Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering · VaranasiSaraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering Fees 2026-27, Courses
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering is an engineering college in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2008. Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of…
About Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering is an engineering college in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2008. Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering offers 10 programmes, 7 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Computer Science Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (AI & ML), Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science), Electronics and Communication Engineering and Electrical and Electronics Engineering, among others. The engineering unit is identified on the official site as SHEAT College of Engineering, part of SHEAT Group of Institutions, at the Babatpur, Varanasi campus. The site states AICTE approval and AKTU affiliation and lists B.Tech branches including CSE, AI & ML, ECE, EEE, Mechanical and Civil. The official AICTE page located provides EOA reports only through 2023-24; no target-year 2026-27 EOA, AICTE Permanent ID, course-wise 2026-27 intake, NBA status, counselling seat matrix, or current regulator-list result was published in the reviewed official material. The faculty page reports department counts for CSE (40), EEE (8), Mechanical (9) and Civil (5), totaling 62 across those engineering departments; it does not provide a dated breakdown by designation or qualification. The college website reports four computer labs with 200+ computers. SHEAT-SIF is an on-campus incubation centre and names PyAxis Cloud Lab and Gaudhuni Foundation as currently incubated companies, but no dated MoU or formal industry-tie-up details were stated. Resolved to the engineering unit, not the group brand or sibling polytechnic/pharmacy/higher-education/paramedical units. The official group page also states establishment under Saraswati Charitable Trust in 2002, while the AICTE EoA identifies this engineering entity as established in 2008; the college-specific AICTE year is retained. The latest AICTE EoA directly inspected was 2023-24.
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Unknown · Annual fee; exam and registration fees extra. Semester payment: ₹55,000 + ₹55,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI/ML) (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Unknown · Annual fee; exam and registration fees extra. Semester payment: ₹50,000 + ₹50,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.Tech (Data Science) (Data Science)Tuition · Unknown · Annual fee; exam and registration fees extra. Semester payment: ₹45,000 + ₹45,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Tech (ME/EN) (ME/EN as printed by the college)Tuition · Unknown · Annual fee; exam and registration fees extra. Semester payment: ₹35,000 + ₹30,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| B.Tech programmesOther charges · Internship / Training & Placement fee for B.Tech, annually from 2nd year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI/ML) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| B.Tech (Data Science) Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000 |
| B.Tech (ME/En) Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| B.Tech programmesOther recurring annual · Unknown · Internship / Training & Placement fee for B.Tech, annually from 2nd year. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹12,000per year |
| Computer Science Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (AI & ML) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science) Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| Electronics and Communication Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Electrical and Electronics Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Mechanical Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Civil Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| M.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| B.Tech programmesListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,10,000per year |
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering placements
SHEAT College of Engineering placement records; cohort/programme not stated placements: a highest package of 12 LPA and an average package of 4 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Amazon, HCL, Accenture, TCS, IBM, Infosys.
₹12L · SHEAT College of Engineering placement records; cohort/programme not stated
SHEAT College of Engineering placement records; cohort/programme not stated placements: a highest package of 12 LPA and an average package of 4 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Amazon, HCL, Accenture, TCS, IBM, Infosys.
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science and Engineering (AI & ML)
Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
M.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.Tech programmes
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering admissions
The official current B.Tech pages state that admission follows applicable eligibility rules, counselling procedures and institutional guidelines, but do not publish a target-year counselling notification, quota breakdown or application dates. Applicants are directed to contact the college for updated admission guidance. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | Provisional admission requires ₹20,000, adjustable against the first semester fee; full first-semester fee is required within 15 days of admission. Source |
|---|---|
| Refund policy | Cancellation by 15 September with a parent's co-signature allows a refund after deduction of admission charges. Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 110000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Annual fee; exam and registration fees extra. Semester payment: ₹55,000 + ₹55,000. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Varanasi
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering contact details
| Address | 15 km Milestone, NH-56 Airport Road, Babatpur, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh |
|---|---|
| info@sheat.ac.in | |
| Website | https://sheat.ac.in/engineering-and-management/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Ajit Kumar N Shukla | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2008 |
|---|---|
| Name | SHEAT College of Polytechnic Source |
| Institution type | Polytechnic Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | SHEAT College of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | SHEAT College of Higher Education Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | SHEAT College of Paramedical Sciences Source |
| Institution type | Paramedical institute Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id |
| Recognition code | 1-14863571 |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no |
| Recognition code | 1-36451643551 |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow |
| Institution type | State technical university |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated |
| Affiliation year | 2023 |
| Regulator | AICTE Extension of Approval |
| Stated session | 2023-24 |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Computer Science Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 or equivalent with relevant subjects, as per university and regulatory norms Source |
Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering FAQs
What are the fees at Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering?
What is the average package at Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering?
What courses does Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering offer?
Where is Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering located?
Is Saraswati Higher Education and Technical College of Engineering recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 11 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- sheat.ac.in — SHEAT Engineering and Management
- sheat.ac.in — SHEAT current B.Tech page
- sheat.ac.in — SHEAT current M.Tech page
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — UPTAC seat matrix
- sheat.ac.in — Fee Structure - SHEAT College of Engineering & Management
- sheat.ac.in — Placement Records | SHEAT College of Engineering, Varanasi
- sheat.ac.in — Training and Placement Cell | SHEAT College of Engineering
- sheat.ac.in — Our Recruiters | SHEAT College of Engineering
- sheat.ac.in — Faculty - SHEAT College of Engineering & Management
- sheat.ac.in — SIF - SHEAT Group of Institutions
- nbaind.org — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
