Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) · PuneAkemi Business School Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Akemi Business School is a management college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2011. Akemi Business School is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune…
About Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School)
Akemi Business School is a management college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2011. Akemi Business School is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. Akemi Business School offers 2 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Master of Business Administration (MBA) and MBA (Standard). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 180 seats. Akemi Business School is the management unit of Akemi Group of Institutes in Marunji, Pune. It offers a two-year, full-time MBA affiliated with Savitribai Phule Pune University and approved by AICTE; the official 2025-26 brochure identifies DTE institute code MB6773, while the 2025 CAP notice identifies code 6773. The official site states association with 450+ companies but does not provide a named, individually verifiable partner list, so no industry-tieup rows are asserted. The website faculty page lists 11 faculty members, and the research page states six PhD holders and three faculty pursuing PhDs. Current official pages do not publish a supported exact laboratory count, patents count, funded-project figure, or dated institute-wide faculty rank breakdown. The MBA curriculum is the 2024 pattern, four semesters, 104 minimum credits, with 75% attendance required per course per semester (up to 10% condonable exceptionally). The 2025-26 college notice narrative says “Institute Vacant Seats - 72 seats,” but its embedded State CET Cell table lists 72 under MS Seats and 0 under Institute Seats; this distinction is preserved rather than treating all 72 as institute-level seats. The same notice also prints Un-Aided CAP Seats: 72, EWS Seats: 16 and TFWS Seats: 2. The group site names Akemi Junior College and the group’s BBA and Cyber and Digital Science programmes as sibling units; their data is not merged here.
Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBA (Standard)Tuition · Official programme-comparison page lists the standard MBA fee; duration/coverage details are not specified on that page. Source | 2025-26 | ₹3,00,000total course |
| MBA (Standard)Tuition · MBA + BLP; official page lists five certifications, live projects, industrial visits and paid internships as programme features. Source | 2025-26 | ₹5,50,000total course |
| MBA (Standard)Tuition · Program Fee Source | 2025-26 | ₹5,90,000total course |
| MBA + Blp (Business Leadership Program) Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,50,000 |
| MBA + Mdp (Management Development Programme) Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,90,000 |
| MBA (Standard)Other charges · Official programme-comparison page lists the standard MBA fee; duration/coverage details are not specified on that page. Source | 2025-26 | ₹3,00,000total course |
| MBA + BLP (Business Leadership Program)Other charges · MBA + BLP; official page lists five certifications, live projects, industrial visits and paid internships as programme features. Source | 2025-26 | ₹5,50,000total course |
| MBA + MDP (Management Development Programme)Other charges · Program Fee Source | 2025-26 | ₹5,90,000total course |
Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) placements
Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) placements: 482 placed.
Akemi Business School MBA placement statistics placements: 482 students placed.
Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
MBA (Standard)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) admissions
MAH-MBA/MMS CET 2026 counselling · MBA · All seats
Seats are filled by State CET Cell, Government of Maharashtra for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceGMAT/CAT/CMAT/ATMA/MAT counselling · MBA · All seats
Seats are filled by Akemi Business School for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAkemi Business School offers a two-year full-time MBA affiliated with Savitribai Phule Pune University. The current eligibility page states that the process is conducted and monitored by the Maharashtra CET Cell; applicants may qualify through MAH-MBA/MMS CET 2026 or the listed current-year national examinations. The college website also describes institute-level assessment, interviews, document verification and fee payment. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Payment terms | For the programme-comparison page's 2025-26 programme fees: first instalment due by 30 September; second instalment before 31 December. Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Programme | MBA (Standard) Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Fee category | Program Fee Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Amount (INR) | 300000 Source |
| Period | whole course Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
|---|---|
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
Other Colleges in Pune
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) contact details
| Address | Akemi Knowledge City, Akemi Business School Road, Off Pune Mumbai Highway, Marunji, Pune - 411057 |
|---|---|
| admission.yashoda@akemi.edu.in | |
| Website | https://akemi.edu.in/businessschool/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Anil Nagtilak | Director Source |
| Mr. Shripad Kulkarni | Admission Officer Source |
| Dr. Khushali Oza | Head – Training & Placement Cell Source |
| Mr. Abhilash Jha | Director Admissions Source |
| Ms. Mrunali Saner | Registrar Source |
| Dr Khushali Oza | Dean Academics & Head IQAC Source |
| Mr. Pankaj Shewale | Admissions Head Source |
| Dr. Anil Nagtilak | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2011 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Akemi Junior College Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Akemi BBA programme Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Name | Akemi Cyber and Digital Science programme Source |
| Recognition code type | CET institute code Source |
| Recognition code | 6773 Source |
| Recognition code type | Cap code Source |
| Recognition code | MB6773 Source |
| Recognition code type | State counselling code Source |
| Recognition code | 0677310111T Source |
| Name | Savitribai Phule Pune University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | MBA Source |
| Name | Master of Business Administration (MBA) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
| Awarding body | Savitribai Phule Pune University Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) FAQs
What are the fees at Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School)?
How can I get admission to Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School)?
What are the placements like at Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School)?
What courses does Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) offer?
Where is Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) located?
Is Akemi Group of Institutes (Akemi Business School) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- akemi.edu.in — Akemi Business School
- akemi.edu.in — About Us — Akemi Business School
- akemi.edu.in — Mandatory Disclosures — Akemi Business School
- akemi.edu.in · pdf — MBA First Year Admission A.Y. 2025-26 notice
- akemi.edu.in · pdf — ABS Brochure 25'26
- akemi.edu.in — Eligibility MBA — Akemi Business School
- akemi.edu.in — Admissions — Akemi Business School
- akemi.edu.in — program comparison — Akemi Business School
- cetcell.mahacet.org · pdf — MBA-MMS CAP AY 2026-27 Schedule Notice
- akemi.edu.in — Placement Statistics — Akemi Business School
- akemi.edu.in — Placement Cell — Akemi Business School
- akemi.edu.in · pdf — Curriculum 2024 Pattern Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- akemi.edu.in — ABS Team
- akemi.edu.in — Research Cell & Activities
- akemi.edu.in
- akemi.edu.in
- akemi.edu.in
- akemi.edu.in
- akemi.edu.in
- akemi.edu.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
