Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) · VaranasiAshoka Institute of Technology & Management Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Ashoka Institute of Technology & Management is an engineering college in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2010. Ashoka Institute of Technology & Management is privately managed and…
About Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM)
Ashoka Institute of Technology & Management is an engineering college in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2010. Ashoka Institute of Technology & Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University. Ashoka Institute of Technology & Management offers 9 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Computer Science & Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning), Computer Science & Engineering (Data Science), Electrical Engineering and Electronics & Communication Engineering, among others. Official sources identify the unit as Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management, Ashoka Engineering Chauraha, Paharia/Sarnath, Varanasi-221007, operated by Surabhi Charitable Trust and affiliated with Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU). AICTE Permanent ID is 1-5716861. The 45-laboratory figure and hostel capacities of 150 boys and 250 girls are from the mandatory disclosure updated 01.04.2023, hence historical rather than target-year figures. Dr. Sarika Shrivastava is identified as Director, with Ph.D. qualification and Electrical Engineering specialization, in that disclosure. The NIRF 2026 submission reports one patent published in 2024 and one sponsored project in FY 2024-25 with INR 18,300,000 received; no NBA accreditation is reported in that submission. Parent hospital and clinical tie-ups are not applicable to this engineering college. Recruitment references on the current official homepage are recorded as industry-facing recruitment activity, not as formal MoUs. The official site states establishment on 22 February 2010. The college is run by Surabhi Charitable Trust. Engineering programmes are affiliated to AKTU; the Board of Technical Education, Lucknow applies to diploma-side activity. The official documents retrieved publish AICTE approval for 2022-23 and an EOA report for 2024-25, but no target-year 2026-27 AICTE EOA or current university affiliation list was retrieved. B.Pharm, MBA and other non-engineering wings are not merged into engineering-specific approval data.
Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Registration · Registration fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000one-time |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Other charges · Admission/development, campus activity and insurance, lab, sports, ERP, internet, internal examination and alumni fees, etc. Source | 2026-27 | ₹41,500per year |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Other charges · Training and placement / soft skills fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Total, first year · Includes ₹5,000 caution money; AKTU examination fee is excluded and payable directly to AKTU. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,17,000first year total |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Registration · Registration fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000one-time |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Other charges · Development, campus activity and insurance, lab, sports, ERP, internet, internal examination and related fees, etc. Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Other charges · Training and placement / soft skills fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Total, first year · Includes ₹5,000 caution money; AKTU examination fee is excluded and payable directly to AKTU. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,500first year total |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Registration · All · Registration fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹3,000one-time |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Tuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Registration · All · Admission/development, campus activity and insurance, lab, sports, ERP, internet, internal examination and alumni fees, etc. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹41,500per year |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Other recurring annual · All · Training and placement / soft skills fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹12,500per year |
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science) (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Deposit · All · Includes ₹5,000 caution money; AKTU examination fee is excluded and payable directly to AKTU. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,17,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Registration · All · Registration fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹3,000one-time |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Tuition · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹55,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Other recurring annual · All · Development, campus activity and insurance, lab, sports, ERP, internet, internal examination and related fees, etc. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹30,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Other recurring annual · All · Training and placement / soft skills fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹12,500per year |
| B.Tech. (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology) (CE, EE, ECE, ME, Biotechnology)Deposit · All · Includes ₹5,000 caution money; AKTU examination fee is excluded and payable directly to AKTU. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,05,500per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. (CSE, AI&ML, Data Science)Registration · All candidates; quota not specified Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000one-time |
| Computer Science & EngineeringCurrent programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Current programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Data Science)Current programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| Electrical EngineeringCurrent programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| Electronics & Communication EngineeringCurrent programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| Mechanical EngineeringCurrent programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| Civil EngineeringCurrent programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
| BiotechnologyCurrent programme listed by college Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,500per year |
Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) placements
Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) placements are listed below branch-wise for Four-year undergraduate programmes (Gu aggregate), with offers and placed counts where published.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
Computer Science & Engineering (Data Science)
Electrical Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Biotechnology
B.Tech (Lateral Entry)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 3000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates; quota not specified Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Registration fee. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | BTECH-CSE-AIML-DS Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Recruitment Source |
| Year | 2026 Source |
| Company | Sun Pharma Source |
| Company | Macleods Pharmaceuticals Source |
| Company | AU Small Finance Bank Source |
| Year | 2025 Source |
| Company | Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Source |
| Company | IndiaMART InterMESH Ltd. Source |
| Company | Parag Dairy Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Varanasi
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) contact details
| Address | Ashoka Engineering Chauraha, Paharia, Sarnath, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221007 |
|---|---|
| info@ashokainstitute.com | |
| Website | https://ashokainstitute.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Sarika Shrivastava | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Ashoka Institute of Technology & Management Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2010 Source |
| Name | Ashoka Institute of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | Ashoka Institute management programmes Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-5716861 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-43655526346 Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | AKTU-641 Source |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2023 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Computer Science & Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics plus Chemistry, Biotechnology, Biology or a Technical Vocational subject; 45% general and 40% SC/ST stated by the college Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) FAQs
What are the fees at Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM)?
How can I get admission to Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM)?
What are the placements like at Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM)?
What courses does Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) offer?
Where is Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) located?
Is Ashoka Institute of Technology and Management (AITM) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ashokainstitute.com — About Us | Ashoka Institute Varanasi India
- ashokainstitute.com · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure
- ashokainstitute.com — Contact Us | Ashoka Institute in Varanasi
- admin.ashokainstitute.com · pdf — Research, Development PDF
- ashokainstitute.com · pdf — AICTE EOA Report 2024-25
- ashokainstitute.com — Ashoka Institute Approvals & Recognition
- ashokainstitute.com — Ashoka Institute Departments & Courses
- ashokainstitute.com — Ashoka Institute Online Admission
- ashokainstitute.com · pdf — Ashoka Institute Mandatory Disclosure
- ashokainstitute.com · pdf — Fee Structure 2026-27
- ashokainstitute.com — Scholarship Scheme
- ashokainstitute.com · pdf — NIRF 2026 institution data submission
- ashokainstitute.com — Ashoka Institute placement drives
- ashokainstitute.com — Ashoka Institute placement track record
- ashokainstitute.com — Dr. Sarika Shrivastava | Ashoka Institute Varanasi
- ashokainstitute.com — Best College in Varanasi | Ashoka Institute
- nbaind.org — regulator
- nirfindia.org — regulator
- admin.ashokainstitute.com
- admin.ashokainstitute.com
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
