S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
S R Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre campus, Bagalkot - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre · Bagalkot
Bagalkot

S R Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre in Bagalkot

100
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
100Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2024-25 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: srpmchrc.edu.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
MBBS: not published in fetched official sources fee status source Official college pages identify the institution as S R Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Badagandi, Bagalkot, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. The MBBS page states NMC recognition, 4.5 years plus one year of compulsory rotating internship, and admission through NEET-based Karnataka Examination Authority counselling. The college home page reports an attached 630-bed hospital. The official UG/PG and NMC-information pages reviewed do not publish course-specific 2026-27 fees, one-time charges, scholarships, bond terms, payment terms, refund policy, loan tie-ups, or explicit PG course/intake details. Hostel availability is explicitly stated, but charges and gender allocation are not published.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) · NEET-UG

rank

admission source

The college states that MBBS admission, including management and NRI seats, is based on NEET rank and that seats are allotted through online counselling conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority. The college page cites an older NEET eligibility guideline, so the 2026-27 notification should be checked for current dates and eligibility rules. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Same city

Other Medical Colleges in Bagalkot

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

101 sourced details7 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

24 details

Codes 1

2 details
Kind
kea_ug
Source1
Detail
M096
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/

Codes 2

2 details
Kind
nmc_college_id
Source1
Detail
KA/059/P/3
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences

3 details
Name
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Source1
Type
state_health_university
Source1
Affiliation status
affiliated
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/MBBS.aspx

NMC

7 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Session
2025-26
Source1
Record
NMC College and Course Search
Source1
Reference
KA/059/P/3; MBBS; 100 seats; LOP and annual renewal status reported for 2024-25/2025-26
Source1
Published status
renewed: Annual Renewal Permitted for 100 MBBS seats for AY 2025-26
Source1
Applies to
KA/059/P/3
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching MBBS
Source1
Published status
not_found: college-specific 2026-27 row not exposed in retrieved page text
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Record
NMC College and Course Search / PG course search
Source1
Published status
not_found: no college-specific postgraduate course row retrieved
Source1
Applies to
all
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
02

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

31 details

Programme information

1 details
Notes
The exact institution is identified on its official website as S R Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Badagandi, Bilagi taluk, Bagalkot, Karnataka; the master record's city label 'Bagalkot' is retained as the district. Official evidence supports MBBS affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences and an intake of 100 in the NMC 2024-25 seat-list record. The college's official MBBS page says the programme is NMC-recognised, lasts 4.5 years plus a one-year compulsory rotating internship, and uses NEET with KEA counselling, but it references older eligibility guidance. The official PG page does not identify any PG programme and says its information is to be updated; therefore no MD/MS/DNB/DrNB/FNB rows are added. No authoritative 2026-27 NMC permission/renewal letter, 2026-27 seat matrix, programme-specific PG listing, or current cycle dates were located. Prior fee and cutoff claims were not re-used because they were not supported by opened authoritative source pages.
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  2. 2srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/PG.aspx

Admissions overview

2 details
Process summary
The college states that MBBS admission, including management and NRI seats, is based on NEET rank and that seats are allotted through online counselling conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority. The college page cites an older NEET eligibility guideline, so the 2026-27 notification should be checked for current dates and eligibility rules.
Source1
Centralised portal
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/MBBS.aspx

MBBS

Study level: ug
19 details
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
Name
MBBS
Source1
Study level
ug
Source1
Status
running
Source1
Min age
17
Source1
Eligibility
10+2 or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; NEET-UG qualified
Source1
Intake year
2024
Source1
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Source1
Approving body
NMC
Source1
Duration in years
5.5
Source1
Approval status
recognised
Source1
Published status
Recognised by National Medical Commission of India
Source1
Section12 status
not_applicable
Source1
Internship months
12
Source1
Other eligibility
The official college page states that the candidate must have completed 17 years of age by 31 December of the admission year; its eligibility text refers to the NEET 2020 brochure.
Source1
Sanctioned intake
100
Source2
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Source1
Intake source type
regulator_list
Source1
Min percent general
50
Source1
2 linked sources
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/MBBS.aspx
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
9 details
Basis
rank
Source1
Quota
all
Source1
Exam name
NEET-UG
Source1
Filled by
state_authority
Source1
Neet used
Yes
Source1
Exam family
national_exam
Source1
Authority name
Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA)
Source1
Authority type
state_cet_authority
Source1
Programme code
MBBS
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/MBBS.aspx
03

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

4 details

Fee information

3 details
Notes
Official college pages identify the institution as S R Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Badagandi, Bagalkot, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. The MBBS page states NMC recognition, 4.5 years plus one year of compulsory rotating internship, and admission through NEET-based Karnataka Examination Authority counselling. The college home page reports an attached 630-bed hospital. The official UG/PG and NMC-information pages reviewed do not publish course-specific 2026-27 fees, one-time charges, scholarships, bond terms, payment terms, refund policy, loan tie-ups, or explicit PG course/intake details. Hostel availability is explicitly stated, but charges and gender allocation are not published.
Discipline
medical
Source7
Fee revision note
No official 2026-27 fee schedule or fee-revision notice was published on the college pages reviewed. The college website's statutory-disclosure pages were blank or marked for future updating as of April 2026; therefore older or aggregator-reproduced fee figures are not carried forward.
Sources58
8 linked sources
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/MBBS.aspx
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  3. 3nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  4. 4srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/PG.aspx
  5. 5srpmchrc.edu.in/NMCInfo/NMCDetails.aspx
  6. 6srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/UG.aspx
  7. 7srpmchrc.edu.in/
  8. 8cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea/refund.html

Accommodation

1 details
Available
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/Facilities/Hostels.aspx
04

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Notes
The exact institution is S R Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Badagandi, Bilagi taluk, Bagalkot, Karnataka; the master-record city is Bagalkot, while the official address is Badagandi. The official college site describes a 630-bed attached hospital and states that MBBS is affiliated to RGUHS and recognised by NMC, but the current statutory-disclosure pages do not provide a specific permission/recognition letter reference, session, outcome statistics, placement rate, recruiters, alumni outcomes or published exam results. The NMC 2024-25 seat-matrix PDF identifies the college as a trust-managed institution established in 2024 with 100 MBBS seats. The official PG page, updated 10 April 2026, does not enumerate any PG programme; no NMC PG programme is recorded here. No NIRF medical participation or ranking was located. Third-party placement and cutoff claims were not used.
5 linked sources
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/
  2. 2srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/MBBS.aspx
  3. 3nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  4. 4srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/PG.aspx
  5. 5srpmchrc.edu.in/NMCInfo/NMCDetails.aspx
05

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

4 details

Academic overview

2 details
Notes
Official college pages identify the institution at Badagandi, Bilagi taluk, Bagalkot district, Karnataka, rather than Bagalkot city. The official homepage states that an attached 630-bed hospital exists and lists lecture theatres, library, laboratories and a skill lab, but does not provide the hospital's separate name, accreditation, functional-bed count or OPD figure in the reviewed page. The official MBBS page states affiliation to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences and admission through NEET via KEA; it states 50% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Biology for eligibility, but the requested schema has no eligibility field. The official PG page, updated 10 April 2026, does not identify any NMC-sanctioned postgraduate specialty or intake. No dated faculty totals, research metrics, clinical-posting tie-ups, attendance rule, examination pattern or medium of instruction were published in the reviewed official pages. The official dean page identifies Dr. Mohammed Aslam, MBBS, MD.
Discipline
medical
Source1
3 linked sources
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/
  2. 2srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/MBBS.aspx
  3. 3srpmchrc.edu.in/Courses/PG.aspx

Dr. Mohammed Aslam

2 details
Name
Dr. Mohammed Aslam
Source1
Qualification
MBBS, MD
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/NMCInfo/DeanInfo.aspx
06

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

7 details

area_acres

2 details
Detail
20.03
Source1
Measure
area_acres
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/

hospital_beds_functional

2 details
Detail
630
Source1
Measure
hospital_beds_functional
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/

Parent hospital

3 details
Bed strength
630
Source1
Relationship
own_attached_teaching_hospital
Source1
Is teaching hospital
Yes
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/
07

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

30 details

registrar

4 details
Address
registrar@rguhs.ac.in
Source1
Label
registrar
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/ContactUs.aspx

info

4 details
Address
srp.medicalcollege@gmail.com
Source1
Label
info
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/

other

4 details
Address
vc@rguhs.ac.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/ContactUs.aspx

other

4 details
Address
vijayanandhalli@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/ContactUs.aspx

other

4 details
Number
08425-275001
Source1
E164
+918425275001
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/

other

4 details
Number
08029601926
Source1
E164
+918029601926
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/ContactUs.aspx

other

4 details
Number
08029601928
Source1
E164
+918029601928
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/ContactUs.aspx

Postal address

2 details
Text
05 Dec, 2023 To be updated soon 05 Dec, 2023 To be updated soon 05 Dec, 2023 ContactUs S R Patil Medial College, Hospital & Research Centre Badagandi TQ- Bilgi Phone: 08425-275001
Source1
PIN code
275001
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1srpmchrc.edu.in/ContactUs.aspx
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre FAQs

Which courses are listed for S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre?
S R Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre lists MBBS. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre?
S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre?
S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the S.R. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 20 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp