Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Management Development Institute · GurugramManagement Development Institute Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Management Development Institute is a management college in Gurugram, Haryana, established in 1972. Management Development Institute is privately managed and self-financing. Management Development…
About Management Development Institute
Management Development Institute is a management college in Gurugram, Haryana, established in 1972. Management Development Institute is privately managed and self-financing. Management Development Institute offers 10 programmes at postgraduate level. These include PGDM, PGDM (Banking and Financial Services), PGDM (Business Administration), PGDM (Business Analytics) and PGDM (Human Resource Management), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1040 seats. AIU's February 2026 list names MDI Gurgaon PGDM, PGDM-HRM and PGDM-IB with stated equivalence periods; this output does not recast PGDM as MBA. No institute-specific attendance percentage, lab count, patents count, recognised-guide count, or funded-project amount was published in the cited material. MDI Gurgaon is a standalone AICTE-approved PGDM institute. The AICTE 2026-27 EoA prints year of establishment as 1994, while MDI's official history states the institute was registered in 1972 and the Gurgaon campus was established in 1975; 1972 is used as the institute's founding year. MDI Murshidabad is a separate campus and is not merged here. The AIU equivalence list confirms PGDM equivalence through 30 June 2028; the listed HRM and IB periods shown in the retrieved AIU document run through AY 2025-26, so no later HRM/IB equivalence is asserted.
Management Development Institute fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDMOther charges · Tuition Fees; combined fee for the two-year PGDM-IB programme. Source | 2026-28 | ₹26,00,000total course |
| PGDMOther charges · Boarding Charges; combined fee for two years. Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,52,000total course |
| PGDMOther charges · Lodging Charges; combined fee for two years. Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,88,000total course |
| PGDMOther charges · Learning Material Fees; combined fee for two years. Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,34,000total course |
| PGDMOther charges · Student Activities; combined fee for two years. Source | 2026-28 | ₹62,500total course |
| PGDMOther charges · Library Fee; combined fee for two years. Source | 2026-28 | ₹75,000total course |
| PGDMOther charges · Alumni Fee; combined fee for two years. Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000total course |
| PGDMRegistration · Security Deposit; refundable. Source | 2026-28 | ₹27,500one-time |
| PGDMTuition · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹32,54,000total course |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Tuition · Tuition Fees; combined fee for the two-year PGDM-IB programme. The official schedule does not state this as an annual amount. Source | 2026-28 | ₹26,00,000per year |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Other charges · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,52,000unknown |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Other charges · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,88,000unknown |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Other charges · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,34,000unknown |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Other charges · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹62,500unknown |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Other charges · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹75,000unknown |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Other charges · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000unknown |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Registration · Security Deposit; refundable. Source | 2026-28 | ₹27,500one-time |
| PGDM-IB (Combined fees for 2 years) (International Business)Deposit · PGDM-IB Source | 2026-28 | ₹32,54,000total course |
Management Development Institute gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
PGDM (Banking and Financial Services)
PGDM (Business Administration)
PGDM (Business Analytics)
PGDM (Human Resource Management)
PGDM (International Business)
PGDM (Public Policy and Management)
PGDM [Online] Programme
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (Business Management)
Fellow Programme in Management
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Management Development Institute admissions
Seats are filled by Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSeats are filled by Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCAT counselling · PGDM Bfs · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · PGDM Online · Online quota (interview)
Seats are filled by Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, selection is on interview for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceMDI publishes separate application processes by programme. The 2026-28 flagship PGDM, PGDM-HRM, PGDM-IB and PGDM-Business Analytics process uses CAT 2025 for shortlisting followed by WAT-GD-PI. PGDM-BM accepts CAT, GMAT or XAT and uses a personal interview; PGDM Online uses an online application, merit-based shortlisting and personal interview. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Institutional Source |
|---|---|
| Period | whole course Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 2600000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | PGDM-IB Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Tuition Fees; combined fee for the two-year PGDM-IB programme. The official schedule does not state this as an annual amount. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | PGDM-IB Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Discipline | Management Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2026 Source |
| Company | ESCP Europe Source |
| Company | emlyon business school Source |
| Company | Asia Case Research Centre, Hong Kong Source |
| Year | 2021 Source |
| Company | The Economic Times / ET Masterclass Source |
Other Colleges in Gurugram
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Management Development Institute? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Management Development Institute contact details
| Address | Mehrauli Road, Sukhrali, Gurugram - 122007 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-124-4560000 |
| mdiwebsite@mdi.ac.in | |
| Website | https://mdi.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Arvind Sahay | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Management Development Institute Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1972 Source |
| Name | Management Development Institute, Murshidabad Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-12169113 Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-M-I-1170 Source |
| NIRF rank | 9 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | Management Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM Source |
| Opens month | April 2026 (PGDM Online); October 2025 (PGDM-BM); September 2025 for the 2026-28 flagship/HRM/IB/Business Analytics cycle Source |
| Closes month | August 2026 (PGDM Online); June 2026 (PGDM-BM); November 2025 for the 2026-28 flagship/HRM/IB/Business Analytics cycle Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | PGDM Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor’s degree; current admissions page states 50% in X and XII and 50% in the bachelor’s degree Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Management Development Institute, Gurgaon Source |
| Approving body | AICTE EOA Source |
Management Development Institute FAQs
How can I get admission to Management Development Institute?
What courses does Management Development Institute offer?
Where is Management Development Institute located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mdi.ac.in · pdf — AICTE 2026-27 Extension of Approval
- mdi.ac.in — MDI Contact Us
- mdi.ac.in — MDI Society
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Management Ranking
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Equivalence List
- mdi.ac.in — MDI PGDM Online admissions 2026
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- mdi.ac.in — MDI admissions index
- mdi.ac.in — MDI 2026-28 PGDM/HRM/IB/Business Analytics admissions
- mdi.ac.in — MDI PGDM-IB admissions 2026-28
- mdi.ac.in — MDI PGDM-BM admissions 2026
- mdi.ac.in · pdf — Mandatory Disclosures
- mdi.ac.in · pdf — Faculty list 2025
- mdi.ac.in · pdf — Mandatory Disclosures
- mdi.ac.in — Faculty & Research
- mdi.ac.in — Centres of Excellence
- mdi.ac.in · pdf — MDI Gurgaon India Fact Sheet 2025-26
- mdi.ac.in · pdf — The Mandevian Pulse
- mdi.ac.in — Post graduate diploma in management business administration
- mdi.ac.in — Csg img 4
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
