Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology · MeerutShobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology is an university in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2006. It is affiliated to Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology. Shobhit Institute of…
About Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology is an university in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2006. It is affiliated to Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology. Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology holds a NAAC grade of A, valid until 19-12-2027. Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology offers 16 programmes, 7 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering and Technology: 4 programmes (UG), School of Engineering and Technology: 4 programmes (PG), Faculty of Agriculture: 1 programme (UG), School of Basic and Applied Sciences: 5 programmes (UG) and School of Basic and Applied Sciences: 15 programmes (PG), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1290 seats. Current official pages identify the institution as Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut, a deemed-to-be university under the NICE Society Trust; it is also commonly branded as Shobhit University. The official annual report states deemed status was granted under notification F-9-37/2004-U.3(A) dated 8 November 2006 and reports NAAC A grade (CGPA 3.12; accreditation valid from 20 December 2022). The 2026-27 academic calendar shows mid-semester and end-semester examinations. Research pages report 69 peer-reviewed papers, 10 ISBN books and 8 internationally indexed items; NIRF 2026 reports one sponsored research project in each of 2022-23, 2023-24 and 2024-25, with funding of INR 1,818,258, INR 58,000 and INR 1,000,000 respectively. The Meerut institution is the parent deemed-to-be university, distinct from Shobhit University, Gangoh, Saharanpur. It was notified as an Institution Deemed-to-be-University under Section 3 of the UGC Act on 08.11.2006. The official 2026-27 DEB application identifies the institution as current and gives 12(B) status as Yes; an older 2023 self-report stated 12(B) as No, which is superseded. The university's public self-disclosure states that constituent units, affiliated colleges and off-campus centres are not applicable. The UGC fake-universities and defaulter lists, AISHE directory, and a current 2026-27 deemed-university list were not directly opened in the available evidence; therefore no absence or current-list status is asserted for those lists.
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Tuition · Base CSE tuition fee; page does not state whether other charges are included. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Tuition · Specialisation-track tuition fee for AI & ML, Data Science, Cyber Security, IoT, Cloud Computing or Full Stack Development. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,80,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Hostel · Hostel if opted; the programme page states ₹90,000 per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Tuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Registration · One-time refundable security deposit stated on the B.Tech. Agriculture Engineering page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Other charges · Annual administrative charges. Source | 2026 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Other charges · One-time thesis evaluation fee. Source | 2026 | ₹25,000one-time |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,80,000 |
| B.Tech. Agriculture Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) — specialisation tracks (AI & ML; Data Science; Cyber Security; IoT; Cloud Computing; Full Stack Development)Tuition · Specialisation-track tuition fee for AI & ML, Data Science, Cyber Security, IoT, Cloud Computing or Full Stack Development. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,80,000per year |
| B.Tech. Agriculture EngineeringTuition · Annual tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| B.Tech. Agriculture EngineeringHostel · Hostel if opted; the programme page states ₹90,000 per annum. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Tech. Agriculture EngineeringRegistration · One-time refundable security deposit stated on the B.Tech. Agriculture Engineering page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Ph.D. programme — January 2026 batchTuition · First-semester fee with coursework for the January 2026 Ph.D. batch; not annualised. Source | 2026 | ₹60,000per semester |
| Ph.D. programme — January 2026 batchTuition · Subsequent semester fee until thesis submission; not annualised. Source | 2026 | ₹50,000per semester |
| Ph.D. programme — January 2026 batchTuition · Annual administrative charges. Source | 2026 | ₹5,000per year |
| Ph.D. programme — January 2026 batchOther charges · One-time thesis evaluation fee. Source | 2026 | ₹25,000one-time |
| B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹5,000per year |
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology placements
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology placements 2024-25: 93% placement rate, 100 of 108.Source: placement source
College-wide placements for 2024-25: 100 of 108 students placed, a placement rate of 93%.
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
School of Engineering and Technology: 4 programmes (PG)
Faculty of Agriculture: 1 programme (UG)
School of Basic and Applied Sciences: 5 programmes (UG)
School of Basic and Applied Sciences: 15 programmes (PG)
School of Business Studies: 1 programme family (UG)
School of Business Studies: 7 programmes (PG)
School of Engineering and Technology: 5 programmes (UG)
School of Engineering and Technology: 1 programme (PG)
School of Business Studies: 1 programme (UG)
School of Basic and Applied Sciences: 3 programmes (UG)
School of Education: 1 programme (PG)
School of Law and Constitutional Studies: 3 programmes (Integrated UG)
School of Law and Constitutional Studies: 3 programmes (PG)
School of Research Programmes: Ph.D. programmes (Doctoral)
B.Tech. Computer Science & Engineering (CSE)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology admissions
SUNET 2026 counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats (interview)
Seats are filled by Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSUNET 2026 counselling · Fam Edu · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourcePh.D. Entrance Test counselling · Fam Other · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, the university accepts applications through its online admissions portal. The principal pathway is SUNET 2026, with recognised national scores and academic-merit admission accepted where applicable; programme-specific eligibility applies. MBA applicants undergo a personal interview, while PhD selection uses a written entrance test and personal interaction/interview; the university also publishes direct application routes for eligible high-merit candidates. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 150000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Base CSE tuition fee; page does not state whether other charges are included. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Microsoft Corporation India Source |
| Company | Siemens Source |
| Company | D-Link Source |
| Company | Telecom Sector Skill Council Source |
| Company | Steinbeis Centre for Technology Transfer Source |
| Company | Deakin University Source |
| Company | University of Westminster Source |
Other Colleges in Meerut
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology contact details
| Address | NH-58, Modipuram, Dulhera Marg, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh 250110 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-98702 65521 |
| mail@shobhituniversity.ac.in | |
| Website | https://shobhituniversity.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Vinod Kumar Tyagi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2006 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | DEB id Source |
| Recognition code | DEB-U-0542 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | HEI-P-U-0542 Source |
| NAAC grade | A Source |
| NAAC valid until | 19-12-2027 Source |
| Name | Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Reservation note | The university states that reservation policies apply; no programme-specific seat-share percentages were published in the reviewed sources. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | School of Engineering and Technology: 4 programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with PCM or PCB; minimum 60% aggregate Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 360 Source |
Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology?
How can I get admission to Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology?
What are the placements like at Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology?
What courses does Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology offer?
Where is Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology located?
Is Shobhit Institute of Engineering & Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC deemed-university list
- shobhituniversity.ac.in · pdf — Shobhit 2026-27 DEB application
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit official contact page
- shobhituniversity.ac.in · pdf — UGC portal report
- shobhituniversity.ac.in · pdf — 2025-26 DEB profile
- shobhituniversity.ac.in · pdf — Public self-disclosure
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC deemed university list
- admissions.shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit 2026-27 admissions
- shobhituniversity.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2026-27
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit admission flow
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit B.Tech
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit M.Tech
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit B.Sc.
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit M.Sc.
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit BBA
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit MBA
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit B.Ed.
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit LL.B.
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — Shobhit Ph.D.
- shobhituniversity.ac.in — SUNET 2026
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
