Vizag Institute of Technology — Fees & Admission 2026
Vizag Institute of Technology fees
Vizag Institute of Technology has not published a verifiable fee for 2026-27 in the official sources we checked. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.
Ask a counsellor for the current feeVizag Institute of Technology fee amounts were not found in the fetched official disclosures; rows below show quota/seat status where published and mark rupee amounts as not published.
| Branch | Fee |
|---|---|
| Official fee amount not published annual fee · Fee year not stated | not published |
Vizag Institute of Technology admissions
Exact Vizag Institute Technology Dakamarri/Bheemili AISHE C-18028, identified in government-hosted AISHE2022-23 directory underJNTUK. Historical APHERMC2023-26 MBA/MCA feeorder separately listsVIZB/HERMC0582 at Bheemunipatnam with fee35000 and admissiontypeEAPCET; that unusual exam-column value is retained without interpreting it as a current admission route. Current programmes, approval and tuition remain unconfirmed.
Other Engineering Colleges in Visakhapatnam
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Vizag Institute of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
18 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
Vizag Institute of Technology
3 details
Vizag Institute of Technology
Institution history
1 details
Institution history
- Detail
- 2008Source1
Directory observations 1
13 details
Directory observations 1
- College name
- Vizag Institute of Technology,Dakamarri(V),BheemiliMandal,Visakhapatnam531162(CC-PC)Source1
- Aishe code
- C-18028Source1
- University name
- Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University,KakinadaSource1
- University code
- U-0015Source1
- Type
- Affiliated CollegeSource1
- Website verbatim
- www.vit-vizag.ac.inSource1
- Management
- Private Un-AidedSource1
- Established
- 2008Source1
- Specialised in
- Engineering & TechnologySource1
- Location
- RuralSource1
- Upload year
- 2021Source1
- Institute added survey year
- 2010Source1
- Directory survey year
- 2022-2023Source1
Cnf 6205
1 details
Cnf 6205
- Profile · Notes
- Final-round conservative record. The cited JNTUK institutional page describes JNTUK and its affiliated-college jurisdiction but does not name Vizag Institute of Technology or VIZB; therefore no institution-specific affiliation, university college code, year, AICTE engineering approval, intake, accreditation, fee, seat-matrix or campus figure is retained. Search evidence located only non-authoritative summaries for the address, contact details, 2008 establishment claim and JNTUK affiliation, so those values are omitted. The supplied college website is retained as the candidate official website but could not be corroborated with a retrievable official page in this pass.
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
Source1
1 linked source
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
49 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
AICTE_EOA
5 details
AICTE_EOA
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- AICTE_EOASource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- AICTE Extension of Approval 2026-27Source1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
AICTE_APPROVED_INSTITUTE
5 details
AICTE_APPROVED_INSTITUTE
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- AICTE_APPROVED_INSTITUTESource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- AICTE approved institute dashboardSource1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
AICTE_CLOSED_LIST
6 details
AICTE_CLOSED_LIST
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- AICTE_CLOSED_LISTSource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- AICTE closed/progressive-closure listSource1
- Published status
- not_found: target institution not verified in the reviewed resultsSource1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
AICTE_UNAPPROVED_LIST
6 details
AICTE_UNAPPROVED_LIST
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- AICTE_UNAPPROVED_LISTSource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- AICTE unapproved institutions listSource1
- Published status
- not_found: target institution not verified in the reviewed resultsSource1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
university_affiliated_list
6 details
university_affiliated_list
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- university_affiliated_listSource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- JNTUK affiliated-college listSource1
- Published status
- not_found: cited page is general JNTUK information and does not name Vizag Institute of Technology or VIZBSource1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
NBA
6 details
NBA
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- NBASource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- NBA accredited programmes listSource1
- Published status
- not_found: no institution-specific programme accreditation retainedSource1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
counselling_seat_matrix
5 details
counselling_seat_matrix
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- counselling_seat_matrixSource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- Andhra Pradesh counselling seat matrixSource1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
state_fee_order
5 details
state_fee_order
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- state_fee_orderSource1
- Found
- NoSource1
- Session
- 2026-27Source1
- Record
- Andhra Pradesh state fee orderSource1
- Applies to
- VIZBSource1
1 linked source
AICTE
5 details
AICTE
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Authority
- AICTESource1
- Record
- AICTE Management programme dataSource1
- Found
- YesSource1
- Published status
- MANAGEMENT|1-401941812|Andhra Pradesh|South-Central|VIZAG INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY|MASTERS IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION|POST GRADUATE|60||Source1
- Applies to
- allSource1
1 linked source
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
3 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Cnf 6205
3 details
Cnf 6205
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Programmes · Notes
- For the 2026-27 target year, no authoritative target-year record could be verified for Vizag Institute of Technology (VIZB). The supplied college URL had no extractable current content in the checked pass. The checked official AICTE dashboard response contained no matching Vizag Institute of Technology, VIZB, Dakamarri or PIN record, and no target-year EoA Application No., Permanent Id, course table, approved intake or affiliating body was published in the checked sources. The official AP EAPCET 2026 page is a general examination page and does not establish a VIZB-specific admission route; the checked official college-master page had no VIZB row. The checked JNTUK affiliated-college directory, NBA page, NIRF Engineering page and NAAC accreditation-results page also returned no matching record. Historical aggregator claims are excluded. Current 2026-27 programmes, intakes, affiliation, college-specific counselling routes, fees and accreditation therefore remain unverified; no historical programme or route rows are carried forward.
- Programmes · Admissions · Process summary
- The official AP EAPCET 2026 page states that the Engineering, Agriculture and Pharmacy Common Entrance Test is conducted by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada on behalf of APSCHE. It does not publish a VIZB-specific 2026-27 programme, seat, quota, portal, date, domicile or reservation route; the checked official college-master page was undated and had no matching VIZB row.
7 linked sources
- 1facilities.aicte-india.org/dashboard/pages/php/dashboardserver.php
- 2cets.apsche.ap.gov.in/EAPCET/Eapcet/EAPCET_HomePage.aspx
- 3eapcet-sche.aptonline.in/EAPCET/collegeMaster
- 4jntuk.edu.in/guidelines-for-the-student-transfer-from-one-professional-institution-to-another-institution/affiliated-colleges-directory.php
- 5nbaind.org/accreditationprogram/AccreditedProgram
- 6nirfindia.org/Rankings/2025/EngineeringRanking.html
- 7naac.gov.in/index.php/en/19-quick-links/62-accreditationresults
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
21 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
MBA
Component: all-inclusive annual regulated feePeriod: annual19 details
MBA
- College code
- VIZBSource1
- Institution name
- VIZAG INSTT OF TECHNOLOGY - BHEEMUNIPATNAM - VSPSource1
- Admission type verbatim
- EAPCETSource1
- Amount
- 35000Source1
- Currency
- INRSource1
- Block period
- 2023-24 to2025-26Source1
- Table context
- MBA/MCA feeorder GO48Source1
- Reporting scope
- Government historical2023-24–2025-26 MBA fee; CETcolumn EAPCET retained literally but not used as MBA admission ruleSource1
- Society code
- HERMC0582Source1
- Programme
- MBASource1
- Annexure
- AnnexureI(MBA),page19,row230Source1
- Period
- annualSource1
- Component
- all-inclusive annual regulated feeSource1
- Excluded components · 1
- hostelSource1
- Excluded components · 2
- transportSource1
- Excluded components · 3
- messSource1
- Excluded components · 4
- registrationSource1
- Excluded components · 5
- admissionSource1
- Excluded components · 6
- refundable library/laboratory depositsSource1
1 linked source
Cnf 6205
2 details
Cnf 6205
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
- Fees · Notes
- AICTE’s institute list identifies Vizag Institute of Technology, Visakhapatnam, with Permanent ID 1-4897352. The supplied college website returned no readable official content in this pass, and no target-year EoA/course table or college-specific 2026-27 fee schedule was located. APHERMC shows a 2024-25 to 2026-27 private-university application notice and a 2023-24 to 2025-26 application link; neither is a college-specific VIZB fee schedule. Current affiliation, target-year intake, hostel, scholarships, loan tie-up, bond, payment, refund and one-time-charge details remain unpublished or unconfirmed.
- Fees · Discipline
- engineeringSource3
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
1 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Cnf 6205
1 details
Cnf 6205
- Outcomes · Notes
- The supplied official college website returned no extractable page content. Official AICTE, JNTUK, APSCHE, NIRF, NAAC and NBA pages were checked; no college-specific 2026-27 outcome, recruiter, placement, examination, internship, alumni or higher-studies data was recoverable. Aggregator-only claims were excluded.
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
1 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Cnf 6205
1 details
Cnf 6205
- Academics · Notes
- The supplied college website did not return usable content. The institution is identified in authoritative AICTE material as VIZAG INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY; the AICTE management listing shows MBA intake of 60 and AICTE institute identifier 1-401941812 (https://aicte-india.org/downloads/mis/Management.htm). Other search results identify the historical affiliation as JNTU Kakinada/JNTUK and the college code as VIZB, but those details were not confirmed from a currently accessible official college or university page for 2026-27. No supported 2026-27 engineering intake, faculty, principal, facilities, research, industry tie-up, academic-regulation, NBA or current affiliation data is populated.
Collected source observation; dates and scope are only those explicitly stated in the value and linked source. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
Source1
1 linked source
07Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
45 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
Institution profile
2 details
Institution profile
Directory observations 1
1 details
Directory observations 1
- Address
- DAKAMARRI(V),BHEEMUNIPATNAM(MANDAL),VISAKHAPATNAMSource1
principal
4 details
principal
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
info
4 details
info
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
principal
4 details
principal
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
director
4 details
director
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
info
4 details
info
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
info
4 details
info
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
info
4 details
info
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2017-06-25; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
other
4 details
other
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
other
4 details
other
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2012-09-10; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
other
4 details
other
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2012-09-10; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
Postal address
2 details
Postal address
Contact observed in an archived source snapshot from 2019-10-16; current contact details have not been verified from that snapshot. Earlier unverified observations for the same Vizag institute remain source-qualified. The new official AISHE2022-23 directory and2023-26 fee-order observations supersede any earlier blanket absence inference, but do not establish current approval or availability.
Vizag Institute of Technology FAQs
Are current fees published for Vizag Institute of Technology?
How do admissions work for Vizag Institute of Technology?
Are the Vizag Institute of Technology facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page is built from 19 verified sources. Each fact above carries inline citation to the original PDF, AICTE/NIRF disclosure, official portal, or AQAR. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- unnatbharatabhiyan.gov.in · pdf — Exact institutional historical directory record
- dfur.jntuk.edu.in — JNTUK - Foreign Relations
- vit-vizag.ac.in — Vizag Institute of Technology, Visakhapatnam (supplied institutional website)
- facilities.aicte-india.org — regulator
- cets.apsche.ap.gov.in — AP EAPCET - 2026
- eapcet-sche.aptonline.in — secondary
- jntuk.edu.in — Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada - jntuk.edu.in
- nbaind.org — Accredited Programs - NBA), Ind
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- naac.gov.in — NAAC - Accreditation Results
- aicte.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- aphermc.ap.gov.in — APHERMC
- cets.apsche.ap.gov.in — AP EAPCET - 2026
- facilities.aicte-india.org — AICTE Analytics Dashboard
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- nbaind.org — National Board of Accreditation
- jntuk.edu.in — Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada
- apsche.ap.gov.in — APSCHE - Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education | APCETS, Universities, Syllabus,Colleges
- aicte-india.org — AICTE Management listing
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
