Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune · PuneDr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune in Pune
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- ₹50,000 one-timeall · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
- MBBS seats
- Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details
- Counselling
- National Testing Agency (NTA)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune fees
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.
Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS feeDr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: medical.dpu.edu.in · pdf
| Quota / fee item | Fee |
|---|---|
| MBBS · tuition annual · per year · NRI · Year of study: all · Scope: non state · Annual tuition fee for NRI candidates; course fees apply for four and a half years.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | not published |
| MBBS · tuition annual · per year · NRI · Year of study: all · Scope: non state · Annual tuition fee for NRI candidates; course fees apply for four and a half years.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | not published |
| MBBS · tuition annual · per year · NRI · Year of study: all · Scope: non state · Annual tuition fee for NRI candidates; course fees apply for four and a half years.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | not published |
| Charge | Amount |
|---|---|
| MBBS · tuition annual · per year · General · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Annual tuition fee for General candidates; course fees apply for four and a half years, payable in five instalments. fee source MBBS tuition/development fee row · annual fee | ₹29,00,000 /yr |
| MBBS · admission one time · one time · General / NRI · Year of study: 1 · Scope: all · Caution deposit; stated for both General and NRI candidates. fee source MBBS tuition/development fee row · one-time fee | ₹50,000 one-time |
| MBBS · admission one time · one time · General · Year of study: 1 · Scope: all · Eligibility fee for General candidates. fee source Other charge, not MBBS tuition · one-time fee | ₹2,00,000 one-time |
| MBBS · hostel annual · per year · General · Year of study: 1 · Scope: all · Three seater non AC room with mess; General candidates. fee source Other charge, not MBBS tuition · annual fee | ₹3,40,000 /yr |
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune admissions
For MBBS, the college states that admission is through NEET conducted by the National Testing Agency and that eligible candidates are selected on the basis of All India Rank and percentile of marks in NEET (UG-2025). The college site lists new MBBS admission materials for 2026-27, including a document list and refund policy. A 2026-27 PG or super-speciality counselling notification was not identified in the reviewed official material. Admission source
MBBS & other medical programmes
MD & MS (PG)
M.Ch / D.M. (Super Speciality)
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Other Medical Colleges in Pune
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
13 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 1996Source1
1 linked source
Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College & Hospital, Pimpri, Pune
3 details
Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College & Hospital, Pimpri, Pune
Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Nursing, Pimpri, Pune
3 details
Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Nursing, Pimpri, Pune
Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Physiotherapy, Pimpri, Pune
3 details
Dr. D. Y. Patil College of Physiotherapy, Pimpri, Pune
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
41 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Codes 1
2 details
Codes 1
Accreditation & rankings
1 details
Accreditation & rankings
- NAAC grade
- A++ (3.64/4.00; university accreditation)Source1
1 linked source
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
3 details
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
1 linked source
NMC
5 details
NMC
NMC
6 details
NMC
NMC
6 details
NMC
- Authority
- NMCSource1
- Found
- YesSource1
- Session
- 2025-26 page materialsSource1
- Record
- College statutory government approval / Letters of Permission and RecognitionSource1
- Published status
- recognised: college publishes MBBS, MD/MS/PG Diploma and superspeciality permission/recognition categoriesSource1
- Applies to
- allSource1
1 linked source
NMC
6 details
NMC
- Authority
- NMCSource1
- Found
- YesSource1
- Session
- current page; year not printedSource1
- Record
- College list of Permitted and Recognized CoursesSource1
- Published status
- recognised: MBBS 250 seats per year and listed postgraduate courses are shown as permitted/recognizedSource1
- Applies to
- MBBS, MD/MS and superspecialitySource1
1 linked source
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
6 details
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
university_affiliated_list
6 details
university_affiliated_list
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
47 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Programme information
3 details
Programme information
- Notes
- The official college site identifies the institution as Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune, a constituent unit of Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, a deemed-to-be university under Section 3 of the UGC Act. The 2026-27 material located on the college site is specific to new MBBS admission; PG and super-speciality admission documents located on the site are for 2025-26. The college page gives aggregate figures of 250 MBBS seats, 220 MD/MS seats and 30 DM/MCh seats, but the research record does not expose the NMC course-level rows, individual PG specialisations, NMC permission/renewal letter references, or 2026-27 MCC seat-matrix row. Therefore course-level approval status, session, letter reference and PG specialisation-level intakes are left null. Hospital beds and OPD per day are not published in the reviewed official pages.Source1
- Discipline
- medicalSource1
Admission routes 1
Programme code: other9 details
Admission routes 1
M.B.B.S.
Study level: ugProgramme code: other12 details
M.B.B.S.
2 linked sources
MD & MS (PG)
Study level: pgProgramme code: other11 details
MD & MS (PG)
2 linked sources
M.Ch / D.M. (Super Speciality)
Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: other11 details
M.Ch / D.M. (Super Speciality)
2 linked sources
Admissions overview
1 details
Admissions overview
- Process summary
- For MBBS, the college states that admission is through NEET conducted by the National Testing Agency and that eligible candidates are selected on the basis of All India Rank and percentile of marks in NEET (UG-2025). The college site lists new MBBS admission materials for 2026-27, including a document list and refund policy. A 2026-27 PG or super-speciality counselling notification was not identified in the reviewed official material.Source1
1 linked source
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
108 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Accommodation
4 details
Accommodation
MBBS
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: GeneralStudent category: all14 details
MBBS
- Quota
- deemed_uniformSource1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee year
- 2026-27Source1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 2900000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee category
- GeneralSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Annual tuition fee for General candidates; course fees apply for four and a half years, payable in five instalments.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Student category
- allSource1
- Programme
- MBBSSource1
MBBS
Component: tuition_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: NRIStudent category: non_stateYear of study: all15 details
MBBS
- Quota
- nriSource1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Currency
- USDSource1
- Fee year
- 2026-27Source1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee category
- NRISource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Annual tuition fee for NRI candidates; course fees apply for four and a half years.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Amount foreign
- 50000Source1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Student category
- non_stateSource1
- Programme
- MBBSSource1
MBBS
Component: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: General / NRIStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Quota
- allSource1
- Period
- one-timeSource1
- Fee year
- 2026-27Source1
- Component
- admission_one_timeSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 50000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee category
- General / NRISource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Caution deposit; stated for both General and NRI candidates.Source1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Student category
- allSource1
- Programme
- MBBSSource1
MBBS
Component: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: GeneralStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Quota
- deemed_uniformSource1
- Period
- one-timeSource1
- Fee year
- 2026-27Source1
- Component
- admission_one_timeSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 200000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee category
- GeneralSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Eligibility fee for General candidates.Source1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Student category
- allSource1
- Programme
- MBBSSource1
MBBS
Component: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: NRIStudent category: non_stateYear of study: 115 details
MBBS
- Quota
- nriSource1
- Period
- one-timeSource1
- Currency
- USDSource1
- Fee year
- 2026-27Source1
- Component
- admission_one_timeSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee category
- NRISource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Eligibility fee for NRI candidates.Source1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Amount foreign
- 2700Source1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Student category
- non_stateSource1
- Programme
- MBBSSource1
MBBS
Component: hostel_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: GeneralStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Quota
- deemed_uniformSource1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Fee year
- 2026-27Source1
- Component
- hostel_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 340000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee category
- GeneralSource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Three-seater non-AC room with mess; General candidates.Source1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Student category
- allSource1
- Programme
- MBBSSource1
MBBS
Component: hostel_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: NRIStudent category: non_stateYear of study: 115 details
MBBS
- Quota
- nriSource1
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Currency
- USDSource1
- Fee year
- 2026-27Source1
- Component
- hostel_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee category
- NRISource1
- Fee authority
- collegeSource1
- Includes note
- Three-seater non-AC room with mess; NRI candidates.Source1
- Year of study
- 1Source1
- Amount foreign
- 4600Source1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Student category
- non_stateSource1
- Programme
- MBBSSource1
One time
1 details
One time
- Caution deposit INR
- 50000Source1
Fee information
2 details
Fee information
- Payment terms
- Phase I fees are payable at admission; subsequent phase fees are payable within one month of commencement of the respective phase. The fifth instalment covers six months and is ₹14,50,000.Source1
- Refund policy
- Current 2026-27 refund terms are not stated in the published fee schedule.Source2
2 linked sources
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
9 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
2 details
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
Outcomes overview
7 details
Outcomes overview
- Discipline
- medicalSource1
- Higher studies note
- The Training and Placement Cell provides PG-NEET guidance, repeated MCQ tests, guest lectures on career options and PG-college selection.Source2
- Abroad pathways note
- Alumni who cleared USMLE and PLAB provide one-to-one guidance on worldwide examinations and applications; dedicated alumni assist students seeking overseas placement. The college also reports a three-week University of Liverpool pre-med summer programme for five MBBS students.
- Alumni note
- An Alumni Meet was held on 17 December 2022 during the college's Silver Jubilee year; alumni from the 1997 MBBS batch attended.Source4
- Notes
- The official site identifies the institution as Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune, a constituent unit of Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune, a deemed-to-be university. Official 2026-27 admission links are present. No college-specific recruiter names, placement rate, salary statistics, named internship partners, examination pass percentages, registration-support statement or NIRF medical submission was found in the reviewed official sources. The NIRF 2023 rank is recorded only as a university-level/group claim and is not attributed to the college in the NIRF field.Source1
- Placement cell
- The Training and Placement Cell conducts programmes and provides guidance for placement-related student activities. It offers PG-NEET topic-wise training and repeated MCQ tests, guest lectures on career options and PG-college selection, and online sessions with alumni who cleared international examinations.Source2
- Reporting year
- 2025Source5
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
17 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Research
3 details
Research
- Publications note
- The college reports research publications in national and international journals; the university annual report reports more than 7,553 Scopus publications institution-wide, not college-only.
Dr. A. Rekha
2 details
Dr. A. Rekha
Industry tieups 1
Year: 20253 details
Industry tieups 1
Industry tieups 2
Year: 20253 details
Industry tieups 2
Industry tieups 3
Year: 20253 details
Industry tieups 3
Industry tieups 4
Year: 20253 details
Industry tieups 4
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
26 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
hospital_beds_functional
As of: 2025-26 brochure3 details
hospital_beds_functional
hospital_opd_per_day
As of: 2022 (1 January–31 December 2022)3 details
hospital_opd_per_day
1 linked source
library_volumes
As of: 2025-26 brochure3 details
library_volumes
1 linked source
programmes_ug_count
As of: 2025-263 details
programmes_ug_count
1 linked source
Facilities
1 details
Facilities
- Community field area
- Rural Health Training Centre at Alandi Devachi and Urban Health Training Centre at Ajmera Complex, PimpriSource1
1 linked source
Rural Health Training Centre, Alandi Devachi
4 details
Rural Health Training Centre, Alandi Devachi
Urban Health Training Centre, Ajmera Complex
4 details
Urban Health Training Centre, Ajmera Complex
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College Hospital & Research Centre
5 details
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College Hospital & Research Centre
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
70 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune FAQs
Which courses are listed for Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune?
Are current fees published for Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune?
How do admissions work for Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune?
Are the Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- medical.dpu.edu.in — About Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre
- medical.dpu.edu.in — About Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — MCC UG 2025 seat matrix
- medical.dpu.edu.in — About Hospital
- medical.dpu.edu.in · pdf — MBBS Programme 2025-26 Brochure
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Clinical Material
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Top MBBS Private College in India - MBBS Course | DYPMC, Pune
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune
- nmc.org.in — College and Course Search | NMC
- nmc.org.in — List of College Teaching PG Courses | NMC
- medical.dpu.edu.in · pdf — Fees Structure for MBBS Programme 2026-27
- medical.dpu.edu.in — MBBS Fee Structure 2026-27
- dpu.edu.in · pdf — ANNUAL ANNUAL ANNUAL REPORT REPORT REPORT ANNUAL REPORT
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Placement Activity
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Three Weeks in Liverpool
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Results
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Citizen Charter
- medical.dpu.edu.in — About Multi Speciality Hospital
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Administrative Department Faculty
- medical.dpu.edu.in — Dean Message
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
