Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital₹381.2L /yr · NRI quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital · Sindhudurg
SindhudurgEst. 2017

Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital Fees

Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital is a medical college in Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, established in 2017. Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical…

MBBS · NRI quota
₹381.2L/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹381.2L /yr
MBBS · NRI quota · 2025-26
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
₹381.2L /yrMBBS · NRI quota · 2025-26Compare fee rows
MBBS seats
Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Authority not namedUse the current official NEET counselling noticeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Overview

About Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital

Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital is a medical college in Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, established in 2017. Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS). Its programmes are approved by the NMC. Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is MBBS. Official 2026-27 MUHS mandate identifies SSPM Medical College & Lifetime Hospital, Padve, Taluka Kudal, Sindhudurg, as a private college managed by Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal Kankavli and affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik. The mandate reports 650 beds registered under the BNH Act; the college’s separate 2026 bed-distribution page reports 410 current beds across 19 units. No official 2026-27 faculty totals, attendance rule, examination pattern, medium, research metrics or named clinical tie-ups were published in the reviewed official pages. For AY 2026-27, the authoritative NMC UG matrix lists 149 MBBS seats for SSPM Medical College & Lifetime Hospital. No official 2026-27 fee schedule was published in the reviewed material; the college fee page still points to an older 2025-26 document. That document publishes tuition fees of ₹694,546, development fees of ₹69,454, total academic fees of ₹764,000, management-seat fees of ₹22,192,000, NRI and against-NRI fees of ₹38,120,000 each, and caution money of ₹50,000. The NMC postgraduate notices available on the current NMC page concern AY 2025-26 rather than AY 2026-27; no target-year NMC PG programme or seat intake was published for SSPM in the reviewed official sources.

Courses & costs

Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
MBBSTuition · Tuition fee · Official I MBBS fee schedule; quota is not specified for this line. Source2025-26₹6,94,546per year
MBBSOther charges · Development Fee Source2025-26₹69,454per year
MBBSRegistration · Caution Money/Deposit · Caution Money/Deposit; refundability is not stated in the schedule. Source2025-26₹50,000one-time
I MBBSTuition · Tuition fee · Unknown · Official I MBBS fee schedule; quota is not specified for this line. Source2025-26Year 1₹6,94,546per year
I MBBSOther recurring annual · Development Fee · Unknown · Official I MBBS fee schedule; quota is not specified for this line. Source2025-26Year 1₹69,454per year
I MBBSRegistration · Caution Money/Deposit · Unknown · Caution Money/Deposit; refundability is not stated in the schedule. Source2025-26Year 1₹50,000one-time
MBBSrunning Source2026-2027₹69,454per year
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
MBBSTuition · NRI seat fee; official PDF OCR renders the amount ambiguously, while the published schedule/search text indicates ₹38,20,000. Source2025-26₹3,81,20,000per year
I MBBSTuition · Non state · NRI seat fee; official PDF OCR renders the amount ambiguously, while the published schedule/search text indicates ₹38,20,000. Source2025-26Year 1₹3,81,20,000per year
Against NRI Seat Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
I MBBSTuition · Non state · Against NRI seat fee; official PDF OCR renders the amount ambiguously, while the published schedule/search text indicates ₹38,20,000. Source2025-26Year 1₹3,81,20,000per year
Admissions · collected information

Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital admissions

The college’s admission page does not publish a 2026-27 admission schedule, application portal, quota breakdown or counselling instructions. The college is affiliated with Maharashtra University of Health Sciences; no cycle-specific route was published on the reviewed official pages. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

Recognition codeMH/075/P/4
Recognition code typeNMC college id
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
NameMaharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS) Source
Stated session2026-27
RegulatorNMC recognised-colleges list

Faculty & teaching

Dr. Vandana L Gaopande

Qualification
MBBS, MD (Pathology)
From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameSSPM Lifetime Hospital Source
Distance km0 Source
Bed strength650 Source
RelationshipOwn attached teaching hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Caution deposit INR50000 Source
DisciplineMedical Source
Same state

Other Medical Colleges in Maharashtra

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital contact details

AddressAt Post - Padve, Kasal, Tal - Kudal, Dist - Sindhudurga, Maharashtra, India
Emailenquiry@sspmgroup.com
Websitehttps://medicalcollege.sspmgroup.com/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Vandana L GaopandeHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2017 Source
Also known asSSPM Medical College and Lifetime Hospital Source
Also known asSSPM Medical College & Lifetime Hospital Source
Institution groupSindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM)
DisciplineMedical
CitySindhudurg
Official nameSindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital Source
Trust or societySindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM)
Institution typeMedical college Source
StateMaharashtra Source
Institution typePrivate self financing
Programme codeMBBS Source
NameMBBS Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 PCB with 50% marks (40% for reserved) and valid NEET-UG score Source
Intake year2020 Source
Stated cycle2026-2027 Source
Awarding bodyMaharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Source
Approving bodyNMC Source
Duration in years5.5 Source
Approval statusPermitted Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Internship (months)12 Source
Approval referenceMCI-34(41)(E-23)/2019-Med.-193073 Source
FAQ

Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital FAQs

What are the fees at Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital?
Published annual fees at Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital range from ₹69,454 for I MBBS for 2025-26 to ₹3.81 crore under the NRI quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What courses does Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital offer?
Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital offers 1 programme: MBBS.
Where is Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital located?
Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital is located at At Post - Padve, Kasal, Tal - Kudal, Dist - Sindhudurga, Maharashtra, India.
Is Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital recognised and accredited?
Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (SSPM) Medical College & Lifetime Hospital is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik (MUHS).
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp