G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital · Patna
PatnaEst. 2001

G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Patna, Bihar, established in 2001. G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and…

142
Total intake
Overview

About G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital

G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is an ayush college in Patna, Bihar, established in 2001. G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Baba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur. G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. They are B.H.M.S. (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery) and M.D. (Hom.). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 142 seats. Specific system is Homoeopathy (BHMS/MD(Hom.)), although the input discipline is AYUSH. The college website states affiliation to BRA Bihar University and reports the attached hospital's OPD attendance as more than 200 patients per working day; it does not publish a quantified bed strength in the reviewed page. The website lists a June 2026 UG teacher-list document, but the faculty counts were not extractable from the page. The website's course page states BHMS duration as 5.5 years including a one-year compulsory internship and identifies NEET (UG) as the entrance route; these are college-published course details, not a substitute for the NCH 2026-27 permission status. The input discipline is AYUSH; the resolved system is Homoeopathy. The college website identifies the sponsoring body as G.D. Memorial Trust/Foundation Trust. The NCH 2026-27 permission-status row identifies college code 404 and reports 100 BHMS and 42 MD(Hom.) seats/figures, but the extracted row does not state an explicit permission label; therefore no stronger current status is asserted here. The college website still mentions historical CCH/Ministry of AYUSH recognition; CCH is superseded by NCH.

Courses & costs

G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.H.M.S. (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Registration · College fee structure · Registration fee Rs 10,000 plus admission fee Rs 50,000. Source2022-27₹60,000one-time
B.H.M.S. (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Other charges · College fee structure · total course Source2022-27₹2,25,000total course
B.H.M.S. (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery)Other charges · College fee structure · total course Source2022-27₹1,50,000total course
Ii B.H.M.S Source2026-27₹1,50,000
I B.H.M.S.Registration · College fee structure · All · Registration fee Rs 10,000 plus admission fee Rs 50,000. Source2022-27Year 1₹60,000one-time
I B.H.M.S.Other charges · College fee structure · All Source2022-27Year 1₹2,25,000
II B.H.M.S.Other charges · College fee structure · All Source2022-27Year 2₹1,50,000
III B.H.M.S.Other charges · College fee structure · All Source2022-27Year 3₹1,50,000
IV B.H.M.S.Other charges · College fee structure · All Source2022-27Year 4₹1,50,000
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BHMS

BHMS5.5 yr
100intake

Hom · Organon of Medicine with Homoeopathic Philosophy

Hom
6intake

Hom · Homoeopathic Materia Medica

Hom
6intake

Hom · Homoeopathic Repertory

Hom
6intake

Hom · Homoeopathic Pharmacy

Hom
6intake

Hom · Practice of Medicine

Hom
6intake

Hom · Pediatrics

Hom
6intake

Hom · Psychiatry

Hom
6intake

Recognition & affiliations

Status of Permission/Denial for the Academic Year 2026-27 as on 03-08-2026

Regulator
NCH
Stated session
2026-27
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Regulator
State AYUSH counselling
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

Year2025 Source
Programme codeBHMS Source
Programme codeMD(Hom.) Source
DisciplineAYUSH Source
NameDr. Upendra Kumar Verma
QualificationDHMS (June 1987, BRA Bihar University); MD (Hom.) (May 2004, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University)
Admissions · collected information

G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital admissions

NEET-UG counselling · BHMS · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · MD Hom · All seats (interview)

NEET-UG counselling · BHMS · Private via cet quota (entrance-examination rank)

BCECEB · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by BCECEB, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · MD Hom · All seats (interview)

College admission committee

Seats are filled by College admission committee, selection is on interview.

admission source

For Bihar private BHMS seats, the latest located BCECEB UGMAC(Ayush) cycle used online registration, document upload, fee payment, choice filling and locking, with allotment based on the NEET-UG merit/rank list. The official notice includes private homoeopathic colleges and states that counselling is online. The college's MD page describes written examination, interview and expert-committee counselling, but does not state a 2026-27 schedule. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameG.D. Memorial Specialties Hospital Source
RelationshipOwn attached AYUSH hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
PeriodOne-time Source
Fee year2022-27 Source
ComponentAdmission one time Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)60000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryCollege fee structure Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteRegistration fee Rs 10,000 plus admission fee Rs 50,000. Source
Year of study1 Source
Programme codeBHMS Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Patna

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital contact details

AddressEast Ram Krishna Nagar, Near New Bypass, P.O. Jaganpura, Patna - 800027
Emailadmissions@gdmhmch.com
Websitehttps://gdmhmch.com
Office bearerRole
Dr. Upendra Kumar VermaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameG.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital Source
Established2001 Source
Recognition code typeNch code
Recognition code404
NameBaba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Opens monthSeptember (latest located cycle: 2025) Source
Closes monthSeptember (latest located cycle: 2025) Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBHMS Source
NameB.H.M.S. (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery) Source
Study levelUG Source
Min age17 Source
EligibilityIntermediate Science or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology; NEET qualification Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyB.R.A. Bihar University, Muzaffarpur Source
Approving bodyNCH Source
Duration in years5.5 Source
Approval statusConditional permission Source
Advertised intake100 Source
Internship (months)12 Source
Other eligibilityAge 17 by 31 December of admission year; blind, deaf and dumb candidates stated ineligible on the college page Source
FAQ

G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital FAQs

What are the fees at G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital?
The published annual fee at G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital for Ii B.H.M.S is ₹1.5 lakh under the published quota for 2026-27.
How can I get admission to G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital?
Admission to G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is through the NEET-UG route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://bceceboard.bihar.gov.in/UGAACIndex.php.
What courses does G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital offer?
G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, including B.H.M.S. (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery), M.D. (Hom.).
Where is G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital located?
G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is located at East Ram Krishna Nagar, Near New Bypass, P.O. Jaganpura, Patna - 800027, Bihar.
Is G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital recognised and accredited?
G.D. Memorial Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital is affiliated to Baba Saheb Bhim Rao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzaffarpur.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp