Reviewed 7 Sept 2026N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital · NagpurN.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital in Nagpur
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- ₹13,52,730 /yrgovernment · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
- MBBS seats
- 250Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
- Counselling
- Authority not namedUse the current official NEET counselling noticeOpen counselling route Source evidence
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital fees
N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital MBBS fees visible below: government ₹13,52,730, institutional ₹39,52,730, nri ₹52,52,730, other ₹7,85,045. The source does not always state whether each published amount is annual tuition or another fee period, so read the row notes before applying.Source: nkpsims.edu.in · pdf
| Quota / fee item | Fee |
|---|---|
| MBBS · total first year · per year · OPEN · Year of study: 1 · Scope: all · Tuition Rs.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2025-26 | ₹13,52,730 /yr |
| MBBS · total first year · per year · NRI/Inst. Quota · Year of study: 1 · Scope: non state · Tuition Rs.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2025-26 | ₹39,52,730 /yr |
| MBBS · total first year · per year · NRI Quota · Year of study: 1 · Scope: non state · Tuition Rs.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2025-26 | ₹52,52,730 /yr |
| MBBS · total first year · per year · EBC/EWS/SEBC · Year of study: 1 · Scope: all · Tuition Rs.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2025-26 | ₹7,85,045 /yr |
| MBBS · total first year · per year · VJNT/SBC/OBC · Year of study: 1 · Scope: all · Tuition Rs.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2025-26 | ₹2,17,360 /yr |
| Charge | Amount |
|---|---|
| MBBS · total first year · per year · All categories; proposed fee · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Official FRA computation sheet records this as the college's proposed fee; not labelled approved in the sheet. fee source Other charge, not MBBS tuition · annual fee | ₹16,71,327 /yr |
| MBBS · other · one time · Other Fees · Year of study: 1 · Scope: all · Admission Rs. fee source Other charge, not MBBS tuition · one-time fee | ₹52,730 one-time |
N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital admissions
The college states that MBBS applicants must pass HSSC and qualify NEET, with admission conducted under DMER/MAHACET and MUHS requirements. The available 2026-27 college material confirms the MBBS fee stream, but a programme- and quota-specific 2026-27 counselling notification was not identified. Admission source
MBBS & other medical programmes
View 22 postgraduate programmesKept below MBBS fees, cutoffs and counselling priorities
MD Anatomy
MD Physiology
MD Biochemistry
MD Microbiology
MD Pharmacology
MD Pathology
MD Community Medicine
MD General Medicine
MD Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy
MD Psychiatry
MD Respiratory Medicine
MD Paediatrics
MS General Surgery
MS Ophthalmology
MS Otorhinolaryngology
MS Orthopaedics
MS Obstetrics and Gynaecology
MD Anaesthesiology
MD Radio Diagnosis
M.Ch. Plastic Surgery
M.Ch. Paediatrics Surgery
MD Radio Diagnosis; MS Orthopedics; MD Dermatology (DYL); MS Obstetric & Gynecology; MD Medicine; MD TB & Respiratory Disease; MD Psychiatry; MD Pediatrics; MS General Surgery; MS Ophthalmology; MS E.N.T.; MD Anesthesiology; MD Pathology; MD Preventive & Social Medicine
N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Other Medical Colleges in Nagpur
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
3 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital
2 details
N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 1990Source1
1 linked source
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
27 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Accreditation & rankings
2 details
Accreditation & rankings
1 linked source
Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik
3 details
Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik
NMC
5 details
NMC
NMC
5 details
NMC
university_affiliated_list
5 details
university_affiliated_list
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
399 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Admissions overview
4 details
Admissions overview
- Domicile rules
- The college's MBBS admission instructions require Maharashtra domicile documentation where applicable; selection is through NEET and DMER/MAHACET/MUHS processes.Source1
- Process summary
- The college states that MBBS applicants must pass HSSC and qualify NEET, with admission conducted under DMER/MAHACET and MUHS requirements. The available 2026-27 college material confirms the MBBS fee stream, but a programme- and quota-specific 2026-27 counselling notification was not identified.Source1
- Reservation note
- Quota-specific rules and seat shares were not stated on the reviewed 2026-27 college pages.Source1
- Centralised portal
- YesSource1
1 linked source
MBBS
Study level: ug19 details
MBBS
MD Anatomy
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Anatomy
MD Physiology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Physiology
MD Biochemistry
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD17 details
MD Biochemistry
- Programme code
- MDSource1
- Name
- MD BiochemistrySource1
- Study level
- pgSource1
- Status
- runningSource1
- Eligibility
- MBBS and qualified NEET-PGSource1
- Intake year
- 2026Source1
- Cycle stated
- 2026-27Source1
- Awarding body
- Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, NashikSource1
- Approving body
- NMCSource1
- Duration in years
- 3Source1
- Specialisation
- BiochemistrySource1
- Approval status
- recognisedSource1
- Gender admitted
- co_edSource1
- Published status
- Listed in 2026 postgraduate courses offered documentSource1
- Section12 status
- not_applicableSource1
- Awarding body type
- state_health_universitySource1
- Intake source type
- university_listSource1
MD Microbiology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Microbiology
MD Pharmacology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Pharmacology
MD Pathology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Pathology
MD Community Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Community Medicine
MD General Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD General Medicine
MD Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy
MD Psychiatry
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Psychiatry
MD Respiratory Medicine
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Respiratory Medicine
MD Paediatrics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Paediatrics
MS General Surgery
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
MS General Surgery
MS Ophthalmology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
MS Ophthalmology
MS Otorhinolaryngology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
MS Otorhinolaryngology
MS Orthopaedics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
MS Orthopaedics
MS Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MS18 details
MS Obstetrics and Gynaecology
MD Anaesthesiology
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Anaesthesiology
MD Radio Diagnosis
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD18 details
MD Radio Diagnosis
M.Ch. Plastic Surgery
Study level: pgProgramme code: MD17 details
M.Ch. Plastic Surgery
M.Ch. Paediatrics Surgery
Study level: super_specialityProgramme code: MCH18 details
M.Ch. Paediatrics Surgery
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
197 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Accommodation
5 details
Accommodation
MBBS
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: All categories; proposed feeStudent category: all14 details
MBBS
- Includes note
- Official FRA computation sheet records this as the college's proposed fee; not labelled approved in the sheet.
MBBS
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: OPENStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Includes note
- Tuition Rs. 1,135,370 + development Rs. 164,630 + other fees Rs. 52,730; Open category.
MBBS
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: EBC/EWS/SEBCStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Includes note
- Tuition Rs. 567,685 + development Rs. 164,630 + other fees Rs. 52,730; EBC/EWS/SEBC category, subject to eligibility conditions.
MBBS
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: VJNT/SBC/OBCStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Includes note
- Tuition Rs. 0 + development Rs. 164,630 + other fees Rs. 52,730; VJNT/SBC/OBC category, subject to non-creamy-layer conditions.
MBBS
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: SC/STStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
MBBS
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: NRI/Inst. QuotaStudent category: non_stateYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Includes note
- Tuition Rs. 3,900,000 + other fees Rs. 52,730; printed quota label NRI/Inst. Quota.
MBBS
Component: total_first_yearFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: NRI QuotaStudent category: non_stateYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
MBBS
Component: otherFee year: 2025-26Period: one-timeFee category: Other FeesStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
MBBS
- Includes note
- Admission Rs. 1,500; refundable college caution money Rs. 50,000; self-finance Rs. 50; disaster fund Rs. 50; medical examination Rs. 500; student welfare Rs. 530; university development Rs. 100.
tuition_annual
Programme code: MD/MSFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: STATE QUOTAStudent category: all14 details
tuition_annual
Listed MD/MS programmes
Programme code: MD/MSComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: INSTITUTE QUOTAStudent category: all14 details
Listed MD/MS programmes
- Includes note
- Institute quota tuition for programmes printed in the schedule: MD Radio Diagnosis, MS Orthopedics, MD Dermatology (DYL), MS Obstetric & Gynecology, MD Medicine, MD TB & Respiratory Disease, MD Psychiatry, MD Pediatrics, MS General Surgery and MS Ophthalmology.
Listed MD/MS programmes
Programme code: MD/MSComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: NRI QUOTAStudent category: non_stateYear of study: all14 details
Listed MD/MS programmes
MD Anatomy; MD Physiology; MD Pharmacology; MD Biochemistry; MD Microbiology
Programme code: MDComponent: tuition_annualFee year: 2025-26Period: per yearFee category: STATE / INSTITUTE / NRI QUOTAStudent category: all14 details
MD Anatomy; MD Physiology; MD Pharmacology; MD Biochemistry; MD Microbiology
- Includes note
- Tuition for MD Anatomy, Physiology, Pharmacology, Biochemistry and Microbiology; schedule says negotiable and shows the same amount across State, Institute and NRI columns.
Post Graduate (MD/MS)
Programme code: MD/MSComponent: otherFee year: 2025-26Period: one-timeFee category: Other FeesStudent category: allYear of study: 114 details
Post Graduate (MD/MS)
- Includes note
- Other fees; schedule separately lists admission Rs. 1,500, refundable college caution money Rs. 50,000, student welfare Rs. 318, medical exam Rs. 500, university development Rs. 100, self-finance Rs. 30 and disaster fund Rs. 30.
One time
1 details
One time
- Caution deposit INR
- 50000Source1
EBC/EWS/SEBC fee concession
4 details
EBC/EWS/SEBC fee concession
- Name
- EBC/EWS/SEBC fee concessionSource1
- Benefit
- Fee concession shown in the MBBS schedule: EBC/EWS/SEBC tuition Rs. 567,685 plus development fee Rs. 164,630, subject to the printed eligibility conditions.Source1
- Provider
- state_govtSource1
- Eligibility
- EBC/EWS students must have family income below Rs. 8 lakh; OBC/VJNT/SBC/SEBC students require a valid Non-Creamy Layer Certificate. Otherwise full Open-category fees apply.Source1
SC/ST fee category
4 details
SC/ST fee category
Fee information
1 details
Fee information
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
5 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
5 details
Outcomes overview
- Notes
- Exact institution identity is supported by the official college website and official AQAR/SSR: N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital, Digdoh Hills, Hingna Road, Nagpur, affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Sciences. The 2024 official postgraduate result reports 115 appeared and 112 passed overall (97.39%). The official AQAR 2023-24 reports 1,141 students undertaking field visits, clinical/industry internships, research projects or community postings, but does not name internship partners. The SSR reports 981 hospital beds and NABH accreditation as of July 2019; this is historical college-reported information, not independently verified. The official site reports NAAC A+ (CGPA 3.39, 2024-29). No exact-college placement rate, salary, recruiter list, campus-drive frequency, abroad pathway, or NIRF rank/score was published in the reviewed authoritative sources. Target year is 2026-27; the latest outcome evidence located is Winter 2024 and AQAR 2023-24.
- Discipline
- medicalSource1
- Alumni note
- An Alumni Association is reported in the college's Self Study Report; no quantified alumni outcome is published.Source3
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
75 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Exam results 1
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_PATHOLOGY5 details
Exam results 1
Exam results 2
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_GENERAL_MEDICINE5 details
Exam results 2
Exam results 3
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_DERMATOLOGY5 details
Exam results 3
Exam results 4
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_PSYCHIATRY5 details
Exam results 4
Exam results 5
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_PEDIATRICS5 details
Exam results 5
Exam results 6
Year: 2024Programme code: MS_GENERAL_SURGERY5 details
Exam results 6
Exam results 7
Year: 2024Programme code: MS_ENT5 details
Exam results 7
Exam results 8
Year: 2024Programme code: MS_OPHTHALMOLOGY5 details
Exam results 8
Exam results 9
Year: 2024Programme code: MS_ORTHOPEDICS5 details
Exam results 9
Exam results 10
Year: 2024Programme code: MS_OBGY5 details
Exam results 10
Exam results 11
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_ANESTHESIOLOGY5 details
Exam results 11
Exam results 12
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_RADIOLOGY5 details
Exam results 12
Exam results 13
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_RESPIRATORY_MEDICINE5 details
Exam results 13
Exam results 14
Year: 2024Programme code: MD_COMMUNITY_MEDICINE3 details
Exam results 14
Exam results 15
Year: 2024Programme code: MCH_PLASTIC_RECONSTRUCTIVE_SURGERY3 details
Exam results 15
Research
1 details
Research
Academic overview
Teaching language: English1 details
Academic overview
- Teaching language
- EnglishSource1
1 linked source
Dr. Sajal Mitra
2 details
Dr. Sajal Mitra
1 linked source
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
26 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
hospital_beds_functional
As of: 20-04-20263 details
hospital_beds_functional
hospital_opd_per_day
As of: 20-04-20263 details
hospital_opd_per_day
labs_count
As of: 2023-243 details
labs_count
classrooms
As of: 2023-243 details
classrooms
departments_count
As of: 2023-243 details
departments_count
hostel_capacity_boys
As of: current disclosure3 details
hostel_capacity_boys
hostel_capacity_girls
As of: current disclosure3 details
hostel_capacity_girls
Facilities
1 details
Facilities
- Community field area
- Rural Health Training Center and Urban Health Training Center; community-oriented field programmes are reported.Source1
1 linked source
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
23 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
Institution profile
1 details
Institution profile
- Address
- Near C.R.P.F. Camp, Digdoh Hills, Hingna Road, NagpurSource1
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital FAQs
Which courses are listed for N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital?
Are current fees published for N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital?
Are the N.K.P. Salve Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre and Lata Mangeshkar Hospital facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 20 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- nkpsims.edu.in — College Information As Per NMC Proforma
- nkpsims.edu.in — NKPSIMS official homepage
- nkpsims.edu.in — Information As Per NMC
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — AQAR 2023-24
- nkpsims.edu.in — Admission — NKPSIMS
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — FEES REGULATING AUTHORITY - 2026-27
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — Details of Post-Graduation Courses offered — NKPSIMS
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — Details of recognition of PG seats — NKPSIMS
- nmc.org.in — NMC College and Course Search
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — NKP Salve MBBS fee structure 2025-26
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — NKP Salve MD/MS fee structure 2025-26
- nkpsims.edu.in — NKP Salve hostel page
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — NKP Salve hostel fees notice 2025-26
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — Post Graduate Result Winter 2024
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — Self Study Report
- nkpsims.edu.in · pdf — Departmental Information for Website Oct 2023
- medicalug2025.mahacet.org · pdf — secondary
- nmc.org.in — regulator
- muhs.ac.in · pdf — academic
- omeducare.in · pdf — secondary
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
