Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital · AhilyanagarDr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital in Ahilyanagar
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- ₹13,00,000 /yrall · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
- MBBS seats
- Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
- Counselling
- Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell, MumbaiNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital fees
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital MBBS fees visible below: all ₹13,00,000. The source does not always state whether each published amount is annual tuition or another fee period, so read the row notes before applying.Source: vimsmch.edu.in
| Quota / fee item | Fee |
|---|---|
| UG (MBBS) · tuition annual · per year · UG (MBBS) · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Annual UG (MBBS) fee; quota specific breakdown is not stated on the fees page.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2025-26 | ₹13,00,000 /yr |
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital admissions
MBBS & other medical programmes
UG (MBBS)
View 10 postgraduate programmesKept below MBBS fees, cutoffs and counselling priorities
M.D. Pathology
M.D. General Medicine
M.D. Dermatology
M.D. Paediatrics
M.S. General Surgery
M.S. Orthopaedics
M.S. Obstetrics & Gynaecology
M.S. Ophthalmology
M.D. Anaesthesiology
M.D. Radio-Diagnosis
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
5 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 2004Source1
1 linked source
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's College of Nursing
2 details
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's College of Nursing
1 linked source
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
42 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Codes 1
2 details
Codes 1
Accreditation & rankings
1 details
Accreditation & rankings
- NAAC grade
- A+Source1
1 linked source
Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik
3 details
Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik
NMC
6 details
NMC
NMC
6 details
NMC
STATE_COUNSELLING_SEAT_MATRIX
7 details
STATE_COUNSELLING_SEAT_MATRIX
- Authority
- STATE_COUNSELLING_SEAT_MATRIXSource1
- Found
- YesSource1
- Session
- 2025-26Source1
- Record
- Provisional Seat Matrix for MBBS/BDS Courses, Institutional Level Stray Vacancy RoundSource1
- Reference
- Notice No. 27 dated 17.11.2025Source1
- Published status
- seat_matrix: DR. V.V.P.F.'s MEDICAL COLLEGE, code 1135, 200 MBBS seatsSource1
- Applies to
- 1135Source1
STATE_COUNSELLING_SEAT_MATRIX
6 details
STATE_COUNSELLING_SEAT_MATRIX
university_affiliated_list
5 details
university_affiliated_list
ugc_deemed_list
6 details
ugc_deemed_list
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
293 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Programme information
1 details
Programme information
- Notes
- Identity is confirmed as Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital, Opp. Govt. Milk Dairy, Vadgaon Gupta, Ahilyanagar (formerly Ahmednagar), affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik. The official college pages use both the full master name and the shorter 'Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Medical College' form. The latest official course listing located is the college's 2025-26 brochure/course page; no official 2026-27 programme or seat list was located. The college website and NMC 2024-25 UG matrix support 200 MBBS seats. The college's 2025-26 brochure lists the ten MD/MS specialties and the intakes shown below; these are recorded as college-advertised because a current course-specific NMC permission/seat-matrix source was not available in the retrieved material. The older admission-process page still says MBBS 150 and PG total 29, which conflicts with the newer 200-seat MBBS and 76-seat PG listing; it is treated as stale. The college reports an 800+ bedded Dr. Vikhe Patil Memorial Hospital, but no exact functional-bed or OPD figure was used. PhD/fellowship references appear in college publications, but course-specific current admission, recognition and 2026-27 evidence was insufficient, so they are not asserted as current catalogue rows.
Admissions overview
4 details
Admissions overview
- Domicile rules
- For Maharashtra state counselling, domicile and candidature rules are set by the State CET Cell; institutional/NRI eligibility follows the applicable Maharashtra notices.
- Process summary
- Admission is through NEET rank followed by centralized counselling conducted by the Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell. The college's published process identifies merit/state seats and institutional/NRI/foreign seats; the 2025 State CET Cell notice required online registration for MBBS health-science admissions. PG MD/MS admission uses NEET-PG and Maharashtra CAP counselling.
- Reservation note
- The college page states 85% merit and 15% NRI/PIO/Foreign for MBBS, and 50% merit, 35% institute quota and 15% NRI/PIO/Foreign for MD/MS. The 2025 State CET Cell notice states NRI candidates are eligible only for the 15% Institute Quota by merit.
M.B.B.S.
Study level: ugProgramme code: MBBS20 details
M.B.B.S.
- Eligibility
- 10+2 or equivalent with the prescribed PCB/English eligibility; NEET-UG qualified
M.D. Pathology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
M.D. Pathology
M.D. General Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
M.D. General Medicine
M.D. Dermatology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
M.D. Dermatology
M.D. Paediatrics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
M.D. Paediatrics
M.S. General Surgery
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
M.S. General Surgery
M.S. Orthopaedics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
M.S. Orthopaedics
M.S. Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
M.S. Obstetrics & Gynaecology
M.S. Ophthalmology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
M.S. Ophthalmology
M.D. Anaesthesiology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
M.D. Anaesthesiology
M.D. Radio-Diagnosis
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
M.D. Radio-Diagnosis
Admission routes 1
Programme code: MBBS11 details
Admission routes 1
Admission routes 2
Programme code: MBBS11 details
Admission routes 2
Admission routes 3
Programme code: MD11 details
Admission routes 3
Admission routes 4
Programme code: MD11 details
Admission routes 4
Admission routes 5
Programme code: MD11 details
Admission routes 5
Admission routes 6
Programme code: MS11 details
Admission routes 6
Admission routes 7
Programme code: MS11 details
Admission routes 7
Admission routes 8
Programme code: MS11 details
Admission routes 8
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
123 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Accommodation
6 details
Accommodation
UG (MBBS)
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2025-26Period: per year14 details
UG (MBBS)
- Includes note
- Annual UG (MBBS) fee; quota-specific breakdown is not stated on the fees page.
PG (MD/MS)
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: State QuotaStudent category: state_domicile14 details
PG (MD/MS)
PG (MD/MS)
Programme code: allComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: Management/Institutional Quota14 details
PG (MD/MS)
PG (MD/MS)
Programme code: allComponent: hostel_annualFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: All PG quotasYear of study: 114 details
PG (MD/MS)
- Includes note
- PG schedule states hostel fee per year, excluding mess; fee may vary with hostel availability.
PG (MD/MS)
Programme code: allComponent: admission_one_timeFee year: 2025-26Period: one-timeFee category: All PG quotasYear of study: 114 details
PG (MD/MS)
- Includes note
- Refundable security deposit payable at retention; schedule states refund after course completion.
PG (MD/MS)
Programme code: allComponent: admission_one_timeFee year: 2025-26Period: one-timeFee category: All PG quotasYear of study: 114 details
PG (MD/MS)
- Includes note
- Registration and eligibility fees for MUHS, ARA and Mumbai; one-time according to the schedule.
PG (MD/MS)
Programme code: allComponent: otherFee year: 2025-26Period: one-timeFee category: All PG quotasYear of study: 114 details
PG (MD/MS)
- Includes note
- Student welfare, university/NSS, disaster-management and insurance charges; one-time according to the schedule.
One time
1 details
One time
- Caution deposit INR
- 50000Source1
Rajarshi Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Fees Reimbursement Scheme
4 details
Rajarshi Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Fees Reimbursement Scheme
Government of India Post Matric Scholarship
4 details
Government of India Post Matric Scholarship
Post Matric Tuition Fees and Examination Fees Freeship
4 details
Post Matric Tuition Fees and Examination Fees Freeship
- Name
- Post Matric Tuition Fees and Examination Fees FreeshipSource1
- Benefit
- Post-matric tuition-fee and examination-fee freeship; amount not stated.Source1
- Provider
- state_govtSource1
- Eligibility
- SC or ST students with annual family income above ₹2.50 lakh, subject to scheme conditions.Source1
1 linked source
Post Matric Scholarship/Freeship for VJNT, OBC and SBC Students
4 details
Post Matric Scholarship/Freeship for VJNT, OBC and SBC Students
- Name
- Post Matric Scholarship/Freeship for VJNT, OBC and SBC StudentsSource1
- Benefit
- Post-matric scholarship or tuition/examination-fee reimbursement; amount not stated.Source1
- Provider
- state_govtSource1
- Eligibility
- VJNT, OBC or SBC students, with eligibility varying by income band stated by the college.Source1
1 linked source
Fee information
2 details
Fee information
- Payment terms
- Payment is by Demand Draft from a nationalised bank in favour of the Principal; the college states that cash, RTGS, cheque, money order and postal order are not accepted. The PG schedule requires a consolidated first-year other-fee DD of ₹2,65,000; hostel is annual and the other listed components are one-time.
- Refund policy
- Admission undertaking: fees paid are non-refundable except under competent-authority rules or the college's notified refund policy; after the cut-off date, cancellation may create liability for the entire applicable course fee. PG security deposit is stated to be refundable after course completion, subject to institutional conditions.Source3
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
10 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
5 details
Outcomes overview
- Notes
- The institution is the Ahilyanagar/Ahmednagar campus of Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation, established in 2004, affiliated with Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik, and recognized by MCI/NMC. The official site reports 200 MBBS seats and 10 MD/MS disciplines; its approval page records NMC approval for 200 MBBS seats dated 01/12/2021 (Letter No. NMC/UGI/2020/000122/042932). The attached Dr. Vikhe Patil Memorial Hospital is described on official pages as 800+ to 990+ beds; the differing figures are retained as a source discrepancy rather than reconciled. The target year is 2026-27, but the latest outcome data located is 2024-25. The official UG results page provides examination-session percentages but not appeared/passed counts; the annual-report figures above are therefore used. No NIRF medical rank or score was located; the achievements page's MDRA reference is not NIRF.
- Reporting year
- 2024-25Source4
- Discipline
- medicalSource5
- Placement cell
- A Placement and Career Guidance Cell provides career counselling, postgraduate entrance-exam guidance, soft-skills and communication workshops, personality development, interview preparation, research-career guidance, fellowship and super-specialty guidance, and information on government, academic, licensing and healthcare-management pathways. The 2024-25 report records 31 UG students placed and 119 self-employed in professional services; it does not state a placement percentage or name employers.Source6
- Higher studies note
- The 2024-25 annual report lists 49 students admitted to postgraduate programmes at other institutions, including AIIMS Kalyani, Government Medical College Miraj/Sangli, BJ Medical College/Sassoon Hospital Pune, Grant Medical College and Sir JJ Hospital Mumbai, and other medical institutions. This is a destination list, not a higher-studies rate.Source4
UG / MBBS
Batch / reporting year: 2024-25Programme code: MBBS5 details
UG / MBBS
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
21 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Exam results 1
Year: 2025Programme code: MBBS5 details
Exam results 1
Exam results 2
Year: 2025Programme code: PG (MD/MS aggregate)5 details
Exam results 2
Exam results 3
Year: 2025Programme code: UG+PG aggregate5 details
Exam results 3
Faculty 1
As of: 2026-03-092 details
Faculty 1
1 linked source
Research
1 details
Research
- Publications note
- Official 2026-27 Part-II report states that research papers were published in indexed journals including EMBASE and PubMed during 2025 across multiple departments.Source1
1 linked source
Academic overview
Teaching language: English1 details
Academic overview
- Teaching language
- EnglishSource1
1 linked source
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
26 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
area_acres
As of: current official campus page; undated3 details
area_acres
1 linked source
hospital_beds_functional
As of: current official campus page; undated3 details
hospital_beds_functional
programmes_ug_count
As of: current official website; undated3 details
programmes_ug_count
1 linked source
programmes_pg_count
As of: current official website; undated3 details
programmes_pg_count
1 linked source
Facilities
1 details
Facilities
- Community field area
- Rural Health Training Center at Vambori and Urban Health Training Center at Savedi, AhilyanagarSource1
1 linked source
Rural Health Training Center, Vambori
4 details
Rural Health Training Center, Vambori
Urban Health Training Center, Savedi
4 details
Urban Health Training Center, Savedi
Dr. Vikhe Patil Memorial Hospital, Ahilyanagar
5 details
Dr. Vikhe Patil Memorial Hospital, Ahilyanagar
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
41 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
dean
4 details
dean
1 linked source
dean
4 details
dean
1 linked source
dean
4 details
dean
admissions
4 details
admissions
grievance
4 details
grievance
grievance
4 details
grievance
1 linked source
other
3 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital FAQs
Which courses are listed for Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital?
Are current fees published for Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital?
How do admissions work for Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital?
Are the Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil Foundation's Medical College & Hospital facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- vimsmch.edu.in · pdf
- vimsmch.edu.in — Official college website
- vimsmch.edu.in — Official contact page
- vimsmch.edu.in — Official campus profile
- vimsmch.edu.in — Official affiliation page
- medicalug2025.mahacet.org · pdf — Maharashtra MBBS/BDS seat matrix 2025
- vimsmch.edu.in — College courses page
- vimsmch.edu.in · pdf — 2025-26 MBBS information brochure
- vimsmch.edu.in — College government/statutory approvals
- nmc.org.in · pdf — NMC 2024-25 revised UG seat matrix
- vimsmch.edu.in — College admission process
- medicalug2025.mahacet.org · pdf — Maharashtra State CET Cell NEET-UG 2025 CAP notice
- medicalug2025.mahacet.org · pdf — Maharashtra State CET Cell NEET-PG 2025 NRI notice
- vimsmch.edu.in — College homepage
- nmc.org.in — NMC college and course search / lists
- vimsmch.edu.in — Fees Structure
- vimsmch.edu.in · pdf — PG Admission Fees and Documents AY 2025-26
- vimsmch.edu.in · pdf — Hostel Rules
- vimsmch.edu.in — Scholarship
- vimsmch.edu.in · pdf — MBBS Admission Brochure 2025-26
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
