Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Pragati Engineering College · SurampalemPragati Engineering College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Pragati Engineering College is an engineering college in Surampalem, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2001. Pragati Engineering College is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological…
About Pragati Engineering College
Pragati Engineering College is an engineering college in Surampalem, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2001. Pragati Engineering College is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada. Pragati Engineering College offers 13 programmes, 10 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1503 seats. The 2025-26 mandatory disclosure reports 303 faculty, 36 faculty with Ph.D. qualifications, an 11-supervisor/26-scholar research-supervision list, 241 publications and 17 patents. The 2025 governing-body minutes state that the earlier five-programme NBA accreditation validity expired in June 2024 and re-accreditation was being pursued; no current NBA validity is asserted here. Private, self-financed autonomous engineering college run by Gayatri Educational Society. The college's official 2025 document states that earlier NBA accreditation for five UG programmes expired in June 2024 and re-accreditation was being pursued; therefore no current NBA programme is recorded.
Pragati Engineering College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Civil EngineeringTuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science & EngineeringTuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · Approved Fee Structure Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Electrical and Electronics EngineeringTuition · Approved Fee Structure Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Information TechnologyTuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| M.Tech — Power Electronics & Electric Drives (Power Electronics & Electric Drives)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page lists this as M.Tech course fee; programme-specific quota and inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹81,600per year |
| M.Tech — Cad/Cam (Cad/Cam)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page lists this as M.Tech course fee; programme-specific quota and inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹81,600per year |
| M.Tech — VLSI System Design (VLSI System Design)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page lists this as M.Tech course fee; programme-specific quota and inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹81,600per year |
| M.Tech — Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) (Computer Science & Engineering)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page lists this as M.Tech course fee; programme-specific quota and inclusions are not stated. Source | 2026-27 | ₹81,600per year |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,800per year |
| M.Tech — Power Electronics & Electric Drives Source | 2026-27 | ₹81,600 |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence) (Artificial Intelligence)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | ₹77,800per year | |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Cyber Security) (Cyber Security)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | ₹77,800per year | |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Data Science) (Data Science)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | ₹77,800per year | |
| Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning) (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Tuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | ₹77,800per year | |
| Electronics & Communication EngineeringTuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | ₹77,800per year | |
| Electrical & Electronics EngineeringTuition · Approved Fee Structure · All · Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source | ₹77,800per year | |
| Civil Engineering Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Electrical and Electronics Engineering Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Mechanical Engineering Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Electronics and Communication Engineering Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineeringper year Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Information Technology Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science) Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence) Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security) Source | 2025-26 | ₹77,800per year |
| Power Electronics and Electric Drives Source | 2025-26 | ₹81,600per year |
| Cad/Cam Source | 2025-26 | ₹81,600per year |
| VLSI System Design Source | 2025-26 | ₹81,600per year |
| Computer Science and Engineeringper year Source | 2025-26 | ₹81,600per year |
Pragati Engineering College placements
College-wide placements for 2026: a highest package of 45 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Service Now, Autodesk, Zero CodeHR, RecruitCRM, EPAM, Deloitte.
₹45L · College-wide · 2026
College-wide placements for 2026: a highest package of 45 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Service Now, Autodesk, Zero CodeHR, RecruitCRM, EPAM, Deloitte.
Pragati Engineering College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Computer Science and Engineering · CSE
Information Technology
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence)
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Power Electronics and Electric Drives
Cad/Cam
VLSI System Design
Recognition & affiliations
AICTE Extension of Approval
AICTE approved institute evidence
- Regulator
- Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Faculty & teaching
Pragati Engineering College admissions
AP EAPCET counselling · BTech · State quota quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by APSCHE / AP EAPCET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceThe college states that admission is primarily based on AP EAPCET rank and gives EAPCET/ECET code PRAG. It states a minimum admission criterion of 50% in Intermediate/10+2. The available AP EAPCET 2026 booklet says the institution list and category-wise intake for counselling will be released separately; no 2026-27 college-specific seat matrix was available in the cited material. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 77800 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Approved Fee Structure Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Official admissions page labels this as course fee; quota-specific inclusions are not stated. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | CAI Source |
| Specialisation | Artificial Intelligence Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
| Institution type | Research Source |
| Year | 2019 Source |
| Company | Deloitte Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2012 Source |
| Company | TCS Source |
| Year | 2016 Source |
| Company | Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Andhra Pradesh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Pragati Engineering College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Pragati Engineering College contact details
| Address | 3-180, ADB Road, Surampalem, Near Peddapuram, Kakinada District, Andhra Pradesh, 533437 |
|---|---|
| pragati@pragati.ac.in | |
| Website | https://pragati.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. G. Naresh | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Pragati Engineering College Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2001 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-4885880 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-9321856409 Source |
| Recognition code type | CET college code Source |
| Recognition code | PRAG Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| Name | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Permanent Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Civil Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Intermediate/10+2; college states minimum 50% marks Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
Pragati Engineering College FAQs
What are the fees at Pragati Engineering College?
How can I get admission to Pragati Engineering College?
What is the average package at Pragati Engineering College?
What courses does Pragati Engineering College offer?
Where is Pragati Engineering College located?
Is Pragati Engineering College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- pragati.ac.in — Pragati Engineering College About Us
- pragati.ac.in · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure
- pragati.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA 2021-22
- pragati.ac.in · pdf — Pragati Engineering College Mandatory Disclosure 2025-26
- pragati.ac.in — Pragati Engineering College Admissions
- pragati.ac.in — Pragati Engineering College Home
- cets.apsche.ap.gov.in · pdf — AP EAPCET 2026 Instruction Booklet
- pragati.ac.in — Pragati Engineering College AICTE Approval Letter Repository
- pragati.ac.in — Pragati Engineering College — Hostel Committee
- pragati.ac.in · pdf — Student Scholarship Policy
- pragati.ac.in — Fee Reimbursement Committee
- pragati.ac.in — Placement Statistics 2026
- pragati.ac.in — Placement Statistics 2025
- pragati.ac.in — Pragati Engineering College NIRF page
- pragati.ac.in — Leadership - Pragati Engineering College
- pragati.ac.in · pdf — B.Tech R23 Academic Regulations
- pragati.ac.in — Infrastructure Facilities - Pragati Engineering College
- pragati.ac.in — MoU/Collaborations - Pragati Engineering College
- pragati.ac.in · pdf — Annual Report
- pragati.ac.in — Official college
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
