Reviewed 7 Sept 2026KIOT · SalemKnowledge Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Knowledge Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Salem, Tamil Nadu, established in 2009. Knowledge Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai.…
About KIOT
Knowledge Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Salem, Tamil Nadu, established in 2009. Knowledge Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Knowledge Institute of Technology offers 26 programmes, 9 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Mechanical Engineering, Electronics and Communications Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering and Civil Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1068 seats. The 2025-26 mandatory disclosure explicitly reports 51 laboratories, Dr. K. Mechanical, ECE, EEE and CSE for 2025-26 through 2027-28. The 2025 prospectus reports 30+ Centres of Excellence, 20+ industry-sponsored/linked laboratories, 39 patents filed, 26 published and 3 granted, plus 50+ Ph.D. research scholars; these prospectus figures are not necessarily target-year 2026-27 values. Parent hospital is not applicable to this engineering college. Current official pages identify this as an autonomous, private self-financing engineering college affiliated to Anna University. The college-hosted AICTE material located is for 2025-26, not a 2026-27 EoA; therefore no 2026-27 course intakes are carried forward. The college mandatory disclosure claims NBA accreditation for Mechanical, ECE, EEE and CSE for 2025-26 through 2027-28, but the previously cited NBA page does not substantiate a KIOT entry; NBA programme values are therefore removed rather than treated as verified. No disputed campus figures are retained.
KIOT management quota fees 2025-26. B.E. Computer Science and Engineering is ₹85,000. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
| Branch | Annual fee |
|---|---|
| B.E. Mechanical Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| B.E. Computer Science and Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| B.E. Civil Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business Systems · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| B.Tech. Information Technology · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 /yr |
| M.E. Industrial Safety · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹50,000 /yr |
| M.E. VLSI · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹50,000 /yr |
| M.E. Computer Science and Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹50,000 /yr |
| M.E. Embedded System Technologies · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹50,000 /yr |
| MBA Full Time · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹35,000 /yr |
Application process · mgmt quota
+919844736561KIOT fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E. Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Electrical and Electronics EngineeringTuition · Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Civil EngineeringTuition · Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceTuition · Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsTuition · Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyTuition · Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| M.E. Industrial SafetyTuition · Government Quota (GQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| M.E. VLSITuition · Government Quota (GQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| M.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Government Quota (GQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| M.E. Embedded System TechnologiesTuition · Government Quota (GQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| MBA Full TimeTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E. Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E. Electrical and Electronics EngineeringTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E. Civil EngineeringTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyTuition · Management Quota (MQ-35%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| M.E. Industrial SafetyTuition · Management Quota (MQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| M.E. VLSITuition · Management Quota (MQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| M.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Management Quota (MQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| M.E. Embedded System TechnologiesTuition · Management Quota (MQ-50%) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| MBA Full TimeTuition · Management Quota Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000per year |
| MBA Full TimeTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹35,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E. Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Electrical and Electronics EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Civil EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E. Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| B.E. Electrical and Electronics EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| B.E. Civil EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹85,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| M.E. Industrial SafetyTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. VLSITuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. Embedded System TechnologiesTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| M.E. Industrial SafetyTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. VLSITuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. Embedded System TechnologiesTuition · Unknown · Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source | ₹50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Mechanical EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Electronics and Communications EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Electrical and Electronics EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Computer Science and EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Civil EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Electronics and Computer EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Information TechnologyApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Computer Science and Business SystemApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Industrial Safety and EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Automotive ElectronicsApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Power Electronics and DrivesApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Software EngineeringApproved Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E. Mechanical EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Electronics and Communication EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Electrical and Electronics EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Computer Science and EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.E. Civil EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Business SystemsListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Tech. Information TechnologyListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. Industrial SafetyListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. VLSIListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. Computer Science and EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| M.E. Embedded System TechnologiesListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| MBA Full TimeListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹35,000per year |
KIOT placements
2025 batch placements for 2025: a highest package of 18.5 LPA and an average package of 4 LPA. Recruiters at this level include HCL, Cognizant, TCS, Zoho Corporation, Virtusa, IBM.
₹18.5L · 2025 batch · 2025
2025 batch placements for 2025: a highest package of 18.5 LPA and an average package of 4 LPA. Recruiters at this level include HCL, Cognizant, TCS, Zoho Corporation, Virtusa, IBM.
KIOT gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Electronics and Communications Engineering
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electronics and Computer Engineering
Information Technology
Computer Science and Business System
Artificial Intelligence and Data Science
Industrial Safety and Engineering
Automotive Electronics
Power Electronics and Drives
Software Engineering
B.E. Mechanical Engineering
B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering
B.E. Civil Engineering
B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science
B.Tech. Computer Science and Business Systems
B.Tech. Information Technology
M.E. Industrial Safety
M.E. VLSI
M.E. Computer Science and Engineering
M.E. Embedded System Technologies
MBA Full Time
Recognition & affiliations
AICTE Extension of Approval
- Regulator
- AICTE approved-institute dashboard
Anna University affiliated colleges list
Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions college information / seat-matrix material
NIRF record
Faculty & teaching
KIOT admissions
TNEA (marks) counselling · BTech · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by TNEA / Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor B.E./B.Tech seats covered by the state single-window process, candidates register online through TNEA, are ranked using normalized Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics marks, fill choices, receive allotment and report to the college. The 2026 brochure also describes the government-school 7.5% route and TFW/fee concessions, but no KIOT-specific management-quota notification was located. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Government Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 50000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Government Quota (GQ-65%) Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee per year; official page is undated/current and does not state inclusions beyond tuition. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Seat share pct | 65 Source |
| Programme | B.E. Mechanical Engineering Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | Virtusa Consulting Services Private Limited Source |
| Company | Aspire Systems, Chennai Source |
| Company | Oracle Academy Source |
| Company | Information Data Systems Source |
| Company | Juniper Networks Source |
| Company | Softsquare Solutions, Chennai Source |
| Company | Harita Techserv Limited, Chennai Source |
| Company | SECO – EQuad Group of Companies, Chennai Source |
| Company | Ashok Leyland Limited, Hosur Source |
| Company | IAPMO-I, Bengaluru Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Salem
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to KIOT? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
KIOT contact details
| Address | KIOT Campus, Kakapalayam (Post), Salem, Tamil Nadu 637504 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0427-2433901 |
| principal@kiot.ac.in | |
| Website | https://kiot.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. K. VISAGAVEL | PRINCIPAL Source |
| Dr.K.Visagavel | Principal/Chairman Source |
| Dr. PSS.Srinivasan | Grievance Officer Source |
| Dr. K. Visagavel | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2009 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-2745081 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-44642822394 Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 6112 Source |
| Recognition code type | CET college code Source |
| Recognition code | 2653 Source |
| NAAC grade | A Source |
| NAAC valid until | 31.12.2028 Source |
| Name | Anna University, Chennai Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Recognition code | 6112 / TNEA 2653 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | MECHANICAL ENGINEERING Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Anna University, Chennai Source |
KIOT FAQs
How can I get admission to KIOT?
What is the average package at KIOT?
What courses does KIOT offer?
Where is KIOT located?
Is KIOT recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 18 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- kiot.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2025-26
- annauniv.edu — Anna University affiliated colleges list
- kiot.ac.in · pdf — KIOT AICTE Mandatory Disclosure 2025-26
- kiot.ac.in — KIOT Courses & Intake
- static.tneaonline.org · pdf — TNEA 2026 Information Brochure
- kiot.ac.in — KIOT Tuition Fee Details
- kiot.ac.in — KIOT Scholarships
- kiot.ac.in — Placement Records — Knowledge Institute of Technology
- kiot.ac.in · pdf — KIOT Prospects 2025
- kiot.ac.in · pdf — AICTE Mandatory Disclosure 2025-26
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering Ranking
- kiot.ac.in — Academic Heads
- kiot.ac.in — Memorandum of Understandings
- kiot.ac.in — Industry Linked Laboratories
- facilities.aicte-india.org — regulator
- aicte-india.org · pdf — regulator
- nbaind.org — regulator
- dte.tn.gov.in — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
