Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences₹2L /yr · Other
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences · Barabanki
BarabankiEst. 2012

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences is a medical college in Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2012. Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences is privately managed and…

MD-Anatomy (Anatomy) · Other
₹2L/year
Route: Stated for 2024-25
₹2L /yr
MD-Anatomy (Anatomy) · Other · 2024-25
MBBS decision check

Shortlist with the route, rank and cost in view

Source-first · no inferred seats or ranks
MBBS fee
₹2L /yrMD-Anatomy (Anatomy) · Other · 2024-25Compare fee rows
MBBS seats
Not publishedNo MBBS intake figure is stated in this page's source packetSee course details Source evidence
Counselling
MCCNEET-based official counselling/allotment routeOpen counselling route Source evidence
Cutoff status
No MBBS rank row publishedCheck the current official NEET-UG counselling sourceCheck sources
Overview

About Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences is a medical college in Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2012. Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh. Its programmes are approved by the NMC. Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences offers 19 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 18 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (M.B.B.S.), MD Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy, MD General Medicine, MD Pediatrics and MD Respiratory Medicine, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 328 seats. The college is officially presented as Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences, formerly Mayo Institute of Medical Sciences, at Barabanki. The site describes the institute as NABH accredited, but does not provide a separate hospital accreditation certificate or validity date. The website lists renewal permission for 250 MBBS seats for 2024-25 and 78 NMC-permitted MD/MS seats, but no official 2026-27 approval or regulator seat-matrix evidence was located in the reviewed material. The academic-facilities page states 6 main and 3 small laboratories, plus research laboratories in pre-clinical and para-clinical departments. No college-specific dated faculty totals were extracted from the linked February 2025 faculty-list PDF. Attendance minimum, medium of instruction, exam pattern, research metrics, and named external clinical tie-ups are not published in the reviewed official pages. Formerly Mayo Institute of Medical Sciences. The institutional site reports 250 MBBS seats and 18 PG programmes totaling 78 seats, but the latest specifically retrieved NMC renewal document confirms 250 MBBS seats only for 2024-25, subject to a Rs. The 1,192-bed figure is college-reported and must not be used as an intake proxy.

Courses & costs

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
MD AnatomyTuition · NMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source2024-25₹2,00,000per year
MD Community MedicineTuition · Not stated Source2024-25₹8,18,235per year
MD MicrobiologyTuition · Not stated Source2024-25₹5,00,000per year
MD Community Medicine Source2026-27₹8,18,235
MD Microbiology Source2026-27₹5,00,000
MD Dermatology, Venereology & LeprosyNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD General MedicineNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD PediatricsNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD Respiratory MedicineNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD Radio DiagnosisNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD AnesthesiaNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD Community MedicineNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD MicrobiologyNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD PathologyNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD PharmacologyNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD PhysiologyNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
MD BiochemistryNMC Permitted PG (MD/MS) Seat Source₹2,00,000per year
Other
ProgrammeYearAmount
MD-Anatomy (Anatomy)Tuition · Not stated · Unknown Source2024-25₹2,00,000per year
MD-Community Medicine (Community Medicine)Tuition · Not stated · Unknown Source2024-25₹8,18,235per year
MD-Microbiology (Microbiology)Tuition · Not stated · Unknown Source2024-25₹5,00,000per year
Admissions · collected information

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences admissions

NEET-PG counselling · MD · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-PG counselling · MD · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-PG counselling · MS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-PG counselling · MS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · MBBS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · MBBS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-PG counselling · MD · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)

MCC · NEET-PG · aiq

Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-PG counselling · MD · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)

Director General Medical Education and Training, Uttar Pradesh · NEET-PG

Seats are filled by Director General Medical Education and Training, Uttar Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-PG counselling · MS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)

MCC · NEET-PG · aiq

Seats are filled by MCC, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-PG counselling · MS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)

Director General Medical Education and Training, Uttar Pradesh · NEET-PG

Seats are filled by Director General Medical Education and Training, Uttar Pradesh, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The college's official admissions page states that MBBS selection is through NEET merit and postgraduate MD/MS selection is through PG-NEET merit. Candidates use the Uttar Pradesh NEET counselling system for the applicable state counselling process; MCC conducts the applicable All India Quota counselling. No 2026-27 UP counselling dates or cycle-specific domicile rules were published on the official UP portal evidence reviewed. Admission source

MBBS first · courses & seats

MBBS & other medical programmes

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (M.B.B.S.)

M.B.B.Sug5.5 yr
250MBBS seats
View 18 postgraduate programmesKept below MBBS fees, cutoffs and counselling priorities

MD Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy

MDpg3 yr
4reported intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

MD Respiratory Medicine

MDpg3 yr
2reported intake
₹2LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

NMC College and Course Search

Regulator
NMC recognised-colleges list
Stated session
current page; target 2026-27 status not established

NMC UGMEB renewal communication

Regulator
NMC NOTICE
Stated session
2024-25
Stated session
2023-24 and 2024-25 references

ABVMU affiliation statement

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
from 2020-21 batch

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences & Hospital

Bed strength
1192
Relationship
Own attached teaching hospital
Accreditation
NABH (reported by the college website)
Is teaching hospital
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Prof. Deepu Anbu

Qualification
M.Sc Nursing and PhD Nursing
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

ProgrammeMD-Anatomy Source
SpecialisationAnatomy Source
Fee categoryOther Source
Fee set byCollege Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Amount (INR)200000 Source
Periodper year Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee year2024-25 Source
ProgrammeMD-Community Medicine Source
Same city

Other Medical Colleges in Barabanki

Compare medical options

Compare nearby and similar medical colleges

Before finalising Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences, compare official counselling fee routes, category cutoffs, NRI/deemed options and hospital-training context across these medical-college guides.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences contact details

AddressNear Safedabad Railway Crossing, Ayodhya Road, Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh 225001
Emailinfo@bodhisatvauniversity.com
Websitehttps://bodhisatvauniversity.com
Office bearerRole
Prof. Deepu AnbuHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameDr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences Source
Established2012 Source
NameDr. KNS College of Nursing Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
NameAtal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh Source
Institution typeState health university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2020 Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeMBBS Source
NameBachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (M.B.B.S.) Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; NEET-UG qualified Source
Intake year2024 Source
Stated cycle2024-25 Source
Awarding bodyAtal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Lucknow Source
Approving bodyNMC Source
Duration in years5.5 Source
Approval statusRenewed Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake250 Source
Internship (months)12 Source
Sanctioned intake250 Source
FAQ

Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences FAQs

What are the fees at Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences?
Published annual fees at Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences range from ₹2 lakh for MD-Anatomy (Anatomy) under the other quota for 2024-25 to ₹8.18 lakh for MD-Community Medicine (Community Medicine) under the other quota for 2024-25. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences?
Admission to Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences is through NEET-UG, NEET-PG scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://upneet.gov.in/.
What courses does Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences offer?
Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences offers 19 programmes, including Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (M.B.B.S.), MD Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy, MD General Medicine, MD Pediatrics, MD Respiratory Medicine, MD Radio Diagnosis and others.
Where is Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences located?
Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences is located at Near Safedabad Railway Crossing, Ayodhya Road, Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh 225001, India.
Is Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences recognised and accredited?
Dr. KNS Memorial Institute of Medical Sciences is affiliated to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp