Reviewed 6 Sept 2026Abbas Khan College for Women · BengaluruAbbas Khan College for Women Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Abbas Khan College for Women is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1977. Abbas Khan College for Women is government-aided. It is affiliated to Dr. Manmohan…
About Abbas Khan College for Women
Abbas Khan College for Women is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 1977. Abbas Khan College for Women is government-aided. It is affiliated to Dr. Manmohan Singh Bengaluru City University. Its programmes are approved by AICTE and the UGC. Abbas Khan College for Women offers 9 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include B.A, B.Com, BCA, B.B.A and B.Sc, among others. The college’s current admission page labels the affiliation as “Bengaluru Central University,” while its course pages link to Bengaluru City University syllabi and the university’s current official calendar is issued by Dr. Manmohan Singh Bengaluru City University. Older college pages still refer to Bangalore University. The latest faculty roster located is for 2024-25, not 2026-27; the total of 34 de-duplicates staff repeated in the UG and PG sections. No official student-faculty ratio, funded-project list, research-centre list, MoU list or recent publication count was published in the reviewed college materials. The current 2026-27 mandatory disclosure names Dr. Manmohan Singh Bengaluru City University, while older college pages refer to Bangalore University. The Bengaluru City University directory lists the same institution as “Abbas Khan Degree College for Women” at Durga Complex, OTC Road, Cubbon Pet, with the same phone number and an aided sector classification. No official NIRF rank was located. The college describes itself as open to all communities and does not publish a formal minority-status designation.
Abbas Khan College for Women fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.B.ATuition · Not stated Source | 2024-25 | ₹30,000per year |
| BCA Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000 |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2024-25 | ₹30,000per year |
| Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000 |
| B.A Source | ₹30,000per year | |
| B.B.A Source | ₹30,000per year |
Published by Bengaluru City University Multidisciplinary Constituent College for Women, Malleswaram (reference)
Published by another institution.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| UG courses (except BCA) | 2026-27 | ₹2,989 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹8,183 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹17,606 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹35,516 Source |
| BCA courses | 2026-27 | ₹14,771 Source |
| — | 2026-27 | ₹19,965 Source |
+2 more in sources
Abbas Khan College for Women placements
Abbas Khan College for Women placements 2017-18: 11 placed.
College-wide placement table placements for 2017-18: 11 students placed.
Abbas Khan College for Women gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Com
BCA
B.B.A
B.Sc
M.A Economics
M.Com
UG courses (except BCA)
BCA courses
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Faculty
Language
Commerce and Management
Humanities
- Faculty count
- 5
Science
- Head
- Mrs. Noor Ayesha
Faculty 1
Prof. Dr. M.S. Vidya
- Qualification
- M.A., Ph.D., Diploma in Women Studies
Abbas Khan College for Women admissions
The official admissions page provides a downloadable application form and states eligibility as passing the two-year PUC or an equivalent qualification. The application form requires the listed certificates and says admission is subject to production of the certificates and final approval by the affiliating university. No target-year selection method, entrance examination, deadline or fee amount is published. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Transport | Bus pick-and-drop facility is available to students. Source |
|---|---|
| Hostel girls | No Source |
| Library volumes | 7845 Source |
| Hostel boys | No Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | No instalment schedule or refund policy is published. The college lists GPay, PhonePe and Paytm as online payment modes. Source |
|---|---|
| Programme | UG courses (except BCA) Source |
| Amount (INR) | 2989 Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Admission one time Source |
| Category | General Source |
| Cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Amount (INR) | 8183 Source |
| Category | Other Source |
| Notes | For non-Karnataka Indian students; first-year university admission charges remitted by affiliated colleges. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 17606 Source |
| Notes | For students qualifying from CBSE/ICSE/NIOS/other boards; first-year university admission charges remitted by affiliated colleges. Source |
Research — sourced details
| Notable academic features | One-year Communicative English course approved by the College Development Council and Bangalore University Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | Add-on course listed by the college; title and certification details are not specified Source |
| Notable academic features | Language lab offering communicative-English, interview and audio-visual skills training Source |
| Attendance minimum percent | 75 Source |
| Medium of instruction | English at the college; the university regulations permit English or Kannada. Source |
| Grading | 10-point SGPA/CGPA system using O, A+, A, B+, B, C, P and F grades; 4.00–<5.00 is P/Pass and below 4.00 is F/Fail. Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Exit after one year with a certificate, two years with a diploma, and three years with a basic bachelor degree Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Four-year, eight-semester bachelor’s degree with honours requires 180 credits Source |
| Honours or research pathways | A fourth-year research pathway is available with a rigorous research project; a three-year graduate with minimum CGPA 7.5 may continue by research Source |
| Discipline | Other Source |
| Company | BNP Paribas Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Abbas Khan College for Women? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Abbas Khan College for Women contact details
| Address | Hazrath Hameed Shah Dargah Compound, OTC Road, Cubbonpet, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560002 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 080-22210802 |
| info@abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com | |
| Website | https://abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com |
More details
| Autonomous | No Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1977 Source |
| City | Bengaluru Source |
| Official name | Abbas Khan College for Women Source |
| State | Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | Government-aided Source |
| Also known as | Abbas Khan Degree College for Women Source |
| Also known as | Abbas Khan College Source |
| Affiliating university | Dr. Manmohan Singh Bengaluru City University Source |
| NAAC grade | B++ Source |
| Name | Bengaluru City University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Discipline | Other Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Qualification | BA Source |
| Name | B.A. Source |
| Specialisations | History, Economics, Sociology (HES) Source |
| Specialisations | History, Economics, Geography (HEG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Passed the two-year Pre-University examination or an equivalent qualification, including ICSE, CBSE or government-recognised two-year vocational training. Source |
| Programme code | BA Source |
Abbas Khan College for Women FAQs
What are the fees at Abbas Khan College for Women?
How can I get admission to Abbas Khan College for Women?
What are the placements like at Abbas Khan College for Women?
What courses does Abbas Khan College for Women offer?
Where is Abbas Khan College for Women located?
Is Abbas Khan College for Women recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com · pdf — All India Council for Technical Education
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com · pdf — All India Council for Technical Education
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — ಬಗ್ಗೆ/ABOUT US — Abbas Khan College for Women
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — ಪ್ರವೇಶ/ADMISSION — Abbas Khan College for Women
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com · pdf — Akcw Mandatory Disclosure 2026 27
- bcu.karnataka.gov.in — Dr. Manmohan Singh Bengaluru City University - Affiliated ...
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — ಸೌಲಭ್ಯಗಳು/FACILITIES — Abbas Khan College for Women
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — AICTE — Abbas Khan College for Women
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — academic
- kmdc.karnataka.gov.in — KARNATAKA MINORITIES DEVELOPMENT - Index
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — Abbas Khan College for Women
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com · pdf — AbbasKhanCollegeforWomen ApplicationForm (PDF)
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — ಶಿಕ್ಷಣ/COURSES — Abbas Khan College for Women
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com · pdf — O.Lq!!r!l!!!!.!!I!! [!!!!r!g!]!4i!0!
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — INTERNSHIP — Abbas Khan College for Women
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — IQAC — Abbas Khan College for Women
- abbaskhancollegeforwomen.com — FACULTY — Abbas Khan College for Women
- bcu.ac.in · pdf — Nep Regulations 1
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
