Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics · BengaluruSanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics in Bengaluru
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- Not publishedOpen the fee section for the current source statusCompare fee rows
- MBBS seats
- Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details
- Counselling
- Authority not namedUse the current official NEET counselling noticeCheck sources
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics fees
Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.
Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS feeMBBS & other medical programmes
Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Other Medical Colleges in Bengaluru
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
10 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 1984Source1
1 linked source
Sanjay Gandhi College of Nursing
3 details
Sanjay Gandhi College of Nursing
1 linked source
Sanjay Gandhi College of Allied Health Sciences
3 details
Sanjay Gandhi College of Allied Health Sciences
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
41 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
3 details
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
NMC
5 details
NMC
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
5 details
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
STATE_COUNSELLING_SEAT_MATRIX
5 details
STATE_COUNSELLING_SEAT_MATRIX
university_affiliated_list
6 details
university_affiliated_list
NBEMS
5 details
NBEMS
ugc_deemed_list
6 details
ugc_deemed_list
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
6 details
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
15 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Programme information
1 details
Programme information
- Notes
- Repair scope: MS Orthopaedics only. SGITO’s current postgraduate-course page states MS Orthopaedics, annual intake 10 and eligibility of passing MBBS, but does not state duration or current NMC status: https://sgito.org/postgraduate-course/. The academic-course page records commencement in 2013-14, intake 10, affiliation to RGUHS and the historical label “MCI, New Delhi”: https://sgito.org/academic-course/. The Orthopaedics page likewise says 10 seats were permitted by MCI and does not state programme duration: https://sgito.org/orthopaedics/. Accordingly, duration_years is null, approval_status is null, approved_upto_session is null, approval_reference is null and approval_source_url is null. The generic NMC College and Course Search portal does not itself establish a SGITO MS Orthopaedics result or current recognition status: https://www.nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search/. No official 2026-27 NMC institution/course result, target-session permission letter, MCC/state seat-matrix row, or current RGUHS affiliated-college entry establishing the repaired approval fields was located in the reviewed material. The older MCI wording is retained as a historical source conflict, not silently converted to current NMC recognition. The 10-seat figure and MBBS eligibility remain as stated by SGITO; target-year intake and admission-route fields are not asserted without a target-cycle official matrix or notification.
MS – Orthopaedics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS14 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme code
- MSSource1
- Name
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Study level
- pgSource1
- Status
- runningSource1
- Eligibility
- Pass in MBBSSource1
- Awarding body
- RGUHS, BangaloreSource2
- Approving body
- NMCSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Gender admitted
- co_edSource1
- Section12 status
- not_applicableSource1
- Advertised intake
- 10Source1
- Sanctioned intake
- 10Source1
- Awarding body type
- state_health_universitySource1
- Intake source type
- college_siteSource1
2 linked sources
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
107 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2019-20Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 111 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 100000Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2019-20Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2020-21Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 211 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Year of study
- 2Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 100000Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2020-21Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2021-22Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 311 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Year of study
- 3Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 100000Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2021-22Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: other_recurring_annualFee year: 2019-20Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 112 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- other_recurring_annualSource1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 13900Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- University registration 300; admission 2,100; sports 600; students welfare 300; additional examination 1,900; Helinet and university registration 6,000; remaining listed first-year charges as publishedSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2019-20Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: other_recurring_annualFee year: 2020-21Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 212 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- other_recurring_annualSource1
- Year of study
- 2Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 1100Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Library fee 1,000 and laboratory fee 100Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2020-21Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: other_recurring_annualFee year: 2021-22Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 312 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- other_recurring_annualSource1
- Year of study
- 3Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 1100Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Library fee 1,000 and laboratory fee 100Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2021-22Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2019-20Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 112 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- total_first_yearSource1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 113900Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Published total for first yearSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2019-20Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2020-21Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 212 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- total_first_yearSource1
- Year of study
- 2Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 101100Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Published total for second yearSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2020-21Source1
1 linked source
MS – Orthopaedics
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2021-22Period: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: 312 details
MS – Orthopaedics
- Programme
- MS – OrthopaedicsSource1
- Specialisation
- OrthopaedicsSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Component
- total_first_yearSource1
- Year of study
- 3Source1
- Amount (INR)
- 101100Source1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Published total for third yearSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee year
- 2021-22Source1
1 linked source
Fee information
2 details
Fee information
- Refund policy
- The official MS Orthopaedics fee page states that fees and other charges once paid will not be refunded if the student leaves before completion of the term or does not join before the prescribed date; the full term fee remains payable. Source: https://sgito.org/allied-health-sciences/Source1
- Notes
- No official fee schedule for the target academic year 2026-27 was found. The college's official page publishes an older MS Orthopaedics schedule for 2019-20, 2020-21 and 2021-22 only; those rows are retained with their stated years and must not be treated as 2026-27 fees. The official postgraduate page states MS Orthopaedics intake as 10, but no current quota-specific schedule, hostel charges, scholarship, loan tie-up, service bond or 2026-27 fee revision was published in the reviewed official material. The published older fee terms state that fees and charges are non-refundable.
2 linked sources
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
2 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
2 details
Outcomes overview
- Notes
- Official SGITO pages identify the institution as a Government of Karnataka autonomous institute at Byrasandra, Jayanagar East, Bengaluru, established in 1984. The official academic-course page lists MS Orthopaedics as the medical programme, with 10 seats and historical MCI recognition from 2013-14; it does not list MBBS. The postgraduate-course page states 10 MS Orthopaedics seats per year and eligibility as a passed MBBS. The orthopaedics page reports 240 hospital beds and describes these as institute/department facilities; this is college-reported, not independently verified. No official placement statistics, placement rate, salary outcomes, named recruiters, campus-drive frequency, alumni outcomes, university examination pass figures, NIRF participation/rank, internship partners, or 2026-27 NMC permission/renewal letter were found in the cited official evidence. Fellowship selections and stipends are not placements. Sibling nursing, physiotherapy and allied-health offerings were excluded.
- Discipline
- medicalSource5
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
3 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Academic overview
2 details
Academic overview
- Notes
- Official SGITO pages identify the institution as an autonomous Government of Karnataka specialised trauma and orthopaedics institute in Byrasandra, Jayanagar, Bengaluru. The website describes a 240-bed institute and lists orthopaedics, plastic surgery, neurosurgery, general surgery, urology, maxillofacial surgery, anaesthesia, radiology and laboratory services. It states that 10 MS (Orthopaedics) seats were permitted annually by the former Medical Council of India; this is historical and is not treated as verified permission for academic year 2026-27. The website's administration page identifies Dr. Madan Ballal as Director as of the current page, but does not label him Principal. No authoritative 2026-27 NMC course-status/intake record, dated faculty totals, medical-course attendance/exam pattern, medium of instruction, NABH accreditation, OPD figure, or named clinical-posting tie-ups was located in the cited official material. The site's Manipal Signa reference is an insurance/patient-coverage arrangement, not a clinical education tie-up.
- Discipline
- medicalSource3
Research
1 details
Research
2 linked sources
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
6 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
54 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
director
4 details
director
1 linked source
director
4 details
director
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
other
3 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
3 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics FAQs
Which courses are listed for Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics?
Are current fees published for Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics?
Are the Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedics facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- sgito.org — Sanjay Gandhi Hospital official website
- sgito.org — Contact Us — Sanjay Gandhi
- sgito.org — Academic Course — Sanjay Gandhi
- sgito.org — Orthopaedics — Sanjay Gandhi
- sgito.org — Postgraduate Course — Sanjay Gandhi
- sgito.org — Academic Course — Sanjay Gandhi
- nmc.org.in — College and Course Search — NMC
- sgito.org — Allied Health Sciences — Sanjay Gandhi
- sgito.org — Director’s Desk — Sanjay Gandhi
- sgito.org — About Us — Sanjay Gandhi
- sgito.org — Administration — Sanjay Gandhi
- mcc.nic.in — regulator
- kea.kar.nic.in — regulator
- rguhs.ac.in — academic
- accr.natboard.edu.in — academic
- ugc.gov.in — regulator
- sgito.org —
- sgito.org —
- sgito.org —
- sgito.org —
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
