Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital · DarbhangaSalfia Unani Medical College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Darbhanga, Bihar, established in 1981. Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…
About Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital
Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Darbhanga, Bihar, established in 1981. Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bihar University of Health Sciences, Patna. Its programmes are approved by the Ministry of Ayush. Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Kaamil-E-Tibb O Jarahat (B.U.M.S.) and Pre-Tibb. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 50 seats. Exact unit verified as Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga, a Unani BUMS institution established in 1981 under The Anjuman Ahl-e-Hadees. The official site names Bihar University of Health Sciences, Patna and B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur as affiliations and states a total sanctioned capacity of 50 seats (5 Pre-Tibb BUMS and 45 BUMS); these figures are college-published and not a 2026-27 NCISM permission finding. The official NCISM Unani-college directory confirms the institution and address, but the retrieved 2025-26 permitted PDF did not include it, and no 2026-27 permission list or letter was located. The official site reports Faridia Hospital as attached and describes a 60-bed hospital in its clinical section, plus a 12-bed ICU, nine OPDs, operation theatre, labour room, wards, and diagnostic services; the total bed figure is therefore recorded as college-reported. The site publishes 2026-27 BUMS admission information requiring NEET 2026 and identifies Ministry of AYUSH counselling for All India Quota and BCECE Board for State/Management Quota. Faculty page data were not rendered as a readable dated list, and no official attendance percentage, medium, exam pattern, principal qualification, accreditation, MoU validity, or exact laboratory count was published in the retrieved material. Research page lists four faculty publications dated December 2024 through May 2025. Exact Unani unit confirmed by the NCISM college list. The college website also retains the historical affiliation to B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur and states affiliation to Bihar University of Health Sciences, Patna; the latter is recorded as the current degree-awarding body based on the college's affiliation page. The 60-bed figure is college-reported and does not imply intake.
Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Kaamil-E-Tibb O Jarahat (B.U.M.S.)Total, full course · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹13,90,000total course |
| Pre-TibbTotal, full course · Official page states total course fee for PRE-TIBB KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (PRE-TIBB B.U.M.S.); payment is divided into six installments. Source | 2025-26 | ₹14,50,000total course |
| Kaamil-E-Tibb O Jarahat (B.U.M.S.)Registration · Admission fee shown in the official schedule. Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000one-time |
| Pre-TibbRegistration · Admission fee shown in the official schedule. Source | 2025-26 | ₹50,000one-time |
| Pre-Tibb Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,50,000 |
| KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (B.U.M.S)Registration · All · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹13,90,000per year |
| PRE-TIBB KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (PRE-TIBB B.U.M.S)Total, full course · All · Official page states total course fee for PRE-TIBB KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (PRE-TIBB B.U.M.S.); payment is divided into six installments. Source | 2025-26 | ₹14,50,000total course |
| KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (B.U.M.S)Registration · All · Admission fee shown in the official schedule. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹50,000one-time |
| PRE-TIBB KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (PRE-TIBB B.U.M.S)Registration · All · Admission fee shown in the official schedule. Source | 2025-26Year 1 | ₹50,000one-time |
Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Pre Tib
Recognition & affiliations
- Regulator
- Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Prof. Dr. Suleman Ahmad
Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital admissions
NEET-UG counselling · BUMS · Aiq quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Ministry of AYUSH, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BUMS · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by BCECE Board, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BUMS · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by BCECE Board, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET Pre-Tib 2026
Seats are filled by Aligarh Muslim University, under NCISM, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor BUMS, the college page requires NEET-UG qualification followed by counselling through the Ministry of AYUSH for the All India Quota and BCECE Board for state and management quotas. For Pre-Tibb, the current AMU Guide to Admission 2026 identifies an online NEET Pre-Tib 2026 examination and subsequent admission/counselling for listed institutions including Salfia; the college page contains conflicting 2027 wording. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Name | Faridia Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Bed strength | 60 Source |
| Relationship | Own attached AYUSH hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1390000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (B.U.M.S) Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1450000 Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Darbhanga
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital contact details
| Address | Moh.-Dumduma, P.O. Laheriasarai, Darbhanga, Bihar - 846001 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 70336 99171 |
| info@salfiaunani.com | |
| Website | https://www.salfiaunani.com/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Dr. Suleman Ahmad | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1981 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | NCISM code |
| Recognition code | UNI0279 |
| Name | Bihar University of Health Sciences, Patna Source |
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | NCISM |
| Stated session | 2025-26 |
| Stated session | 2021-22 |
| Participated | No |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BUMS Source |
| Name | KAAMIL-E-TIBB O JARAHAT (B.U.M.S.) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | Intermediate (10+2) or equivalent with at least 50% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Biology; qualify NEET 2026 Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Approving body | NCISM Source |
| Duration in years | 5.5 Source |
| Approval status | Not found |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 45 Source |
| Internship (months) | 12 Source |
Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital FAQs
What are the fees at Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital?
How can I get admission to Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital?
What courses does Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital offer?
Where is Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital located?
Is Salfia Unani Medical College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- salfiaunani.com — Salfia Unani Medical College official website
- salfiaunani.com — Salfia Unani Medical College About Us
- salfiaunani.com — Salfia Unani Medical College affiliation page
- salfiaunani.com — Salfia Unani Medical College clinical facilities
- salfiaunani.com — How to Apply - Salfia Unani Medical College
- salfiaunani.com — Fee Structure 2026-27 / 2025-26 schedule
- salfiaunani.com — Fee refund policy
- salfiaunani.com — Scholarship/Loan
- salfiaunani.com — Salfia Unani Medical College official results page
- salfiaunani.com — Salfia Unani Medical College official courses page
- salfiaunani.com — Salfia Unani Medical College facilities
- salfiaunani.com — Principal's Message
- salfiaunani.com — Research Publication
- bceceboard.bihar.gov.in · pdf — BCECEB UGMAC Ayush seat matrix
- salfiaunani.com — Khurram
- salfiaunani.com — Suleman
- salfiaunani.com — Anwar
- salfiaunani.com — Ianjum
- salfiaunani.com — Kamran
- salfiaunani.com — Kishwar
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
