Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences · KalaburagiGulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences in Kalaburagi
Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view
- MBBS fee
- Amount not publishedOfficial fee amount not published · Source linkedCompare fee rows Source evidence
- MBBS seats
- 150Published intake in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
- Counselling
- Medical Counselling Committee (MCC)NEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
- Cutoff status
- No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences fees
College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences has not published a verifiable MBBS fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.
Ask a counsellor for the current MBBS feeGulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.Source: nmc.org.in · pdf
| Quota / fee item | Fee |
|---|---|
| Official fee amount not publishedfee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences admissions
MBBS & other medical programmes
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Other Medical Colleges in Kalaburagi
Compare nearby and similar medical colleges
Before finalising Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
1 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 2015Source1
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
20 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
3 details
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka
NMC
6 details
NMC
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
40 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Admissions overview
4 details
Admissions overview
- Domicile rules
- AIQ counselling is conducted by MCC; Karnataka state-quota counselling is conducted by KEA under the applicable Karnataka eligibility and reservation rules.Source1
- Process summary
- MBBS admission is through NEET-UG merit followed by centralised counselling. MCC conducts the All India Quota process, while KEA conducts the applicable Karnataka state counselling process. Candidates must meet the current cycle's NEET-UG, document-verification and category requirements.Source1
- Reservation note
- Quota shares and category-wise seat counts were not reliably rendered in the official pages reviewed; do not infer an 85%/15% split from undated or third-party pages.Source1
- Centralised portal
- YesSource1
1 linked source
MBBS
Study level: ug16 details
MBBS
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
- Name
- MBBSSource1
- Study level
- ugSource1
- Status
- runningSource1
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualifiedSource1
- Intake year
- 2026Source1
- Cycle stated
- 2026-27Source1
- Awarding body
- Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, KarnatakaSource2
- Approving body
- NMCSource1
- Duration in years
- 5.5Source1
- Gender admitted
- co_edSource1
- Section12 status
- not_applicableSource1
- Internship months
- 12Source1
- Awarding body type
- state_health_universitySource1
- Intake source type
- college_siteSource1
Admission routes 1
Programme code: MBBS10 details
Admission routes 1
Admission routes 2
Programme code: MBBS10 details
Admission routes 2
- Basis
- rankSource1
- Quota
- state_quotaSource1
- Exam name
- NEET-UGSource1
- Filled by
- state_authoritySource1
- Neet used
- YesSource1
- Cycle year
- 2026Source1
- Exam family
- national_examSource1
- Authority name
- Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA)Source1
- Authority type
- state_cet_authoritySource1
- Programme code
- MBBSSource1
1 linked source
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
1 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Fee information
1 details
Fee information
- Notes
- No official 2026-27 fee schedule for GIMS Kalaburagi was located on the college website or an authoritative regulator/counselling page that could be cited directly; therefore fee, hostel, one-time-charge, scholarship, payment, refund, loan and fee-revision fields are left unpublished/null. The college identity is supported by NMC records as Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga, Karnataka, affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, with 150 MBBS seats; RGUHS also lists the institution. Secondary webpages mentioning ₹64,350 MBBS tuition or PG/hostel amounts were not used as authoritative evidence.
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
1 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
1 details
Outcomes overview
- Notes
- Identity is supported by the Government of Karnataka Kalaburagi district listing: GIMS, District Hospital, Sedam Road, Kalaburagi 585105. The official NMC College and Course Search and its linked 2024-25 seat-matrix material were checked; the NMC material confirms that recognition, intake and LOP status are regulator-maintained, but the retrieved extract did not expose a college-specific current status row for 2026-27. The earlier crawl's fees, codes, PG intake and cutoff claims were not re-used because they were not re-established from an opened authoritative source. No authoritative 2026-27 placement statistics, recruiter list, campus-drive frequency, alumni outcome, abroad pathway, registration-support claim or internship-partner list was found. The college is a government institution; the district page does not publish outcome data.
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
4 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Exam results 1
Year: 2023Programme code: MBBS3 details
Exam results 1
Academic overview
1 details
Academic overview
- Notes
- For the 2026-27 target year, the retrieved authoritative evidence confirms the institution identity as Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences, Kalaburagi/Gulbarga, Karnataka, affiliated with Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, and an NMC-listed MBBS annual intake of 150 seats. The retrieved NMC material does not establish a 2026-27 course-by-course permission/recognition status, postgraduate intake, attached-hospital bed strength, current principal, faculty totals, research metrics, or academic-regulation figures. The prior summary is therefore not adopted as evidence. The college website supplied in the input should be treated as the official-source starting point for a later statutory-disclosure check; third-party bed, dean, faculty and fee claims were excluded.
07Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
20 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs
Which courses are listed for Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences?
Are current fees published for Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences?
How do admissions work for Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences?
Are the Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page lists 17 official/reference source links. Each rendered fee, intake, cutoff, hostel, and admission-route claim is tied to the linked official college, NMC/regulatory, university, counselling, fee, or disclosure source used for this page. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- kalaburagi.nic.in — Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences | Kalaburagi District Government
- rguhs.ac.in — Affiliated Colleges List - RGUHS
- nmc.org.in · pdf — NMC Revised UG Seat Matrix 2024-25
- nmc.org.in — NMC List of College Teaching MBBS
- nmc.org.in — NMC College and Course Search
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in — GIMS official sanctioned intake capacities
- mcc.nic.in — MCC UG Medical Counselling
- cetonline.karnataka.gov.in — KEA official portal
- rguhs.ac.in · pdf — RGUHS 25th Convocation MBBS Subject-wise Rank List
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
- gimsgulbarga.karnataka.gov.in —
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
