The Institute of Education & Management
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 18 sources
The Institute of Education & Management campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026The Institute of Education & Management · Kolkata
Kolkata

The Institute of Education & Management Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

The Institute of Education & Management is a hotel mgmt college in Kolkata, West Bengal. The Institute of Education & Management is privately managed and self-financing. The Institute of Education &…

80
Reported intake
Overview

About The Institute of Education & Management

The Institute of Education & Management is a hotel mgmt college in Kolkata, West Bengal. The Institute of Education & Management is privately managed and self-financing. The Institute of Education & Management offers 4 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Degree in Hotel Management, Diploma in Hospitality Management, Advance Diploma in Hospitality Management and Certificate Course in Hotel Operations. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 80 seats. It states that laboratories, kitchens, classrooms and hostels are available, but does not publish exact counts. The site does not provide a reliable named principal, dated faculty total, exam pattern, medium of instruction, attendance requirement, research metrics or named hotel/industry partners. The website also lists Diploma in Aviation Studies; that sibling/out-of-scope offering is not included. No official AICTE EoA/dashboard entry, current university affiliated-college entry, or West Bengal state CET seat-matrix entry naming TIEM was located in the reviewed official results. The website's 'recognized worldwide' and placement statements are self-claims and are not regulator recognition. The website lists a 3-year Degree in Hotel Management, 3-year Diploma in Hospitality Management, 2-year Advanced Diploma, 1-year Certificate in Hotel Operations and a Diploma in Aviation Studies; no intake figures are published on the cited pages. Address/contact are from the college website; the website uses both 'Seals Garden Road' and the search-indexed spelling 'Seals Garden Lane'.

Fees · year not stated

The Institute of Education & Management fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

The Institute of Education & Management's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source For the 2026 admission session, TIEM's official website lists Degree in Hotel Management, Diploma in Hospitality Management, Advance Diploma in Hospitality Management and certificate/craft courses. No official 2026-27 fee schedule, exact payment schedule, refund policy or hostel/mess tariff was found. The course page displays 'Free' and dollar-denominated placeholder values, which are not treated as a fee schedule. Official site address: 6, Seal's Garden Lane, Kolkata-700002. The homepage states separate boys' and girls' hostels are free, but does not state whether hostel residence is mandatory or whether mess is included. It also mentions a job-bond letter at admission without publishing its duration or penalty.
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Degree in Hotel Management

BHM3 yr
20reported intake

Diploma in Hospitality Management

Dip Hm3 yr
20reported intake

Advance Diploma in Hospitality Management

Other2 yr
20reported intake

Certificate Course in Hotel Operations

Craft Cert1 yr
20reported intake
Admissions · collected information

The Institute of Education & Management admissions

TIEM directs applicants to its own online admission portal or institute office. The portal does not publish a 2026-27 schedule, programme-specific selection rule, quota structure, or regulator-directed counselling process.

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplineHotel mgmt Source
Education loan tieupThe institute states that it provides guidance for education loans; no specific bank tie-up is published. Source
RequiredYes Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Kolkata

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to The Institute of Education & Management? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

The Institute of Education & Management contact details

Address6, Seals Garden Road, Kolkata-700002
Emailinfo@tiem.co.in
Websitehttps://www.tiem.co.in
From the sources

More details

Centralised portalNo
Programme codeBHM Source
NameDegree in Hotel Management Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 Source
Duration in years3 Source
Approval statusNot found Source
Advertised intake20 Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Programme codeDIP HM Source
NameDiploma in Hospitality Management Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Eligibility10th Source
Programme codeOther Source
NameAdvance Diploma in Hospitality Management Source
Duration in years2 Source
Programme codeCRAFT CERT Source
NameCertificate Course in Hotel Operations Source
Study levelCertificate Source
Duration in years1 Source
DisciplineHotel mgmt Source
Emailinfo@tiem.co.in Source
Phone7548027134 Source
PIN code700002 Source
FAQ

The Institute of Education & Management FAQs

How can I get admission to The Institute of Education & Management?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admission.tiemonline.in/.
What courses does The Institute of Education & Management offer?
The Institute of Education & Management offers 4 programmes, including Degree in Hotel Management, Diploma in Hospitality Management, Advance Diploma in Hospitality Management, Certificate Course in Hotel Operations.
Where is The Institute of Education & Management located?
The Institute of Education & Management is located at 6, Seals Garden Road, Kolkata-700002, West Bengal, India.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 18 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp