Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences — Fees & Admission 2026
Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences fees
Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences fees are listed below by quota and branch, with 10 source-backed fee rows.Source: giits.in · pdf
| Branch | Fee |
|---|---|
| B.Tech Civil Engineering · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹43,800 /yr |
| B.Tech Mechanical Engineering · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹43,800 /yr |
| B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹43,800 /yr |
| B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹43,800 /yr |
| B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹87,000 /yr |
| M.Tech VLSI System Design · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹43,800 /yr |
| M.Tech Power Electronics · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee; disclosure groups Power Electronics, CSE and CAD/CAM at this amount.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹57,000 /yr |
| M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee; disclosure groups Power Electronics, CSE and CAD/CAM at this amount.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹57,000 /yr |
| M.Tech CAD/CAM · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee; disclosure groups Power Electronics, CSE and CAD/CAM at this amount.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹57,000 /yr |
| MBA · tuition annual · per year · Year of study: all · Scope: unknown · Annual fee.fee source annual fee · Fee year not stated | ₹27,500 /yr |
Programmes & intake
B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
M.Tech - Computer Science and Engineering
M.Tech – VLSI System Design
M.Tech – CAD/CAM
M.Tech – Power Electronics
MBA
Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences admissions
The official college pages list the engineering and M.Tech programmes, but the reviewed current-year pages do not publish a complete 2026-27 programme-specific counselling route or application schedule for GIITS. The 2026-27 AICTE compliance record describes the approval process as unresolved, with deficiencies noted and Re-EVC/EoA recommendation language. Admission source
Other Engineering Colleges in Visakhapatnam
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
A closer look at the college
The details behind the profile, organized by topic. Open a record to see its full context and original sources.
Dates, amounts and scope follow the linked source. A year or period not stated in a record is unknown; older observations do not establish current availability.
01The institution
Identity, history and location
3 details
The institution
Identity, history and location
02Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
26 details
Recognition & affiliations
Regulators, accreditation and university links
03Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
137 details
Courses & admissions
Programme details, intake and entry routes
Programme information
1 details
Programme information
- Notes
- GIITS is identified by the official JNTU-GV affiliated-college list as Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Science, college code 6E, with temporary affiliation: https://daa.jntugv.edu.in/affiliated/. The 2026-27 AICTE compliance report states application no. 1-46258917694, Permanent ID 1-6055691, deficiencies noted, and recommendation/scrutiny language; it does not state that 2026-27 EoA approval was granted. Accordingly, approval_status, approved_upto_session, and sanctioned_intake are null for every row; the 2026-27 applied intakes in that report were not converted into approved intakes. The college admission page publishes the listed/advertised intakes below but is not a 2026-27 AICTE approval document. The official EoA page contains historical reports only through 2023-24. No exact 2026-27 GIITS entry was retrieved from the AP EAPCET college-master page, and no current-year state fee order specifically naming GIITS was retrieved. The college's 2026-27 mandatory disclosure lists these programme families, while current admission status remains uncertain.
Admissions overview
1 details
Admissions overview
- Process summary
- The official college pages list the engineering and M.Tech programmes, but the reviewed current-year pages do not publish a complete 2026-27 programme-specific counselling route or application schedule for GIITS. The 2026-27 AICTE compliance record describes the approval process as unresolved, with deficiencies noted and Re-EVC/EoA recommendation language.Source1
1 linked source
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH15 details
B.Tech. Civil Engineering
B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH15 details
B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH15 details
B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH15 details
B.Tech. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
Study level: ugProgramme code: BTECH15 details
B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
M.Tech - Computer Science and Engineering
Study level: pgProgramme code: MTECH15 details
M.Tech - Computer Science and Engineering
M.Tech – VLSI System Design
Study level: pgProgramme code: MTECH15 details
M.Tech – VLSI System Design
M.Tech – CAD/CAM
Study level: pgProgramme code: MTECH15 details
M.Tech – CAD/CAM
M.Tech – Power Electronics
Study level: pgProgramme code: MTECH15 details
M.Tech – Power Electronics
04Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
114 details
Fees & financial support
Amounts, payment terms and scholarships
Fee information
3 details
Fee information
- Notes
- Official GIITS mandatory disclosure identifies the unit as affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Gurajada, Vizianagaram. JNTU Gurajada's affiliated-college list identifies GIITS at Aganampudi as an Engineering college (college code 6E). The college's 2026-27 compliance report gives Permanent ID 1-6055691 and Application ID 1-46258917694, but describes the application/process and recommended approval subject to deficiencies; it is not treated here as a final 2026-27 EoA approval. The official admission page lists B.Tech Civil, CSE, ECE, EEE and Mechanical, but its intakes differ from the 2026-27 applied intakes. The mandatory disclosure is undated in the retrieved text; its fee figures are therefore published current/undated figures, not confirmed as a 2026-27 fee notification. No separate official 2026-27 fee schedule, official fee revision notice, loan tie-up, fee deposits, service bond, or government scholarship portal was found. The disclosure states refund follows AICTE and APSCHE rules, and payment is full at the beginning for B.Tech/MBA; M.Tech is 50% in each semester. It reports 349 JVD freeships awarded to 417 students and mentions institutional freeships/merit scholarships without stating a monetary benefit.
- Payment terms
- B.Tech and MBA: full fee at the beginning. M.Tech: 50% in Semester I and 50% in Semester II.Source4
- Refund policy
- Withdrawals follow AICTE and Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) rules and regulations.Source4
Accommodation
4 details
Accommodation
B.Tech Civil Engineering
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
B.Tech Civil Engineering
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 43800Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- B.Tech Civil EngineeringSource1
1 linked source
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 43800Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringSource1
1 linked source
B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 43800Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- B.Tech Electronics and Communication EngineeringSource1
1 linked source
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 43800Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee; disclosure groups Civil, Mechanical, ECE and CSE at this amount.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringSource1
1 linked source
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 87000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringSource1
1 linked source
M.Tech VLSI System Design
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
M.Tech VLSI System Design
M.Tech Power Electronics
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
M.Tech Power Electronics
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 57000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee; disclosure groups Power Electronics, CSE and CAD/CAM at this amount.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- M.Tech Power ElectronicsSource1
1 linked source
M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 57000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee; disclosure groups Power Electronics, CSE and CAD/CAM at this amount.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- M.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringSource1
1 linked source
M.Tech CAD/CAM
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
M.Tech CAD/CAM
- Period
- per yearSource1
- Component
- tuition_annualSource1
- Filled by
- collegeSource1
- Amount (INR)
- 57000Source1
- Is estimate
- NoSource1
- Fee authority
- state_fee_authoritySource1
- Includes note
- Annual fee; disclosure groups Power Electronics, CSE and CAD/CAM at this amount.Source1
- Year of study
- allSource1
- Student category
- unknownSource1
- Programme
- M.Tech CAD/CAMSource1
1 linked source
MBA
Component: tuition_annualPeriod: per yearStudent category: unknownYear of study: all10 details
MBA
JVD freeships
3 details
JVD freeships
Institutional scholarship/freeship assistance
4 details
Institutional scholarship/freeship assistance
05Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
9 details
Placements & progression
Reported outcomes, employers and further study
Outcomes overview
2 details
Outcomes overview
- Notes
- Final repair: for B.Tech Mechanical Engineering, the official 2023-24 Mandatory Disclosure states only minimum salary ₹1.8 lakh and maximum salary ₹3.2 lakh; it does not state an average salary. Therefore average_salary_inr is null. The official GIITS EoA page currently exposes reports only through 2023-24, so no 2026-27 approval or outcome figure is asserted here. The Mandatory Disclosure identifies GIITS as affiliated to JNTU Gurajada, Vizianagaram (JNTUGV).
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Batch / reporting year: 2023-24Programme code: BTECH_MECH7 details
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
06Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
20 details
Teaching & learning
Faculty, academic resources and research
Faculty 1
2 details
Faculty 1
Academic overview
1 details
Academic overview
- Exam pattern
- semesterSource1
1 linked source
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
1 details
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
- Name
- Dr. P. S. N. MurtySource1
1 linked source
Industry tieups 1
Year: 20123 details
Industry tieups 1
1 linked source
Industry tieups 2
Year: 20123 details
Industry tieups 2
1 linked source
Industry tieups 3
Year: 20173 details
Industry tieups 3
1 linked source
Industry tieups 4
2 details
Industry tieups 4
1 linked source
Industry tieups 5
2 details
Industry tieups 5
1 linked source
Industry tieups 6
2 details
Industry tieups 6
1 linked source
07Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
5 details
Campus & student life
Facilities, accommodation and student support
library_volumes
2 details
library_volumes
students_enrolled
2 details
students_enrolled
Facilities
1 details
Facilities
- Labs count
- 60Source1
1 linked source
08Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
54 details
Contact & location
Official contacts and ways to reach the institution
Institution profile
3 details
Institution profile
2 linked sources
principal
4 details
principal
1 linked source
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
Role: Principal6 details
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
Dr. B. OM NAMA SIVAYA
Role: Training and Placement Officer6 details
Dr. B. OM NAMA SIVAYA
principal
4 details
principal
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
info
4 details
info
1 linked source
placement
4 details
placement
1 linked source
placement
4 details
placement
1 linked source
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
Role: Principal4 details
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
Dr. B. OM NAMA SIVAYA
Role: Training and Placement Officer3 details
Dr. B. OM NAMA SIVAYA
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
Role: Principal, ECE; Chairperson, Grievance Redressal Committee2 details
Dr. P. S. N. Murty
1 linked source
Postal address
2 details
Postal address
1 linked source
Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences FAQs
Which courses are listed for Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences?
Are current fees published for Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences?
How do admissions work for Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences?
Are the Gonna Institute of Information Technology & Sciences facts source-backed?
Verification & sources
This page is built from 16 verified sources. Each fact above carries inline citation to the original PDF, AICTE/NIRF disclosure, official portal, or AQAR. Source-backed fee bands, intake, cutoffs, hostel notes, and admission-route caveats are re-checked before publication.
- giits.in — GIITS official website
- giits.in — GIITS contact page
- giits.in · pdf — GIITS Mandatory Disclosure
- daa.jntugv.edu.in — JNTU-GV affiliated colleges
- giits.in · pdf — AICTE 2026-27 RE-EVC Compliance Report
- giits.in — GIITS Admissions
- giits.in — GIITS historical EoA page
- cets.apsche.ap.gov.in — AP EAPCET 2026
- jntugvdaaportal.org — JNTU Gurajada affiliated colleges
- giits.in — GIITS Training & Placements
- giits.in — GIITS EoA page
- giits.in · pdf — GIITS Faculty department-wise list
- giits.in — GIITS Examinations
- nbaind.org — regulator
- nirfindia.org — regulator
- giits.in · pdf — official_college
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Page-level facts are checked against the linked official disclosures and source packets shown below; admissions-office discussions are not used as citations.
