en
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3

M.Ch. Surgical Oncology

Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: MCH_SURGICAL_ONCOLOGY
15 details
Programme code
MCH_SURGICAL_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Name
M.Ch. Surgical Oncology
Sources12
Study level
super_speciality
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2025-26 SS counselling
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Sources12
Duration in years
3
Sources12
Specialisation
Surgical Oncology
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Published status
seat matrix: All India 11
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
11
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

M.Ch. Gynecological Oncology

Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: MCH_GYNAECOLOGICAL_ONCOLOGY
15 details
Programme code
MCH_GYNAECOLOGICAL_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Name
M.Ch. Gynecological Oncology
Sources12
Study level
super_speciality
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2025-26 SS counselling
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Sources12
Duration in years
3
Sources12
Specialisation
Gynaecological Oncology
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Published status
seat matrix: All India 3
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
3
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

M.Ch. Head and Neck Surgery

Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: MCH_HEAD_AND_NECK_SURGERY
15 details
Programme code
MCH_HEAD_AND_NECK_SURGERY
Sources12
Name
M.Ch. Head and Neck Surgery
Sources12
Study level
super_speciality
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2025-26 SS counselling
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Sources12
Duration in years
3
Sources12
Specialisation
Head and Neck Surgery
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Published status
seat matrix: All India 3
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
3
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

D.M. Medical Oncology

Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: DM_MEDICAL_ONCOLOGY
15 details
Programme code
DM_MEDICAL_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Name
D.M. Medical Oncology
Sources12
Study level
super_speciality
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2025-26 SS counselling
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Sources12
Duration in years
3
Sources12
Specialisation
Medical Oncology
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Published status
seat matrix: All India 10
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
10
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

D.M. Paediatric Oncology

Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: DM_PAEDIATRIC_ONCOLOGY
15 details
Programme code
DM_PAEDIATRIC_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Name
D.M. Paediatric Oncology
Sources12
Study level
super_speciality
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2025-26 SS counselling
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Sources12
Duration in years
3
Sources12
Specialisation
Paediatric Oncology
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Published status
seat matrix: All India 4
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
4
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

D.M. Onco Pathology

Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: DM_ONCO_PATHOLOGY
15 details
Programme code
DM_ONCO_PATHOLOGY
Sources12
Name
D.M. Onco Pathology
Sources12
Study level
super_speciality
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2025-26 SS counselling
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Sources12
Duration in years
3
Sources12
Specialisation
Onco Pathology
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Published status
seat matrix: All India 8
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
8
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MCH_SURGICAL_ONCOLOGY
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-SS
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC / DGHS
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MCH_SURGICAL_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Specialisation
Surgical Oncology
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3

Admission routes 2

Programme code: MCH_GYNAECOLOGICAL_ONCOLOGY
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-SS
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC / DGHS
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MCH_GYNAECOLOGICAL_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Specialisation
Gynaecological Oncology
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3

Admission routes 3

Programme code: MCH_HEAD_AND_NECK_SURGERY
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-SS
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC / DGHS
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MCH_HEAD_AND_NECK_SURGERY
Sources12
Specialisation
Head and Neck Surgery
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3

Admission routes 4

Programme code: DM_MEDICAL_ONCOLOGY
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-SS
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC / DGHS
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
DM_MEDICAL_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Specialisation
Medical Oncology
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3

Admission routes 5

Programme code: DM_PAEDIATRIC_ONCOLOGY
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-SS
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC / DGHS
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
DM_PAEDIATRIC_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Specialisation
Paediatric Oncology
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3

Admission routes 6

Programme code: DM_ONCO_PATHOLOGY
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-SS
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
MCC / DGHS
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
DM_ONCO_PATHOLOGY
Sources12
Specialisation
Onco Pathology
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/03/202603111116441269.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/current-events-super-speciality-3
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
For the 2026-27 target year, no official academic fee schedule naming KMIO postgraduate medical programmes, quotas, tuition components, hostel charges or one-time charges was published in the official material located. KMIO's official website provides a charges-and-fees page, but the accessible content does not state student fee amounts. The prior-crawl figures were not treated as evidence. The NMC College and Course Search is the authoritative programme/recognition source, but does not publish college fee schedules.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Notes
KMIO is identified on its official Karnataka Government portal as a Bengaluru institution under the Government of Karnataka. The official portal reviewed does not publish college-specific placement statistics, recruiters, internship partners, placement-drive frequency, alumni outcomes or overseas-pathway support. RGUHS evidence confirms PG academic ranks but does not provide programme pass rates. No NExT result is recorded because no target-cycle NExT notice naming KMIO was found. The 2026-27 KEA/NMC seat and approval details should be populated only from the applicable released cycle matrix or NMC course record; the sources reviewed did not provide a sufficiently direct, current 2026-27 regulator row.
3 linked sources
  1. 1kmio.karnataka.gov.in/34/medical-oncology/en
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  3. 3rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

11 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2025Programme code: MD_RADIATION_ONCOLOGY
3 details
Year
2025
Sources12
Programme code
MD_RADIATION_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Ranks or golds
RGUHS provisional rank list for the September 2025 examination: Rank 1 and Rank 2 were both from KMIO; marks 72.25% and 71.88%.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

Exam results 2

Year: 2022Programme code: MD_ANAESTHESIOLOGY
3 details
Year
2022
Sources12
Programme code
MD_ANAESTHESIOLOGY
Sources12
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May 2022 PG medical rank list names KMIO students at University Ranks 5 and 6, scoring 70.43% and 70.29%.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

Exam results 3

Year: 2022Programme code: MD_RADIATION_ONCOLOGY
3 details
Year
2022
Sources12
Programme code
MD_RADIATION_ONCOLOGY
Sources12
Ranks or golds
RGUHS May 2022 PG medical rank list names KMIO students at University Ranks 3 and 5, scoring 67.00% and 66.29%.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2026/28TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf
  2. 2rguhs.ac.in/Exam/convocation/2023/25TH RANK LIST/PG MEDICAL.pdf

Academic overview

2 details
Notes
As of 2026-09-07, the official Karnataka Government KMIO page confirms Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology as the Bengaluru institution, but the retrieved official material does not publish supportable values for attached-hospital bed strength/accreditation, principal, faculty totals, research metrics, academic regulations, laboratories, or clinical tie-ups. The 2026-27 programme and seat figures in the prior summary were not re-used because the authoritative pages retrieved here did not expose a current 2026-27 record. Pharmacy-specific and nursing/allied-health-specific facility fields are null because this record is medical.
Discipline
medical
Source1
3 linked sources
  1. 1kmio.karnataka.gov.in/34/medical-oncology/en
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses
07

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

9 details

area_acres

As of: 1973
3 details
As of
1973
Source1
Detail
20
Source1
Measure
area_acres
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1apps.searo.who.int/PHI/Institute/Details/59

hospital_beds_functional

As of: 1973
3 details
As of
1973
Source1
Detail
50
Source1
Measure
hospital_beds_functional
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1apps.searo.who.int/PHI/Institute/Details/59

programmes_pg_count

As of: 2023-24
3 details
As of
2023-24
Source1
Detail
4
Source1
Measure
programmes_pg_count
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument
08

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

20 details

Dr. R Krishnappa

Role: Director (Additional charge)
6 details
Address
kidwai@nic.in
Source1
Label
director
Source1
Name
Dr. R Krishnappa
Source1
Role
Director (Additional charge)
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kmio.karnataka.gov.in/info-1/Key%2BAdministrators/en

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kmio.karnataka.gov.in/

info

4 details
Number
080-66697999
Source1
E164
+918066697999
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kmio.karnataka.gov.in/14/address-and-telephone-numbers/en

Dr. R Krishnappa

Role: Director (Additional charge)
4 details
Name
Dr. R Krishnappa
Source1
Role
Director (Additional charge)
Source1
Email
kidwai@nic.in
Source1
Phone
080-66697999
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kmio.karnataka.gov.in/info-1/Key%2BAdministrators/en

Postal address

2 details
Text
DR.M.H.MARIGOWDA ROAD, BANGALORE-560 029
Source1
PIN code
560029
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1ksnc.karnataka.gov.in/userfiles/file/BSC Recognised List_FINY36.pdf
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology FAQs

Which courses are listed for Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology?
Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology lists M.Ch. Surgical Oncology, M.Ch. Gynecological Oncology, M.Ch. Head and Neck Surgery, D.M. Medical Oncology and D.M. Paediatric Oncology and other programmes. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology?
Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology?
Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology admissions use NEET-SS. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 23 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp