KLE JGMM Medical College building at Gabbur, Hubballi, with rooftop KLE JGMM Medical College signage and front lawnReviewed 11 Jun 2026KLE JGMM Medical College · Hubballi (Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi — district Dharwad)
Hubballi (Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi — district Dharwad)Est. 2021

KLE JGMM Medical College (JGMMMC), Hubballi — Medical Fees & Admission 2025-26

MBBS · Annual
₹19.2L/year
Source: nmc.org.in
Fees change by cycle — confirm the live figure before paying.
₹19.2L
MBBS · Annual
200
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
₹7,64,084 /yrgovernment · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
200Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
MCCNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
Official guidance linkedNo numeric rank is inferred from a source noteCheck cutoff evidence Source evidence
Fees · 2025-26

KLE JGMM Medical College fees

KLE JGMM Medical College fees: MBBS · Annual is ₹19.2L. Use the rows below to compare quota-wise amounts in one place.Source: nmc.org.in

MBBS · Annual
19.2L
Published fee rows · fee rows by programme
Quota / fee itemFee
MBBS via KEA (KEA fee Rs 6,09,834 + Rs 1,54,250 university/college charges per year; KEA's own PDF prints Rs 6,09,084)fee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
₹7,64,084 /yr
Cutoffs · NEET-UG

KLE JGMM Medical College NEET-UG cutoffs

KEA publishes a rank cutoff for JGMMMC's single KEA-counselled tier only — the 'MBBS-GOVT.' course under code M089 (the 37 government-quota seats; KEA's PDFs label the college by its district as 'Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorusavirmath Medical College, Dharwar'). In CET-2024 Round 2 (extended/final list) the General Merit seat closed at NEET-UG All-India rank 78,997. The college does NOT appear in KEA's separate private/NRI/Others cutoff publication — consistent with its KEA fee row printing zero for those columns — so there is no KEA rank cutoff for management or NRI seats; those run through MCC's deemed-university counselling, which publishes allotments rather than college-wise closing-rank tables. KEA's consolidated CET-2025 cutoff PDF was not yet published at verification (only round-wise allotment lists), so CET-2024 is the latest official consolidated cutoff. The college's own site publishes KAHER-approved rank-wise admitted-student lists for every batch since 2021-22.

Admissions · collected information

KLE JGMM Medical College admissions

NEET-UG → MCC deemed-university counselling — management/paid seats at KAHER's notified fee (Rs 19,20,000 in year 1)NEET-UG → MCC deemed-university counselling, NRI category — fees wired in US dollars (USD 45,500 in year 1)

NEET-UG → MCC deemed-university counselling — management/paid seats at KAHER's notified fee (Rs 19,20,000 in year 1)

admission source

NEET-UG → MCC deemed-university counselling, NRI category — fees wired in US dollars (USD 45,500 in year 1)

admission source

Application steps

1Qualify NEET-UG (conducted by the NTA)
2Management/NRI route: register for MCC deemed-university counselling at mcc.nic.in and choose KAHER's JGMMMC, Hubballi
3After allotment, complete the online admission acknowledgement linked in the official reporting instructions and carry the acknowledgement copy
4Remit the first-year fee by NEFT/RTGS before physically reporting — cheque and cash are not accepted

Documents required

NEET admit card and NEET rank letter10th/SSLC marks card (date-of-birth proof) and 10+2 marks cardTransfer / school-leaving certificate; migration certificate where applicablePAN and Aadhaar copies of the candidate and parent/fee remitterTwo recent passport-size colour photographs (white background)Domicile/residential certificate; caste (OBC/SC/ST) or EWS certificate where applicableCourse-discontinuation undertaking (Annexure-A) and fee-remittance copy (Annexure-B)NRI category: ward certificate, sponsor's NRI evidence (passport, visa, bank passbook), and an Indian-consulate embassy certificate issued within the last six months
MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery)

MBBSUG
200MBBS seats
₹19.2LAnnual · /yr
Hostel · campus

KLE JGMM Medical College hostel

KLE JGMM Medical College hostel details are listed in this section. capacity Not published. hostel availability for Girls and Boys. location: Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi - 580028, within the college campus. amenities include Yearly fee Rs 1,24,200 includes all meals (breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner), Two-sharing rooms with attached bath, Cot, cupboard, table, bookshelf, chair, fan and curtains provided, 24-hour water and electricity; hot water mornings and evenings, Refundable Rs 30,000 caution deposit (5% maintenance deduction).

Not publishedCapacity
Girls + BoysGenders

📍 Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi - 580028, within the college campus

Amenities
Yearly fee Rs 1,24,200 includes all meals (breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner)Two-sharing rooms with attached bathCot, cupboard, table, bookshelf, chair, fan and curtains provided24-hour water and electricity; hot water mornings and eveningsRefundable Rs 30,000 caution deposit (5% maintenance deduction)Separate girls' and boys' hostels at Gabbur Cross, identical published fees
hostel source
Scholarships

Scholarships

No JGMMMC-specific scholarship scheme is published. The university-wide KAHER Students Scholarship Policy applies to its constituent colleges: a budgetary provision of Rs 2 crore per annum, awarded on merit for deserving and economically weaker students on the recommendation of the constituent college's Principal, limited to one scholarship per student per year, with the amount transferred to the college and adjusted against the next year's academic fees. Karnataka government-quota students can separately pursue the state's SSP/NSP scholarship portals on their own eligibility.

Infrastructure & facilities

Labs, library, sports, hostels & campus facilities

JGMMMC has its own 34-acre campus at Gabbur on the southern edge of Hubballi (the college's About Us, written at the 2021 founding, describes the campus build-out as a work in progress — read its present-tense claims with that date in mind). The college block carries gallery-type lecture theatres of 130 seats each (a third sits in the teaching hospital), a library whose reading halls and stacks the college photographs on its own gallery pages, and pre-clinical floors organised by department — the floor directory runs Anatomy (ground), Physiology (first) and Biochemistry (second), each with demonstration rooms, labs and a department library. Clinical teaching currently runs at the 605-bed KLE Suchirayu Teaching Hospital and KLE Cooperative Hospital in Hubballi (NMC proforma 2025-26), about 7 km from the pre/para-clinical campus per the college's own description, while the 1,366-bed KLE Hospital & Medical Research Centre rises on 25 acres at Gabbur itself — described on the KLE hospital site (undated) as nearing completion. Students may purchase day-to-day requirements at the campus store; hostels for boys and girls sit within the campus and the NMC proforma answers 'Yes' to 75% student accommodation.

Clinical training evidence
  • NMC MBBS seats: 200
Campus facilities
34-acre own campus at Gabbur, Hubballi (college About Us, 2021-era text)605-bed teaching hospital pairing: KLE Suchirayu Teaching Hospital + KLE Cooperative Hospital (NMC proforma 2025-26)1,366-bed KLE Hospital & Medical Research Centre under construction on 25 acres at Gabbur (KLE hospital site, undated)Two 130-seat gallery-type lecture theatres in the college + one in the hospitalCentral library with reading halls and department libraries on each pre-clinical floorBoys' and girls' hostels on campus (Rs 1,24,200/yr including food, 2025-26)Skill lab, CCTV per NMC advisory and 100 Mbps leased line (NMC proforma 'Yes' entries)Campus store for student essentials

Research & rankings

Centres, patents, grants & MoU partners

KLE JGMM Medical College (JGMMMC), Hubballi — in full, Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorusavirmath Medical College — is the second medical college of the KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research (KAHER), the Belagavi-based deemed-to-be-university of the 1916-founded Karnataka Lingayat Education Society, which today runs 272+ institutions; KAHER itself holds an 'A+' NAAC grade (3rd cycle) and Category 'A' placement by the MoE — university-level credentials, since the college (established 2021) has no separate NAAC accreditation and no NIRF rank is claimed for it. Its NMC status is quoted plainly: MBBS is Permitted, not yet Recognised — the Letter of Permission is dated 13/10/2021, annual renewals followed, and the NMC list records 'LOP granted for increase in intake of 50 MBBS Seats (from 150 to 200) for the Academic Year 2025-26', taking the sanctioned intake to 200. Recognition u/s 61(2) can only follow once the first batch completes the course; that 2021-22 batch is only now reaching its final stretch, so no university pass percentages or alumni outcomes exist yet — the college's results pages host KAHER result-notification letters, not statistics. The NMC proforma's faculty table lists 212 named teaching-staff rows — 21 Professors, 40 Associate Professors, 59 Assistant Professors, 39 Senior Residents and 53 Tutors — across the college's 23 listed departments, and the NMC biometric-attendance subdomain for KA/025/P/4 shows 324 registered users. Disambiguation matters in this family: KEA's own PDFs label the college by district as 'Dharwar/DHARWARD', and KAHER's other, far older medical college is JNMC in Belagavi — a separate institution whose facts (including its 55-year history and 2,400-bed Belagavi hospital, described in JGMMMC's own About Us as context) do not belong to this page beyond that mention.

research source

Leadership & faculty heads

Management, principal & heads of departments
Dr. Sharada Metgud
Dr. Sharada Metgud
Principal
Dr. Prabhakar B Kore
Dr. Prabhakar B Kore
Chairman
Dr. Sameer N Desai
Dr. Sameer N Desai
Medical Superintendent
Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising KLE JGMM Medical College, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to KLE JGMM Medical College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

137 sourced details8 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

The institution

Identity, history and location

2 details

Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College

2 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Official name
Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College
Source1
Institution type
deemed_university_constituent_medical
Source2
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/contactus.html
  2. 2kaher.edu.in/undergraduate-medicine-at-jgmm-hubballi
02

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

35 details

Codes 1

2 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Kind
kea_ug
Source1
Detail
M089
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Admission-Procedure-for-KEA-Seats.pdf

Codes 2

1 details
Kind
nmc_college_id

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Admission-Procedure-for-KEA-Seats.pdf

KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research

3 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Name
KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research
Source1
Type
deemed
Source1
Affiliation status
constituent
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/

NMC

5 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
NMC List of Colleges Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
recognised: list page opened; college-specific rendered row unavailable
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

6 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
NMC College and Course Search
Source1
Published status
recognised: search portal opened; college-specific rendered result unavailable
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

NMC

6 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2024-25
Source1
Record
NMC Revised UG Seat Matrix
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: college row identified with 150 MBBS seats
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

NMC_NOTICE

7 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Authority
NMC_NOTICE
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2023-24
Source1
Record
MARB public notice: approved UG and PG seats
Source1
Reference
09.09.2023
Source1
Published status
listed: authorised list opened; no college-specific JGMMMC row extracted
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

ugc_deemed_list

5 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Authority
ugc_deemed_list
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Record
KAHER official accreditation and deemed-university information
Source1
Published status
recognised: KAHER reports continuation of deemed-university status
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1kaher.edu.in/accreditations
03

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

47 details

Programme information

1 details
Notes
Identity is confirmed as the Hubballi/Dharwad JGMMMC campus, a constituent college of KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research (deemed university), distinct from KLE JNMC Belagavi. The college website currently lists MBBS as its course offering and links 2026 admission procedures. NMC's official UG seat matrix lists 150 MBBS seats for JGMMMC, Hubli, under KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research (Deemed), Belgaum. The validated regulator/college evidence supports MBBS only; no current 2026-27 NMC PG, NBEMS DNB/DrNB/FNB, DM or MCh programme was found, so those programmes are not added. The college website reports the attached KLE Suchirayu Teaching Hospital with 330 beds, but this database output schema has no parent-hospital or campus-facts fields. Fee figures found in the college's official documents are for 2025-26 and are intentionally not projected as 2026-27 values. The approval letter is historical for the college's establishment/intake; the NMC listing/validated record carries MBBS as recognised for the 2026-27 cycle, with 150 seats.

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

4 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
  3. 3klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Admission-Procedure-for-MCC-Seats.pdf
  4. 4klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Admission-Procedure-for-KEA-Seats.pdf

Admissions overview

3 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Process summary
The college's current admissions page links separate 2026 procedures for KEA and MCC seats. MBBS selection is through NEET-UG counselling: MCC handles the deemed-university route, while KEA handles the Karnataka government-quota route. The college page does not publish 2026-27 opening or closing dates.
Sources12
Reservation note
The college's 2025-26 MCC instructions identify General/Paid and NRI categories; exact 2026-27 seat shares and category rules were not stated on the current college page.
Sources12
Centralised portal
Yes
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/admission.html
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling

M.B.B.S.

Study level: ugProgramme code: MBBS
23 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Programme code
MBBS
Name
M.B.B.S.
Study level
ug
Status
running
Min age
17
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; NEET-UG qualified
Intake year
2024
Cycle stated
2026-27
Awarding body
KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research
Approving body
NMC
Duration in years
5.5
Approval status
recognised
Gender admitted
co_ed
Published status
Recognized
Section12 status
not_applicable
Internship months
12
Sanctioned intake
150
Approval reference
NMC/UG/2020/000011/
Awarding body type
deemed
Intake source type
regulator_list
Min percent general
50
Min percent reserved
40
Approved upto session
2026-27
4 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3klejgmmmc.edu.in/courses.html
  4. 4kledeemeduniversity.edu.in/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/permission_letter_hbl_med_college.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
10 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
deemed_uniform
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/admission.html
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling

Admission routes 2

Programme code: MBBS
10 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
government
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA)
Sources12
Authority type
state_cet_authority
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/admission.html
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling
04

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

4 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
For the target academic year 2026-27, no official fee schedule with extractable amounts was located. The college website lists 2026 admission-procedure links, but the accessible official MCC and KEA PDFs state 2025-26; those older figures were not carried forward. The official 2025-26 MCC document states 150 MBBS seats split as 90 General, 23 NRI and 37 KEA, and confirms separate boys' and girls' hostels, but these are not reported as 2026-27 fee rows.

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Admission-Procedure-for-MCC-Seats.pdf
  2. 2klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Admission-Procedure-for-KEA-Seats.pdf

Accommodation

3 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Boys
Yes
Source1
Girls
Yes
Source1
Available
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Admission-Procedure-for-MCC-Seats.pdf
05

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

2 details

Outcomes overview

2 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Notes
Exact institution identity confirmed as KLE Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College (JGMMMC), Gabbur Cross, Hubballi, a constituent unit of KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research (deemed-to-be university), Belagavi. The college's official disclosure states MBBS recognition, 150 sanctioned seats and first Letter of Permission NMC/UG/2020/000011/025458 dated 13 October 2021; it names KLE's Suchirayu Hospital, Hubballi, with 330 beds. No authoritative college-specific placement rate, recruiter list, internship partner list, abroad pathway, alumni outcome, campus-drive frequency, or 2026-27 outcome data was published in the reviewed official sources. The 98% result is for the first MBBS batch (academic year 2021-22), final examination held February 2023; it should not be read as a current 2026-27 statistic.
Sources12
Discipline
medical
Source3
3 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Pro forma 18 _JGMMMC_Hubballi Final.pdf
  2. 2kledeemeduniversity.edu.in/kle-medical-college-hubballi
  3. 3klejgmmmc.edu.in/
06

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

12 details

Exam results 1

Year: 2023Programme code: MBBS
6 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Year
2023
Source1
Passed
147
Source1
Appeared
150
Source1
Pass pct
98
Source1
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Ranks or golds
2 students scored above 85%; 15 students achieved distinction above 75%.
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/achievements.html

Academic overview

1 details
Notes
Official sources identify this institution as Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College (JGMMMC), Hubballi, a private college established in 2021 under KLE Academy of Higher Education & Research (deemed-to-be university), Belagavi. The NMC 2024-25 UG seat matrix lists 150 MBBS seats; no current 2026-27 NMC permission or PG-course evidence was established in the retrieved sources. The college statutory disclosure is historical (2021) and identifies the MBBS letter of permission as NMC/UG/2020/000011/025458 dated 13/10/2021, with recognized status. The college website currently identifies Dr. Mallikarjun G. Hiremath as Principal, although the older statutory disclosure names Dr. M. G. Hiremath. The 19/07/2024 faculty register reports 223 personnel across faculty, residents and other staff; rank-specific totals were not safely reconciled from the source. Pharmacy-specific fields are not applicable to this medical-college record.

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  2. 2klejgmmmc.edu.in/admission.html

Faculty 1

As of: 19/07/2024
2 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

As of
19/07/2024
Source1
Total
223
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/requirements.html

Research

1 details
Publications note
The statutory disclosure mentions faculty publications for 2019-2021, but does not provide a reliable college-level publication total.

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Pro forma 18 _JGMMMC_Hubballi Final.pdf

Dr. Mallikarjun G. Hiremath

2 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Name
Dr. Mallikarjun G. Hiremath
Source1
Qualification
MBBS, MD (OBG), FICS, FICOG
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/mallikarjun.html
07

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

10 details

area_acres

As of: current official website; accessed 2026-09-07
3 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

As of
current official website; accessed 2026-09-07
Sources12
Detail
34
Sources12
Measure
area_acres
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/
  2. 2klejgmmmc.edu.in/aboutus.html

hospital_beds_functional

As of: current official website; accessed 2026-09-07
3 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

As of
current official website; accessed 2026-09-07
Sources12
Detail
330
Sources12
Measure
hospital_beds_functional
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/
  2. 2klejgmmmc.edu.in/aboutus.html

KLE Suchirayu Hospital

4 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Name
KLE Suchirayu Hospital
Sources12
Bed strength
330
Sources12
Relationship
own_attached_teaching_hospital
Sources12
Is teaching hospital
Yes
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/
  2. 2klejgmmmc.edu.in/pdf/Pro forma 18 _JGMMMC_Hubballi Final.pdf
08

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

25 details

Institution profile

3 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Email
infojgmmmc@kledeemeduniversity.edu.in
Source1
Phone
0836-2001502
Source1
Address
Gabbur Cross, Hubballi - 580028
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/contactus.html

principal

4 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Address
principaljgmmmc@kledeemeduniversity.edu.in
Source1
Label
principal
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/

info

4 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Address
infojgmmmc@kledeemeduniversity.edu.in
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/

other

4 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Address
librarian.jgmmmedicalcollege@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/contact-details.html

admissions

4 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Number
0836-2004077
Source1
E164
+918362004077
Source1
Label
admissions
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/

info

4 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Number
0836 2001502
Source1
E164
+918362001502
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/

Postal address

2 details

Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. JGMMMC/KLEJGMM expands to Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorsavirmath Medical College at Gabbur Cross, Kotgondhunshi, Hubballi 580028. Official dedicated college site explicitly names this medical unit and Gabbur Cross. Full old and new identities match campus; existing NMCcode KA/025/P/4 distinguishes it from other KLE medical colleges.

Text
KLE Jagadguru Gangadhar Mahaswamigalu Moorusavirmath Medical College and Hospital, Gabbur Cross, Hubballi - 580028
Source1
PIN code
580028
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1klejgmmmc.edu.in/contactus.html
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

KLE JGMM Medical College FAQs

What is the NRI quota fee at JGMMMC Hubballi, and how is it paid?
The NRI seat is priced in US dollars in KAHER's 2025-26 notification — the JGMMMC, Hubballi row reads USD 45,500 for the first year, USD 44,000 in each of years two to four, and USD 24,000 for the final half-year: USD 2,01,500 across the course (sum of the notified figures). The college's own fee page itemises year 1 as tuition USD 40,000 + development USD 4,000 + five smaller heads. NRI allotment runs through MCC's deemed-university counselling; the official reporting instructions require NRI fees wired in USD only and an Indian-consulate embassy certificate for the sponsor issued within the last six months.
Is JGMMMC Hubballi recognised by the NMC?
It is Permitted, not yet Recognised — the normal status for a college this new. The NMC's MBBS list shows a Letter of Permission dated 13/10/2021 ('Permitted for 150 seats u/s 26(1)(a)(b) & 28(1)(2) of the NMC Act, 2019 for 2021-22'), annual renewal permissions through AY 2025-26, and the LOP raising the intake from 150 to 200 for AY 2025-26. Recognition u/s 61(2) is considered only after the first batch — admitted 2021-22 — completes the course. The NMC proforma records no denial of a batch, no court-ordered permission and no stoppage of admission.
What are the hostel fees at JGMMMC Hubballi?
Rs 1,24,200 per year — including all food (breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner) — plus a Rs 30,000 refundable caution deposit (5% maintenance deduction on return) and a Rs 200 admission fee: Rs 1,54,400 in the first year, identical for the girls' and boys' hostels per the official 2025-26 fee sheet. Rooms are two-sharing with attached bath, furnished with cot, cupboard, table, bookshelf, chair, fan and curtains, with 24-hour water and power and hot water mornings and evenings.
Is JGMMMC Hubballi safe — what anti-ragging safeguards exist?
As an NMC-permitted college, JGMMMC operates under the NMC/UGC anti-ragging regulations, which mandate an Anti-Ragging Committee and Squad, and under the POSH Act framework for an Internal Complaints Committee for women's safety; the NMC proforma also answers 'Yes' to CCTV coverage per the NMC advisory with 30-day footage storage. Students and parents can additionally use the national UGC anti-ragging portal (antiragging.in) for complaints, which applies to every medical college in India.
What is the MBBS pass percentage and internship stipend at JGMMMC Hubballi?
Neither is published yet, and we state that honestly rather than inventing figures. The college's results pages host KAHER result-notification letters (e.g. for the MBBS Phase-I and Phase-II examinations) but no pass counts or percentages, and the NMC proforma's examination section sits behind a login. On stipends, nothing official is published — the first batch (admitted 2021-22) is only now reaching the internship stage, so there is no college stipend circular to cite. Both gaps are structural for a 2021-founded college.
Which hospital does JGMMMC Hubballi use for clinical training?
The NMC proforma 2025-26 names the 605-bed KLE Suchirayu Teaching Hospital and KLE Cooperative Hospital (registered 2020), with 30 emergency beds and roughly 34,500 outpatients and 2,100+ admissions a month (average daily occupancy 508-527). The college's About Us still carries its 2021-era '330 bedded' description — outdated against the proforma. The bigger story is the 1,366-bed KLE Hospital & Medical Research Centre under construction on 25 acres at the Gabbur campus, with a planned superspecialty section (neurology and neurosurgery, cardiology, nephrology, urology, gastroenterology and a transplantation unit among the listed departments) — the KLE hospital site's 'next six months' opening claim is undated, so we treat it as upcoming, not operational.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

  • klejgmmmc.edu.inKLE JGMM Medical College (JGMMMC), Hubballi — official site (domain verified via the NMC proforma and the NMC AEBAS attendance subdomain for KA/025/P/4)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC About Us — 34-acre Gabbur campus, KLE Society history, lecture theatres, 2021-era hospital description (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC fee-structure page — 2025-26 MBBS fee tables (Indian Rs 19.2L/19.15L/9.6L; NRI USD 45,500/44,000/24,000) and the 150-seat quota split (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC admission details — NEET-UG via NTA, MCC counselling direction (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC eligibility — 50% PCB together, 17 years by first day of December, NEET qualified (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC administration — Principal Dr. Sharada Metgud, Medical Superintendent Dr. Sameer N Desai, Chancellor Dr. Prabhakar B Kore (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC hostel-fee page — 2025-26 hostel fee table (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC rank-wise admitted-student lists — KAHER-approved, 150 rows per batch 2021-22/2022-23/2023-24 (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.inJGMMMC courses page — MBBS is the only listed programme (official)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.in · pdfReporting instructions for KEA-allotted candidates 2025-26 — M089 fee table (Rs 6,09,834 + Rs 1,54,250 = Rs 7,64,084/yr), Belagavi reporting venue (official, college-hosted)
  • klejgmmmc.edu.in · pdfReporting instructions for MCC-allotted candidates (MBBS/BDS) 2025-26 — document checklist, NEFT/RTGS fee rule, NRI USD wiring and embassy-certificate requirements (official, college-hosted)
  • kaher.edu.in · pdfKAHER notification 17/07/2025 — KEA (Govt of Karnataka) fee for JGMMMC: 37 seats, Rs 6,09,834 + Rs 1,54,250 = Rs 7,64,084 per year (official)
  • kaher.edu.in · pdfKAHER revised UG fee notification 16/07/2025 — JGMMMC management/paid Rs 19,20,000 (y1) and NRI USD 45,500 (y1) rows (official)
  • kaher.edu.in · pdfKLE JGMM MBBS first-year hostel fee 2025-26 — Rs 1,24,200/yr incl. food + Rs 30,000 deposit + Rs 200 admission = Rs 1,54,400 (official)
  • kaher.edu.in · pdfKAHER PG (MD/MS) fee notification 2025-26 — covers the Belagavi college only; zero JGMMMC rows (official; PG-absence evidence)
  • kaher.edu.in · pdfKAHER Students Scholarship Policy — Rs 2 crore/annum university-wide provision (official)
  • kaher.edu.inKAHER constituent-college page for KLE JGMM Medical College, Hubballi (official)
  • kaher.edu.inKAHER accreditation page — NAAC A+ Grade certificate, 3rd cycle (university-level, official)
  • nmc.org.inNMC List of Colleges Teaching MBBS — KA/025/P/4, intake 200, Permitted status text quoted verbatim, LOP 13/10/2021 (official)
  • nmc.org.inNMC MBBS seat matrix as on 16.10.2025 — JGMMMC row: 150 (AY 2024-25) to 200 (AY 2025-26), remark column empty (official)

Latest verification: 11 Jun 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp