Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 19 sources
Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute campus, Chitradurga - medical collegeReviewed 7 Sept 2026Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute · Chitradurga
Chitradurga

Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute in Chitradurga

150
MBBS intake
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
MBBS seats
150Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Fees · year not stated

Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee not published by official sources yet

Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS fee

Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in

Published MBBS fee rows · MBBS fee rows by quota
Quota / fee itemFee
Official fee amount not publishedfee source
annual fee · Fee year not stated
not published
Official fee status
MBBS: not published in fetched official sources fee status source No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, one-time-charge schedule, scholarship notice, payment/refund terms, loan tie-up, or fee-revision notice was located on the college website or the NMC pages reviewed. Accordingly, prior-crawl fee figures were not re-used. NMC's college/course pages are regulatory/listing sources and do not publish college fee schedules. The college website should be checked again when the 2026-27 KEA admission fee notification or college reporting instructions are issued.
fee source
Admissions · collected information

Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute admissions

NEET-UG

NEET-UG

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) · NEET-UG · aiq

rank

admission source

NEET-UG

Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) · NEET-UG

rank

admission source
MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Same city

Other Medical Colleges in Chitradurga

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

The source notebook

A closer look at the college

The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.

130 sourced details7 topics

Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.

01

Recognition & affiliations

Regulators, accreditation and university links

26 details

NMC

6 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Record
MARB approval report / MBBS approval document
Source1
Session
2023-24
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Published status
permitted: new UG MBBS, annual intake 150
Source1
Applies to
KA/014/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

MCC_SEAT_MATRIX

6 details
Authority
MCC_SEAT_MATRIX
Source1
Record
Tentative UG Seats Matrix Round 1
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Found
Yes
Source1
Published status
seat_matrix: MBBS total 150; All India Quota 23
Source1
Applies to
200682
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching MBBS
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Published status
not_found: page interface returned no college-specific entry
Source1
Applies to
KA/014/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs

NMC

5 details
Authority
NMC
Source1
Record
List of College Teaching PG Courses
Source1
Session
2026-27
Source1
Published status
not_found: page interface returned no college-specific entry
Source1
Applies to
KA/014/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/information-desk/list-of-college-teaching-pg-courses

Codes 1

2 details
Kind
nmc_college_id
Source1
Detail
KA/014/G/1
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument

Codes 2

2 details
02

Courses & admissions

Programme details, intake and entry routes

43 details

Admissions overview

4 details
Domicile rules
Karnataka state-quota eligibility is governed by the KEA counselling rules; AIQ seats are open through MCC counselling.
Sources12
Process summary
Candidates must qualify NEET-UG and participate in centralised counselling. MCC handles the AIQ seats, while KEA handles Karnataka state counselling and seat allotment. The 2026 MCC UG counselling portal is active for the 2026-27 cycle; candidates must follow the applicable counselling notice and report to the college after allotment.
Sources12
Reservation note
The 2026 MCC seat matrix identifies 23 AIQ seats out of 150 total MBBS seats. The remaining 127 seats are shown here as the state-quota balance; category-wise reservation was not separately extracted.
Sources12
Centralised portal
Yes
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling
  2. 2cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea

MBBS

Study level: ug
17 details
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Name
MBBS
Sources12
Study level
ug
Sources12
Status
running
Sources12
Eligibility
10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified
Sources12
Intake year
2026
Sources12
Cycle stated
2026-27
Sources12
Awarding body
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
Sources12
Approving body
NMC
Sources12
Duration in years
5.5
Sources12
Approval status
approved
Sources12
Gender admitted
co_ed
Sources12
Section12 status
not_applicable
Sources12
Internship months
12
Sources12
Sanctioned intake
150
Sources12
Awarding body type
state_health_university
Sources12
Intake source type
counselling_seat_matrix
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf

Admission routes 1

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
aiq
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)
Sources12
Authority type
central
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Seat share pct
15.3333333333
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s33dd13c7093362886b8ce5923426fdad4/uploads/2026/08/202608051278372628.pdf
  2. 2mcc.nic.in/ug-medical-counselling

Admission routes 2

Programme code: MBBS
11 details
Basis
rank
Sources12
Quota
state_quota
Sources12
Exam name
NEET-UG
Sources12
Filled by
state_authority
Sources12
Neet used
Yes
Sources12
Cycle year
2026
Sources12
Exam family
national_exam
Sources12
Authority name
Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA)
Sources12
Authority type
state_cet_authority
Sources12
Programme code
MBBS
Sources12
Seat share pct
84.6666666667
Sources12
2 linked sources
  1. 1cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea/ugcet2025
  2. 2cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/kea
03

Fees & financial support

Amounts, payment terms and scholarships

1 details

Fee information

1 details
Notes
No official 2026-27 fee schedule, hostel tariff, one-time-charge schedule, scholarship notice, payment/refund terms, loan tie-up, or fee-revision notice was located on the college website or the NMC pages reviewed. Accordingly, prior-crawl fee figures were not re-used. NMC's college/course pages are regulatory/listing sources and do not publish college fee schedules. The college website should be checked again when the 2026-27 KEA admission fee notification or college reporting instructions are issued.
3 linked sources
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/
  2. 2nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
04

Placements & progression

Reported outcomes, employers and further study

1 details

Outcomes overview

1 details
Notes
No college-specific, authoritative placement, salary, recruiter, internship-partner, alumni, higher-studies, overseas-pathway or RGUHS examination outcome figures were located for CMCRI. NMC records CMCRI as a government MBBS institution established in 2023 with 150 seats in the cited seat-matrix material; this is an identity/intake fact, not an outcome statistic. Do not treat third-party placement or hospital claims as verified CMCRI outcomes.
3 linked sources
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/college-and-course-search
05

Teaching & learning

Faculty, academic resources and research

2 details

Academic overview

2 details
Notes
Authoritative NMC evidence confirms that Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute is a government-managed college in Karnataka, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, established/listed from 2023, with 150 MBBS seats. NMC MARB approval evidence specifically lists 150 UG seats for 2023-24. No authoritative, college-specific evidence was located in the reviewed sources for the attached hospital's name or bed strength, principal qualification, faculty totals, research metrics, clinical tie-ups, or the requested academic-regulation fields for 2026-27. The supplied website did not yield extractable content, so unsupported prior-summary figures were not carried forward.
Sources12
Discipline
medical
Source3
3 linked sources
  1. 1nmc.org.in/MCIRest/open/getDocument
  2. 2nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25 on 31-03-2025.pdf
  3. 3nmc.org.in/information-desk/for-students-to-study-in-india/list-of-college-teaching-mbbs
06

Campus & student life

Facilities, accommodation and student support

3 details

other

As of: 2026-27
3 details
07

Contact & location

Official contacts and ways to reach the institution

54 details

other

4 details
Address
deancmcri@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
Yes
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/19/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Address
spm.webportal@karnataka.gov.in
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/

other

4 details
Address
venurp@gmail.com
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Generic
No
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/19/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
8317417270
Source1
E164
+918317417270
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/19/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
08194-200618
Source1
E164
+918194200618
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/19/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
7022063497
Source1
E164
+917022063497
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/19/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
97419 55553
Source1
E164
+919741955553
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/19/contact-us/kn

other

4 details
Number
9999989995
Source1
E164
+919999989995
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/54/anti-ragging-week-celebrated--at-cmcri,-chitradurga/kn

other

4 details
Number
9999999999
Source1
E164
+919999999999
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/54/anti-ragging-week-celebrated--at-cmcri,-chitradurga/kn

other

4 details
Number
+8888888888888
Source1
E164
+8888888888888
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/54/anti-ragging-week-celebrated--at-cmcri,-chitradurga/kn

other

4 details
Number
8888888884
Source1
E164
+918888888884
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/54/anti-ragging-week-celebrated--at-cmcri,-chitradurga/kn

other

4 details
Number
7777777775
Source1
E164
+917777777775
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/54/anti-ragging-week-celebrated--at-cmcri,-chitradurga/kn

other

4 details
Number
3333333331
Source1
E164
+913333333331
Source1
Label
other
Source1
Source
official_site
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/54/anti-ragging-week-celebrated--at-cmcri,-chitradurga/kn

Postal address

2 details
Text
zwnj;ಬಾಲಕಿಯರ ಹಾಸ್ಟಲ್‌ ವಾರ್ಡನ್ 8317417270 ಪ್ರವೇಶ ವಿಚಾರಣೆಗಾಗಿ 08194-200618
Source1
PIN code
200618
Source1
1 linked source
  1. 1cmcrichitradurga.karnataka.gov.in/19/contact-us/kn
Every numbered reference opens the original source. Specific limitations and conflicting observations stay beside the relevant detail.
FAQ

Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute FAQs

Which courses are listed for Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute?
Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute lists MBBS. The programme table on this page shows intake and fee fields where they are present in the source data.
Are current fees published for Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute?
Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute has a fees section on this page. Where the fetched official sources do not print a rupee amount, the row is kept as source-status or needs-backfill rather than guessed.
How do admissions work for Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute?
Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute admissions use NEET-UG. Follow the current official counselling or institution admission notice and verify seat availability before payment.
Are the Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute facts source-backed?
Yes. This page includes 19 linked source entries across official college, regulatory, counselling, fee, ranking or disclosure sources used for the visible facts.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page lists 19 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.

Latest verification: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp