Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital · SiwanZulfequar Haider Unani Medical College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Siwan, Bihar. Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital
Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Siwan, Bihar. Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to B.R. Ambedkar University, Muzaffarpur, Bihar. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College & Hospital offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is Kamil-e Tib-O-jarahat (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery). Exact unit identified as Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College & Hospital, NCISM ID UNI0278, Nawalpur/Siwan, Bihar. The official website states affiliation with Bihar University of Health Sciences, Patna since 2023-24; older pages mention B.R. Ambedkar University, Muzaffarpur. The college website reports 45 BUMS seats for 2024-25, not the target 2026-27. NCISM's official 2025-26 list states that the college was not eligible for extended permission/rating because permission was denied for 2022-23 and conditional permission with seat reduction applied in 2023-24 and 2024-25; no 2026-27 permission figure was established. The college website states affiliation with B.R. Ambedkar University, Muzaffarpur and recognition by NCISM/Ministry of AYUSH, but does not give a current affiliation session or exact establishment year. The official NCISM 2025-26 list states that this private college was not eligible for extended permission or rating for 2025-26, citing denial of permission for 2022-23 and conditional permission with seat reduction for 2023-24 and 2024-25.
Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Total, full course · Not stated; college schedule · Grand total for the B.U.M.S. Day, extra-curricular and development charges. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,60,500total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · Installments: ₹4,55,000, ₹1,50,000, ₹1,50,000 and ₹2,55,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,10,000total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Registration · Not stated; college schedule · All · Admission Fee, stated as total. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,10,000one-time |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Library Charge, total. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Laboratory Charge, ₹5,000 per installment and ₹20,000 total. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · Annual Function charge, ₹2,000 in each of the first three installments and ₹6,000 total. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · M.S. Day charge, ₹500 per installment and ₹2,000 total. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Extra Curriculum charge, ₹2,500 in each of the first three installments and ₹7,500 total. Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,500total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Development Charge total; installment amounts are ₹20,000, ₹30,000, ₹30,000 and ₹20,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,60,500total course |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Registration · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | ₹12,60,500per year | |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Tuition Fee total; the schedule does not state an annual tuition amount. Installments: ₹4,55,000, ₹1,50,000, ₹1,50,000 and ₹2,55,000. Source | ₹10,10,000per year | |
| B.U.M.S. (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) (Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · All · Annual Function charge, ₹2,000 in each of the first three installments and ₹6,000 total. Source | ₹6,000per year |
Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition — sourced details
| Recognition code type | NCISM code |
|---|---|
| Recognition code | UNI0278 |
| Name | B.R. Ambedkar University, Muzaffarpur, Bihar Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Regulator | NCISM |
| Stated session | 2025-26 |
| Participated | No |
Faculty & teaching
Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital admissions
NEET counselling · BUMS · State quota quota
Seats are filled by BCECE Board for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAfter qualifying NEET, applicants register for counselling. The college directs AIQ applicants to all-India AYUSH UG counselling through AACCC and state-quota applicants to UGMAC conducted by the BCECE Board. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1260500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Specialisation | Kamil-E-Tib-O-Jarahat Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | AYUSH |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Three professional examinations (First, Second and Third Professional), each 18 months, followed by a 12-month rotatory internship Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Bihar
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital contact details
| Address | Naya Quila, Nawalpur, Siwan-841226 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://zhunani.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Waqar Ahmad | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Regulator | NCISM |
|---|---|
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
| Programme code | BUMS Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Exam family | National exam Source |
| Authority name | AACCC Source |
| Neet used | Yes Source |
| Fee category | AIQ Source |
| Authority type | Central Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Exam name | NEET Source |
| Authority name | BCECE Board Source |
| Fee category | State quota Source |
| Authority type | State CET authority Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Approval status | Not found Source |
| Name | Kamil-e TIB-O-jarahat (Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery) Source |
| Other eligibility | No upper age limit stated Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | I.Sc/12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; NEET-qualified in the respective year Source |
| Intake source | Regulator list Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Approving body | NCISM Source |
| Awarding body | B.R. Ambedkar University, Muzaffarpur, Bihar Source |
Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital FAQs
What are the fees at Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital?
How can I get admission to Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital?
What courses does Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital offer?
Where is Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital located?
Is Zulfequar Haider Unani Medical College and Hospital recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 17 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- zhunani.com — Z. H. Unani Medical College & Hospital official website
- pib.gov.in — Promotion of Unani System of Medicine and Education - PIB
- aaccc.gov.in — UG Counseling
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in — Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB).
- zhunani.com — Official college
- zhunani.com — Z. H. Unani Medical College & Hospital B.U.M.S. fee structure
- zhunani.com — College B.U.M.S. programme page
- zhunani.com — Official administrative staff page
- zhunani.com — Official college
- zhunani.com — Anti Ragging Cell
- zhunani.com — Anti Ragging Committee
- zhunani.com — Untitled 3
- zhunani.com — NTET 2025 Notification
- zhunani.com — Untitled 2
- zhunani.com — Untitled 1
- zhunani.com
- zhunani.com — Tubab Testimonial
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
