People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre · Bhopal
BhopalEst. 2002

People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre is a dental college in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2002. People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre is privately managed…

28%
Placement · 2023-24
Overview

About People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre

People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre is a dental college in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2002. People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to People’s University. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre offers 5 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 8 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery, Master of Dental Surgery, Diploma in Dental Hygienist, Diploma in Dental Mechanics and Diploma in Dental Hygienists. Official college pages identify the institution as People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre (PCDS&RC), Bhopal, established in 2002, and state that it has a multi-specialty dental hospital, dental chairs, radiology/diagnostic facilities and specialized clinics. The official NIRF 2025 submission reports sanctioned intake of 100 UG and 26 PG students, 73 listed staff, 23 full-time PhD students, and 16 sponsored research projects with INR 928,354 received in 2023-24; these figures are not represented as 2026-27 regulatory permissions. The current official site also lists BDS, MDS, DDH and DDM, and its eligibility page states BDS admission through MP State combined UG counselling based on NEET-UG and MDS through MP State combined PG counselling based on NEET-PG. The attached hospital's specific proper name, bed strength, accreditation, dental OPD volume, current NDC permission details, academic medium, examination pattern and attendance threshold were not explicitly established from the cited pages. The dean page names Dr. Parimala Kulkarni as Dean; no principal was separately identified. The college website describes the dental facility and dental chairs but does not state a total dental OPD-per-day figure.

Courses & costs

People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
BDSTuition · Annual fee; the college states the fee is proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source2026-27₹2,62,000per year
MDS (Clinical) (Conservative Dentistry, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery, Orthodontics, Pedodontics, Periodontics, Prosthodontics)Tuition · Annual fee for MDS Clinical; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source2026-27₹6,99,000per year
MDS (Non-Clinical) (Public Health Dentistry, Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · Annual fee for MDS Non-Clinical; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source2026-27₹3,30,000per year
Diploma in Dental HygienistsTuition · Annual fee for Diploma in Dental Hygienists; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source2026-27₹80,000per year
Diploma in Dental MechanicsTuition · Annual fee for Diploma in Dental Mechanics; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source2026-27₹80,000per year
MDS (Clinical) Source2026-27₹6,99,000
MDS (Non-Clinical) Source2026-27₹3,30,000
Diploma in Dental Hygienists Source2026-27₹80,000
BDSTuition · Annual fee; the college states the fee is proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source₹2,62,000per year
MDS (Clinical) (Conservative Dentistry, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery, Orthodontics, Pedodontics, Periodontics, Prosthodontics)Tuition · Annual fee for MDS Clinical; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source₹6,99,000per year
MDS (Non-Clinical) (Public Health Dentistry, Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · Annual fee for MDS Non-Clinical; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source₹3,30,000per year
Diploma in Dental HygienistsTuition · Annual fee for Diploma in Dental Hygienists; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source₹80,000per year
Diploma in Dental MechanicsTuition · Annual fee for Diploma in Dental Mechanics; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source₹80,000per year
Bachelor of Dental Surgeryfully recognized Source2026-27₹2,62,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery Source2026-27₹3,30,000per year
Diploma in Dental Hygienist Source2026-27₹80,000per year
Diploma in Dental Mechanics Source2026-27₹80,000per year
Diploma in Dental HygienistsListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹80,000per year
Placements · 2023-24

People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre placements

People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre placements 2023-24: 28% placement rate, 25 of 88, ₹3L median CTC.Source: placement source

28%
25 of 88
3LMedian CTC

College-wide placements for 2023-24: 25 of 88 students placed, a placement rate of 28%, a median package of 3 LPA.

Year-on-year placement rate
· College-wide100%
· College-wide100%
2022-2328%
2023-2428%
Branch-wise packages
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹7L · 20 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2023-24 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹3L · 25 placed placement source
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹7L · 21 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2022-23 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹2.5L · 23 placed placement source
PG [3 Years Program(s)] · 2021-22 · PG [3 Years Program(s)]median ₹7L · 23 placed placement source
UG [5 Years Program(s)] · 2021-22 · UG [5 Years Program(s)]median ₹5.4L · 29 placed placement source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery

BDS5 yr
₹2.62LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery

MDS3 yr
₹3.3LAnnual · /yr

Diploma in Dental Hygienist

Dip Dent Hyg2 yr
₹80,000Annual · /yr

Diploma in Dental Mechanics

Dip Dent MECH2 yr
₹80,000Annual · /yr

Diploma in Dental Hygienists

₹80,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
State counselling seat matrix

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Total
73
Name
Dr. Parimala Kulkarni
Admissions · collected information

People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre admissions

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · Dip Dent Hyg · Institutional quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Dip Dent MECH · Institutional quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh (MP State Combined P.G. Counselling) · NEET-MDS

Seats are filled by Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh (MP State Combined P.G. Counselling), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh (MP State Combined U.G. Counselling) · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by Department of Medical Education, Madhya Pradesh (MP State Combined U.G. Counselling), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Dip Dent Hyg · Institutional quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre Admission Committee · institutional

Seats are filled by People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre Admission Committee, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Dip Dent MECH · Institutional quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre Admission Committee · institutional

Seats are filled by People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre Admission Committee, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

BDS admission is through MP State Combined U.G. counselling after NEET-UG qualification. MDS admission is through MP State Combined P.G. counselling after a recognised BDS degree, internship and NEET-MDS qualification. The college’s two dental diploma programmes use college-level counselling by the admission committee on qualifying-examination merit. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameMulti-specialty dental hospital (official page does not state a separate proper name) Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)262000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Includes noteAnnual fee; the college states the fee is proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
ProgrammeBDS Source
Amount (INR)699000 Source
Includes noteAnnual fee for MDS Clinical; proposed and subject to final MPPURC approval. Source
SpecialisationConservative Dentistry, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery, Orthodontics, Pedodontics, Periodontics, Prosthodontics Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Bhopal

Reach the college

People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre contact details

AddressPeople’s University Campus, Bypass Road, Bhanpur, Bhopal – 462037
Emailhoi.pcdsdental@peoplesuniversity.edu.in
Websitehttps://www.peoplesuniversity.edu.in/dental-college-bhopal/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Parimala KulkarniHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2002 Source
NamePeople’s Dental Academy Source
Institution typeDental Source
Same campusYes Source
NamePeople’s University Source
Institution typePrivate university Source
Affiliation statusConstituent Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBDS Source
NameBachelor of Dental Surgery Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English; minimum 50% combined marks; NEET-UG qualified Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyPeople’s University Source
Approving bodyDCI Source
Duration in years5 Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Internship (months)12 Source
Awarding body typeDeemed Source
Min percent general50 Source
Programme codeMDS Source
NameMaster of Dental Surgery Source
FAQ

People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre FAQs

What are the fees at People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre?
Published annual fees at People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre range from ₹80,000 for Diploma in Dental Hygienists to ₹6.99 lakh for MDS (Clinical) (Conservative Dentistry, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery, Orthodontics, Pedodontics, Periodontics, Prosthodontics). Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre?
Admission to People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://dme.mponline.gov.in/portal/services/dmemp/dmehome.aspx.
What are the placements like at People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre?
People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre reports 25 students placed out of 88 graduating students in 2023-24.
What courses does People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre offer?
People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre offers 5 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery, Master of Dental Surgery, Diploma in Dental Hygienist, Diploma in Dental Mechanics, Diploma in Dental Hygienists.
Where is People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre located?
People’s College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre is located at People’s University Campus, Bypass Road, Bhanpur, Bhopal – 462037, Madhya Pradesh.
Is People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre recognised and accredited?
People's College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre is affiliated to People’s University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp