Reviewed 6 Sept 2026Oxford Degree and PG College · BengaluruOxford Degree and PG College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Oxford Degree and PG College is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2011. Oxford Degree and PG College is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About Oxford Degree and PG College
Oxford Degree and PG College is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2011. Oxford Degree and PG College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bangalore University. Oxford Degree and PG College offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelors and Masters. The target college's current official pages identify Oxford Degree and PG College as established in 2011, located at 6th Block, Sir M. Visveshwaraiah Layout, Ullal Main Road, Bengaluru, and affiliated with Bangalore University. The official site does not publish a college-specific faculty roster, department-wise counts, research outputs, MoUs, research centre, detailed academic regulations, or a 2026-27 academic calendar. Its achievements page mainly contains older PU-board and entrance-exam results from 2020-2024. A separately named Oxford Degree College at Srinivaspura, Kogilu Road, Yelahanka was excluded because it is a different institution and address. The Bangalore University listing identifies Oxford Degree College at the same Sir MV Layout address under Oxford School Organisation.
Oxford Degree and PG College published arts, science and commerce fee categories 2026-27. M.Sc. in Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronic Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology and Statistics is ₹6,900. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
Higher-fee labels on this arts, science and commerce page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.
| Course | Fee |
|---|---|
| M.A. in Journalism & Mass CommunicationOfficial fee-category row | ₹9,400 one-time |
| M.ComOfficial fee-category row | ₹7,750 one-time |
| M.Sc. Applied GeneticsOfficial fee-category row | ₹9,500 published amount |
| M.Sc. Forensic ScienceOfficial fee-category row | ₹10,900 one-time |
| M.Sc. in Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronic Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology and StatisticsOfficial fee-category row | ₹6,900 one-time |
| Master of Social Work/M.EdOfficial fee-category row | ₹9,700 one-time |
Application process · Arts, Science and Commerce admission / fee category
+919844736561Oxford Degree and PG College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| M.A. in Journalism & Mass CommunicationTotal · Management quota Source | 2000-01 | ₹9,400one-time |
| M.ComTotal · Management quota Source | 2000-01 | ₹7,750one-time |
| M.Sc. Applied GeneticsTotal · Management quota Source | ₹9,500 | |
| M.Sc. Forensic ScienceTotal · Management quota Source | 2000-01 | ₹10,900one-time |
| M.Sc. in Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronic Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology and StatisticsTotal · Management quota Source | 2000-01 | ₹6,900one-time |
| Master of Social Work/M.EdTotal · Management quota Source | 2000-01 | ₹9,700one-time |
| M.A. in Journalism & Mass CommunicationTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,400one-time |
| M.Com.Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹7,750one-time |
| M.Sc. Applied GeneticsTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,500one-time |
| M.Sc. Forensic ScienceTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,900one-time |
| M.Sc. in Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronic Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology and StatisticsTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,900one-time |
| Master of Social Work/M.Ed.Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,700one-time |
Placements — sourced details
| Programme | Undergraduate programmes (specific programme names not stated) Source |
|---|---|
| Reported value | 45 Source |
| Year | 2024 (page copyright; academic year not stated) Source |
| Metric | Class 12 percentage Source |
| Category | General Source |
| Reported value | 40 Source |
| Category | sc/st Source |
| Programme | Postgraduate programmes (specific programme names not stated) Source |
| Reported value | 50 Source |
| Metric | Minimum aggregate percentage (bachelor's degree) Source |
Oxford Degree and PG College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Masters
Faculty & teaching
Oxford Degree and PG College admissions
The admission page publishes the eligibility thresholds and states that admission is considered only after verification of academic records and required documents. It does not state an application channel, selection route or entrance examination. Admission source
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | Three-year undergraduate programmes affiliated with Bangalore University; postgraduate programmes are also offered and affiliated with Bangalore University. Source |
|---|---|
| Credit system | CBCS semester scheme with multiple entry and exit options, effective from 2021-22, as listed in Bangalore University regulations. Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Oxford Degree and PG College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Oxford Degree and PG College contact details
| Address | 6th Block, Sir M. Visveshwaraiah Layout, Ullal Main Road, Bangalore - 560 110 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://oxfordinstitutions.org/degreepgcollege |
More details
| Also known as | Oxford Degree College Source |
|---|---|
| Also known as | Oxford Degree & PG College Source |
| Established | 2011 Source |
| City | Bengaluru Source |
| Official name | Oxford Degree and PG College Source |
| State | Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | Private Source |
| Affiliating university | Bangalore University Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Minimum marks percent | 45 Source |
| Name | Bachelors Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Minimum marks percent | 50 Source |
| Name | Masters Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| PIN code | 560110 Source |
| Phone | 080-29772333; +91 9980823665; +91 9845185324 Source |
| Address | 6th Block, Sir M. Visveshwaraiah Layout, Ullal Main Road, Bangalore - 560 110 Source |
| oxfordcollegebangalore@gmail.com Source | |
| Phone | +61485826710 Source |
| Phone | +91 9980823665 Source |
Oxford Degree and PG College FAQs
What courses does Oxford Degree and PG College offer?
Where is Oxford Degree and PG College located?
Is Oxford Degree and PG College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 15 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- oxfordinstitutions.org — About Institution — Oxford Degree & PG College
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Home - Oxford Institution
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Oxford Degree & PG College
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Contact us — Oxford Degree & PG College
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Admission — Oxford Degree & PG College
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Terms and Conditions — Oxford Degree & PG College
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Research - Oxford Institution
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in — regulator
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Academic Calendars - Oxford Institution
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Achievements — Oxford Degree & PG College
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Thumbnl scaled 1
- oxfordinstitutions.org — Thumbnl scaled
- oxfordinstitutions.org
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
