Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE) · VisakhapatnamAndhra University College of Engineering (Autonomous) — Fees & Admission 2026
Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE) fees
Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE) fees are listed below by quota and branch, with 9 source-backed fee rows.Source: audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf
| Branch | Fee |
|---|---|
| B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering · total first year · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹2,05,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Electronics & Communication Engineering · total first year · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,55,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering · total first year · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Civil Engineering · total first year · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering · total first year · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Self Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. programmes (Self Support mode) · other recurring annual · per year · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Special Fee; includes games and athletics, reading room, library, medicine, medical inspection, stationery, audio visual education, poor student aid and other listed student activities.fee source annual fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,760 /yr |
| B.Tech. programmes (Self Support mode) · admission one time · one time · Self Support mode · Year of study: all · Scope: all · One time accreditation fee payable at AU College of Engineering.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹3,000 one-time |
| B.Tech. programmes (Self Support mode) · application fee · one time · AUEET 2026 · Year of study: all · Scope: all · AUEET 2026 registration and application processing fee; Rs.1,000 for SC/ST/PWD, plus applicable bank charges.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹1,200 one-time |
| B.Tech. programmes (Self Support mode) · application fee · one time · AUEET 2026 certificate verification/web counselling · Year of study: all · Scope: all · Certificate verification and web counselling registration fee; Rs.250 for SC/ST/PwD.fee source one-time fee · Fee year: 2026-27 | ₹500 one-time |
Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech. Electronics & Communications Engineering
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE) admissions
For the 2026-27 self-supported B.Tech programmes, candidates apply online through the Andhra University Directorate of Admissions and sit AUEET-2026. Admission is based on AUEET-2026 rank subject to the stated 10+2 Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry eligibility. The brochure states that course-wise and reservation-category seat distribution will be made available after results. Admission source
Other Engineering Colleges in Visakhapatnam
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
2 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
48 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
Accreditation & rankings
4 details
Accreditation & rankings
Andhra University
3 details
Andhra University
1 linked source
NAAC
6 details
NAAC
NIRF
7 details
NIRF
AICTE_EOA
5 details
AICTE_EOA
AICTE_APPROVED_INSTITUTE
5 details
AICTE_APPROVED_INSTITUTE
university_affiliated_list
5 details
university_affiliated_list
state_counselling_seat_matrix
5 details
state_counselling_seat_matrix
state_fee_order
5 details
state_fee_order
NIRF record
Year: 20233 details
NIRF record
1 linked source
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
166 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Admissions overview
6 details
Admissions overview
- Domicile rules
- The 2026-27 brochure states that 85% of seats are reserved for local candidates of the Andhra University area and 15% are unreserved; it also states 10% supernumerary seats for other-state candidates and 15% supernumerary seats for foreign students.
- Process summary
- For the 2026-27 self-supported B.Tech programmes, candidates apply online through the Andhra University Directorate of Admissions and sit AUEET-2026. Admission is based on AUEET-2026 rank subject to the stated 10+2 Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry eligibility. The brochure states that course-wise and reservation-category seat distribution will be made available after results.
- Reservation note
- The brochure states AP Government reservation rules, including SC, ST, BC, EWS, NCC, sports, CAP and PwD provisions, plus the local-area rule and supernumerary other-state and foreign-student seats.
B.Tech. CSE
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH21 details
B.Tech. CSE
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry; minimum 45% marks, or 40% for reserved categories
B.Tech. Electronics & Communications Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH21 details
B.Tech. Electronics & Communications Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry; minimum 45% marks, or 40% for reserved categories
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH21 details
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry; minimum 45% marks, or 40% for reserved categories
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH21 details
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry; minimum 45% marks, or 40% for reserved categories
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH21 details
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
- Eligibility
- 10+2 with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry; minimum 45% marks, or 40% for reserved categories
Admission routes 1
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 1
Admission routes 2
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 2
Admission routes 3
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 3
Admission routes 4
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 4
Admission routes 5
Programme code: BTECH11 details
Admission routes 5
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
132 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Accommodation
1 details
Accommodation
- Available
- YesSource1
1 linked source
B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: total_first_yearFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field-work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one-time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.
B.Tech. Electronics & Communication Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: total_first_yearFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. Electronics & Communication Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field-work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one-time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: total_first_yearFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field-work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one-time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: total_first_yearFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field-work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one-time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Programme code: allComponent: total_first_yearFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
- Includes note
- Self-Support mode total fee per year; separate study/tour/field-work fees may apply where curricular; brochure separately lists Special Fee Rs.1,760 and one-time accreditation fee Rs.3,000.
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
Programme code: allComponent: other_recurring_annualFee year: 2026-27Period: per yearFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
- Includes note
- Special Fee; includes games and athletics, reading room, library, medicine, medical inspection, stationery, audio-visual education, poor student aid and other listed student activities.
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
Programme code: allComponent: admission_one_timeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: Self-Support mode14 details
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
Programme code: allComponent: application_feeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: AUEET-202614 details
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
- Includes note
- AUEET-2026 registration and application processing fee; Rs.1,000 for SC/ST/PWD, plus applicable bank charges. Late fee of Rs.750 applied after the regular deadline.
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
Programme code: allComponent: application_feeFee year: 2026-27Period: one-timeFee category: AUEET-2026 certificate verification/web counselling14 details
B.Tech. programmes (Self-Support mode)
- Includes note
- Certificate verification and web-counselling registration fee; Rs.250 for SC/ST/PwD.
Merit, Social Welfare and Tribal Welfare Scholarships
4 details
Merit, Social Welfare and Tribal Welfare Scholarships
- Benefit
- Not stated; self-supported B.Tech students are expressly not entitled to fee reimbursement or scholarships for 2026-27.
Fee information
1 details
Fee information
- Refund policy
- 90% refund before the first phase of counselling ends; 80% refund before the second phase ends; no refund after the second phase.Source1
1 linked source
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
3 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
3 details
Outcomes overview
- Discipline
- engineeringSource1
- Placement cell
- Placement operations are managed by Andhra University's Career Planning and Development Center; the official AUCE placement page states that the center coordinates recruitment and provides links to AUCE campus-placement documents for the 2023 and 2024 batches.Source2
- Alumni note
- The college page states that its Alumni Association supported construction of the Dr. YVS Murthy Auditorium and North Campus Health Centre.Source1
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
6 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Academic overview
2 details
Academic overview
- Discipline
- engineeringSource1
- Notes
- This record resolves to Andhra University College of Engineering (Autonomous), also presented on current official pages as AU College of Engineering (A), Visakhapatnam. The current college page names Prof. K. Venkata Subbaiah as principal; an older official principal page names Prof. M. Shashi, so the latter is treated as historical. The 2026-27 official admissions brochure is for B.Tech self-supported mode and states 75% attendance and semester-end examinations. The official college site describes a credit-based grading system, NAAC A (3.65/4.0) and NBA accreditation, but does not state a current NBA validity period on the pages reviewed. NIRF 2025 lists AU College of Engineering (A) at rank 88 in Engineering. No college-specific dated faculty totals, laboratory count, named industry tie-ups, patents, funded-project totals or publication count were published in the reviewed authoritative pages; university-wide or sibling-unit figures were not attributed to this college.
Prof. K. Venkata Subbaiah
1 details
Prof. K. Venkata Subbaiah
- Name
- Prof. K. Venkata SubbaiahSource1
1 linked source
Research
1 details
Research
- PHD centre
- YesSource1
Academic overview
2 details
Academic overview
1 linked source
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
2 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
area_acres
2 details
area_acres
1 linked source
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
122 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
Institution profile
2 details
Institution profile
director
4 details
director
info
4 details
info
info
4 details
info
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
other
4 details
other
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
director
4 details
director
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
grievance
3 details
grievance
1 linked source
other
3 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
other
4 details
other
1 linked source
Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE) FAQs
Which courses are listed for Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE)?
Are current fees published for Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE)?
How do admissions work for Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE)?
Are the Andhra University College of Engineering (AUCE) facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page is built from 20 verified sources. Each fact above carries inline citation to the original PDF, AICTE/NIRF disclosure, official portal, or AQAR. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — College of Engineering - Andhra University
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Engineering Facilities - Andhra University
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2025: Engineering
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Directorate of Admissions - Andhra University
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — AUEET-2026 Admission Information Brochure
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — AUEET-2026 Admission Schedule
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated State (Public) University List
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in — AUEET-2026 official admissions page
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Andhra University official engineering programmes page
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — AUEET-2026 Information Brochure
- audoa.andhrauniversity.edu.in · pdf — AUEET-2026 Certificate Verification / Counseling
- nirfindia.org — Page 52 - NIRF 2023
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Andhra University | Placement Cell
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — Centre for Nanotechnology - Andhra University
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- facilities.aicte-india.org — regulator
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — official_college
- apsche.ap.gov.in — regulator
- andhrauniversity.edu.in — collected_reference
- upload.wikimedia.org — collected_reference
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
