Reviewed 7 Sept 2026MIT School of Distance Education · PuneMIT School of Distance Education Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
MIT School of Distance Education is a management college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2008. MIT School of Distance Education is privately managed and self-financing. MIT School of Distance…
About MIT School of Distance Education
MIT School of Distance Education is a management college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2008. MIT School of Distance Education is privately managed and self-financing. MIT School of Distance Education offers 5 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Post Graduate Diploma in Management, Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Executive), Post Graduate Certificate in Management, Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Business Administration) and Online MBA. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 10000 seats. MITSDE is the distance-education wing of MAEER's MIT Pune, established in 2008, and is located at MIT Alandi Campus, Pune. AICTE-approved PGDM, rather than MBA, is the clearly evidenced flagship qualification; no AIU MBA-equivalence evidence was established. MITSDE is an integral constituent/skill-focused wing of MAEER's MIT Pune and offers postgraduate diploma programmes rather than a university-awarded MBA. The institution's own pages make general MBA-equivalence claims, but no AIU institution-specific equivalence listing was located, so MBA equivalence is not recorded. Address is the current official contact address; the older UGC-DEB listing used Paud Road, Kothrud, Pune.
MIT School of Distance Education fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Online MBATotal, full course · Institute programme fee · Standard fee for the 24-month online PGDM; the page also says some specialisations are priced at ₹82,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000total course |
| Online MBATotal, full course · Institute programme fee · The official PGDM page states that some specialisations are priced at this amount but does not identify the specialisations on the page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,000total course |
| Online MBATotal, full course · Institute programme fee · 24-month live-online PGDBA programme fee; payable in instalments. Source | 2026-27 | ₹95,000total course |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Total, full course · Institute programme fee · 24-month PGDM in Information Technology; exam fee ₹750 per paper and project evaluation fee ₹2,000 are additional. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000total course |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Total, full course · Lump-sum payment · Lump-sum discounted fee against ₹1,05,000 listed fee; discount ₹15,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000total course |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Total, full course · Instalment payment · Discounted three-instalment total: ₹30,000 at admission, ₹33,000 within 3 months and ₹33,000 within 6 months; discount ₹9,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹96,000total course |
| Pgdba in Information Technology (Information Technology)Total, full course · Institute programme fee · 24-month PGDBA in Information Technology fee; exam fee ₹750 per paper and project evaluation fee ₹2,000 are additional. Source | 2026-27 | ₹95,000total course |
| Pgdba in Information Technology (Information Technology)Total, full course · Lump-sum payment · Lump-sum discounted fee against ₹95,000 listed fee; discount ₹5,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000total course |
| Online MBATotal, full course · Institute programme fee · 27-month dual programme: PGDM Executive plus EMBA; no-cost EMI is advertised from ₹7,599. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000total course |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Additional examination fee · All · Additional examination fee per paper; the schema has no per-paper period value. Source | 2026-27 | ₹750 |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Project evaluation fee · All · Additional project evaluation fee; charged once per project evaluation. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| PGDBA in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Additional examination fee · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹750 |
| PGDBA in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Project evaluation fee · All · Additional project evaluation fee; charged once per project evaluation. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,000 |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration (Pgdba) Source | 2026-27 | ₹95,000 |
| Dual Degree PGDM Executive + Emba Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Online MBAOther charges · Institute programme fee · All · 24-month online MBA programme fee as printed; exam/project charges are not stated on this page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Other charges · Institute programme fee · All · Standard fee for the 24-month online PGDM; the page also says some specialisations are priced at ₹82,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), selected specialisationsOther charges · Institute programme fee · All · The official PGDM page states that some specialisations are priced at this amount but does not identify the specialisations on the page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,000total course |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration (PGDBA)Other charges · Institute programme fee · All · 24-month live-online PGDBA programme fee; payable in instalments. Source | 2026-27 | ₹95,000total course |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Institute programme fee · All · 24-month PGDM in Information Technology; exam fee ₹750 per paper and project evaluation fee ₹2,000 are additional. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,05,000total course |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Lump-sum payment · All · Lump-sum discounted fee against ₹1,05,000 listed fee; discount ₹15,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000total course |
| PGDM in Information Technology (Information Technology)Registration · Instalment payment · All · Discounted three-instalment total: ₹30,000 at admission, ₹33,000 within 3 months and ₹33,000 within 6 months; discount ₹9,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹96,000total course |
| PGDBA in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Institute programme fee · All · 24-month PGDBA in Information Technology fee; exam fee ₹750 per paper and project evaluation fee ₹2,000 are additional. Source | 2026-27 | ₹95,000total course |
| PGDBA in Information Technology (Information Technology)Other charges · Lump-sum payment · All · Lump-sum discounted fee against ₹95,000 listed fee; discount ₹5,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000total course |
| Dual Degree PGDM Executive + EMBAOther charges · Institute programme fee · All · 27-month dual programme: PGDM Executive plus EMBA; no-cost EMI is advertised from ₹7,599. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000total course |
MIT School of Distance Education placements
MIT School of Distance Education placements: recruiter network includes KPMG, TCS ION.
MIT School of Distance Education gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Executive)
Post Graduate Certificate in Management
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Business Administration)
Online MBA
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
MIT School of Distance Education admissions
Direct application to the college · PGDM · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by MIT School of Distance Education (MITSDE), selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · PGDM Exec · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by MIT School of Distance Education (MITSDE), selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Pgcm · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by MIT School of Distance Education (MITSDE), selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceMITSDE's current programme pages direct applicants to register or apply online through the institute website. PGDM and PGCM require graduation; the Executive PGDM requires a bachelor's degree, while the official page does not state a separate entrance examination for these routes. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 105000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Institute programme fee Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | 24-month online MBA programme fee as printed; exam/project charges are not stated on this page. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Year | 2020 Source |
| Company | LinkedIn Learning Source |
| Company | Mentor Links Source |
Other Colleges in Pune
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to MIT School of Distance Education? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
MIT School of Distance Education contact details
| Address | MIT Alandi Campus, Moshi-Alandi Road, Opposite to Gajanan Maharaj Sansthan, Alandi, Pune, Maharashtra 412105 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 9112-207-207 |
| admissions@mitsde.com | |
| Website | https://mitsde.com/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Suhrud Neurgaonkar | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | MIT School of Distance Education Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Standalone PGDM institute Source |
| Established | 2008 Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Any graduate Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026 Source |
| Awarding body | MIT School of Distance Education Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 8000 Source |
| Approval reference | Western/1-44638956563/2025/EOA; Permanent Id 1-3898338671 Source |
| Awarding body type | Act institute Source |
| Intake source | Regulator permission letter Source |
| Approved upto session | 2025-26 Source |
| Programme code | PGDM EXEC Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Executive) Source |
MIT School of Distance Education FAQs
What are the fees at MIT School of Distance Education?
How can I get admission to MIT School of Distance Education?
What courses does MIT School of Distance Education offer?
Where is MIT School of Distance Education located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mitsde.com — MIT School of Distance Education
- mitsde.com — About Us | MIT School of Distance Education
- mitsde.com — Admissions & Student Support | MIT SDE
- mitsde.com — Recognition Approval
- deb.ugc.ac.in · pdf — UGC-DEB recognised institutions list 2015-16
- mitsde.com · pdf — AICTE EoA 2025-26 for MITSDE
- mitsde.com — MITSDE PGDM programme page
- mitsde.com — MITSDE Executive PGDM programme page
- mitsde.com — MITSDE PGCM programme page
- admissions.mitsde.com — MITSDE admissions portal
- mitsde.com — Distance MBA in Pune
- mitsde.com — PGDBA
- mitsde.com — PGDM in Information Technology
- mitsde.com — PGDBA in Information Technology
- admissions.mitsde.com — Dual Degree PGDM + EMBA
- mitsde.com — Application Process | MIT SDE
- mitsde.com · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure PDF
- mitsde.com — Recognition Approval
- mitsde.com — Academic Programs & Learning Resources
- mitsde.com — PGDM courses With 100% Placement | MITSDE
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
