Reviewed 7 Sept 2026People's Dental Academy · BhopalPeople’s Dental Academy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
People’s Dental Academy is a dental college in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2004. It is affiliated to People’s University. People’s Dental Academy offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate…
About People's Dental Academy
People’s Dental Academy is a dental college in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2004. It is affiliated to People’s University. People’s Dental Academy offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 8 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) and Diploma in Dental Hygienist / Diploma in Dental Mechanic. People's Dental Academy is a constituent unit of People's University, established in 2004, and is listed by the National Dental Commission/earlier DCI college list. The current official website states BDS has 100 annual admissions and MDS has 32 seats across eight listed specialities; these are college-published figures and the MDS page notes that additional seats require Government of India/DCI approval. The official eligibility page states NEET-UG with MP State combined UG counselling for BDS and NEET-PG with MP State combined PG counselling for MDS. The website describes People's Hospital as a nearby 1,150-bed facility supporting clinical exposure, but does not clearly establish that it is the academy's own attached dental hospital; therefore it is reported as a clinical tie-up rather than attributing the hospital's beds to the dental college. The faculty page lists 48 members across eight departments, but its role labels do not map cleanly to the requested professor/associate/assistant/tutor categories. The official campus page states that the academy was established in 2004, with its first academic session in 2005, and became a constituent institute of People’s University in 2011–12. The official affiliation page provides later People’s University affiliation evidence for 2022–2023 (BDS) and an MDS 2023 document; therefore 2022 is recorded as the latest affiliation year supported by the opened affiliation page, rather than 2012. The official site also describes the unit as a constituent unit of People’s University. The institution’s own courses page reports BDS 100 seats and MDS 32 seats, but these are not included as regulator-sanctioned figures here.
People's Dental Academy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BDSTuition · Annual fee; the college states that the amount is proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,62,000per year |
| MDS (Conservative Dentistry; Oral Maxillofacial Surgery; Orthodontics; Pedodontics; Periodontics; Prosthodontics)Tuition · Not stated by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,99,000per year |
| MDS (Public Health Dentistry; Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · Annual fee for Public Health Dentistry and Oral Medicine & Radiology; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,30,000per year |
| Diploma in Dental Hygienist / Diploma in Dental MechanicTuition · Proposed fees are subject to final MPPURC approval. Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| MDS Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,99,000 |
| Diploma in Dental Hygienist / Diploma in Dental Mechanic Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000 |
| BDSTuition · Annual fee; the college states that the amount is proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source | ₹2,62,000per year | |
| MDS (Conservative Dentistry; Oral Maxillofacial Surgery; Orthodontics; Pedodontics; Periodontics; Prosthodontics)Tuition · Not stated by college Source | ₹6,99,000per year | |
| MDS (Public Health Dentistry; Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · Annual fee for Public Health Dentistry and Oral Medicine & Radiology; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source | ₹3,30,000per year | |
| Diploma in Dental Hygienist / Diploma in Dental MechanicTuition · Annual fee; programme listing identifies Dental Hygienist and Dental Mechanic diplomas. Proposed fees are subject to final MPPURC approval. Source | ₹80,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Recognized by the Dental Council of India (DCI) and Ministry of Health and Family Welfare; college page presented as current in 2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,62,000per year |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)Recognized by the Dental Council of India (DCI); college page presented as current in 2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,30,000per year |
| Diploma in Dental Hygienist / Diploma in Dental MechanicListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹80,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | Dental Source |
|---|---|
| Claim | 100% placement assistance university Source |
| Reporting scope | People’s University (university-wide claim; not a dental-college placement rate) Source |
People's Dental Academy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Diploma in Dental Hygienist / Diploma in Dental Mechanic
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
People's Dental Academy admissions
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh (DME MP), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BDS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh (DME MP), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceBDS admission is through NEET-UG and MP State combined UG counselling conducted by the Directorate of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh. MDS admission is through NEET-MDS and MP State combined PG counselling; allotment is based on merit/rank, category and seat availability. The college page states that candidates report to the college after allotment for document verification and fee payment. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Beds | 1150 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Bhopal Source |
| Name | People's Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training and clinical exposure for undergraduate and postgraduate dental students Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Dental Source |
|---|---|
| Refund policy | For foreign applicants, the eligibility fee is stated to be non-refundable under any circumstances; no general 2026-27 tuition-fee refund policy was found. Source |
| Education loan tieup | Central Bank of India has a branch on the People’s Campus and provides education-loan facilities to students. Source |
| Fee revision note | The published fees are proposed and subject to final approval by MPPURC; the college page does not state a final 2026-27 approval. Source |
| Programme | BDS Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Fee category | Not stated by college Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Amount (INR) | 262000 Source |
Other Dental Colleges in Bhopal
People's Dental Academy contact details
| Address | Karond By-Pass, Bhanpur, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh 462037 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://www.peoplesuniversity.edu.in/peoples-dental-academy/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Sanjeev Tyagi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2004 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | People’s Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Hospital Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | People’s College of Dental Sciences and Research Centre Source |
| Institution type | Dental Source |
| Name | People’s University Source |
| Institution type | Private university Source |
| Affiliation status | Constituent Source |
| Affiliation year | 2022 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; NEET-UG qualified Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | People's University Source |
| Approving body | DCI Source |
| Duration in years | 5 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Internship (months) | 12 Source |
| Awarding body type | Private university Source |
People's Dental Academy FAQs
What are the fees at People's Dental Academy?
How can I get admission to People's Dental Academy?
What courses does People's Dental Academy offer?
Where is People's Dental Academy located?
Is People's Dental Academy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — University Affiliation - People’s Dental Academy
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — People’s Dental Academy Campus
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Contact Us - People’s Dental Academy
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Approval / Recognition Letters
- dme.mponline.gov.in — MP State counselling fee/college page
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — People's Dental Academy | BDS & MDS Bhopal
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — BDS & MDS Admissions at People's Dental Academy
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — People's Dental Academy BDS course
- dciindia.gov.in — DCI/NDC college search
- dme.mponline.gov.in — MP DME NEET UG counselling notifications
- dme.mponline.gov.in — MP DME NEET MDS counselling notifications
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Courses & Fee Structure — People’s Dental Academy
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Programmes Offered & Fees Structure — Peoples University
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Hostel — People’s Dental Academy
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Other Facilities — People’s Dental Academy
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Courses & Affiliation — People’s Dental Academy
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Dental institute list
- dciindia.gov.in — National Dental Commission college registry
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — About Training & Placement Cell
- peoplesuniversity.edu.in — Training & Placements
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
