Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) · SalemSri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Salem, Tamil Nadu. Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna…
About Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET)
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Salem, Tamil Nadu. Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology offers 12 programmes, 9 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include B.Tech - Agricultural Engineering, B.E - Bio Medical Engineering, B.E - Computer Science and Engineering, B.E - Electronics and Communication Engineering and B.E - Mechanical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 528 seats. The official NBA page reports Agricultural Engineering accreditation valid 2024–2027 and Mechanical Engineering accreditation valid 2023–2026; ECE accreditation shown there ended in 2025. No exact laboratory count, attendance minimum, medium or exam pattern was published in the cited evidence. The college is autonomous from academic year 2023-24 for 10 years while remaining affiliated with Anna University. The official 2025-26 mandatory disclosure reports the latest affiliation period as 2024-25. The mandatory disclosure reports NBA accreditation for Agricultural Engineering and Mechanical Engineering; NBA validity was not independently confirmed from nbaind.org and is omitted from the quality array.
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E/B.TechTuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| M.ETuition · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as M.E, Management Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E/B.TechTuition · Unknown · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech, Management Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E/B.Tech AccreditedTuition · Unknown · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech Accredited, Management Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹87,000per year |
| M.ETuition · Unknown · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as M.E, Management Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E/B.TechTuition · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech Accredited, Management Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹87,000per year |
| B.Tech - Agricultural EngineeringApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E - Bio Medical EngineeringApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E - Computer Science and EngineeringApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E - Electronics and Communication EngineeringApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E - Mechanical EngineeringApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Tech - Artificial Intelligence & Data SciencesApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.E - Computer Science and Engineering(Cybersecurity)Approved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Tech - Information TechnologyApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| M.E - Computer Science and EngineeringApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| M.E – Industrial Safety and EngineeringApproved by AICTE: Yes Source | 2025-26 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Tech - Artificial Intelligence & Machine LearningAdmissions Open 2026-2027; programme displayed on current homepage Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E/B.Tech Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000 |
| B.E/B.TechTuition · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech, Govt Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E/B.TechTuition · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech Accredited, Govt Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹55,000per year |
| M.ETuition · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as M.E, Govt Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.E/B.TechTuition · Unknown · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech, Govt Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.E/B.Tech AccreditedTuition · Unknown · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech Accredited, Govt Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹55,000per year |
| M.ETuition · Unknown · Official mandatory disclosure labels this as M.E, Govt Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000per year |
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) placements
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering placements: a highest package of 4.7 LPA and an average package of 3.37 LPA. Recruiters at this level include TCS, Infosys, Cognizant, L&T.Source: placement source
₹4.7L · B.E. Computer Science and Engineering
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering placements: a highest package of 4.7 LPA and an average package of 3.37 LPA. Recruiters at this level include TCS, Infosys, Cognizant, L&T.
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.E - Bio Medical Engineering
B.E - Computer Science and Engineering
B.E - Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.E - Mechanical Engineering
B.Tech - Artificial Intelligence & Data Sciences
B.E - Computer Science and Engineering(Cybersecurity)
B.Tech - Information Technology
M.E - Computer Science and Engineering
M.E – Industrial Safety and Engineering
B.Tech - Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
B.E/B.Tech
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) admissions
TNEA (marks) counselling · BTech · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination) · Anna University / TNEA
Seats are filled by Anna University / TNEA, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BTech · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Consortium of Self-Financing Professional Arts and Science Colleges in Tamil Nadu, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceTNEA (marks) counselling · BTech · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by TNEA, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Government Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Amount (INR) | 50000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Govt. Quota Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | Official mandatory disclosure labels this as B.E/B.Tech, Govt Quota; period is not separately stated in the table. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Salem
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) contact details
| Address | Pullipalayam, Morur (PO), Sankari (Taluk), Salem (District), Tamil Nadu – 637304 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 04283-266600 |
| info@shanmugha.edu.in | |
| Website | https://engineering.shanmugha.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. G. Nallakumarasamy | Principal Source |
| Thirumoorthy A | Executive Director Source |
| Dr. S. Nithyakalyani | Director / CS Source |
| Mr. Nirmal Sathyaraj R | Head of Placement Source |
| Dr. G. Nallakumarasamy | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 2302 Source |
| Recognition code type | CET college code Source |
| Recognition code | 7327 Source |
| NAAC grade | A Source |
| Name | Anna University, Chennai Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.Tech - Agricultural Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2/HSC with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry; TNEA eligibility Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Anna University, Chennai Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | AGRI Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 30 Source |
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) FAQs
How can I get admission to Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET)?
What is the average package at Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET)?
What courses does Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) offer?
Where is Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) located?
Is Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology (SSCET) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 13 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in · pdf — SSCET Mandatory Disclosure 2025-26
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — SSCET Contact
- annauniv.edu — Anna University Salem affiliated-college list
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — SSCET official website
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — SSCET Controller of Examinations / autonomy page
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — Sri Shanmugha admission page
- static.tneaonline.org · pdf — Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions 2026 brochure
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — Placements - Sri Shanmugha Educational Institutions
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2021 Engineering participating institutions
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — NBA Accreditation — Sri Shanmugha Institutions
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — Recognitions and Certificates — SSCET
- engineering.shanmugha.edu.in — Official college
- nbaind.org — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
