Reviewed 7 Sept 2026V.S.M. College of Engineering · RamachandrapuramV.S.M. College of Engineering Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission
V.S.M. College of Engineering is an engineering college in Ramachandrapuram, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2009. V.S.M. College of Engineering is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru…
About V.S.M. College of Engineering
V.S.M. College of Engineering is an engineering college in Ramachandrapuram, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2009. V.S.M. College of Engineering is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada. V.S.M. College of Engineering offers 9 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engg and Computer Science and Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1554 seats. Official college sources identify the institution as V.S.M. College of Engineering (Autonomous), Ramachandrapuram, affiliated with JNT University Kakinada/JNTUK. AICTE Permanent ID is 1-3453133. The retrieved AICTE EoA is for 2025-26, not 2026-27; it lists approved 2025-26 intakes including Civil 30, CSE 360, CSE-AIML 180, CSE-Data Science 120, EEE 60, ECE 300, IT 60, Mechanical 30, and three M.Tech programmes at 18 each. No authoritative 2026-27 EoA, NBA programme accreditation, exact laboratory count, faculty cadre breakdown, principal qualification, attendance threshold, examination pattern or medium was established from the retrieved sources. The college is a private self-financing autonomous engineering college. Autonomous status is stated as valid from 2023-24 through 2032-33. The supplied target year is 2026-27, but the retrieved AICTE EoA is for 2025-26; no target-year 2026-27 EoA was verified. The EoA lists Diploma in Communication and Computer Networking as approved for closure with 0 intake.
V.S.M. College of Engineering fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTuition · Not specified by college · All · B.Tech tuition fee; the college page does not publish a separate quota or candidate-scope amount. Source | 2024-25 | ₹65,800per year |
| M.TechTuition · Not specified by college · All · M.Tech tuition fee; the college page does not publish a separate quota or candidate-scope amount. Source | 2025-26 | ₹73,500per year |
| B.TechTuition · Not specified by college Source | 2024-25 admitted batch | ₹65,800per year |
| M.Tech Source | 2025-26 admitted batch | ₹73,500 |
| Civil EngineeringApproved for 2025-26 Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Electrical and Electronics EngineeringApproved for 2025-26 Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Mechanical EngineeringApproved for 2025-26 Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Electronics & Communication EnggApproved for 2025-26 Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Computer Science and EngineeringApproved for 2025-26 · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Information TechnologyApproved for 2025-26 Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Approved for 2025-26 · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)Approved for 2025-26 Source | 2025-26 | ₹65,800per year |
| Computer Science and EngineeringApproved for 2025-26 · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹73,500per year |
| VLSI and Embedded Systems DesignApproved for 2025-26 Source | 2025-26 | ₹73,500per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Approved for 2025-26 · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹73,500per year |
V.S.M. College of Engineering placements
College-wide UG and PG placement disclosure placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 7 LPA and an average package of 4 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Twilite LED Lighting, Primesoft ESI Private Limited, Shivaan Technologies, Smart Briany Techno Solutions, Vidal NDT, Vijayawada, M/S Ocean Apps, USA.
₹7L · College-wide UG and PG placement disclosure · 2024-25
College-wide UG and PG placement disclosure placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 7 LPA and an average package of 4 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Twilite LED Lighting, Primesoft ESI Private Limited, Shivaan Technologies, Smart Briany Techno Solutions, Vidal NDT, Vijayawada, M/S Ocean Apps, USA.
V.S.M. College of Engineering gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Electrical and Electronics Engineering · EEE
Mechanical Engineering · BTech
Electronics & Communication Engg · ECE
Computer Science and Engineering · CSE
Information Technology
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) · CSE_Aiml
Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)
VLSI and Embedded Systems Design
Mechanical Engineering · Diploma Engg
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
V.S.M. College of Engineering admissions
PGECET counselling · MTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by APSCHE / AP PGECET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAP EAPCET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by APSCHE / AP EAPCET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourcePOLYCET counselling · Diploma Engg · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by APSCHE, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceB.Tech admissions use AP EAPCET/APSCHE counselling for the stated Category-A share. The college states that M.Tech admissions are 70% through PGECET and 30% through management, while diploma admissions use POLYCET. The 2026-27 college-specific seat matrix and fee order were not located in the cited official sources. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2024-25 admitted batch Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 65800 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not specified by college Source |
| Fee authority | State govt order Source |
| Includes note | B.Tech tuition fee; the college page does not publish a separate quota or candidate-scope amount. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Institution type | MoU Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Twilite LED Lighting Source |
| Company | Primesoft ESI Private Limited Source |
| Company | Shivaan Technologies Source |
| Company | Smart Briany Techno Solutions Source |
| Company | Vidal NDT, Vijayawada Source |
| Company | M/S Ocean Apps, USA Source |
| Company | Manihamsa Power Project Limited Source |
| Company | Sri Ganapathi Nursery Source |
| Company | Sri Sai Durga Motors Source |
| Company | S.D.V.V.L Survey Solutions Source |
| Company | Sikhi Vahara & Co Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Andhra Pradesh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to V.S.M. College of Engineering? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
V.S.M. College of Engineering contact details
| Address | Main Road, Ramachandrapuram, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Konaseema District, Andhra Pradesh, 533255 |
|---|---|
| principal@vsm.edu.in | |
| Website | https://vsm.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. P. Venkateswar | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | V.S.M. College of Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2009 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-3453133 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-44642345586 Source |
| NAAC grade | A Source |
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2025 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | CIVIL ENGINEERING Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 16 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; AP EAPCET or applicable admission route Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CE Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
V.S.M. College of Engineering FAQs
What are the fees at V.S.M. College of Engineering?
How can I get admission to V.S.M. College of Engineering?
What is the average package at V.S.M. College of Engineering?
What courses does V.S.M. College of Engineering offer?
Where is V.S.M. College of Engineering located?
Is V.S.M. College of Engineering recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- vsm.edu.in · pdf — AICTE Extension of Approval 2025-26
- vsm.edu.in · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure
- vsm.edu.in — Contact page
- vsm.edu.in — VSM official courses page
- vsm.edu.in · pdf — VSM mandatory disclosure
- vsm.edu.in — VSM College of Engineering — Fee Details
- vsm.edu.in — VSM College of Engineering — Boys Hostels / Hostel Fee Structure
- vsm.edu.in — VSM admission procedure
- vsm.edu.in — VSM placement downloads
- vsm.edu.in — VSM placement MoUs
- vsm.edu.in — Official college
- vsm.edu.in — Official college
- vsm.edu.in — Official college
- nbaind.org — regulator
- jntuk.edu.in — academic
- nirfindia.org — regulator
- vsm.edu.in — Sparks 01
- vsm.edu.in — Principal photo
- vsm.edu.in — Hero 3
- vsm.edu.in — Hero 4
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
