Amruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences campusReviewed 26 May 2026AIEMS · Bidadi (Ramanagara district), Bengaluru
Bidadi (Ramanagara district), BengaluruEst. 2008

Amruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Amruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences is an institution in Bidadi (Ramanagara district), Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2008. It is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological…

NAAC B++ · 2.85AICTE 1-3281811
756
Total intake
Overview

About AIEMS

Amruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences is an institution in Bidadi (Ramanagara district), Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2008. It is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi. Amruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences offers 13 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. These include B.E. in Computer Science and Engineering, B.E. in Electronics & Communication Engineering, B.E. in Information Science and Engineering, B.E. in Civil Engineering and B.E. in Mechanical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 756 seats. The campus extends over about 14 acres.

Management quota fees 2026-27

AIEMS management quota fees 2026-27 · branch-wise

Branch-wise fee rows with source/verified status, availability checks, and the published admission route for AIEMS. Compare Bangalore management quota fees.

AIEMS management quota fees 2026-27. Computer Science and Engineering is ₹1.7L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Published sources disagree — confirm with the college

Per-branch management-quota fees · 4 branches
Annual management-quota fee shown; 4-year total below each. Figures vary by branch & date — confirm the live seat & fee before any payment.
BranchAnnual fee
Computer Science and EngineeringYear 1 payable
Published sources disagree — confirm with the college
₹1,70,000 Year 1₹6,50,000 · 4 yrs
Information Science and Engineering
Published sources disagree — confirm with the college
₹1,50,000 /yr₹6,00,000 · 4 yrs
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Published sources disagree — confirm with the college
₹1,60,000 /yr₹6,40,000 · 4 yrs
Civil Engineering
Published sources disagree — confirm with the college
₹1,50,000 /yr₹6,00,000 · 4 yrs
Route comparison · KCET vs COMEDK vs management quota
KCET / KEALowest government-quota fee when the student has a qualifying Karnataka counselling rank.
COMEDKMerit counselling route for private engineering colleges, usually higher than KCET and lower than management quota.
Management quota / direct admissionBranch-specific fee and seat status must be verified before payment; use official receipts and institution payment channels.

Application process · mgmt quota

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 branch-wise availability and exact per-branch fee.
2Submit application form + Class 12 marksheet + KCET or COMEDK rank card. If an NRI or sponsored route is applicable, sponsor documents may be required.
3Verify branch availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 tier rates and branch-wise availability checks via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ → Bangalore fee table →
Courses & costs

AIEMS fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.E. programmesTuition · B.E. programmes Source₹1,21,610per year
Kcet
ProgrammeYearAmount
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Source2025-26₹1,13,205
Civil Engineering Source2025-26₹1,13,205
Computer Science and Engineering Source2025-26₹1,13,205
Electronics and Communication Engineering Source2025-26₹1,13,205
Information Science and Engineering Source2025-26₹1,13,205
Comedk
ProgrammeYearAmount
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Source2025-26₹2,00,000
Civil Engineering Source2025-26₹50,000
Computer Science and Engineering Source2025-26₹2,00,000
Electronics and Communication Engineering Source2025-26₹1,30,000
Information Science and Engineering Source2025-26₹1,30,000
Placements · 2025-26

AIEMS placements

AIEMS placements: recruiter network includes Accenture, Tata Consultancy Services, Infosys, Tata Consulting Engineers, Zoho Corporation, Google.

Recruiter network
AccentureTata Consultancy ServicesInfosysTata Consulting EngineersZoho CorporationGoogleMetaSkyworksSPM India LimitedCapgeminiBharath Electronics LimitedPower Grid CorporationITCCognizantAccenture TechnologiesVolvoBaker HughesMaruti SuzukiJBM AutomotivesTata Advanced Systems
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.E. in Computer Science and Engineering

CSE4 yr
120intake

B.E. in Electronics & Communication Engineering

ECE4 yr
60intake

B.E. in Information Science and Engineering

ISE4 yr
60intake

B.E. in Civil Engineering

CIVIL4 yr
30intake

B.E. in Mechanical Engineering

MECH4 yr
30intake

B.E. in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

AIML4 yr
120intake

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

MBA2 yr
60intake

M.Tech in VLSI and Embedded Systems Design

MTECH_VLSI_EMBEDDED_SYSTEMS_DESIGN
18intake

M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)

MTECH_CSE_ARTIFICIAL_INTELLIGENCE_MACHINE_LEARNING
18intake

Diploma in Civil Engineering

DIPLOMA_CIVIL3 yr
60intake

Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering

DIPLOMA_CSE
60intake

Diploma in Electronics & Communications Engineering

DIPLOMA_ECE
60intake

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering

DIPLOMA_MECH
60intake

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
53
PHD holders
9
Student faculty ratio
20:1

Dr. Santosh M Muranal

Qualification
B.E, M.Tech, Ph.D
Admissions · collected information

AIEMS admissions

Eligibility

  • Qualifying: BE is an AICTE-approved 4-year course affiliated to VTU; admissions follow Karnataka government / KEA reservation policy and the government announcements applicable from time to time (no college-specific cut-off published — KCET/COMEDK eligibility per Karnataka norms).
  • COMEDK code: E203
Hostel · campus

AIEMS hostel

AIEMS hostel details are listed in this section. capacity 580. hostel availability for Boys and Girls. location: Bidadi Industrial Town, Ramanagaram, Near Toyota Kirloskar Motors Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka-562109.

580Capacity
Boys + GirlsGenders

📍 Bidadi Industrial Town, Ramanagaram, Near Toyota Kirloskar Motors Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka-562109

Scholarships

Scholarships

govt + institutional beneficiaries (AY 2022-23).

Infrastructure & facilities

Labs, library, sports, hostels & campus facilities

14.35 acre campus · Bidadi Industrial Town, Ramanagaram, Near Toyota Kirloskar Motors Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka-562109 · 20,454 library books · 31 labs

14.35 ac
29,731 sqm built-up
20,454
Library volumes
31
Labs
5
Smart classrooms
Sustainability
Rainwater HarvestingSolar Water Heating In HostelsStp PresentGender Audit
Campus facilities
MedicalCanteen
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternSemester Source
DisciplineEngineering Source
Institution typeMoU Source
Company27+ industries (college reports MoUs; individual companies not specified on the cited source) Source
Institution typeTraining Source
CompanyToyota Kirloskar Motors Pvt. Ltd. — Toyota Centre of Excellence Source

Notable alumni

Distinguished graduates, rank holders & events
Shubhash K C
Credence Robotics (Founder)
Abhishek Shetty
Kannada Film Industry
Jigar Natawarlal Chahwan
Intel India Pvt Ltd
Karthick Kumar
Participated in 35th Junior National Kho-Kho event organized by Kho-Kho Federation of India
Darshan Virupaksha
Solarbox
Mandara Sagara
Vijayavani

Leadership & faculty heads

Management, principal & heads of departments
Prof. John Bruno
Director, Training & Placements
Same state

Other Engineering Colleges in Karnataka

Compare Bangalore

How does AIEMS compare to the best in Bangalore?

See where it places in our transparent, fully-sourced ranking of every active Bangalore engineering college — scored on placements, NIRF, research, cutoffs and fees, with each figure linked to its source.

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to AIEMS? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

AIEMS contact details

AddressLink for more details Bidadi Industrial Town, Ramanagaram, Near Toyota Kirloskar Motors Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka-562109
Websitehttps://aiems.edu.in
From the sources

More details

Official nameAmruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences Source
Institution typePrivate self financing Source
Established2008 Source
NameAIEMS Polytechnic Source
Institution typePolytechnic Source
Same campusYes Source
Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition codeAR Source
NAAC gradeB++ Source
NameVisvesvaraya Technological University Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Opens monthOpen for 2026-27 Source
Domicile rulesKCET route is stated as the Karnataka CET selection process; the page does not publish a fuller domicile rule. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameComputer Science & Engineering Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects and at least 45% marks; 40% for reserved categories. Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyVisvesvaraya Technological University Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
FAQ

AIEMS FAQs

Is Amruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences (AIEMS) Bidadi the same as Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amrita School of Engineering, or AMC Engineering College?
No. AIEMS Bidadi is a private VTU-affiliated B.E./MBA college established in 2008 and run by the Basaveshwar Veerashaiva Vidyavardhak Sangha (BVVS) of Bagalkot. It is entirely separate from Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham (the deemed-to-be university headquartered in Ettimadai, Coimbatore with campuses at Amaravati, Amritapuri, Chennai and Bengaluru), Amrita School of Engineering, AMC Engineering College, or any other Amrita/Amruta-branded institution. These entities share a phonetic spelling but have different owners, charters and governance.
Is AIEMS approved by AICTE and affiliated to VTU?
Yes. AIEMS is approved by the All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi and is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi, which supplies the four-year B.E. and two-year MBA curriculum, examinations and degree. AIEMS's AICTE Permanent ID and the EoA application reference should be confirmed from the AICTE EoA 2025-26 letter published in AIEMS's Mandatory Disclosure PDF.
Is AIEMS NAAC-accredited and does it have an NIRF rank?
No. COMEDK's member-institution disclosure for AIEMS lists the accreditation status as "No Accreditation", indicating AIEMS has not yet completed a NAAC assessment cycle or received programme-wise NBA accreditation.
What is AIEMS's KCET / COMEDK / PGCET college code?
The confirmed PGCET MBA college code is B117. The KCET participating-colleges code and the COMEDK institution code are not published on the AIEMS footer and must be verified directly from the KEA KCET 2026 participating-colleges PDF at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in and the COMEDK 2026 counselling brochure respectively, because the publicly-cited values in aggregator sites currently conflict.
Which B.E. branches does AIEMS offer?
AIEMS offers six B.E. specialisations: Computer Science and Engineering (CSE, 120 seats), Information Science and Engineering (ISE), Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (AI-ML), Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE), Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. Reported AICTE-sanctioned intakes are 60 each for ISE, AI-ML and ECE and 30 each for Civil and Mechanical; exact per-branch figures should be cross-checked with the AICTE EoA 2025-26.
Does AIEMS offer MBA, MCA, M.Tech or PhD programmes?
AIEMS offers a two-year VTU MBA (60 seats, PGCET code B117) with Finance, HR, Marketing and Business Analytics specialisations. It does not presently offer M.Tech programmes. Doctoral and M.Sc.-by-Research admission is available through AMRUTA-SAMSHODHANA, the institute's VTU-recognised research centre, across disciplines that should be confirmed from the VTU research-centres list. The status of an MCA programme is not publicly confirmed.
Where is the AIEMS campus located?
Amruta Institute of Engineering and Management Sciences is located in Bidadi (Ramanagara district), Bengaluru, Karnataka.
What is the B.E. and MBA fee at AIEMS?
Under the KCET-quota structure notified by KEA/KFRC, reported tuition for 2025-26 is approximately Rs 1,21,610 per annum for B.E., with management-quota branch-wise fees ranging from Rs 2,00,000 to Rs 3,50,000 per year depending on branch. The management-quota fee is not disclosed publicly and must be confirmed directly with the College AndFees counsellor. Hostel with food is reported in the Rs 55,000-65,000 per annum range. Figures should be re-verified against the AIEMS Mandatory Disclosure and the KEA KFRC 2025-26 fee notification before commitment.
What are AIEMS's placement figures?
Aggregated disclosures across 2022-2024 indicate a highest CTC near Rs 10 lakh per annum (with international/off-campus offers reported up to Rs 16 lakh), on-campus peaks around Rs 7.5 lakh, an average CTC in the Rs 3.5-4.2 lakh band, a median in the Rs 3.6 lakh range and a placement rate in the seventy-five to eighty-two per cent range. Recruiters named in materials include TCS, Infosys, Wipro, Capgemini, IBM, Tech Mahindra, Toyota, Tally Solutions and the BIA member companies. These figures should be cross-checked with the AIEMS Training & Placements page once live.
How do I apply for admission to AIEMS?
For B.E. via government quota, register for KCET — the 2026 exam is on 23 and 24 April 2026 — and participate in KEA counselling at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in using the AIEMS participating-colleges code from the KEA 2026 PDF. For the private quota, register for COMEDK UGET on 9 May 2026 and choose AIEMS in the counselling rounds using the COMEDK brochure code. Management and NRI quota applications are filed directly at aiems.in or at the AIEMS College AndFees counsellor. MBA applications follow the Karnataka PGCET 2026 schedule (MBA/MCA on 24 May 2026, registration open till 8 April 2026) using code B117, or the alternate MBA entrance tests listed above.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 210 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 26 May 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp