Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital · DarbhangaDr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission
Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Darbhanga, Bihar. Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…
About Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital
Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Darbhanga, Bihar. Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Baba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur. Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital offers 1 programme at undergraduate level. The programme offered is BHMS(Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 50 seats. For academic year 2026-27, the NCH permission-status document lists this college (NCH code 411) with 50 sanctioned UG seats and status shown as “UG”; the extracted source does not provide a fuller status verbatim. The college website identifies the programme as BHMS and states recognition by NCH, AYUSH and Government of Bihar, with affiliation to B.R.A. Bihar University, Muzaffarpur. The college reports a 25-bedded hospital. Its website lists teaching staff by department but does not state a reliable total or category-wise faculty count in the reviewed material. No official evidence was found for current research metrics, industry tie-ups, medium of instruction or exam pattern. The college website reports IPD data for 1 January–30 June 2026, but this is utilization data and not a substitute for bed strength. The NCH 2026-27 permission lists identify the college as code 411, Private, with UG status. The official college website claims recognition and affiliation but does not publish a 2026-27 prospectus in the retrieved material. The historical CCH list names the affiliating university as Baba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur, while the college website abbreviates it as B.R.A. Bihar University.
Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Other charges · Not stated; college fee schedule Source | 2025-2030 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Registration · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Admission Fee; schedule column: 1st BHMS (duration 1 1/2 years). Source | 2025-2030Year 1 | ₹50,000one-time |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Tuition · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Tuition Fee exactly as printed for 1st BHMS; the schedule states 1st BHMS duration as 1 1/2 years. Source | 2025-2030Year 1 | ₹2,25,000per year |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Tuition · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Tuition Fee exactly as printed for 2nd BHMS; schedule states 2nd BHMS duration as 1 year. Source | 2025-2030Year 2 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Total, first year · Not stated; college fee schedule Source | 2025-2030 | ₹2,85,000first year total |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Other charges · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Total exactly as printed for 2nd BHMS. Source | 2025-2030Year 2 | ₹1,50,000total course |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Registration · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Registration Fee; schedule column: 1st BHMS (duration 1 1/2 years). The schedule is labelled BHMS 2025-2030, not specifically 2026-27. Source | 2025-2030Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Tuition · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Tuition Fee exactly as printed for 3rd BHMS; schedule states 3rd BHMS duration as 1 year. Source | 2025-2030Year 3 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Tuition · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Tuition Fee exactly as printed for 4th BHMS; schedule states 4th BHMS duration as 1 year. Source | 2025-2030Year 4 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Registration · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Total exactly as printed for 1st BHMS: registration ₹10,000 + admission ₹50,000 + tuition ₹225,000; schedule column duration is 1 1/2 years. Source | 2025-2030Year 1 | ₹2,85,000total course |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Other charges · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Total exactly as printed for 3rd BHMS. Source | 2025-2030Year 3 | ₹1,50,000total course |
| BHMS (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery)Other charges · Not stated; college fee schedule · All · Total exactly as printed for 4th BHMS. Source | 2025-2030Year 4 | ₹1,50,000total course |
| BHMSUG Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,25,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
|---|---|
| Internship partners | Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital attached hospital Source |
Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
NCH Status of Homoeopathic Medical Colleges for AY 2026-27 as on 23-07-2026
UGMAC (Ayush)-2025 statement of available seats in private homoeopathic colleges
List of Homoeopathic Medical Colleges/Institutions allowed or denied for admission for 2019-20
- Participated
- No
Faculty & teaching
Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital admissions
Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) counselling · BHMS
Seats are filled by Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceBCECEB's official page provides the state UGMAC(AYUSH)-2026 counselling page and related 2026 notices for undergraduate AYUSH admissions. The cited index does not state BHMS-specific examination, quota, eligibility, domicile, selection-basis, or application-date details. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Name | Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Bed strength | 25 Source |
| Relationship | Own attached AYUSH hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | Payment by Demand Draft, RTGS or NEFT; no instalment schedule published. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2025-2030 Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 10000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Registration Fee; schedule column: 1st BHMS (duration 1 1/2 years). The schedule is labelled BHMS 2025-2030, not specifically 2026-27. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Darbhanga
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital contact details
| Address | Ekmighat, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga, Bihar-846001 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://drhalimhmch.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Kailash Prasad Singh | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Also known as | DHHMCH Source |
|---|---|
| Also known as | Dr. Halim Homoeo Medical College & Hospital Source |
| Discipline | AYUSH Source |
| City | Darbhanga Source |
| Official name | Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital Source |
| Institution type | AYUSH college with hospital Source |
| State | Bihar Source |
| Institution type | Private self financing |
| Recognition code | 411 |
| Recognition code type | Nch code |
| Affiliation year | 2019 |
| Institution type | State general university |
| Name | Baba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BHMS Source |
| Fee set by | State authority Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Authority name | Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB) Source |
| Authority type | State CET authority Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 50 Source |
| Approval status | Permitted Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Name | BHMS(Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery) Source |
Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital FAQs
What are the fees at Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital?
How can I get admission to Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital?
What courses does Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital offer?
Where is Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital located?
Is Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- bcece.admissions.nic.in — Seat Matrix | Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board | India
- drhalimhmch.in — Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in · pdf — Pros Ugaac25
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in — Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB).
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in — Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB).
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in · pdf — BCECEB UGMAC-2024 Seat Matrix
- drhalimhmch.in — Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital — attached hospital
- nirfindia.org — NIRF categories limitation reflected in research instructions; no AYUSH NIRF entry identified
- drhalimhmch.in — Principal - Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital
- drhalimhmch.in — Rules - Dr. Halim Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital
- drhalimhmch.in — Official college
- drhalimhmch.in
- drhalimhmch.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
