IIMT University campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026IIMT University · Meerut
MeerutEst. 2016

IIMT University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

IIMT University is an university in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2016. IIMT University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to IIMT University. IIMT University offers 6…

Overview

About IIMT University

IIMT University is an university in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2016. IIMT University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to IIMT University. IIMT University offers 6 programmes, 2 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering & Technology: 9 programmes (UG), School of Engineering & Technology: 6 programmes (PG), School of Engineering & Technology: 4 programmes (Diploma), School of Commerce and Management: 4 programmes (UG) and School of Commerce and Management: 4 programmes (PG), among others. The official 2026 admissions homepage identifies the Meerut address and current institutional scope. No university-wide dated faculty total was published in the reviewed official sources; the faculty directory is name-based. The official laboratory document lists 103 labs across the university's schools and colleges. Research sources report external research funding exceeding Rs 6 crore but no exact project count, recognised-guide count or patent count. Academic regulations state semester examinations, English medium and a 75% minimum attendance requirement. Parent university in Meerut, not IIMT Engineering College Meerut or the UGC page's separately described Greater Noida off-campus centre. Established under U.P. Act No. 32 of 2016; the official self-study report gives 30 November 2016 as the establishment date, while the UGC database gives 16 September 2016 as the establishment/notification date. The official self-study report states UGC 2(f) recognition dated 23 September 2020 and 12B dated 25 February 2022, but the underlying UGC letters were not separately opened. Fake-university, defaulter, DEB and AISHE list rows were not separately verified in the available evidence. NIRF participation/innovation-band claims do not establish a numeric NIRF university rank.

Courses & costs

IIMT University fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of LawsTuition · Tuition fee (per year) as printed Source2026-27₹35,000per year
Bachelor of LawsOther charges · Administrative fee (per year) as printed Source2026-27₹20,550per year
Bachelor of LawsRegistration · Security (one time) as printed Source2026-27₹5,000one-time
Bachelor of LawsTuition · Not specified on the official table Source2026-27₹60,550total course
Bachelor of LawsTuition · Tuition fee (per year) as printed Source2026-27₹50,000per year
Bachelor of LawsOther charges · Administrative fee (per year) as printed Source2026-27₹20,800per year
Bachelor of LawsTuition · Not specified on the official table Source2026-27₹75,800total course
Bachelor of LawsTuition · Tuition fee (per year) as printed Source2026-27₹45,000per year
Bachelor of LawsOther charges · Administrative fee (per year) as printed Source2026-27₹20,300per year
Bachelor of LawsTuition · Not specified on the official table Source2026-27₹70,300total course
Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Laws Source2026-27₹50,000
Master of Laws Source2026-27₹45,000
BACHELOR OF LAWSTuition · Tuition fee (per year) as printed Source₹35,000per year
BACHELOR OF LAWSTuition · Administrative fee (per year) as printed Source₹20,550per year
BACHELOR OF LAWSRegistration · Security (one time) as printed Source₹5,000one-time
BACHELOR OF LAWSOther charges · Not specified on the official table Source₹60,550unknown
BACHELOR OF ARTS & BACHELOR OF LAWSTuition · Tuition fee (per year) as printed Source₹50,000per year
BACHELOR OF ARTS & BACHELOR OF LAWSTuition · Administrative fee (per year) as printed Source₹20,800per year
BACHELOR OF ARTS & BACHELOR OF LAWSRegistration · Security (one time) as printed Source₹5,000one-time
BACHELOR OF ARTS & BACHELOR OF LAWSOther charges · Not specified on the official table Source₹75,800unknown
MASTER OF LAWSTuition · Tuition fee (per year) as printed Source₹45,000per year
MASTER OF LAWSTuition · Administrative fee (per year) as printed Source₹20,300per year
MASTER OF LAWSRegistration · Security (one time) as printed Source₹5,000one-time
MASTER OF LAWSOther charges · Not specified on the official table Source₹70,300unknown
BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND BACHELOR OF LAWSTuition · Tuition fee (per year) as printed Source₹50,000per year
BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND BACHELOR OF LAWSTuition · Administrative fee (per year) as printed Source₹20,800per year
BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND BACHELOR OF LAWSRegistration · Security (one time) as printed Source₹5,000one-time
BACHELOR OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND BACHELOR OF LAWSOther charges · Not specified on the official table Source₹75,800unknown
Bachelor of LawsListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹20,300per year
Placements · 2025

IIMT University placements

University-wide placement highlights placements for 2025: a highest package of 10 LPA and an average package of 6 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Planet Spark, TCS, Accenture, Jaypee Hospital.Source: placement source

₹10L · 2025avg ₹6L · University-wide placement highlights

₹10L · University-wide placement highlights · 2025

University-wide placement highlights placements for 2025: a highest package of 10 LPA and an average package of 6 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Planet Spark, TCS, Accenture, Jaypee Hospital.

Branch-wise packages
Management PG, 2-year programme · 2021-22 · Management PG, 2-year programmemedian ₹3.8L placement source
Engineering UG, 4-year programme · 2020-21 · Engineering UG, 4-year programmemedian ₹2.73L placement source
Management PG, 2-year programme · 2020-21 · Management PG, 2-year programmemedian ₹2.64L placement source
Management PG, 2-year programme · 2019-20 · Management PG, 2-year programmemedian ₹3.6L placement source
Engineering UG, 4-year programme · Engineering UG, 4-year programmemedian ₹2.73L placement source
Recruiter network
Planet SparkTCSAccentureJaypee Hospital
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

School of Engineering & Technology: 9 programmes (UG)

UG

School of Engineering & Technology: 6 programmes (PG)

PG

School of Engineering & Technology: 4 programmes (Diploma)

Diploma3 yr

School of Commerce and Management: 4 programmes (UG)

UG

School of Commerce and Management: 4 programmes (PG)

PG

Bachelor of Laws

Fam Law
₹20,300Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

STATE UNIVERSITY ACT

Regulator
STATE UNIVERSITY ACT
Stated session
2016

UGC PRIVATE LIST

Regulator
UGC PRIVATE LIST
Stated session
16.09.2016

Parent hospital

Bed strength
100
Relationship
Own attached teaching hospital
Accreditation
NABH
Is teaching hospital
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Name
Dr. Deepa Sharma
Admissions · collected information

IIMT University admissions

Applications are submitted through the university's online admission portal or through the university College And Fees counsellor. The university states that candidates are assessed against course eligibility and may be called for a personal interview and assessment test; valid CUET scores may also be accepted. The official admissions portal currently displays 2025-26, while the university homepage refers to Admissions 2026 and the 2026-27 session. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsFlexible payment plans/multiple instalments are stated in the university fee policy; no course-specific instalment schedule is published. Source
Refund policyThe hostel page states: hostel fees once deposited are not refunded. The general admission-fee refund terms were not available in the extracted official text. Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)35000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryNot specified on the official table Source
Fee authorityUniversity Source
Includes noteTuition fee (per year) as printed Source
Year of studyAll years Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2023 Source
Passed1188 Source
Pass pct90.48 Source
Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternCredit semester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
DisciplineUniversity Source
Institution typeMoU Source
CompanyAmazon Web Services Source
CompanyGoogle Source
CompanyRed Hat Academy Source
CompanyNational Skill Development Corporation Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Meerut

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to IIMT University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

IIMT University contact details

Address'O' Pocket, Ganga Nagar Colony, Mawana Road, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh - 250001
Emailmail@iimtu.edu.in
Websitehttps://iimtu.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Deepa SharmaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2016 Source
Institution typeState private university Source
NameCollege of Medical Sciences Source
Institution typeConstituent college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameSchool of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source
NameIIMT Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital Source
NameCollege of Education Source
NameCollege of Law Source
NameIIMT University Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeFAM ENGG UG Source
NameSchool of Engineering & Technology: 9 programmes (UG) Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityAs stated by the university for the individual engineering programmes. Source
Awarding bodyIIMT University Source
Approving bodySelf Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Awarding body typeSelf Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Programme codeFAM ENGG PG Source
FAQ

IIMT University FAQs

What are the fees at IIMT University?
Published annual fees at IIMT University range from ₹20,300 for Master of Laws to ₹50,000 for Bachelor of Business Administration and Bachelor of Laws. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to IIMT University?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admission.iimtu.edu.in/.
What is the average package at IIMT University?
IIMT University reports an average package of 6 LPA for 2025 and a highest package of 10 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Planet Spark, TCS, Accenture, Jaypee Hospital.
What courses does IIMT University offer?
IIMT University offers 6 programmes, including School of Engineering & Technology: 9 programmes (UG), School of Engineering & Technology: 6 programmes (PG), School of Engineering & Technology: 4 programmes (Diploma), School of Commerce and Management: 4 programmes (UG), School of Commerce and Management: 4 programmes (PG), Bachelor of Laws.
Where is IIMT University located?
IIMT University is located at 'O' Pocket, Ganga Nagar Colony, Mawana Road, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh - 250001.
Is IIMT University recognised and accredited?
IIMT University is affiliated to IIMT University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp