Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Vidya University · MeerutVidya University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Vidya University is an university in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh. Vidya University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Vidya University. Vidya University offers 25 programmes, 10…
About Vidya University
Vidya University is an university in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh. Vidya University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Vidya University. Vidya University offers 25 programmes, 10 at undergraduate level and 8 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Computer Science & Engineering: Engineering programmes (UG), Faculty of Computer Science & Engineering: Engineering programmes (PG), Department of Computer & Applications: Computer Applications (UG), Department of Computer & Applications: Computer Applications (PG) and Faculty of Commerce & Business: Management programmes (UG), among others. Current official website identifies the institution as Vidya University, formerly Vidya Knowledge Park, in Meerut. The official UGC-order page states UGC registration under Section 2(f) and lists NCTE, PCI and BCI recognition/approval, but the exact UGC list row, list date and statutory notification were not independently confirmed here. Official pages state that 2026-27 Ph.D. admissions are open. The university website describes Vidya Shodhshala as its research and development centre and states that the university offers Ph.D. programmes. No exact university-wide dated faculty breakdown, attendance percentage, medium of instruction, patent count, recognised-guide count, funded-project figures, laboratory count or teaching-hospital evidence was published in the reviewed official pages. The university's Act page identifies Vidya University as previously known as Vidya Knowledge Park but does not state an establishment year or display the statutory wording. The Uttar Pradesh Private Universities (Sixth Amendment) Act, 2024, as published in the legislative document, says it replaced the Eighth Amendment Ordinance, was deemed effective 14 October 2024, and inserted Vidya University, Meerut at Schedule 2 serial 46 with Vidya Bal Mandli Society as sponsor. The current UGC state-private-university directory page and the consolidated UGC list dated 17 January 2024 did not contain Vidya University. No official NIRF ranking/data entry, NAAC grade, AISHE code, UGC 12(B)/DEB entry, or professional-council entry naming this university was substantiated in the reviewed material. The university's own page reports a 50-acre campus; the page's “over 3,000 students” and “more than 500 faculty/staff” wording was not converted to numeric facts.
Vidya University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| UG/PG programmesApplication fee · Prospectus Fee; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500one-time |
| UG/PG programmesRegistration · Registration Fee; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹23,500one-time |
| Ph.D. programmesApplication fee · Application-cum-Processing Fee for Ph.D. registration; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500one-time |
| Ph.D. programmesRegistration · Registration Fee for Ph.D.; payable at registration; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Ph.D. programmesTuition · First Ph.D. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000one-time |
| Ph.D. programmesOther charges · Second Ph.D. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000one-time |
| UG/PG programmesRegistration · Prospectus Fee; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | ₹1,500one-time | |
| UG/PG programmesRegistration · Registration Fee; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | ₹23,500one-time | |
| Ph.D. programmesRegistration · Application-cum-Processing Fee for Ph.D. registration; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | ₹1,500one-time | |
| Ph.D. programmesRegistration · Registration Fee for Ph.D.; payable at registration; academic year is not stated on the page. Source | ₹10,000one-time | |
| Ph.D. programmesTuition · Not stated Source | ₹1,00,000one-time | |
| Ph.D. programmesRegistration · Second Ph.D. fee instalment; payable 15 days before expiry of the second year of registration. Source | ₹1,10,000one-time |
Vidya University placements
University-wide official placement-page claim placements: a highest package of 137 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Accenture, HDFC Bank, KEC International, H&M, Manish Malhotra, Edi Que Solutions Pvt. Ltd..Source: placement source
₹137L · University-wide official placement-page claim
University-wide official placement-page claim placements: a highest package of 137 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Accenture, HDFC Bank, KEC International, H&M, Manish Malhotra, Edi Que Solutions Pvt. Ltd..
Vidya University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Computer Science & Engineering: Engineering programmes (PG)
Department of Computer & Applications: Computer Applications (UG)
Department of Computer & Applications: Computer Applications (PG)
Faculty of Commerce & Business: Management programmes (UG)
Faculty of Commerce & Business: Management programmes (PG)
Faculty of Basic Science and Allied Sciences: Science programmes (UG)
Faculty of Basic Science and Allied Sciences: Science programmes (PG)
Faculty of Design, Liberal & Fine Arts: Design programmes (UG)
Faculty of Design, Liberal & Fine Arts: Design programmes (PG)
Faculty of Design, Liberal & Fine Arts: Media and Liberal Arts programmes (UG)
Faculty of Design, Liberal & Fine Arts: Media and Liberal Arts programmes (PG)
Faculty of Education & Sports: Education programmes (UG)
Faculty of Legal Studies & Research: Law programmes (UG)
Faculty of Legal Studies & Research: Law programmes (PG)
Faculty of Pharmacy: Pharmacy programmes (UG)
Faculty of Commerce & Business: Commerce programmes (UG)
Faculty of Commerce & Business: Commerce programmes (PG)
Faculty of Computer Science & Engineering: Engineering research (doctoral)
Faculty of Commerce & Business: Management research (doctoral)
Faculty of Design, Liberal & Fine Arts: Media and Liberal Arts research (doctoral)
Faculty of Legal Studies & Research: Law research (doctoral)
Faculty of Commerce & Business: Commerce research (doctoral)
Faculty of Pharmacy: Pharmacy programmes (diploma)
Faculty of Education & Sports: Education programmes (diploma)
Recognition & affiliations
UGC PRIVATE LIST
STATE PRIVATE UNIVERSITY ACT
UGC FAKE LIST
UGC CUET LIST
Faculty & teaching
Vidya University admissions
For 2026-27, the university describes an online application followed by eligibility checking, an entrance examination where applicable, merit-based selection, counselling/document verification, fee payment and admission confirmation. Current deadlines are not stated on the cited page and applicants are directed to the official admissions portal. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Education loan tieup | JODO fee-financing partnership with EMI/payment plans and education-fee financing assistance. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 1500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Prospectus Fee; academic year is not stated on the page. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Indian Pharmaceutical Association-Delhi State Branch (IPA-DSB) Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) Source |
| Company | Insurance Institute of India Source |
| Company | Sahu Exports Pvt. Ltd. Source |
| Company | Radnik Exports Pvt. Ltd. Source |
| Company | Amazon Web Services (AWS) Source |
| Company | ICT Academy Source |
| Company | Apple Labs Source |
| Company | HCL Technologies Source |
| Company | Wadhwani Foundation Source |
Other Colleges in Meerut
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Vidya University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Vidya University contact details
| Address | Baghpat Bypass, Delhi NCR - Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 9289993030 |
| info@vidya.edu.in | |
| Website | https://vidya.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Hiren Doshi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Vidya University Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Vidya University Source |
| Institution type | Private university Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Computer Science & Engineering: Engineering programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | As per university norms and the programme-specific requirements. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Vidya University Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG PG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Computer Science & Engineering: Engineering programmes (PG) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Eligibility | A relevant bachelor's degree and university-prescribed requirements. Source |
| Programme code | FAM MCA Source |
| Name | Department of Computer & Applications: Computer Applications (UG) Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 for UG or a relevant bachelor's degree for PG, as applicable. Source |
| Name | Department of Computer & Applications: Computer Applications (PG) Source |
Vidya University FAQs
How can I get admission to Vidya University?
What is the average package at Vidya University?
What courses does Vidya University offer?
Where is Vidya University located?
Is Vidya University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- prsindia.org · pdf — Uttar Pradesh Private Universities (Sixth Amendment) Act, 2024
- vidya.edu.in — Vidya University official page
- vidya.edu.in — Vidya University Act page
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities directory
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC consolidated private-university list, 17.01.2024
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities list
- cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in · pdf — CUET UG 2026 mapping PDF
- vidya.edu.in — Vidya University admissions contact
- admissions.vidya.edu.in — Vidya University 2026-27 admissions and programmes
- vidya.edu.in — Vidya University undergraduate programmes
- vidya.edu.in — Vidya University admission process
- ugc.gov.in — UGC state private university directory
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 University ranking
- vidya.edu.in — Vidya University official home page
- vidya.edu.in — UG/PG registration form and fees
- vidya.edu.in — Ph.D. registration form and fee schedule
- vidya.edu.in — Hostel & Transport Facilities
- vidya.edu.in — Fee Refund Policy
- vidya.edu.in — Vidya Sukh Scholarships
- vidya.edu.in — Education Loans
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
